Bordeaux Lac camping reviews

You’re wondering what awaits you at the Yelloh! Village Bordeaux Lac? What were the opinions of the holidaymakers who have already stayed at this campsite? Choosing the best possible destination for your holiday is really important to you? To help you take the right decision, this is where you’ll find all the reviews of the camping Bordeaux Lac set in the heart of Aquitaine. Bathing area, activities on-site and nearby, facilities, accommodation... Here, you’ll discover all you want to know about the campsite. So, convinced? Come and create your own unforgettable memories with your friends or family, then share your own experience with future holidaymakers.

7.8 /10
1461 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Louise
From Bolton - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/06/2024 until 11/06/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
excellent stay as per last time ( April)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Terence
From Kilmallock - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/05/2024 until 04/06/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Gail
From Sark - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/05/2024 until 30/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Good pitches, simple but effective and clean toilets and showers. Nice bar, good shop on-site, good access to town by bus and tram. Second visit, would go again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Millie
From Harrogate - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/05/2024 until 31/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Very easy to get into the city from the site on public transport staff friendly and helpful. Showers. Hot and clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Abigail
From Newnham - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/05/2024 until 30/05/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Fantastic site, friendly staff and excellent accommodation (perfect for young families if you get the baby kit!). Easy flat site with plenty to entertain two under five’s. Swimming pool was warm and welcoming. Easy to get into Bordeaux and surrounding beaches etc.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Jonathan
From Preston - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/03/2024 until 06/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
On a wet and cool February day we had a very warm welcome on a site with great facilities in a lovely area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Stephen
From Torquay - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/05/2024 until 18/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

4 /10
Absolutely not up to the usual standard of a yelloh campsite. Pitches where unkept and the the hook up junction boxes looked unsafe . The sanitary facilities are poor and overall maintenance of the site looks negligited
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Beverley - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/05/2024 until 23/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Excellent location, perfect for our needs
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Andrew
From Exeter - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/05/2024 until 23/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Good and pleasant campsite, close to local transport into Bordeaux. Staff very helpful and polite. There is a good little supermarket on site for fresh bread and coffee. I would def come here again. The only thing we weren’t too happy with was not being told at check in that we would have to pay for water so that we hadn’t wasted time trying to find a tap that worked, eventually having to go back to reception to ask.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ulla
From Bromma - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/05/2024 until 21/05/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
Perfect Location close to the city of Bordeaux. Clean washroom areas, but sometimes missing soap and paper at the toilets. The maintenance of the outdoor area seemed to be behind, overwhelming greens covering the campsites, not cut for a long time. Due to a lot of rain, the grounds was also very slippery and muddy.. would benefit from having more hard areas to park campers and Mobil homes on instead of plain grass and a lot of sandy stuff. Also hard to find the electrical supplies as they were hidden in the uncut bushes. Overall workable but not homely or cosy, not a camping that is enjoyable. All staff very friendly though!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Norwich - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/03/2024 until 08/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Nice pitch / clean and tidy. Helpful staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Magdalena
From Sofia - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/04/2024 until 01/05/2024 · Pitch · With children Low season

6 /10
I didn't receive complete information on my arrival. Some of the services were paid, but nobody told me that. There was no electricity socket on the provided pitch (even if I paid for that) so we had to look around for the socket. The bus stop was just in front. But I faced difficulties with the returned tickets which I bought cause no clear instructions from the staff. The frogs in the lake were super noisy whole night long. Overall, the camping was huge and nice, but overpriced for the provided services.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Howard
From Dorking - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/04/2024 until 24/04/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Really liked this campsite. The reason we have given it 8 out of 10 is because the fresh water taps were not turned on which meant that the only place we could get drinking water was from ONE sink in the toilet block. This meant several trips to that tap every time we needed to fill our dogs drinking bowl, which was quite frequently as it was a hot day. Annoying as there was a tap right by our pitch (which wasn't working).
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Anne
From Coatbridge - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/04/2024 until 08/04/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Great campsite with lovely helpful friendly hosts. Facilities are spotless and there is hot water for showers. The site is well maintained and it's lovely with a few small lakes. Great location for travelling to Bordeaux by bus and tram. Can recommend.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Francis
From Lymington - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/04/2024 until 08/04/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Nice and clean, transport to town via tram convenient but either a bus ride or a 20/25 minute walk to the tram station. Rain when we were there in April closed some of the pitches. For our first ever European site it was easy to understand and the staff were kind.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Robert
From Hillsborough - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/03/2024 until 26/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Pitches are not very well laid out and are muddy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

John
From Coleford - 24 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/03/2024 until 26/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Frankly we were disappointed in the site compared to others we have used in the 20+yrs using yellow. The plots were very small and each seemed to be in some serious state of maintenance, putting great poles of earth around the plot border. This made placing the caravan almost impossible without driving over mounts of earth.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Trudie
From Pulborough - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/01/2024 until 11/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Facilities not really available because it was low season
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Dean
From Nuneaton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/03/2024 until 29/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Friendly and helpful staff , clean site , well located to central Bordeaux and surrounding hot-spots and basically everything you could expect - my wife and I were pleased , thank you and we'll be back For all the nah-sayer's I had read before booking - the camp does have areas which could be improved, we found this of many, but on-a-whole, its value for money, pleasant and severed our purpose for a few nights in a campervan .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Florentino
From Pasaia - 23 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/03/2024 until 30/03/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Good sight, comfortable cabin, easy reach of city centre. A bit muddy and a few extra lights would be helpful but nicely landscaped and friendly staff.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Andrew
From Felixstowe - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/03/2024 until 30/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Toilets and showers wholly inadequate. Even the ones that were supposed to be open were locked (maybe someone deliberately locking the doors). We didn’t see anyone cleaning or filling toilet roll!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Steven
From Bolton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/03/2024 until 19/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
Site was ok but not a lot of things to do as everything was shut, the toilet attendant was very unfriendly and shouted merd as I walked out of the toilet facilities because I had put some mud on the floor but I could help it as it was muddy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Debra
From Worstead - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/03/2024 until 18/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Reception staff always very helpful well stocked shop for early in the season .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ralph
From Stoke-on-trent - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/02/2024 until 02/03/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Ok for short stop but improvements needed on pitches
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nicholas
From Lincoln - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/02/2024 until 18/02/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
The site seems more geared up for cabins rather than campers.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Wayne
From Cockermouth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/02/2024 until 12/02/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

5 /10
Very unkept pitches need hardcore put down we got stuck in mud with no help available to get us out.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nigel
From Jersey - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/01/2024 until 01/02/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

4 /10
Pitches were uneven churned up mud!
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Mister, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We study all our customers' feedback in order to try to improve our establishment. At this time of year, we are working on our pitches to improve them and stabilise them for the summer season.But we're doing these improvements quarter by quarter, so that we always have a clean area.We also allow customers to change location and eventually choose the place that suits them best. You admit it yourself, because you say that reception was very helpful and friendly. I hope that I have responded to your comments and hope that you will understand better.Best regards, The management
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Matlock - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/01/2024 until 28/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Great welcome and helpful reception staff. Pitch, though hard standing in part, was muddy and churned up
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Paul
From Ipswich - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 14/01/2024 until 15/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Touring pitches waterlogged
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ian
From Newton abbot - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/01/2024 until 20/01/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Convenient location. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Level pitches.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

×