•  
  •  

Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 83,200 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

93% of customers satisfied!

In 2019, more than 83,200 questionnaires were completed. 93% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Alyson
From Cebazan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2019
    until 25/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very welcoming and knowledgable staff. Extremely clean and tidy. We had a lovely stay and will definitely come back again.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Niall
From Co kildare
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2019
    until 22/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another great stay at Turiscampo
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nigel
From Prescot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site is great but the pitch was not what I had expected or requested and made it very difficult for me to become included with the rest of my family. It was closer but, as I am disabled, the hills were difficult for me on my electric bike.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities :
Nathan
From Birmingham
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019
    until 01/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous - third time on the site and would still go back. Lovely setting and great facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Seaford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/10/2019
    until 02/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The camp had everything you needed.The gym and it’s equipment wre perfect for our needs and the indoor pool was great in the morning’s,I only say say that because it was before the kids got in.The accommodation we had was well above what we were expecting. I would stay here again and would recommended it to anyone. My one gripe is that I think the gym should be free when you are paying so much for the accommodation.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jill
From Little wenlock
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/10/2019
    until 11/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

2nd time here,just as good.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear friends,We really appreciate your comments and nice words for our camping, we strive to make our best for you.Looking forward to seeing you again, Greetings from Catalunya,Kind regards,Ivet toneuReception Manager
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jo
From Hove
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/10/2019
    until 29/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This camp-site has such a lovely atmosphere. We used our Yelloh points to book and received an upgrade, which was great. We would have preferred to be asked where we would like to be moved to, as we were then next to families with children who are, understandably, noisy! And unfortunately the next door neighbour felt the need to have The A/C on, all night....a generator noise right next to our tent wasn’t conducive to relaxing as much as we would have liked. BUT we still love Gavina - Anna who checked us in, the Lady in the supermarket, and the waitress who served us our last night drinks were all lovely.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Bernard
From Cork
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/10/2019
    until 01/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really nice hospitable owners and staff. Spotlessly clean and very good accommodation. A nice location for a quiet break at this time of year.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear family, It's a real pleasure to read your opinion!A big thank you for your comments about your stay at our campsite Sant Pol, I personally congratulate all the staff especially Glòria (animation team) and housekeeping, all the staff strive to make our best for you.I am happy that you enjoyed from our beautiful region of the Costa Brava and from our camping this time of year, it is perfect to disconnect from the routine. Looking forward to seeing you soon at Sant Pol :-)Ivet Toneu,Reception Manager
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fabio
From St-genis-pouilly
32 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/10/2019
    until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent stay. One of the best campings we have been. We return regulary. to enjoy both the very nice camping and good weather
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Richmond
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019
    until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very friendly staff, good value restaurant, nice place a for a relaxing stay
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gillian
From Dundee
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2019
    until 25/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very difficult for 7.5m caravans to manoeuvre. Chemical toilet disposal quite a bit away.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Keith
From Clitheroe
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2019
    until 29/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant stay!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philippa
From Lingfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019
    until 30/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a fantastic stay. I loved the park, the beach and all the staff were really friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From San roque
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2019
    until 28/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Hi as always a great place to visit, friendly staff and the place was spotless.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Isobel
From Bures sur yvette
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/10/2019
    until 25/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

There was a problem at the beginning as we had thought we had booked our normal bungalow with a sea view, the reference number was the same. hen we phoned a week or so before, we were told that we should have looked at the bill as sea view was not mentioned..I didn't think it would be necessarily as the reference nuber was the same as when we provisionally booked in June! So we were told that there were no sea views left in Calypso (there were 5 of us), and the only place they had left was near the pool or up on a small plot of land. I was angry and said that I didn't think the whole camp had been booked specifically by number by each client, we had never previously asked for a specific humber. The mobil home we were finally given was not up to your usual standards...dark, side to side with another, so a wooden fence had been put up onour balcony, and another mobil home just in front of us...no view, no light, and we booked in June for October. The reception was rude and unhelpful, indeed aggressive. And the camp was nearly empty!!!!!!!Quite honestly, a comercial gesture would have been to offer us two smaller but better situated ones for the same price...This is the 6th time we have been here and quite honestly, may never come again after the treatment we had. The service in the pool bar was rude, the chicken not cooked even after the second time of asking, and we were told there was no bread available. It rained all week, the spa was opened for the kids (nice), but when we phoned the next day to see if it was open, we were treated so rudely on the phone and told to use the big pool, despite the fact that the animators were wearing parkas!! Shame, shame, shame, vive la France!!! Not a language problem, my daughter is french and I speak french fluently, but your staff need training in how to look after guests and not to create unpleasant angry situations.. Also forgot to say that the cafoullage was blamed on the central reservation system, so nobody wanted t
...
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Diane
From Cirencester
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2019
    until 27/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great staff. Excellent facilities.Very clean and maintained. Back in January
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Helen
From St bees
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2019
    until 26/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Brilliant, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful warm pool. Lovely setting.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Gaywood
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/10/2019
    until 25/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We enjoyed our stay, as always
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Sallanches
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/10/2019
    until 26/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Chatham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2019
    until 25/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Had a lovely break
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Fleet
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2019
    until 08/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Thoroughly enjoyed the campsite and all the facilities
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Richmond
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/10/2019
    until 21/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Toilets spotless the camp and staff excellent especially Maria
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephanie
From X
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/10/2019
    until 13/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

I loved my stay here! I enjoyed that there was so much entertainment and a lovely big pool space. I also loved that there was a shop and restaurant onsite and that there were locally made and healthy options. The tents were comfortable and clean and so were the amenities provided.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From London
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2019
    until 05/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Yet another excellent stay at Brasilia, which we have now visited over thirty times
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Daniel
From Cheshire
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/09/2019
    until 09/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Renata
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/10/2019
    until 16/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The place is amazing!!!The team is great do helpfull. IT is great place to stay. Definitly will come back
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Newcastle
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/10/2019
    until 16/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great value for money will loads of amenities. Shop prices were decent and the pool area clean with a warm Jacuzzi :) the only reason it isn't a PERFECT 10 is because you would need a car to get to Lagos or the beach
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Stafford
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2019
    until 13/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable good facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sally
From Sintra
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/10/2019
    until 15/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Best campsite we have ever stayed at.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janice
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/09/2019
    until 14/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a lovely stay and the location was just what we wanted but found the accommodation was starting to look tatty. Any problems were quickly sorted by the staff. We would recommend it to our friends. Only one disappointment that I emailed to ask if there was a kettle in the chalet and I was told no so brought my own and there was one already there so it seemed a bit pointless asking the question. Thanks Jan
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×