•  
  •  
Camping Ilbarritz Biarritz, Pyrénées Atlantiques

Just 900 metres from the ocean, between Bidart and Biarritz, in the heart of shady grounds

8.3 10 1854 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Ilbarritz camping reviews

_

You fancy a camping holiday in the Basque Country but you'd like to find out more about the campsite at which you are planning to book a week's holiday? Put your faith in the reviews of other holidaymakers! Yelloh! Village Ilbarritz posts customer reviews and comments on its website to help you to choose the holiday that's right for you. You'll know all there is to know about your holiday destination with the reviews for the Ilbarritz campsite.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1854 scores
8,3 /10
Stephen
From Portsmouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Showers dangerous and not for adults without children. No waste water dump for motorhome. Very noisy.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Mr REYNOLDSON,We would like to respond to the comment your left on your satisfaction survey .  Firstly, We are very sorry to learn that your stay did not answer your expectation and letting you know that we  are taking note of all those information.  Concerning  the location of your pitch, it seems that our reception team have not been informed that it did not suit you, and so did not have the chance to find you an alternative.We chose this pich for you as it was in an area more flat. But if we had known about your troubles, we would have worked on that with pleasure. For instance, We could have asked our technical service to dry or move to another pich.They could have also checked and fixed the temperature of the showers during your stay. As a matter of fact, that is actually what they use to do as soon as you gave us the information.Regarding the noise at night, we are a bit surprise, as we chose to end up all the animations at the bar at 22h maximum to maintain the peace. You are the first guest of the season mentionning this disturbance  so we would tend to think that the noise could have been made more by other guests.  And in such case we provide to all our guests the phone number of the security agent , who is here to make sure that the village remains quiet at night.  Once again, It’s a pity you never came to the reception to inform us about all of these inconveniences.We take the satisfaction of our guests very seriously, and we always try to find the best solution to give tem the best experience possible , so we are disappointed to learn that is has not been the case for you . Hoping that these problems will not diminish your interest in our villages, we ask you to accept the assurance of our consideration.Christine  Reception team   
...
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kristiina
From Tallinn
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was great! I would especially like to thank the team at the reception. Nice, friendly and very helpful. I am very happy to visit this place again and recommend it to others!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Crawley west sussex
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Ideally located campsite with a lovely team. We had a wonderful stay in high quality accommodation with great site facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Cornebarrieu
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place, excellent site, convenient for a good hill walk to Bidart or bus trip to Biaritz. Very friendly staff and excellent value.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Westonn supermer
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excelent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We absolutely loved the campsite, our cabin, and the whole area around Bidart and Biarritz.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachael
From Sheffield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site, very helpful staff. Great location, close to sea and within easy bus ride to Biarritz, Bayonne and St. Jean de luz
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachael
From Beckenham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

nice camp site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joanna
From Reigate
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very clean and pleasant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Timothy
From Sutton coldfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really enjoyed the camp site - accommodation was good and we enjoyed the evening entertainment although struggled with the language at times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tim
From Frome
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jane
From Bude
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable, as usual
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Pawel
From Warszawa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

reasonable ok
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jessika
From New york
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Such a clean, relaxing location. Staff was super sweet and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From London
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Helpful, courteous and pleasant Yelloh Village receptionists. The campsite is pleasant, green and well-maintained with excellent swimming pools. All requests (new bed linen, broken gas ring) were resolved quickly. The bar is not over-priced and the shop is useful for bread etc. The free bus tickets and bus service is great. Overall no complaints and highly recommended.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Gary
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 08/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Generally very good, friendly staff and good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kelly
From Jersey
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Faye
From Loughborough
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our 2nd time there and for the most part we had a fab time, the new kids slides and paddling pool are great additions
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Annette
From Bracknell
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

The kids loved the pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Sidmouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Clean, family friendly. Polite, efficient staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 04/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great location and friedly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Geoff
From Swansea
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/07/2019
    until 26/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice campsite in a lovely and interesting area of France. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. The fact we could explore the immediate area easily using public transport was much appreciated.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Graig
From Toulouse
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I really liked the campsite and general facilities. Very close to the beach and easy to drive into the town. The reception staff were fantastic - always helpful and answering my problems. Good entertainment and nice bar area. My negative feedback was that the mobile home was a little strange... the small bedroom was a bunk bed with no storage or electrical point. It had a small window, curtains, bed - that's it! Also the advertised pool slides were for children under 10. I did not see this in the brochure and it was a little disappointing how small they were. My kids are over 12. The restaurant food was good but the menu was very limited.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Cardiff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019
    until 13/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice campsite, staff friendly. Great pools.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From Winchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Love the place and the location - the new slides are a great addition to the place too for the kids
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Wiveliscombe - somerset
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/07/2019
    until 23/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our third stay ...but somewhat disappointed...we had to cancel a dinner appointment due to blocked drainage in our chalet ...also further time lost due to work that needed doing cleaning adjacent main sewage system + tanker damaged the gas connection on our chalet ....again more holiday time lost .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ellen-Kristina
From Paris
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 29/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice atmosphere, great pool facilities for small kids but playground was not sufficient. The site should make a nice nature playground near the forest with jumping castles and maybe also trampolines. The chalets and mobile homes were very close to each-other. Some more space would be appreciated.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Clarke
From Monasterevin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/07/2019
    until 28/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Only ok wash facilities poor no hot water and not clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sofie
From Segeltorp
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/07/2019
    until 19/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great Palace ro stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fergal
From Galway
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 16/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

staff were excellent and the surrounding area of Biarritz and Bidart is sensational - bus service is outstanding also
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×