•  
  •  
Camping Le Club Farret Vias Plage , Hérault

Fun and friendly holidays in a five-star campsite with direct access to the sea

8.5 10 3185 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Club Farret camping reviews

_

Choosing your next holiday can sometimes be difficult: how can you be sure that the location chosen will suit all your loved ones, that it will be suitable for your children and that the events and activities you want will be available? Yelloh! Village Le Club Farret has found the solution, by posting customer reviews and comments on its website. You can find all the reviews of Camping Le Club Farret here, ensuring you have a superb holiday in Hérault. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3185 scores
8,5 /10
William
From Colne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/04/2019
    until 08/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very pleasant would have been ten if there had not been builders.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Beccy
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2018
    until 29/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Loved it! Everyone was helpful and friendly. The site was kept impeccably clean and presented beautifully. Gorgeous chalet too.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Swindon
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 21/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site is great, great location and good facilities. Being able to chose between peace and quite, and lots of entertainment is just perfect.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Ringwood
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2018
    until 29/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The dedicated staff ALL pulled their weight from managers up to gardeners and cleaners, to ensure clients the best holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Hinckley
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2018
    until 22/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

very good, but as we stayed at the end of the season lots of the activity features beginning to close down. all facilities should be available as until the last day of the season.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jack
From Oldham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 21/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic!!! Excellent staff. Entertainment team are brilliant. Facilities are great and most of all the park is completely spotless. Very well Kept Park
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jacob
From Northwich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2018
    until 18/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A great site. And you are all to be commended for that. A couple of things make it fall short of the 10/10 and I think they are easily solved for your team.
1. Unadjustable shower heads make it difficult to shower for shorter people.
2. A lack of an information pack about the caravan we are staying in.
3. The water irrigation seemed to make our towels that we were drying outside wet every night. This was a nuisance.
4. A few cleaning products should be provided. We were happy cleaning the van but found it difficult to remove limescale from glass and sanitise toilets.
5. Many arrive to your site by plane. Having to bring towels adds to weight restrictions etc. Providing towels would be very good and we would have happily paid for the service. Only two tumble dryers on site seems a little low. Especially when our washing would get wet overnight.
6. A sharper knife for cooking
7. A non stick spoon for the frying pan.
These are all little things that would have made the trip even better if fixed.
There were many good points, too many to count. So a big well done is needed!
We loved our time on site and will be considering a return visit soon!
Thank you
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janine
From Nottingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great site, helpful staff, lovely location, excellent facilities, couldn't have asked for much more for a perfect family holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Essex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent stay with my family, we couldn't have asked for a better resort.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Dennis
From Chatburn
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent! & our pitch was exactly what we wanted.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
tracy
From Carmarthen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 12/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Amazing stay didn’t want to leave
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Inge
From La chapelle agnon
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

very good
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Hannah
From Aylesbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic from the time we were greeted by your lovely attentive receptionist to staff that worked in the bar and restaurants were fantastic. Nothing was a problem. Our mobile home was spotless and had everything we needed the hole camp site was spotless. Keep up the good work and looking forward to seeing you all next year x
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Bedford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

for a top camping site and for the money i paid to stay on the site i was not happy that when i arrived on site i had to pay to fill my motor home with water! and where we had to fill up we had to keep on moving the motorhome to do so.
we booked for a 2 weeks stay and only stayed one week! (moved on to another campsite where we did not have to keep moving motorhome to fill up)
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Woking
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 05/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a great holiday
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Gloucester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2018
    until 06/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location however it is NOT a tranquil site as you describe due to number of children
Total lack of security on Beach Farrett.
None acceptance of payment cards at Bistro and fish stall.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sue
From Hazlemere
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good holiday as usual.Wi fi a slight problem but all had enjoyable stay.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A fabulous holiday
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cath
From Bristol
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall the stay was brilliant. We have stayed a few Yellow Village sites and this was the best. Loved the taxi shuttle to pick us up from the airport plus the odd free lift when carrying heavy things back from the shops!
The site is well set out, although it is a shame there is a road right through the middle of it. Proximity to the beach is brilliant, very handy.
Slightly dissapointed with the meal in the main restaurant on the last night. Wasn't particularly busy but took 45 mins to get served. Cocktails had to be sent back as they were not very good and some of the mains were not great (fish not fresh).
Things did seem a bit expensive in places but guess that is the same everywhere. Might have been good if the pools could have stayed open a bit later.
But would highly recommend and will definately be back.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Hitchin
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

I love how safe the site is, especially for children. Everything you need is on the site, good restaurants and bars, shop, entertainment, swimming pools and access to the beach. Would definitely come again.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alistair
From Sandhurst
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The holiday was fab but we had an issue with security staff and the spa
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Jersey
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was Very clean, everything you needed on site. Staff very helpful, our Pitch was excellent and the shows in the evening were worthy of West End performances. Food in the restaurants were excellent, as was Landers punch "upstairs". - We shall return. Thankyou
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Chesterfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The resort itself is lovely, it?s well maintained and very clean with plenty of staff around. There was a good choice of food available in the restrurants and shop.
My children preferred the pirate pool and the employees at the poolside bar - Johanna and the lady that works with her - were fantastic. Very friendly and relaxed. We stayed during the last week of the English holidays so it wasn?t as crowed in the pirate pool and there were plenty of sun loungers available, which I imagine in high season wouldn?t be the case. The Tao pool seemed to be far more popular so it was more difficult to find a space.
The reception staff kindly organised a shuttle pick up from the airport and a transfer to the sister site for us. Plenty of the staff speak multiple languages (which shamed me for only speaking one) and are happy to help.
We stayed in the 2/3 people pirate cottage which on reflection was too small for myself and my 10 and 8 year old children.
We plan to stay again next year, probably the same week and will likely book the Marina or Pacific cottages.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gemma
From Bloxham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Lack of bbq or selling disposable ones in the site shop is a huge pity; site doesn?t cater particularly well for people without cars. Info desk was in accurate on more than one occasion. WiFi access limited to one device at a time -and then frequently cutting off is far from Premium service. Satellite tv had only one channel in English -so really inaccurate to claim it has English tv.
A few minor changes would overall make the site infinitely better. Evening entertainment was also awful!
Plus sides -pools are lovely, site is beautiful, amenities are good, air con in cottages is great.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Birmingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We were delighted at how clean and accessible everything was for a family of 5
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Claire
From Sutton coldfield
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great campsite, great facilities and loved the Marina accommodation.
Only complaints would be for next year when we return - some kind of coating on the decking area as kids keep getting splinters and fixing the door catch so the door stays open.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Zoe
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The situation of the village and pools were excellent. The staff were generally friendly (with the exception of the Tao Beach bar staff), but our boiler in our chalet kept failing. Whenever we used the hot water the pilot light went out. After several visits from the technicians we were shown how to reset it, but this resulted in the hairs on my arm being singed when flames lept from it. After this all the parts were replaced which slightly improved matters, but not fully. Theboiler should be replaced, it is a risk. Also our bed was so creaky that every time one of turned over it woke the other up!! It is a shame because if we had had a comfortable bed and a safe boiler it would have greatly improved our experience. The manager knew of our issues, but didn?t contact us to see if they had been resolved or offer any form of compensation. This too would have made us feel looked after.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Amy
From Weston-super-mare
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Fantastic campsite, the only issue we had is the road between the beach Farret where we stayed and the main complexes and pools was at times very busy and narrow with no footpaths, it meant even the older kids can?t make their way to any of the communal areas or shops without an adult present. The road is used by both campsite and public traffic and drivers aren?t always too careful. Although it was clear at time of booking the areas were seperate it was not clear the road dividing was so busy or used by public traffic.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Fleet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved the site itself. Our only issue was noise from outside of the site
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marian
From Neath
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

One of the best holidays we have had.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×