Free cancellation right up until D-2 before arrival for a selection of accommodations options! Find out more

Les Petits Camarguais camping reviews

Before booking your holiday, don't forget to read all the reviews of holidaymakers who have stayed at Yelloh! Village Les Petits Camarguais. You'll find all the reviews on this page, to help and advise you before your stay.
Thanks to the reviews of Camping Les Petits Camarguais, you'll know all there is to know about the campsite! You'll know all about the atmosphere of the campsite, its restaurant, activities and accommodation. You can get even more out of your outdoor holiday experience at Le Grau du Roi.

8.1 /10
3715 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Dominic
From Camberley - 11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/08/2021 until 11/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
I've stayed in Yelloh properties for over 25 years now, and I can say we've always had a great time. This year, following the lockdown that prevented us from coming in 2020, we rebooked the same holiday staying in the Port District. Check-in was smooth and trouble free, in todays world, Covid protocols were very good. The layout of the site is fantastic, and sympathetically arranged into it's surroundings, plenty of natural vegetation and shade. The accommodation is well designed, so you're not really overlooking anyone, providing a sense of privacy. it's nice to have air conditioning in the main living space and both bedrooms, making for very pleasant sleeping. We knew there was only 1 bathroom, which proved a little annoying at times and the Sofa really only seats 3 in a 4 bed apartment. The the TV is locked down to prevent casting of content as it has PPV. WiFi whilst included, is very slow, I had better speed on my phone. The site is well designed, the pool and bar area are very clean, welcoming and very relaxing. The staff are very friendly, and put up well with our very poor French language skills. Food and drinks are of good quality and comparably priced to outside of the site. Evening meal booking was essential. No issues with any noise issues. We've stayed at Secrets when it was couples only, but we haven't been in the Camargue region for a few years, we had forgot about the Mosquitoes, but that only lasted one night, then we were all sprayed up, they're a bit annoying, but easy to control. The only thing that left a sour note during the holiday was the changeover of towels/bedding half way through. We had left these outside of the property in the provided bag, but came back at lunch to find the replacements inside and the door left unlocked. We hadn't used the safe, car keys, wallets, laptops etc laying around. A few minutes after we had got back, 2 gentleman came around into our cul-de-sac. It could have been a coincidence but they did l
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Claire
From Morzine - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/09/2021 until 23/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

8 /10
Great, nice site. Not many activities and 1 site closed as out of season but not too busy so plus! Mosquito everywhere. Couldn’t sit out in evening so stuck in mobile home with a baby not so fun. Not able to go out early in morning either.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Deborah
From Littlehampton - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/08/2021 until 20/09/2021 · Rental unit · Without children

9 /10
A welcoming campsite in a great location.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Neeraj
From Barcelona - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/08/2021 until 01/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
This was our 3rd time at the campsite and we have to say that in general, the experience was excellent. The entertainment schedule in particular the evening shows were incredible. The pools and grounds were well looked after, and the improvement to privacy in the secrets area really made a difference. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the reception people in the secrets area. Areas for improvement: 1) Secrets area wifi - irregular service in the evenings and slow when it was working. 2) The water boiler in our mobile home (65) was set at such a hot temperature, it might cause an accident in future with children. 3) The swimming pool water temperature in the Aquabulle and the main cote village was very cold, considering these pools are used mainly by children. If the water could be heated up more this would be much more comfortable.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Adam
From Tuntange - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/09/2021 until 11/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Very enjoyable
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Simon
From Cambridge - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2021 until 04/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Excellent site and facilities
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Ian
From Bedford - 8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/08/2021 until 25/08/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Overall we enjoyed our time at the Port Quater
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Sarah
From Etterbeek - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/07/2021 until 07/08/2021 · Rental unit · With children

8 /10
The Port Quarter is beautiful and our appartment had an excellent view. The facilities such as the pool, splash zone and restaurant were also top quality. The biggest drawback was that while being sold as one campsite in fact the 3 sites are very seperate and the Port area in particular was a long way from the supermarket, kids club, entertainment etc. With 3 kids and my 70 yr old mother who wanted to enjoy different things at different times this was often very diffcult, especially as all bikes were sold out and the path joining the various sections was little more than an unlit dirt track which attracted a cloud of mosquitos. The camping has such variety with the different pools and restaurants and classes etc but the layout and lack of bikes etc makes it a logisitcal nightmare
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Corinne
From Lyon - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/07/2021 until 19/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
Great holiday village, friendly staff, great camping for families.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Pedro
From Vésenaz - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/07/2021 until 11/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

8 /10
Excellente village with beautiful surroundings, great facilities and most importantly very friendly staff.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Pedro,What a warm and kind comment ! We hope you spent great holidays. We'd welcome you again with pleasure.See you soon in the camping !Emily - La Réception Les Petits Camarguais
...
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Terry
From Kirkland - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/06/2021 until 27/06/2021 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
The accommodations were so well styled, clean and comfortable. Our meals at the Octopus as well as the Lodge were delicious, the staff friendly and professional. We spent some time in the pools and the children loved the splash pad.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Good afternoon :) Thank you very much for all your kind words. We are glad to know you liked your accomodation and all our services :) You are more than welcome to come back here. See you soon. Gwladys La Réception - Les Petits Camarguais 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Cheryl
From Sardan - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/05/2021 until 30/05/2021 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
Amazing from start to finish. The staff were so welcoming and everything is so clean. We had a super holiday.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

×