Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 72,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91% of customers satisfied!

In 2017, more than 72,000 questionnaires were completed. 91% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Kenneth
From Ammanford
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 11/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

An attractive site with good facilities and a great pool area. Proximity to the beach was also good. However the motorhome pitches were very basic and close to a very noisy road which made our stay uncomfortable. There was also a lot of noise from a nearby construction jack hammer throughout the day. The noise was so intrusive at night and in the day that we decided to move on 6 days before the scheduled end of our 12 night stay. This was a real pity because the site was otherwise ok
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Phillip
From Sunderland
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2017
    until 01/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lot of dogs not under control.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Derek
From Reading
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2017
    until 07/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A nice site, reasonably close to the beach and an easy cycle ride into Biarritz. However, as motorhome owners we felt that the otherwise very good facilities were let down by the uneven, sandy, sloping pitches and associated very dated toilet block. Nowhere near the standard we found subsequently at the Yelloh Village Turiscampo in Portugal.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Anthony
From Piltown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2017
    until 09/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

campsite was good, facilities excellent, staff very helpfull
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Winfred
From Ede
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/09/2017
    until 07/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Almost an ten, the usage of swimming suite in the pool keeps it from an ten.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Crawley West Sussex
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2017
    until 07/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

luxury site with great facilities in a lovely location close to a wonderful beach. The staff are all very helpful and keen to assist. No shop on site but morning breadshop and nearby well stocked spa. Good bar and restaurant facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Lynne
From Devon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/09/2017
    until 23/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very high deposit requested with expectation that cottage was cleaned within an inch of is life! Double bed dated but not uncomfortable, and a kettle would be very useful. Reception staff not overly friendly but it was the end of the season.
Location of site was excellent, and we were able to stroll along the beach to the small village to buy bread each morning. Also the site was quiet at the time of our visit and the pool mostly empty.
Our cottage only got the sun for a couple of hours in the morning, so it would be helpful to ask visitors for a preference.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Janet
From Surrey
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2017
    until 06/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Wonderful facilities, very friendly helpful staff, good pitches but think as they are so popular more " fully serviced " ones should be created .. quite a bit of maintenance noise on site as it is open all year we understand this has to be done sometime
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From Northampton
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2017
    until 26/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Just spot on
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Alan
From Preston
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2017
    until 26/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely site with great amenities close to beach
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2017
    until 30/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The mobile home was well equipped and the decking was excellent. It was dark in the trees and not very sunny. The swimming pools were excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Graham
From Coulsdon
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2017
    until 27/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accommodation generally very good and perfect for access to the beach! Site is well placed for exploring the area.
A couple of minor comments though: could do with better lighting in the kitchen area and the frying pans seemed to be buckled so difficult to cook some things. The car parking space for our property was under trees and as a result the car got covered in bird droppings - we had to go and buy a cover
Not really a problem with the site but there seemed to be quite a few occasions where children on scooters just rode across the roadways in front of moving cars without looking - perhaps more warnings signs might help with this?
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jane
From Algarrobo Costa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2017
    until 25/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Recepcion excellent, facilities first class
Would return thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Laura
From Braunton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2017
    until 17/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

- amazing facilities for children - swimming pool, play parks etc
- friendly, efficient and helpful staff
- really clean everywhere on the park
- comfy bed
- mobile home was clean with everything we needed
- great location - close to beaches and lots of activities for children
- great food in the restaurant
- really nice bar area
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Karen
From Whittlesey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2017
    until 24/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Best Campsite we have ever been too
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jared
From Newport Beach
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2017
    until 21/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Phillip
From Hitchin
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/10/2017
    until 03/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good site,very clean friendly staff, great pool large pitch
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Sheila
From Donaghcloney
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2017
    until 17/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site ...
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Pauline
From Shrewley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/09/2017
    until 02/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Beautiful site cleanest we have ever stayed on in France,Spain, Italy or Portugal
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Kevin
From Cheshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2017
    until 22/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

This was our 5th visit and we enjoy ot every year the site is very well run
I would of sored 10 but we requested to change our pitch to another of our choice and were told it was allocated to someone arriving that day it was then given to the people who were next to us who had arrived 2 days before we love the pool and the relaxed environment will be returning next year
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Lorraine
From Surbiton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2017
    until 22/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a brilliant holiday and thought the campsite was perfect for families with young children!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Graham
From Coulsdon
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2017
    until 17/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location and good welcome in Reception
Restaurant & Take away looked uninspiring - no menus visible etc
Accommodation clean and comfortable although more heating would be good, especially in September when it gets a bit chilly in the evenings!
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Petra
From Neustadt-glewe
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2017
    until 01/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Camping side is clean and tidy. Staff is friendly and you have all the facilities you need.
Internet access is awful. costs 4 ? a day and is way to slow. reception on camping side was not the best but a hotspot worked faster the the Wireless Lan.
So either you offer WLan for free or you speed it up a little.
Warm regards
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Andrew
From Swindon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2017
    until 22/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site is good and the location is perfect for us. It is nice to have the option of all of the facilities, or a bit more quiet at Club Farret
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
John
From Nottingham
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/09/2017
    until 30/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent campsite and area
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Leif
From Rattvik
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/09/2017
    until 28/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Always clean and everything in order. Lush, green with lots of flowers and trees,
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Helen
From Truro
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2017
    until 01/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

The site was fantastic. It had such a relaxed feel about it from the moment we arrived. The weather was great too which helped! The kids loved the pool and the freedom of the site.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Paul
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2017
    until 20/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great campsite with excellent facilities. Disappointing though that we weren't informed that some of the facilities would be closed, e.g Joe's Cafe, Swimming pool creperie
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/09/2017
    until 30/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The holiday complex is very nice especially the pool. The camping pitches however do need tidying up a bit especially leveling and sweeping of debris. All the pitches are at the top of the campsite which means a very long treck to the water waste disposal site. for anyone who is disabled or has walking difficulties this will be a real issue. facilities for this should be able to be made available near the camping pitches. Just walking to and from the laundry was quite exhausting for us as pensioners. I feel that your camp brochure should be clear about just how hilly it is.
I also booked and paid on line for our stay. the reception phoned me and said it would be better if I came and saw the pitch before hand so I agreed and she cancelled the booking. When we arrived we saw the pitch and said it was OK so we paid. Although the first payment was cancelled and I was given proof of this my bank will not accept that the payment is not still pending so I am having to wait 21 days for my money to be released!!!
Although we enjoyed our stay in Frejus we found it too hilly to use our bikes and had to hire a car to get about. We had excellent service from all of the staff and they should be congratulated on their friendliness and helpfullness.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Andrea
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2017
    until 30/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite and gorgeous beach. Wouldn't go so late in the season again though as limited availability in the shop and restaurants.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion