Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Transparency and authenticity thanks to our customer reviews

Still undecided about which destination to choose for your next holiday? Read through the customer reviews left by holidaymakers who have already stayed at our Yelloh! Village campsites to help you make up your mind! You’ll soon know them inside out: the cleanliness of the whole site, the quality of both the restaurant and the services, the choice of activities on-site and nearby... So don’t hesitate to take a look.

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 83,200 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

93% of customers satisfied!

In 2019, more than 83,200 questionnaires were completed. 93% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Raymond
From Burry port
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/01/2020 until 26/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly staff and nice facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Devon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/02/2020 until 06/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very happy with the staff, cleanliness and maintenance of the site, facilities, bar and activities.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine Rachel
From Tb
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/01/2020 until 01/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly, helpful staff and a sense that you are always looking to improve. Despite it being your low season, the same high standards and facilities are available.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Riding of yorkshire
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/12/2019 until 01/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is a super site. We have always enjoyed our stay. It is interesting to see how the site is evolving.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ritva
From Bygdea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2020 until 21/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We only stayed 24h, so unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy most of the facilities. But everything seemed super nice and well organised.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
SIDNEY JOHN
From Stoice trent
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/01/2020 until 24/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent facilities, all new.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Loughborough
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Amazing stay. Thanks to everyone on site, they all work very hard to keep the place looking lovely and clean. Riu on the entertaintment team was brilliant, always smiling and has an infectious enthusiasm.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Castletown
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 25/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Great warmruth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/01/2020 until 11/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We stayed for four days in 2017 and enjoyed the site,facilities and food. In 2020 we were very disappointed to find the bar and restaurant closed on the evening of Saturday January 4th, all day Sunday 5th and all day Monday 6th. We booked in advance via telephone and were not told about the closures. We were also informed on the phone that we could not have the ACSI price (20 euros/night),because we had book in advance! The pitch we were assigned to was not possible to reach with our 7m motorhome - not a particularly large vehicle. There were cars along the road leading to the pitch and a very tight angle to get into the road. We found another pitch with the help of a staff member and this was OK. We had invited our daughter to come with us to use the indoor pool and gym, but these were also closed over the weekend of 4-6th January. We paid extra for her on arrival, but this was not reduced even though we told Reception staff she wanted to use the pool and every day.
...
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Debbie
From Albox
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/01/2020 until 17/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A relaxing stay your site has everything we needed
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Gert
From Gaule
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We are impressed by the staff and all things around. Everybody seems so happy.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Kingsteignton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly helpfull staff with comfortable surroundings.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Malcolm Albert
From Blackburn
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/11/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

It’s really nice and clean, cleaning staff very friendly and keep everywhere clean and tidy, reception staff helpful in anything that you ask of them.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Welney
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Coffee bar would be nice if open 9.30am
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Melrose
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/01/2020 until 11/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The staff are lovely, the atmosphere on the site is pleasantly relaxed and the facilities are wonderful. Our only problem was that there was no hot water in the sinks for hand washing clothes and the water in the dishwashing area wasn't hot enough. Another issue for us is that every time we have been to Turiscampo noisy works have been taking place. It's good to improve but we will be happy when you feel that all the improvements are finished and we can stay in a quiet place.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Neil
From Worcester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our stay was as usual very very nice, all systems and amenities were kept to the very high standards,
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jean
From Dournazac
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/01/2020 until 07/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent, if there had been tumble dryers the score would have been a 10.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
Philip
From Eaglescliffe
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/12/2019 until 05/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

All staff were helpful polite and professional. Site was exceptionally clean.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ida
From Abzac
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The lack of space around the bed caused my husband to have an accident and injured his back within the first three days of our stay.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matias
From Lisboa
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I love that your staff is always willing to help. Facilities are always well looked-after. And generally speaking, the large majority of the guests/customers/families are well behaved and respectful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Cheltenham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/11/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

I have been coming here for many years and the site is extremely well appointed. However, the site has become more of a 'resort' rather than a camping site for tourers which is sadly not going to get any less busy with the new planned developments
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Philip
From Newtown
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/11/2019 until 21/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pitches are very untidy with grill and red clay, when raining lots of flooding occurs. Electric supply on a site like Turiscampo is antiquated, you should have a 16 amp power supply as standard. Portugal is easily equipped for this power. Every pitch should be able to reset their trip switch if over loaded, instead of having to walk around site seeking someone to then have to reset a trip. ( So Easy to setup ) Receptionists and girls in Supermarket are the friendliest on site, all others are ignorant and some need replacing.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Formentera del segura
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good stay, our only negative was the bar was closed on Christmas morning. Apart from that the site is very good
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Laurence
From Lagoa
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Obliging staff, great facilities well run top class campsite, looking forward to completion of building works
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fraser
From Milton keynes
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2019 until 20/12/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic, chilled friendly site with great facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/11/2019 until 06/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We loved our stay, the facilities and activities were excellent especially the Pilates and yoga. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely be back again.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Waltham cross
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/11/2019 until 01/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent experience of a very well run camp site.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ronald
From Coventry
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/11/2019 until 17/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I'm afraid you may be making to many improvements to Turiscampo as we have seen in the last 6 years of coming here that the price has gone up considerable, and many people are not returning to the campsite, and are forced to take apartments in the area which are far cheaper than the prices of the campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kenneth Stewart
From Bradford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/10/2019 until 16/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We enjoyed staying on the campsite, we particularly like the very high standard of the toilets and showers. We found the staff to be very cheerful and friendly and we appreciated the breadth of activities provided by the animation team.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Macclesfield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/11/2019 until 23/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We always enjoy our stay and have been coming for 3 years
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×