•  
  •  
Camping Château de Fonrives Agen, Lot et Garonne

A small corner of paradise in the heart of a region with a rich history and heritage

8.2 10 720 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Château de Fonrives camping reviews

_

Let other holidaymakers help you book your next camping holiday in Lot et Garonne! Their reviews and comments will let you get a clear idea about what to expect on your stay at Yelloh! Village Château de Fonrives. You'll be sure to spend an unforgettable holiday with your children or friends, or as a couple!
Come and take a look now at the reviews of the Château de Fonrives campsite to help you organise your stay.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

720 scores
8,2 /10
Louise
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pitch was not as expected. We had some major issues with our motor mover on arrival & the location of the pitch did not help this. When I spoke to reception to see if they could offer any assistance or help they told us to 'just push it'. We needed a battery and she said we would have to wait until the following day when we could drive to the closest large town. At that point our caravan was blocking the road - we couldn't really leave it there over night! When I asked about location of pitch and the proximity to the pool area as I was concerned about the noise levels with a young child to get the sleep, reception lady said "pool closes at 7, and the evenings are very quiet on your pitch". What she failed to mention was how close were to the evening entertainment too!
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear lady, We take note of your remarks. It would have been preferable when you booked, to mention that you wished a pitch with absolutely no noise. The one that had been given to you corresponded perfectly to the 4 flowers standard from Yelloh convention and was quite distant from the entertainment pole (ends at 11pm). Concerning your motor problem we could not help you otherwise than with a call assistance…  
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jason
From Cannock
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good. 2nd visit for 2 weeks.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Chester le street
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall stay was fine but spoilt by a chalet shower which had a very poor hot/cold water control
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christina
From Wirral
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great staff, lovely site, everything clean, wonderful service.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ralph
From Nuneaton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice place to stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Craig
From Doncaster
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant site, excellent staff, we were unsure having never visited but we will be back for definate.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities :
Robert
From Cheltenham
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant site. Kids loved. Kept clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Brighton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice site, friendly staff, great pool
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Congleton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

An excellent site. We were very impressed by its cleanliness
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cullis
From Barcelona
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great pool, very clean, friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Billericay
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved this site, it ticked all the boxes for us as a family! Accommodation was great (we had one of the new Premium lodges and the site overall was great. We all especially loved the swimming complex and slides!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Liverpool
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful campsite, well positioned and great facilities. Really helpful staff who could decipher a conversation even with our terrible French. 2nd time there and have a feeling there will be a 3rd.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Ipswich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a fantastic time ,pool area was wonderful and the whole area was kept really clean and tidy .Accommodation was really spacious and comfortable and Staff were really helpful and friendly .Night time entertainment was really good and food served in all areas was very good .I would recommend to everyone and did not want to leave.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Patrick
From Broadstairs
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful campsite. Very clean and well laid out. Even when fully booked, it never felt crowded. Peaceful and quiet. The entertainment was varied and interesting. Most importantly, every single member of staff was incredible - always smiling and exceptionally helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Horley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well kept clean site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Solihull
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was a great, well kept site with the best swimming pool complex I have seen. There was plenty of other entertainment for all ages. The camping pitches are large and individual with nice hedges surrounding them. The on site shop has most things that you would need, the staff are very helpful and all speak very good English.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Preston
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a great family holiday, Great facilities for the children, my 2 granddaughters enjoyed the pool & Park, they loved the climbing and also enjoyed the pony rises
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From High wycombe
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our 3rd visit to Fonrives and we love it!! There are a few minor things that need to be looked in to but overall we had another amazing holiday! The addition of the tree climbing and zip wire is amazing!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jacqueline
From Redditch
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was OK. Not great and not awful. I would not plan to come again or recommend to others.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Whitley bay
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay in a Bergerac cottage which was really well appointed. The site facilities are excellent and staff helpful. We hope to return in the future.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Matthew
From Stoke-on-trent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well done to all the team great place to holiday and make family memories.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ciarán
From Tuam
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

No complaints
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Gillingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 13/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The pool area is amazing. The best pool we have ever been too.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Rushden
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 08/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great relaxing family holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely pools Good playground and bouncy castles Scenic area Good clean facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sally
From Edinburgh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/07/2019
    until 26/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite. Very large sunny pitch. The swimming pools were excellent. Something for everyone.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Bedworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good really enjoyed our stay. Very dog friendly and plenty of places to walk them but even though we were given a doggy pack with poo bags theee were no bins around the walls to dispose of them
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Worcester
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Fareham
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2019
    until 19/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We enjoyed our stay and were fortunate to have a partly shaded pitch, however since our last visit we felt there was a move away from touring to more statics and consequently we felt a little isolated as there were no other occupied pitches nearby. The staff worked hard keeping the facilities to a high standard despite of the efforts of the younger guests!! The food was as good and is still good value. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the new pool set up is quite spectacular. As always the visit to Villereal was really fun
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carolyn
From Leicester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Liked the entrance to the site which was clean and tidy and the grounds looked well maintained. Good experience on check in. We had pre booked our pitch due to the size of our American motorhome, car and trailer and the pitch was way big enough to fit everything on. It would have been nice if the grass had been cut prior to our arrival to make it look tidier. Well laid out site with plenty of space and grassed areas. We dont have children but there was loads to do for them. Very peaceful when we arrived but it did fill up which we expected later on into our stay which made things a little noisier but people did respect early morning and late night. We enjoyed our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×