•  
  •  

Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 78,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

92% of customers satisfied!

In 2018, more than 78,000 questionnaires were completed. 92% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Eamonn
From Moville
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

First visited Les Tournels in 2018, our stay was amazing. We met the nicest staff and residents and returned in 2019. The facilities are extremely clean and very modern. The entertainment at night is usually family friendly and very good. The restaurant is very good and the pizzas, pasta are delicious. An excellent location and ideal place to spend time with the family.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kevin
From Chepstow
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2019
    until 20/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic , clean, friendly campsite which is great for children and friendly helpful staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Portsmouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Showers dangerous and not for adults without children. No waste water dump for motorhome. Very noisy.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Mr REYNOLDSON,We would like to respond to the comment your left on your satisfaction survey .  Firstly, We are very sorry to learn that your stay did not answer your expectation and letting you know that we  are taking note of all those information.  Concerning  the location of your pitch, it seems that our reception team have not been informed that it did not suit you, and so did not have the chance to find you an alternative.We chose this pich for you as it was in an area more flat. But if we had known about your troubles, we would have worked on that with pleasure. For instance, We could have asked our technical service to dry or move to another pich.They could have also checked and fixed the temperature of the showers during your stay. As a matter of fact, that is actually what they use to do as soon as you gave us the information.Regarding the noise at night, we are a bit surprise, as we chose to end up all the animations at the bar at 22h maximum to maintain the peace. You are the first guest of the season mentionning this disturbance  so we would tend to think that the noise could have been made more by other guests.  And in such case we provide to all our guests the phone number of the security agent , who is here to make sure that the village remains quiet at night.  Once again, It’s a pity you never came to the reception to inform us about all of these inconveniences.We take the satisfaction of our guests very seriously, and we always try to find the best solution to give tem the best experience possible , so we are disappointed to learn that is has not been the case for you . Hoping that these problems will not diminish your interest in our villages, we ask you to accept the assurance of our consideration.Christine  Reception team   
...
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marie
From Darwen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2019
    until 19/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

very good....no drinks at the pool is really bad especially in the heat. spoilt our holiday experience as we love swimming and chilling at the pool...
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sandra
From Duisburg
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/09/2019
    until 19/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Beautiful campsite, lovely location. All our needs were well catered for. Very friendly staff in all areas. Perfect, really.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexander
From Kiryat motzkin
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

1. the pool closes early at 19:00 2. the toilets where not always clean.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Siobhan
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2019
    until 09/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fabrice was the name of the guy who brought us to our cabin - he was so helpful and welcoming! The checkin experience was so chilled out and easy it really showed the difference with Yelloh Serginan Plage over all other places we've been Every single detail was perfect, we were so happy. We wanted to book for next year but need to confirm the school start date first Our highlights which made the holiday the best ever for our family - The comfortable, quality bikes - Good beds - Mosquito nets - Car free pathways - Stunning landscaping was a joy to look at every day - Style and touches in the Cabin Jardin - Great shows - The bakery - Kids club garden and setting was outstanding - The playground and ice cream area Couple of areas for improvement and suggestions: - Would have liked a high end BBQ (Weber) instead of a carrefour model we got for rental, Would pay more for better one - The small toilet had no mirror, towel rail or toilet roll holder - a few extras in the kitchen would have made it even better (the kitchens in Les Sablons Portiranges VIP are better equipped) - e.g. garlic press, better knives, more teatowels - the sunbeds outside would be nice to have a cushion. - the deck could use 2 comfy chairs for mum and dad to have a glass of wine at night - playground by the ice cream shop should have lighting for nighttime - bigger cocktail list at the main bar - it would be a dream to have waiters and a bar at te Baleno :)
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Shipley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2019
    until 09/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Absolutely loved it. Have been before when out children were small but that was over 15 years ago. Accommadation very impressive and spotlessley clean. Great having the bikes. Useful and good fun exploring the village on them. Pools, bakery, shop all great. We didn't use the restuarant as we wanted 4 nights self catering as our stay was part of a 3 week holiday in different parts of France. All staff very friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Radostina
From Basildon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great place ! We had amazing time !! ☆☆☆☆☆
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From South yorkshire
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wonderful location , brilliant staff who where helpful in every way thank you all.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
COLIN
From Christchurch
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site in a good position for access to La Crotoy. A well laid out site with lovely gardens belonging to units with long term owners/renters, which I hope will continue. Site seems a work in progress with swimming pool over the other side of a quiet road presumably with the intention of developing that area.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
Pamela
From Rochester
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Must be one of the best sites we have ever stayed at.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Doncaster
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent communal facilities (pool, bar/restaurant and shop etc) severely let down by lack of facilities for touring (caravan/camping) visitors. No defined showering/toilet block facilities nor areas to clean pots. Chemical waste disposal area was a joke, unhygienic and not much more than a drain in the ground. Our particular pitches were non-draining (standing water attracting flies) and extremely noisy. Definitely a site catering for users of static mobile homes and chalets - not a tourer friendly site at all.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Leeds
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/09/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very well looked after and helpful staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Clitheroe
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kristiina
From Tallinn
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was great! I would especially like to thank the team at the reception. Nice, friendly and very helpful. I am very happy to visit this place again and recommend it to others!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Colin
From Christchurch
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good site with excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Audrey
From Aragon
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019
    until 14/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another fantastic stay at Yelloh St Emilion! You never disappoint and we always look forward to returning to camp with you. We enjoyed playing tennis, lounging in the jacuzzi and swimming in the wonderfully warm water in the swimming pools. We thought Happy Hour at the Bar was good value and the Pizzas were delicious. All staff work hard to provide a good customer service but particular mention to the staff at Reception and the Bar who were extremely welcoming and friendly. See you all next year!! .......Audrey & Austin Connor.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Derek
From Loughborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2019
    until 07/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pitch & facilities very clean & good
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Trevor
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very pleased with our stay. All was nice and clean with a well presented Keywest cottage for two. The whole site was nice and clean and we both thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Felicity
From Nahurst
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely campsite and pool, restaurant a bit basic though
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Crawley west sussex
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Ideally located campsite with a lovely team. We had a wonderful stay in high quality accommodation with great site facilities
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Chirac
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site, very clean, pleasant staff and lots to see in the area.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Hello! Thank you for the feedback. It gives a lot of sense to our work when we read nice comments like yours. We hope to welcome you again in the future, here at Le Ranch or in other Yelloh ! Villages ! Julie, Réception. 
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Julie
From Rotherham
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/09/2019
    until 14/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The staff were very welcoming and friendly but the camp itself looked a little tired.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear GuestThank you for taking time to provide feedback about your experience at Yelloh village Port de Plaisance.We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention.and we too hope to welcome you back in the near future.Yelloh! Village Port de Plaisance staff  
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Brockenhurst
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very nice site, the staff were very helpfull , kitchen staff worked very hard.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Guernsey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We absolutely loved it! Only stayed for one night but plan to come back again
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bruno
From Wilrijk
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Een fantastische vakantie
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
John
From Cornebarrieu
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place, excellent site, convenient for a good hill walk to Bidart or bus trip to Biaritz. Very friendly staff and excellent value.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Judith
From Cierrey
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The site was fairly clean, a little loud at times but then people are enjoying themselves
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John Vautier
From Chatillon sur cluses
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2019
    until 14/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really happy with our stay, the shower/toilet/wash facilities were very clean and the pool area was very nice. Liked the location, only a 30 minute walk into St Emilion which was ideal.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×