•  
  •  
Camping Ilbarritz Biarritz, Pyrénées Atlantiques

Just 900 metres from the ocean, between Bidart and Biarritz, in the heart of shady grounds

8.3 10 1865 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Ilbarritz camping reviews

_

You fancy a camping holiday in the Basque Country but you'd like to find out more about the campsite at which you are planning to book a week's holiday? Put your faith in the reviews of other holidaymakers! Yelloh! Village Ilbarritz posts customer reviews and comments on its website to help you to choose the holiday that's right for you. You'll know all there is to know about your holiday destination with the reviews for the Ilbarritz campsite.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1865 scores
8,3 /10
Katie
From Dundrum
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I loved our holiday. We had a wonderful stay at Il Baritz. We stayed during an extremely hot period and I was surprised that our premium bungalows didn't have air conditioning provided or even a fan available to rent at reception. We ended up having to buy our own fan and leave it with neighbours at a cost of 50 euro. I also think it would be great if basic things like dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and soap could be provided. Aside from that everything was impeccable - clean, safe, super friendly staff and a very special call out to Clementine who runs the kids club. She was incredible and felt really comfortable leaving our children in the kids club.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Southampton hampshire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/05/2019
    until 07/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The stay was lovely, and it would have been a perfect 10, but for a pair of trousers being permanently stained by the wooden picnic tables oozing sticky sap. We appreciate it was a particularly hot day, but maybe it is something that we should be warned can happen. Our accommodation was most comfortable, in a perfect position for us, the staff most helpful and the facilities more than suited us. Will definitely be returning.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Padraig
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 09/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really clean and great location. Facilities were what we wanted and kids pool / facilities were great. Requested a change of lodging after first night due to steps to door and this was accommodated straight away so really appreciated this.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mirjami
From Masku
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 19/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely place
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Newtown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 16/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great service & value. Recommend without hesitation. Many thanks
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Daniel
From Chesterfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2019
    until 07/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was exactly as described and very clean. The park was great and staff really friendly. The fact we stayed in a quiet period meant that some services such as takeaway weren't always available in the day time but the supermarkets on and near the park were very convenient. One comment I would have is that it is quite a hilly site, which isn't a huge problem but perhaps should be stated on the website as some people may find it more difficult.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Alnwick
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 03/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Pleasant site with pitches separated by hydrangeas. Sandy but becomes muddy after rain.Not noisy at this time of year!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anne
From Montaigut sur save
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff were very friendly and the amenities were good and clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jennifer
From Wexford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Accommodation and pools were excellent. Restaurant was very poor - we ate there the first night and our food was inedible so did not eat there again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deborah
From Dronfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2019
    until 06/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful area of France, pools fantastic, staff lovely
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Phillip
From Hitchin
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/05/2019
    until 24/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice,a little bit far away from any where,access to beach across the road was shut do to work,a little bit disappointed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sheree
From Auckland
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This venue is mixed, it has great amenities (pool, gym and restaurant). But on the other hand the hill made you feel isolated from everything else.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Guy
From Hereford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2019
    until 27/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very nice family holiday. We are made to feel very welcome. We would love to come back.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2018
    until 30/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We were delighted with the free upgrade to a new chalet and made the most of the wonderful swimming pools, table tennis and tennis court throughout our stay. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nigel
From Carnforth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/09/2018
    until 28/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything open. Excellent sanitaires always clean. Lots of hot water. Nice and quiet out of the high season.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Arbroath
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2018
    until 17/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Just amazing place to stay!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Purweenbobby
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/09/2018
    until 19/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great love this place it’s like one of my favorite campesites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Ansac sur vienne
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is a very nice camp site and we will return perhaps next year but we think there should be some improvements and the following are offered as constructive criticisms: Our pitch (220) was not level enough. It was possible to put the tent in only one position with many compromises. It was a very large pitch but this did not compensate. The same problem with the position of the table and chairs - there was not a single level position! We think much more could have been done to level this and other pitches to make it a better experience for both families with tents and mobile homes. It was nice to see the hedges of flowers but they offered little if any privacy between pitches. Again, much more could have been done. The shower block was rather old and below standard. In particular, the showers offered huge amounts of water - too much! but with very unstable temperatures. At first, often too hot, but then sometimes not warm enough. Equally, the water for washing up was often only slightly warm. To be "eco-friendly" - fit shower-heads that provide much less water but at a stable temperature. I would say also that sometimes the noisy process to collect the piles of leaves continued for too long and spoiled the otherwise fairly quiet camp site. The "speed bumps" to control vehicle speed near the pools and entrance area were far too severe. Everything else was good and as usual the reception staff always helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Haywards heath
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a great time at Ilbarritz this year. The experience from start to finish was great, it is obvious that you have invested in the site and paid attention to detail in the grounds and asset maintenance, good on you!
The staff were helpful, polite and responsive at all times. A great team!
We will be back :o)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gregory
From Bracknell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 05/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Location was great and the campsite was very good as well. All in all, a super family holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tony
From Bury st edmunds
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We really enjoyed our stay, the site had everything we needed and it never felt over crowded. Our apartment was perfect, and we enjoyed spending days at the pool. Really impressed with the amount of free activities on offer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Wisbech
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Site and staff were great, accommodation was good but not equipped very well. Equipment was dated and tired, coffee machine must have been 20 years old, table and chairs outside of similar age two of which broke under normal use. Tried to use pans but they were bent out of shape on the base and would not sit flat on the hob, poor range of cooking utensils. Very small coffee cups provided.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kristiana
From Warwickhire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pleasant site but rather noisy until late at night.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lesley
From Toulouse
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

It was a short stay, but we were quite happy and will be back next year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jo
From Hove
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

On arrival, we knew that we would love our stay at Ilbarritz. There is a good feeling as soon as you arrive. Johanna in reception was so welcoming and our pack was all ready for us to find our pitch. The communal BBQs were fantastic, the showers and toilets were all very clean, and having the radio on in the showers was great! The singer on the Friday night was very good and we enjoyed a meal at the restaurant. We would definitely like to return!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Raymond
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Lisboa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The family had a wonderful time at Ilbarritz. The staff were excellent - very efficient and welcoming. We liked the fact that there were lots of activities available, and that it was close to the beach.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tracey
From Burton on trent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fab site, graded as 4 star and that is about right. Relax into the vibe of this site and you will not be disappointed
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lyndon
From Newport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 20/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

The site was great: small and friendly with a good restaurant and modern swimming pool. There were lots of clean showers although they were rather dated and sometimes cold.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laurent
From Bromley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2018
    until 08/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic facilities that the entire family enjoyed! Great kind and very helping staff.
Easy location to enjoy the basque country
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×