•  
  •  
Camping Le Chaponnet Brem-sur-Mer, Vendée

A family campsite with sea, forest and marshes, just 1.3km from the loveliest beaches of Vendée!

8.0 10 775 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Chaponnet camping reviews

_

Would you like to find out more about the Yelloh! Village Le Chaponnet? For your next holiday in the Vendée, place your trust in the opinions of other campers! Accommodation, aquatic areas, catering, facilities, activities etc. There'll be nothing you don't know about this campsite! Opinions about the camping Le Chaponnet will be there to help you make your choice. So for the best possible holidays, have a look at the opinions and experiences of other holidaymakers.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

775 scores
8,0 /10
Sarah
From Stratford-upon-avon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2019
    until 30/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Le Chapponet did not disappoint. We have stayed here several times over the years when our children were younger, and decided to return as a more mature couple in our motorhome. The campsite is beautiful, well kept, with all the facilities that we could wish for.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Martin
From Cashel
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 19/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful campsite in a quiet village close to the sea. Would highly recommend this came site. Sonia and her team do an excellent job. We have come here many years in the past and will come back again.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Martin, Thank you for your comment! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at le Chaponnet. Kind regards, Sophie
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jan
From Horley
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great lovely pool very helpful girl in receptionFood good pleasant campsite,great for children
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Patrick
From Kildare
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2019
    until 12/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very happy with all campsite facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alison
From Bilston
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2019
    until 03/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very well maintained campsite , good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicholas
From St sampsons
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

All in all our first holiday with yelloh was excellent we loved our premiere accomodation and all staff were very accomodating!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Liam
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a great 9 day stay at Le Chapponet. The facilities are excellent. Loved the different pools and selection of water slides for both kiddies and adults. Great outdoor playground for kids ranging from 2 to 10 years of age. I took my 2 1/2 year old son on everything as it was quiet at the start of September and he loved every second. He also loved the bouncing castles and I have to admit to trying them myself, great!. We even had a kick around in the 5 aside soccer pitch for 30 minutes but didn't get a chance to use the tennis court.
The mobile home we stayed in was in the premium area. It was a nice size, with 2 bedrooms, one for my son and I and the other for my wife and baby. It was very private and had everything we needed for cooking and eating outside on the deck on the warmer evenings. The area felt very safe.
We ate at the poolside restaurant three nights and the food was decent. The selection was not huge but it did the job. Staff were so nice and friendly and spoke perfect english if required. In general the staff were lovely at Le Chapponet, as were all the people we met in the town of Brem sur mer. Any smile we gave to a person or few words we said in French were returned. Lovely Boulanger and Lidl close by.
The beach is magnificent. Beautiful sand and lovely waves. It's about 2 Km walking or 6 minutes by car. The campsite bus was not running in September but that was not an issue for us as we had a car. There are some lovely cycle paths around the campsite and local area that we will try on our return which we will hopefully do next year.
The town is a great stepping stone for exploring the local Vendeé area. We went to Bretignolles sur mer, St. Gilles Croix de Vie and the zoo in Sables D'Olonne. All were lovely.
Thanks for an excellent stay. We will see you soon.
Liam
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Sougeal
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 11/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Camp site was clean and tidy, plent to do if you had children.
Fith yellow village site we hsve used and as usual a good standard.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sarah
From Cardiff
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site good facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Yana
From Kiev
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2018
    until 06/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Perfect!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jayne
From Cleckheaton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Extremely nice site, very clean, plenty for kids to enjoy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andy
From Liss
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A nice site in a good location with great water slides.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Samantha
From Hertford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Well run, clean and tidy site. Fab pools although the lining on the indoor pool needs attention as it’s loose.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tom
From Bath
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

A very happy holiday, with friendly and happy staff. Brilliant fun on the waterslides and pool area. Good sized pitch and lighting.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kieren
From Stockport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fab campsite, loads to do, friendly staff, pool really busy and restaurant too busy and poor service but didn’t bother us we just went elsewhere.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bonnie
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a great time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Ramsbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very clean accommodation. Great pools and friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Edward
From Oldbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2018
    until 09/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

The Facilities were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Pitches were a good size with plenty of room for a sizeable tent. The pool and surround were very clean, although there is little shade. water slides were well managed and the children really enjoyed the site. Good access to the beach via the shuttle bus every day.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Oliver
From Swansea
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

An Excellent Site, Lovely Large Pitch, Brilliant Slides and Pool Complex
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities :
Christine
From Kinsale
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2018
    until 07/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice pool , great slides but mosquitoes exceptionally problematic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ivan
From Armagh
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2018
    until 26/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

all very clean and tidy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cristine
From Kircubbin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/07/2018
    until 22/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Droitwich
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2018
    until 29/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location, extremely friendly staff who were always eager to help, my livery limited French no problem, clean accommodation and park with nice slides.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Swadlincote
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/07/2018
    until 26/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great staff very helpful, clean facilities and layout of campsite nice.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kevin
From Cork
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/07/2018
    until 19/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Fabulous location, clean, great friendly service, wonderful pitch, new found friends
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tadhg
From Ringaskiddy
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2018
    until 06/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice site, cottage lovely.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×