Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Transparency and authenticity thanks to our customer reviews

Still undecided about which destination to choose for your next holiday? Read through the customer reviews left by holidaymakers who have already stayed at our Yelloh! Village campsites to help you make up your mind! You’ll soon know them inside out: the cleanliness of the whole site, the quality of both the restaurant and the services, the choice of activities on-site and nearby... So don’t hesitate to take a look.

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 83,200 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

93% of customers satisfied!

In 2019, more than 83,200 questionnaires were completed. 93% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Neil
From Worcester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our stay was as usual very very nice, all systems and amenities were kept to the very high standards,
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jean
From Dournazac
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/01/2020 until 07/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent, if there had been tumble dryers the score would have been a 10.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
Philip
From Eaglescliffe
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/12/2019 until 05/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

All staff were helpful polite and professional. Site was exceptionally clean.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ida
From Abzac
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The lack of space around the bed caused my husband to have an accident and injured his back within the first three days of our stay.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matias
From Lisboa
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I love that your staff is always willing to help. Facilities are always well looked-after. And generally speaking, the large majority of the guests/customers/families are well behaved and respectful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Cheltenham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/11/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

I have been coming here for many years and the site is extremely well appointed. However, the site has become more of a 'resort' rather than a camping site for tourers which is sadly not going to get any less busy with the new planned developments
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Philip
From Newtown
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/11/2019 until 21/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pitches are very untidy with grill and red clay, when raining lots of flooding occurs. Electric supply on a site like Turiscampo is antiquated, you should have a 16 amp power supply as standard. Portugal is easily equipped for this power. Every pitch should be able to reset their trip switch if over loaded, instead of having to walk around site seeking someone to then have to reset a trip. ( So Easy to setup ) Receptionists and girls in Supermarket are the friendliest on site, all others are ignorant and some need replacing.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Formentera del segura
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good stay, our only negative was the bar was closed on Christmas morning. Apart from that the site is very good
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Laurence
From Lagoa
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Obliging staff, great facilities well run top class campsite, looking forward to completion of building works
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fraser
From Milton keynes
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2019 until 20/12/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic, chilled friendly site with great facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/11/2019 until 06/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We loved our stay, the facilities and activities were excellent especially the Pilates and yoga. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely be back again.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Waltham cross
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/11/2019 until 01/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent experience of a very well run camp site.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ronald
From Coventry
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/11/2019 until 17/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I'm afraid you may be making to many improvements to Turiscampo as we have seen in the last 6 years of coming here that the price has gone up considerable, and many people are not returning to the campsite, and are forced to take apartments in the area which are far cheaper than the prices of the campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kenneth Stewart
From Bradford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/10/2019 until 16/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We enjoyed staying on the campsite, we particularly like the very high standard of the toilets and showers. We found the staff to be very cheerful and friendly and we appreciated the breadth of activities provided by the animation team.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Macclesfield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/11/2019 until 23/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We always enjoy our stay and have been coming for 3 years
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sian
From Ross on wye
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/11/2019 until 24/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

lovely clean cabin. lovely hot water. Beautiful pools. I had very very happy grandchildren. Lovely clean changing facilities. A very tidy site. Very friendly, and welcoming, staff at the small supermarket on site. They recognised us and chatted. Supermarket was well stocked with all that we needed (but closed on Sunday) A lovely small safe play area by the mini supermarket. Minimal vehicle movement around the site. I will look out for other sites. But would be very happy to return. I was delighted that I could book for just a few night (Thursday to Sunday) to suit my travel plans.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Ballyliffin
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/10/2019 until 15/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We have been to Turiscampo at least 7 times , usually by camping car , it's a fantastic campsite , the best we have experienced in Portugal and even Spain. This time we decided to opt for a cottage to rent onsite. We choose Maui cottage which is one of 12 cottages at the bottom of the site , 6 cottages opposite (parallel )to another 6 . The cottage is very well equiped , very comfortable and very clean. We really liked it .Theres a lovely jacuzzi at one end , very relaxing . The only complaint I have is families with children , who allow the children to do as they please , running up and down between the cottages , spending hours in the jacuzzi , sometimes screaming and loud . It was not peacefull , as I am retired and like a bit of peace , I do have grown up children, but I don't want to listen to other people's children running unruly through the small space between cabins. My suggestion would be to have these Maui cottages for ADULTS ONLY , so one can enjoy peace and quiet ., or any set of cottages for adults only . The families with children can enjoy the other jacuzzi s , and the great facilities on site .
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Larry
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2019 until 01/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic facilities but more importantly, the staff at Camping L'Ocean Breton were so friendly and accommodating that we definitely hope to return
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Toni
From Aylesbury
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2019 until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The accommodation was beautiful, but overall the campsite lacks character. The buffet was not family friendly at all and the half board "deal" which does not include drinks or dessert was very overpriced. The location is not great either.
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matt
From Derby
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/10/2019 until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I always feel like, with Yelloh, there's a focus on quality. Every location has always been well maintained, clean and had wonderful staff.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Emsworth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019 until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A lovely clean and well organised camp site. Great friendly staff.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Saltash
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2019 until 29/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site very well kept, nothing too much trouble for any of the staff
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From Stockport
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2019 until 07/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well present site, continually improving,excellent wash blocks .indoor pool and fitness suite/spa great. Staff courteous and helpful. The only downside is the wifi which is poor.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Emsworth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019 until 02/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A really good campsite with amazing swimming pools.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Newport
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2019 until 22/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very attractive site with good facilities. Unfortunately we found that some people were allowing their dogs to foul on the pathways and roads and not clearing it up so we were having to avoid walking in dog poo while walking around the site and to the sanitary block.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jonathan
From Newport
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/09/2019 until 24/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This site is in a great location. However, the pathways and lighting around the site are very poor. Huge deep puddles when it rains. The lock on the security gate to the beach did not work. The hand drier in the ladies toilet did not work and neither did the hair dryer. Only one dispenser of soap was refilled in the ladies toilet block. The bar restaurant was advertised as open at 5.30pm however when we went in we were told he was not serving food until 6.30pm. This is our second visit to this site - we won't be returning.
...
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alyson
From Cebazan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2019 until 25/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very welcoming and knowledgable staff. Extremely clean and tidy. We had a lovely stay and will definitely come back again.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear friends,We are very happy to know that your stay exceeded your expectations!Regarding the cleaning and gardening, our staff is the most perfectionist and curious in this aspect since one of the things that characterizes us is the good conservation of the campsite and our more than 300 species of plants and trees.All our staff will be waiting to receive you again on your next visit to the Costa Brava :)Kind regards,Ivet toneuReception Manager
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Niall
From Co kildare
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2019 until 22/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another great stay at Turiscampo
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nigel
From Prescot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019 until 07/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site is great but the pitch was not what I had expected or requested and made it very difficult for me to become included with the rest of my family. It was closer but, as I am disabled, the hills were difficult for me on my electric bike.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities :
Nathan
From Birmingham
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019 until 01/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous - third time on the site and would still go back. Lovely setting and great facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×