Bordeaux Lac camping reviews

You’re wondering what awaits you at the Yelloh! Village Bordeaux Lac? What were the opinions of the holidaymakers who have already stayed at this campsite? Choosing the best possible destination for your holiday is really important to you? To help you take the right decision, this is where you’ll find all the reviews of the camping Bordeaux Lac set in the heart of Aquitaine. Bathing area, activities on-site and nearby, facilities, accommodation... Here, you’ll discover all you want to know about the campsite. So, convinced? Come and create your own unforgettable memories with your friends or family, then share your own experience with future holidaymakers.

7.7 /10
1415 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Wayne
From Cockermouth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/02/2024 until 12/02/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Very unkept pitches need hardcore put down we got stuck in mud with no help available to get us out.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nigel
From Jersey - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/01/2024 until 01/02/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

4 /10
Pitches were uneven churned up mud!
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Mister, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We study all our customers' feedback in order to try to improve our establishment. At this time of year, we are working on our pitches to improve them and stabilise them for the summer season.But we're doing these improvements quarter by quarter, so that we always have a clean area.We also allow customers to change location and eventually choose the place that suits them best. You admit it yourself, because you say that reception was very helpful and friendly. I hope that I have responded to your comments and hope that you will understand better.Best regards, The management
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Matlock - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/01/2024 until 28/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Great welcome and helpful reception staff. Pitch, though hard standing in part, was muddy and churned up
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Ipswich - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 14/01/2024 until 15/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Touring pitches waterlogged
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ian
From Newton abbot - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/01/2024 until 20/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Convenient location. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Level pitches.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Polly
From Wakefield - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/01/2024 until 18/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
This was no reflection on the site because the weather was so bad. The pitches were just mud baths and made our stay quite uncomfortable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Neil
From Bourbon-lancy - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/12/2023 until 27/12/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Clean, quiet, warm
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

    No opinion

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Robert
From Liphook - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/01/2024 until 06/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

3 /10
We were put at the furthest point away from warm showers and toilets - we had to use outside showers which was freezing. If you were doing maintenance work you should have stated this on your website and we would not have stayed. Also no mention in website that the restaurant was closed. There was also no rubbish bins near us and it was a long walk to reception area to dispose of rubbish. The rubbish area was also very muddy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Mike
From Christchurch - 11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/12/2023 until 30/12/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Water point was far too far from pitch made it a difficult stay
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Trevor
From Brunswick village - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/12/2023 until 07/12/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Very muddy pitches. Can understand for time of year / price butt constant muddy wet feet. Toilets constantly being cleaned but cleaners seemed more focussed on the floor cleaning machine and not filing soap, removing hair from the shower trays etc. Cleaners very grumpy. Didn't feel comfortable using the blocks. Not a fan of shared male/female blocks. Why not shut the blocks for an hour during the day to clean once? Reception staff friendly and ideal to visit Bordeaux but otherwise it's our first & last time at a Yelloh campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

James
From Glasgow - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/11/2023 until 01/12/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

1 /10
This is my third stay and I won’t be back
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Loraine
From Boston - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/11/2023 until 22/11/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Very clean well kept site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Sandra
From Aberdeenshire - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/10/2023 until 06/11/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

4 /10
ive already submitted my review
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nicky
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/11/2023 until 06/11/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Great facilities. Friendly staff , pitch very sloping even with blocks.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ewen
From Blackpool - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/11/2023 until 05/11/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
The site was very much water logged when we arrived. The pitch offered was unsuitable for our caravan. Pitch changed, and was just OK. Hardstandings are in poor repair and have lots of weeds, grass and mud. We suffered damage to our car during a storm when a tree branch fell on it. Since learned that other campers were told to avoid this area for this reason and risk. It’s disappointing that water supplies are switched off on the pitches and couldn’t easily support my needs. Then learned that it costs 5€ for 200litres! I don’t need 200 litres! No help at reception to resolve! Site nicely laid out and I imagine in summer months very nice. Great location for getting bus & tram into city centre.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Essam
From Ballinamallard - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/10/2023 until 26/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Great people helped be get my Motorhome off the mud
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Emma
From Swansea - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/10/2023 until 12/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
Stayed at end of season so many facilities shut down and Lakes/ponds looked awful
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Hood
From Carbondale - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/10/2023 until 19/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
I didn’t understand why some toilet facilities were open and some closed. But you have everything thing else a camper needs. Thank you
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Derek
From Southport - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/10/2023 until 08/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
We were on a very scruffy, mosquito-infested pitch that only just allowed us to hook into electricity with our 30m hookup cable. We had also been told when booking that we could get a bus to Bordeaux from right outside the campsite. In actual fact, we had to walk for 30 minutes to get to buses, as this road was closed for the rugby world cup. We were also kept awake all night by loud music, though this was outside the campsite's control.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Julia
From Morpeth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/10/2023 until 18/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

4 /10
I'd read reviews and thought this would be a great base for visiting Bordeaux, however, I found everything just stressful and not the greatest experience. I hadn't booked as my trip is very fluid and has changed with the weather. On arrival, the receptionist was very helpful but on going to my pitch (#18) I found it totally unusable due to trees/rocks etc. I also couldn't access electricity as all the available slots had been used. I then moved to pitch 33, to find that that electric was so far away, I needed an extension. To get the extension, I had to hand over my passport as security. You have all my details, my card number.... and you want my passport for an electric extension??! Next was working out where water was. I was not the only person walking around with a 10l cannister. Reception informed us that we could pay 5€ for 200l..... I wanted maybe 5?! It turns out that the sanitaire unit has toilets to one side, then the other is multifunction. Shower, change, wash dishes, hand washing, hair drying all in one space.... and if your cannister fits, you can get water. How bizarre. I have never seen dish washing in the same room as showering! Being Monday, the restaurant and bar was shut. The pool empty, the ice-cream stand closed..... and having looked in the shop and seen wrinkled vegetables and overpriced beer & wine, I went to Auchan. One good thing is you can buy bus/tram tickets at reception. Shame that the bus is so infrequent. I did have a lovely day out in Bordeaux. It was very poor weather when I left. My pitch was a muddy mess, which then got into my car. Not a great experience and at 25€ per night for 1 person and a roof tent, not great value for money.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Penelope
From Newton le willows - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/10/2023 until 16/10/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

9 /10
Nice cabin however constant banging was really like torture we finally realised it was the flap Of the awning banging against the cabin it really does need fixing
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Robert
From Gunnislake - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/10/2023 until 12/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

3 /10
Mosquitoes made it absolutely awful we left early
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Alen
From Shrewsbury - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/10/2023 until 07/10/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Good overall. The lake outside our chalet was just a muddy puddle unfortunately which meant we had problems keeping our dog out of the mud. It also encouraged the mosquitoes.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nicola
From St martial viveyrol - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/10/2023 until 09/10/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
It was a super stay, we were lucky that the pool was still open and we were able to use it for two days. Would have liked to have used it before we left, but not a problem as we understood …. We were lucky to use it in October in the sunshine. The accommodation was comfortable and everything was provided. We will definitely be booking again next year, when we come to do the competition in Bordeaux, as it suited us really well. The restaurant was superb quality too, but one of the staff was a bit miserable, but that didn’t put us off. The shop on site is brilliant and the coffee served superb. All in all a really good stay, thank you for having us!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Leicester - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/09/2023 until 11/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

9 /10
Excellent well maintained and managed site. Facilities very good. Cabin great. Public areas great and staff very friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Andy
From Knaresborough - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/10/2023 until 09/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Very poor booking, not brilliant check in but the site is fairly good, overall though could have been better
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Jean
From Poole - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/09/2023 until 04/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
I enjoyed my stay. A lot of insect bites!Ice cream kiosk never open. Unaware of snack bar until end of my stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Robert
From Exmouth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/09/2023 until 05/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
I have been in France for 5 weeks now. This is by far the best campsite I have stayed at. The supermarket has everything the staff are helpful and friendly. I will 100% be back again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Andre
From Tadworth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/10/2023 until 05/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Excellent, just a pity the pool bar and restaurant are closed on Mondays and Tuesday, the two days we were there!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Alice
From Bristol - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/09/2023 until 03/10/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Fantastic place to stay. Spotless facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

×