Portland camping reviews

8.8 /10
1030 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Sally
From Derby - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/05/2024 until 19/05/2024 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Friendly staff, beautiful pitch and facilities
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Darren
From Wisbech - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/05/2024 until 19/05/2024 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

9 /10
Excellent site, friendly staff, great accommodation, fantastic pool area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Alex
From Nuneaton - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/05/2024 until 16/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Campsite still under renovation/construction so some items still not finished, but overall a very nice site. In desperate need to signs To & From so that you can navigate the site . Staff excellent and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Dumfries - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/05/2024 until 18/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Friendly staff, excellent facilities and a great location
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Charlie
From Skegrie - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/05/2024 until 03/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Nice camping. A bit to expensive if you’re not using all the facilties
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Amanda And Graham
From Shrewsbury - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/04/2024 until 24/04/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
From our arrival to departure the whole experience was fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Stephen
From Portsmouth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 29/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Nice little site but lacks privacy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Siobhan
From Ross-on-wye - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 29/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

6 /10
It was an ok site.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Wigan - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
10/10 We have stayed at Portland a number of times and it improves every time.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Beverley
From Suffolk - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/09/2023 until 03/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Great value for money. Clean and tidy campsite. Fab if you have a family. We would probably visit out of season again as I would imagine its very busy during school holidays. Brilliant location.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Anne
From Cork - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

10 /10
Fantastic Site, well run. Very convenient for visiting D Day Beaches & other historical sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Steve
From Christchurch - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 03/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children High season

8 /10
Lovely site but pitches a bit dark with so many trees. A brief information sheet would have been helpful to cover use of dishwasher, microwave and location of rubbish area. Prices in the bar / cafe were rather expensive.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Suzanne
From Rathaspeck - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/08/2023 until 24/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

6 /10
We really liked the Camping Portland site. However, we were so disappointed with the pitch we received. It had very little grass cover, no dividing hedge with our neighbours and no privacy from our neighbours. OUr pitch was also in full shade which meant that because the pitch had so little grass it was kind of mucky from rain. But aside from the pitch we loved our stay. The food at the campsite was the best food I have had in campsite restaurants in France. The pool was really nice and never got overly busy. The proximity to the village was lovely also. All over, aside from our pitch we loved our stay. I would go back, but I would make sure I got a different pitch!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Gavin
From Llangefni - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

8 /10
Facilities for a camping pitch were amazing, but not the best location for a van with awning.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Leo
From Cork - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 25/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
9
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Romford - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Site was well maintained and tidy, additional toilet cleans would have helped and more variety in tbe restaurant
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Jonathan
From Oxshott - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 29/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
4th time at a Yello site and never disappointed
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Louise
From Elsenham - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 29/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
We loved everything about our premium cabin, the area we were in - we would give it a 10 however, the pool and bar area could do with improvement. Would love to see a small adult pool included.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ian
From Warwick - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 28/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Really great site - usual excellent Yelloh facilities, helpful staff and next to a really beautiful village.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

James
From Worcester - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/08/2023 until 23/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
We love this campsite and will be back. The only reason I gave a nine and not a ten was down to the WiFi reception. Unfortunately, as I run a business, I can never truly get away from work :( so we have wifi in our little van, but as there is no signal in the area, we couldn't use our our network and had to use yours; although better than most we have used it was still unstable and did cause some issues. Everything else was great, and probably the best pastries we have had in France!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Karen
From Richmond - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Pool was a little old and run down. Very little activity for kids aged 9-12. Kids club seemed to more for young kids or just time in the bouncy castle.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Janine
From Cardiff - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 18/08/2023 until 25/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Excellent campsite, friendly staff, great facilities, overall a wonderful holiday in a great location
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Linda
From Ashfied nottinghamshire - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 25/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

9 /10
Fabulous sized pitches and fully serviced. Bar and restaurant very good and food was lovely. So quiet. We just loved it and would highly recommend a visit.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Chloe
From Ixelles - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
We had a wonderful time - a beautiful setting, clean and well equipped site, and the staff were amazingly helpful the whole time. We have no regrets about coming and miss it already! The only real issue for us was the level of noise in the evening coming from the restaurant disco and from the circus, when we had been hoping for a quiet stay in nature. We also have a young child who goes to bed early and the noise kept her away. It would be good to make clearer that this is not a site for a quiet evening if that’s what people are looking for. Also, I had paid extra to choose the pitch in advance in order to be further from the noise but it’s quite hard to choose a pitch as the basic map doesn’t give you enough information on how the pitches are different. For example, if you’d like to be in a more secluded place or somewhere more open to see others. After an initial mix up we were delighted with the pitch you gave us, number 31, which was perfect for us,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Elizabeth
From Salisbury - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 24/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
A fantastic stay at a wonderful campsite with friendly, helpful staff, super facilities, super accommodation and in a fantastic location!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Susie
From Ipswich - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/08/2023 until 18/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
It's a lovely campsite with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed staying on our plot overlooking the lake -- the ducks were adorable!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Blandford forum - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/08/2023 until 18/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Amazing staff, amazing atmosphere. Pool was brilliant. Restaurant was abit of a letdown.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rebecca
From Bristol - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/08/2023 until 17/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
We very much enjoyed our stay. All staff were very pleasant & campsite facilities were well maintained. The pool was especially enjoyed by my children. The only criticisms are that the pitch was a little small, but there are plenty of bigger ones & the restaurant menu was a bit bland.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andy
From Chepstow - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/08/2023 until 17/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Yelloh Village Port’Land is an excellent site. Some reasons why we enjoyed it: 1) We had a Premium Pitch for our campervan - the personal facilities in the cabin of the Premium pitch (toilet, shower, fridge, sink) are absolutely fantastic. We will be looking for these at other Yelloh Village sites in future. 2) The campsite staff are friendly and helpful, always. 3) The site is perfectly located to visit all of the Normandy sites including everything D-Day related, and is only a short walk to Port-en-Bessi,, a lovely fishing port with a good selection of restaurants. 4) Dog friendly site, dogs are welcome everywhere and there is a very nice coastal path walk behind the campsite. Two suggested improvements: 1) The garden furniture in the premium pitch should come with a cover for shade and/or to protect it from bird droppings. 2) As a dog friendly site there should be “poo bins” located in or around the site, we didn’t see one.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Ceri
From Belper - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/08/2023 until 15/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Really enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and helpful & we loved the pitch with private facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

  • 1
  • 2
×