Maguide camping reviews

Need a bit of help choosing the campsite where you'll be spending your next holiday? Then place your trust in previous holidaymakers, have a look at the testimonials of the camping Maguide and set sail with total peace of mind! Quality of accommodation, of entertainment or of facilities; read the different testimonials left by holidaymakers at the Yelloh! Village Maguide following their stay(s) in the Landes straight away! 

8.3 /10
717 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Roy
From Clairac - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/09/2023 until 13/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Everything was fine with a very friendly welcome.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Dawn
From Crawley - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/09/2023 until 17/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Very friendly staff and mobile home was nice and modern
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

David
From Brizambourg - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/09/2023 until 08/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean and well presented cabin;Great restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Susan
From Clitheroe - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/09/2023 until 17/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Lovely peaceful site by the lake.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Bernadette
From Launceston - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
We had a great time at Maguide and would definitely recommend it to anybody. My only feedback would be that the lodges don't seem to use the space very well... the main area was bigger than it needed to be and the two smaller bedrooms were TINY and almost impossible to move around. One shower and two loos would have been more than enough. It didn't need two showers.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

William
From Bournemouth - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Great place and very well looked after. Lovely beach and facilities. Calm and relaxing.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Anthony
From Petersfield hampshire - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Really great place if you want to unwind and chill out.. The lake is perfect , hip height for about 150 yards Perfect for the little ones to go out and play in .. Cabin was nice All in all a great time was had Thanks Anthony
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Georgina
From Nottingham - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Peter
From Devon - 14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/07/2023 until 05/08/2023 · Rental unit · Without children High season

8 /10
this is our eighth consecutive yearly visit, which shows how much we enjoy it here! Lovely beach, great location, great for watersports, and we will keep coming back for more.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rebecca
From Ilkley - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/08/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Great location, nice modern accommodation, well looked after and clean. Pitch wasn't the best.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Caroline
From Brockweir - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/07/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

9 /10
It was incredible and we loved every second. The only reason it was not a 10 score was the cold showers for the first week of our stay (which were acknowledged and fixed) and the really poor meal on our last evening. We think something was going wrong in the kitchen that night as we had two lovely meals prior to this. Our food bill was reduced to acknowledge but it honestly was the worst burger I have ever eaten. We w we re so hungry that we had no choice but to eat it as it was our last night and had no food at camp. Your staff on the camp are a delight and very helpful. We had a boat which needed launching and they did so with pleasure. We also needed manoeuvring onto our pitches and again this was no trouble for them. Your security guards were attentive and did a great job of checking in guests and helping us to depart from the other gate smoothly. Your receptionists always greeted with a smile and wee helpful. Your janitors also - nothing was too much trouble. And the staff in your shop and restaurant were also helpful and a pleasure. Thank you. We had to wait a long time for this holiday due to the pandemic and we loved every second. We cannot wait to come back!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Stacey
From Olney - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/07/2023 until 05/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
MaGuide was exceptional. The place was amazing and the staff a credit to Yelloh! We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning. We didn't want to leave!
...
Read on
Reply from the village
What a pleasure to read your message.Looking forward to seeing you hereCustomer relations service
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Nigel
From Earls barton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/07/2023 until 16/07/2023 · Rental unit · Without children High season

9 /10
Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jason
From Northampton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/07/2023 until 23/07/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Lovely campsite, quiet and location is incredible. Perfect beach for young children, great atmosphere on the site and good central location. We loved the lake, paddleboarding and boat trips.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Philip
From Newton abbot - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/06/2023 until 25/06/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
Such a beautiful place and great accommodation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rosemary
From Torquay - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/05/2023 until 14/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Amazing place, the location is brilliant. The proximity to the lake is exceptional. We were in a trio plage unit which is literally onto the beach, and had gorgeous views. The quality of the units and the quality of the air conditioning was exceptional, and the bonus of having a dishwasher was lovely. The enclosed area of the lakeside beach is part of a shelf which slowly increases, so it was very safe. There are lots of walks around the lake, and almost everywhere you go has a lovely view. The local sparrows were very friendly, and the visiting family of ducks. We also saw a buzzard flying overhead at times. We went with my sister who has learning difficulties and the shopkeepers in the on site mini market were so kind with her as she attempted to say how many croissants she wanted or which bread she wanted. They treated her with dignity and kindness, which made her feel normal and independent. Going to the mini market every day was a large part of her enjoyment of the holiday. The laundry facilities are centrally placed and very efficient. So we could have brought half the clothes we brought with us. When we had a problem with the plancha running out of gas, this was resolved within a very short period of time. The Wi-Fi was poor, but this didn’t impact our holiday too much, and we were assured that fibre optic cable was coming. My number one tip is upload all new books to your kindle before you get there, or use the free WiFi at the local E.Leclerc supermarket if you’ve forgotten.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Kenneth
From Gibraltar - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/06/2023 until 11/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

8 /10
Our stay was lovely beautiful location and very helpful and friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

El Hadji Malick
From Fentange - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/05/2023 until 04/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

3 /10
Our villa was not properly cleaned inside and outside. Dust and insects everywhere. One pillowcase was dirty. Internet connection - zero; no recycling for paper and plastic. Beach cleaned once during our stay
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Anna
From Brockenhurst - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/05/2023 until 05/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Excellent camping, clean facilities and all you would want for a family holiday.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Madame, Monsieur Abbott, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre Yelloh Village Maguide et de nous partager votre avis. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié nos infrastructures et notre équipe. Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement au sein de notre bel endroit !Le service réservation.
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Josephine
From Chew stoke - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/04/2023 until 13/04/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Wonderful location, such friendly and helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant. We all loved our stay and hope to return one day.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

×