Free cancellation right up until D-2 before arrival for a selection of accommodation options! Find out more

Transparency and authenticity thanks to our customer reviews

Still undecided about which destination to choose for your next holiday? Read through the customer reviews left by holidaymakers who have already stayed at our Yelloh! Village campsites to help you make up your mind! You’ll soon know them inside out: the cleanliness of the whole site, the quality of both the restaurant and the services, the choice of activities on-site and nearby... So don’t hesitate to take a look.

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 83,200 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

93% of customers satisfied!

In 2019, more than 83,200 questionnaires were completed. 93% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Richard
From Tenburywells
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Your facilities for fresh water are very poor especially at the prices you charge. I don't understand why you make it so difficult. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay despite the understandable restrictions due to Covid.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Surperb
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kent Yngve
From Helsingborg
22 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We are so satisfied with our stay in Turiscampo since 5 year ago, this is the best campsite!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Corcubion
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The overall score would have been higher if all the facilities had been available during my stay and the weather had been better.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Michel
From Lokeren
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/11/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Overall we can say it's clearly a very well run campsite with a keen and professional eye on maintaining high standards everywhere. Regular maintenance everywhere, cleaning up daily, friendly staff in the restaurant, owners and parents involved and checking and talking to customers in a direct but friendly way. The food is very good and never had a bad experience. The same applies for the fitness and wellness.....top organisation....playground....ok..... Small supermarket.....ok.....waste area....ok....location.....ok.....parking space....ok...... If I have to comment.......it would be details........ One comment I have is the main course at Christmas and new year's dinner was not hot......could be because the high volume.....maybe a stew as main course would be easier to manage for the kitchen staff....? But overall keep it going as you are. Doing a great job. Congratulations.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joan
From Abergavenny
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/12/2020 until 27/12/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very well run facility, nothing to complain about, the staff are particularly helpful and friendly. This survey is showing great intelligence by the management and a wish to improve where possible, well done, boas festas.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Susan
From Sao bras de alportel
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/12/2020 until 27/12/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As always we had a wonderful time. We normally stay in our Motor home but this time we hired a chalet which was clean and safe and set up to comply with the Covid-19 regulations. The staff couldn't be more pleasant, courteous and helpful and welcome you with a huge smile.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ruth
From Carrickfergus
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/10/2020 until 25/11/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent facilities in chalet and throughout the site. Food in restaurant was great with a wide selection of dishes. Staff were very pleasant and efficient. The shop was very well stocked and the staff there very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to return next year.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Stockport
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2020 until 25/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We have both been very satisfied with how the staff have treated us during our 2.5 moon the stay, and how you have all acted under Covid restrictions.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Bideford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/11/2020 until 18/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Nice campsite and lovely facilities
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Stourport-on-severn
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2020 until 12/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We were overall extremely happy with our stay over 9 weeks. For the last week of our stay, the bar and restaurant were closed, which was not convenient for us. When we arrived, the pitch had litter and dog mess, which we had to clear. The most alarming thing to us was the speed of traffic onsite. Our pitch (626) was on the mail loop round the site with a downhill section. Traffic was going far too fast on this section and on one occasion, I was overtaken by another vehicle when attempting to keep to the speed limit onsite. When checking speed signs, only one was discovered on the immediate entry to the site, but none anywhere else.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Congleton
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2020 until 01/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent, well kept campsite...as always.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Albert
From Potsdam
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/10/2020 until 31/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Had a lovely 2 weeks stay until confinement forced me to move on to spain. Staff helpful and always friendly at the desk. Moved my caravan 3 times during stay until I found the best spot with the most sunlight, as it was low season and autumn. Showers and facilities always clean and well maintained. Maybe the best low-cost option in the whole area to spend some quality time in walking distance to the lovely and famed Pampelonne Plage. Also, the apartments looked quite good, too, maybe to consider if one does not come with own Caravan. Overall a nice experience at Les Tournels.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Brigitte
From Luzarches
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2020 until 30/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good stay but unfortunatelly interrupted by lockdown
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Clayton
From Gibraltar
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2020 until 29/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Loved the place. Great facilities and very clean!
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fabio
From St-genis-pouilly
33 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/10/2020 until 01/11/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent stay. The camping tried to do its best and keep all things running respecting the health rules for the covid19. We felt generally safe and enjoyed our stay also in this bad period of Covid19. The animation team did a great job with the various activities, always respecting the covid19 rules.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sam
From Morzine
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2020 until 31/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good experience - fast and efficient check in and very good standard of Mobile home. Super Modern and well equipped with good quality kitchen items, crockery and glassware. Very clean.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matt
From Market rasen
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/10/2020 until 20/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Service on arrival Excellent. Caravan in good condition, however too small for a 10 day stay, if there had been 4 of us we would not have had sufficient comfortable seating. Whilst it was nice to have a large bed in the main bedroom, due to the tiny room there was no room to walk around meaning that you had to climb across the bed to get it. Shower was very good, but again the bathroom was tiny. The kitchen space was too small to cook and without an oven made cooking choice very difficult. The top hop is not big enough to get 2 saucepans on at the same time. There is a distinct lack of privacy on the site, the layout of the vans means that everyone is looking into someone else's space. This was our first time at this site, and we wont be returning which is a shame as the staff try really hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We normally stay at the site near Aigues Morte, I have looked at the size of the vans on the website and these now appear to be a lot smaller that previous years. Earlier this year we stayed on a site further along the coast, it offered private toilets and showers to campers, this would be an excellent idea of the site near Aigues Morte. Please dont change the space given for the vans at the Aigue Morte site, we love your standards and would hate to have to look elsewhere.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rebecca
From Villebon-sur-yvette
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/10/2020 until 24/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The facilities were great, especially to be able to swim indoors, however, the atmosphere was quite dead during the day. The kids activities were not adapted for age and we had to pay for them on 2 days and most of the other activities took place 20-30 min away from the site. We ended up spending most of our time outside of the campgrounds, which defeated the purpose of staying at Yelloh Village. In addition, the music at night was so loud that it made it hard to sleep on the nights we weren't interested in the music. It really made me feel that staying at a hotel would've been a better option, which is disappointing because we had such a great time this summer at another site.
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
ADRIAAN H J
From S-gravenhage
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2020 until 23/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent. Beautiful swimming-pool, unfortunately closed, but nevertheless. The atmosphere of this pool is seen all over the place. All buildings on the site are well maintained and nicely painted. The sanitary block is excellent, with spacious showers and well equipped toilets. Desinfection is really everywhere available!! The staff is kind, polite and reactive. Unfortunately we were not able to eat in the restaurant, however, my German neighbour at the camp site confirmed to me your enthousiasm of the quality and the composition of the dishes.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Rachel
From Geneve
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/10/2020 until 22/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Super. We stay in this campground every year and it's even better since yellow took it over!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Samuel
From Marbella
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/10/2020 until 17/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We highly recommend staying at Yelloh Village! We booked a 6 day vacation with Yelloh Village in the summer and were unable to go because of work. We were worried that we would have a hard time rebooking the trip, but they couldn't have made the whole process easier. Our Holiday home was modern, clean and comfortable! We were greeted with such warmth by all the staff we encountered at Yelloh Village...everyone went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable! Victor, from the restaurant, was particularly wonderful! Even beneath his mask he was always smiling! We enjoyed every dinner and breakfast that he was around for:) The food was incredible- amazing portions, price and quality! The campsite itself was gorgeous and the amenities were great! We enjoyed the gym and the pools:) The location, so close to Lagos, was brilliant. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful week, Yelloh Village!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
ANGELA
From Marbella
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/09/2020 until 17/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We stayed in a bungalow and found it very well equipped for our stay. Lovely facilities.Friendly staff. It was all perfect .Thank you
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Chichester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2020 until 01/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Clean organised and Covid safe. Staff very helpful
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jacqueline
From Paderne albufeira
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/10/2020 until 05/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Safe and very clean
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carol
From Sutton coldfield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2020 until 30/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wet!
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
THOMAS VARLEY
From Colne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/09/2020 until 30/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well run site. A bit far to walk from beach
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Stephen
From Wokingham
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2020 until 05/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, excellent facilities. The reason for downgrade is due to the pitches, which did not give the feel of luxury that the “super delux” should have.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Pruna
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2020 until 02/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

On the whole, an excellent holiday as usual, with just a couple of criticisms about the cottage (Bali) we had this year.Service was friendly and food at the bar restaurant was very well priced and of good quality. Due to the reduced number of tourists in this exceptional year, the generally good live nightly entertainment was sparse and of lesser quality, which is understandable and in no way affected our enjoyment when at the campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Wrexham
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/09/2020 until 03/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful location
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×