Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 72,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91% of customers satisfied!

In 2017, more than 72,000 questionnaires were completed. 91% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Carolyn
From Halsall
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2017
    until 29/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We had a brilliant stay. Thought the gym was too expensive. And more control over the jacuzzi in maui was was needed!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Julie
From South Cave
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/11/2017
    until 18/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

A very well run site
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Ann
From Huddersfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/10/2017
    until 14/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved our stay at Turiscampo. The campsite was extremely clean, well kept and organised. The reception staff were always very helpful and polite.The activities were excellent and we enjoyed the keep fit classes and walks. On most days we also used the equipment in the "fit park".
A big concern we had was that although there were signs to say children were not allowed in the fit park, most days there were unsupervised children using the park as a "playground". On one occasion a small child was crawling near
to where my husband was exercising and luckily I was able to stop him just in time, thus avoiding a very serious accident. The parents were nowhere to be seen!
There was a sign indicating "no dogs" in the park by a picture sign. The "no children" sign was written in 3 languages and was ignored. Perhaps a similar "picture" sign indicating no children allowed may be easier to point out to children of different nationalities to let them, and their parents know they should not be there !
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Anita
From Jersey
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/11/2017
    until 13/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent as always. Staying at Yelloh village is like being in a hotel
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Janine
From Preston
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2017
    until 12/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good weather helped this trip. We booked some free nights with yello which worked OK. we got a nice pitch on the Monchique (quieter cheaper) part of the site. Car hire was easily arranged via reception. The new gym is now open and offers a wide range of spa treatments. The gym itself has limited equipment. Various free classes re offered as well as paid gym memkbership. The building work on the new indoor pool is in progress. The information panel shows a significant input from the EU regional development fund, it remains to be seen what the charges to use the pool will be !!! The outdoor pool is unheated. The bar terrace is a pleasant place to meet friends for drinks or bar snacks the restaurant wa closed during this visit. The booking system as ever is shambolic, campers are moved from pitch to pitch because pitches are booked so far in advance. A 200? deposit is required per year to pre book a pitch ( which is not guaranteed) three choices are necessary. Many of the prime pitches are booked many years in advance so are never available. Not sure whether this is a yello initItive or. Turiscampo campo system.
The Monchique area of the site has four toilet/ showers but need soap and a dryer in the toilet for basic hygiene.They are meticulously cleaned.
As ever one of the best parts of a visit to Turiscampo are all the staff, ground staff, cleaners, reception and animation all staff without exception all are welcoming, friendly informative always with a smile.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
David
From Arboleas
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/11/2017
    until 11/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

chalet bedroom too small, was situated away from the road and access was via gravel path, construction/repair of a chalet starting at 8.30 was being done close to ours.
The site was well run quiet and had it al ben open well equiped for a weeks stay, but restaurant closed and bar shut at 8.00 so no social area at night.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Bo Christer
From Garle
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2017
    until 07/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Frendly staff. Very godd qvality.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
George Albert
From Newton Abbot
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/10/2017
    until 07/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

good pitch in line with our last minute (3 days notice) request.
welcoming staff, excellant service as required. geo
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Allan
From Bergen
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2017
    until 01/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Pitch was ideal for our needs. Camp clean and tidy. Noise from building the new pool acceptable. Noise from dismantling the chalets not expected and not enjoyed. The noise when packing the chalet parts and furniture spoilt at least 2 days. Both from the packing and the cars that had been given on information the truck had closed the road drove into the section we were in completing a large circle raising dust into the air and drove off.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Nathan
From Birmingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/10/2017
    until 30/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely place. Clean accommodation. Building work happening on site to improve facilities but this didn't impact on our experience.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Helen
From Bristol
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely cabin
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Thornton Cleveleys
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2017
    until 07/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

very clean and very helpful staff
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Colin
From Malvern
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/10/2017
    until 12/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Michael
From Cornwall
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2017
    until 24/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Allan
From Derby
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 09/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Helpful staff. Clean and tidy facilities. Good pool and restaurant.
BUT dogs not walked on leads.
OVERALL our best site this trip. Thanks
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Jacqueline
From Dudley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2017
    until 28/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic site - it exceeded our expectations - the pitch was great - the pools were great - the food in the restaurant was lovely - the shop was well stocked and plenty to do around site - washing facilities were exceptional couldn't have asked for more
Downside - the fast food on site was very pricey - not good value - not enough choice - pizza or pasta isn't to everyones taste although I did enjoy the waffles !
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Martin
From Bishopston
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/10/2017
    until 19/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location needs update especially the toilet block smells !!!!!!! And needs modernising big time .
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Howard
From Macclesfield
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2017
    until 12/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Some disturbance and dust caused by the swimming pool project during our first few days on site, and pitch was a bit cramped even for our small outfit but Turiscampo provides good, clean and modern facilities with one of the best on site swimming pools we have come across. It is, in our opinion, one of the best sites in Europe and the number of returners we meet every year testifies to this.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
John
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2017
    until 18/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly, helpful staff . Great facilities, Attractive, well maintained environment.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Peter
From Plymouth
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2017
    until 05/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Brendan
From Millbrook
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2017
    until 02/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great campsite and facilities.
With 3 young children our pitch wasn't particularly good.
Brendan
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Congleton
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2017
    until 14/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent staff,well maintained grounds,public areas,sanitary areas were truly excellent. Minimum disruption whilst new pool being constructed.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Brian
From La Chapelle Neuve
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2017
    until 14/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very friendly efficient staff, the cleanliness was above any camping we have seen , and the facility's were fantastic
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Helia
From Gondomar
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/09/2017
    until 02/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

O cottage era bom e tinha várias atividades no parque. A piscina era fantástica. Só acrescentaria um parque aquático para as crianças.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Rajesh
From Fislisbach
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/10/2017
    until 11/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Really friendly staff and amazingly clean facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
António
From Alcabideche
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 01/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Sendo a localização do Parque em Portugal, deveria haver a possibilidade de responder em Português
Os Campistas deveriam respeitar os alvéolos dos outros campistas e não cortar caminho para os vários serviços do Parque através de alvéolos de terceiros. Não se faz.
É muito simpático e moderno que os animais possam acompanhar os donos nas férias e lazer da família. Mas no primeiro local onde estivemos, cheirava a urina, o que se compreende, pois os cães/gatos não têm um local onde possam fazer as necessidades sem prejuízo do ambiente que os rodeia. Esta é uma situação a corrigir.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Emma
From Cartaya
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 01/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved our stay at Lagos. Its a lovely setting, staff are friendly and helpful, it was too cold to use the pool even the kids pool but luckily the kids could go in the jacuzzi with an adult so this kept them entertained. We enjoyed the band that played on the Friday evening and the kids had fun on the bouncy castle on the Saturday. Maybe a kids disco for an hour would have been really nice for the kids to have a dance and feel they are really on holiday.
The only 2 things that I feel could make the stay better is that the time that you have to leave the rental units, 10 am is very earlier when you need to clean it or pay 70 euros.
Also the food in the restaurant is double the price of of them in Lagos. The food was all lovely but over priced.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Kenneth
From Ammanford
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 11/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

An attractive site with good facilities and a great pool area. Proximity to the beach was also good. However the motorhome pitches were very basic and close to a very noisy road which made our stay uncomfortable. There was also a lot of noise from a nearby construction jack hammer throughout the day. The noise was so intrusive at night and in the day that we decided to move on 6 days before the scheduled end of our 12 night stay. This was a real pity because the site was otherwise ok
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Phillip
From Sunderland
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2017
    until 01/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lot of dogs not under control.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Julie
From North Crawley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/09/2017
    until 29/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely site and will return again in the future
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities