Les Petits Camarguais camping reviews

Before booking your holiday, don't forget to read all the reviews of holidaymakers who have stayed at Yelloh! Village Les Petits Camarguais. You'll find all the reviews on this page, to help and advise you before your stay.
Thanks to the reviews of Camping Les Petits Camarguais, you'll know all there is to know about the campsite! You'll know all about the atmosphere of the campsite, its restaurant, activities and accommodation. You can get even more out of your outdoor holiday experience at Le Grau du Roi.

8.4 /10
3896 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Colin
From Oxford - 10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/06/2024 until 29/06/2024 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

9 /10
Campsite is well run and regularly cleaned, staff are friendly and helpful. This site has distinct different areas and is a little spread out. There are a significant number of mosquitoes and you will be bitten.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Marcin
From Spiczyn - 7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/06/2024 until 27/06/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Everything was OK expect of broken bulbs in bedroom and in shower room. We asked to fix it but only one was fixed.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Patrick
From Uzes - 17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/05/2024 until 02/06/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

7 /10
It was very nice but (!) there were a few issues I d improve : - it is crazy that the pool life guard (and it seemed to be all of them) are on their phone all the time ..... the whole purpose of a life guard is that they are constantly looking so that parents don t have to be .... a small child can very quickly get into a problematic situation ... and if your employer was on the phone they can easily miss it ..... I really don t understand this ... it was the same story last year .... also because you condone this behaviour the camp in law would be criminally liable .... - I found the restaurant prices a little excessive ..... the portions in the octopus were ridiculously small and the overall choice was limited .....the quality wasn't t bad ... at least not industrial food .... but choice and price too little and too much respectively - we have gone there every year for a decade I d say ... and progressively the standard of the entertainment has gone down except maybe last year ..... but this year .... frankly .... without wanting to be mean ... it was dreadful ... with limited exceptions .... very low energy and above all ... not entertaining ..... most of the entertainers just don t seem to have any entertainment in their DNA ... boring and above all ... low energy .... Everything else was great .. mobile home clean, with one exception in Octopus resto ... staff very friendly ... the place was cleaner than last year and an overall impression of a well run business ... with the above exceptions .... Best PBG
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Abigail
From Melksham - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/10/2023 until 21/10/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Lovely accommodation, facilities, setting!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Matthew
From Richmond - 10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/10/2023 until 27/10/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Fantastic village, the staff were friendly and helpful as always. We really enjoyed our stay.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Darran
From Ashford - 8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/10/2023 until 28/10/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
Love site, beautiful location
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Lukasz
From St martin le vinoux - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/09/2023 until 02/10/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
It was just perfect !
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Alan
From Southam - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/09/2023 until 27/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Lovely camp. Was an end of season visit and the camp looked a little tired as you may expect. But overall very good
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Andrew
From Cheadle - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/09/2023 until 22/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
The Apartments was very nice, although curtains across the sliding double patio doors as well, as the fly screen would have made it more private at night, when the light inside made the lounge visable to next door which was at 90 deg to us and any passers by.Also with a street lamp on all noght outside the apartment we could not shut out that light Limited television channels for non speaking french visitors The equipment hire bikes and water equipmet ect was expensive and consequently we saw very few people using it from the vantage point of the pool where we spent a lot of our time. The restaurant did a lovely inexpensive evening meal, but we only had one, becasue we couldnt see a menu, prices or advertising outside of the actual restaurant. The sector we were in was superior to the other 3 quadrants of the campus, we did have a comstant battle with ants around the kitchen serfaces
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Sarah
From Bristol - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/09/2023 until 09/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Loved it - fabulous pools, the port area was all so new, clean and generally beautiful. Great accommodation. I’m sure we’ll be back
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Catherine
From Cerisiers - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/09/2023 until 03/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Outstanding stay. Everything was top, facilities, atmosphere, cleanliness, pool. We were supposed to stay only one day and move on but ended up staying for 12 days instead.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello, thank you so much for your kindness and your wonderful note , we were pleased to welcome you in our campsite and hope to see you soon in Camargue - Sophie, reception of the Secrets
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Yulia
From London - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
We were happy with accommodation and service in general but found the standards have slipped from when we first came in 2016
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rosalind
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Great facilities, accommodation and restaurant offering. We left wanting to book our next stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Lois
From Keynsham - 9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

6 /10
Accommodation not very clean on arrival. Broken shower and windows and main door were loose
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Simon
From London - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

3 /10
Stay dominated by noise from the entertainment. Too loud at night, made it really unpleasant to be in our cabin during 7pm - 11:30pm . No where to escape from the noise as each bar has entertainment each night all amplified through sound systems too powerful for the space. Also it’s worth mentioning that the camp is encircled by other camps which have club level Music until the early hours. So eve when the Yelloh! noise stops these continue into the early hours. The facilities are spread out over three sites which are accessible via a busy main road or in the port site’s case down an unlit bamboo walkway covered in dog poo and then Across a waste ground. Nice. Pools are good but the pool side entertainment spoils the atmosphere. Restaurants expensive and food offer limited and of poor quality. Very hard to access any where without a car. No busses and very hard to get taxis. We had to abandon plans for a evening in Aigues Mortes as no taxi available, reception advised if we could get there we’d probably not be able to get home! Overall nothing like our previous experiences with Yelloh. Shabby noisy unfriendly and situated on a major road.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Nia
From Sawbridgeworth - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 23/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Lovely facilities but we thought it was one campsite with four areas; but it’s actually four campsites and only one has a shop - we were unlucky because we were in the campsite furthest from the one with the shop and it was a 10 minute walk in very high temperatures.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Nia, thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction questionnaire. The Port district is just a 10-minute walk from the other districts. Our campsite is atypical with its 4 districts but we can offer a wide choice for all our holidaymakers. We're sorry that the distance between the districts was a negative point for you, but we hope that you were still able to enjoy our 5 swimming pools and take advantage of the free shuttle service to the Espiguette beach - See you soon in the Camargue - Elodie
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Lucie
From Riding mill - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 14/08/2023 until 24/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Beautiful site, immaculate with a amazing Mediterranean feel.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Lucie, thank you for your kind feedback. We do indeed have a calm, relaxing, Mediterranean feel. We hope Ralph and Boden enjoyed their holiday. See you soon at Les Petits Camarguais - Elodie 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Hendrik
From Rochester - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 18/08/2023 until 21/08/2023 · Rental unit · Without children High season

10 /10
A great stay and the gardens with the big trees are amazing! It’s close to the beach and simply an amazing holiday place!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Robert
From Knaresborough - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 19/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Great clean and modern accommodation in the port area. Kids loved the pools and the variety in the different areas. Restaurants served good food and we ate out a number of times. Only took advantage of the shuttle bus to the beach on the last day and regretted not doing it more as the beach was amazing. Only downside (but can’t be helped) is the kids clubs were 95% French and so our English kids struggled to make friends and understand some of the instructions.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Lisa
From Bedford - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/08/2023 until 16/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
We had a lovely holiday, the accommodation was excellent and the facilities generally were great.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Simone
From Amstelveen - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/07/2023 until 09/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
We enjoyed day times at the campsite swimming pools, but we did find it very strange that no parasols are available at the poolside. Not one. With temperatures often above 30 degress, its irresponsible of Yelloh campsites not to offer this facility to customers. It was not 100% clear to us beforehand from the website that the different campsite locations were so different in themes/styles/ quality/facilities. We would have chosen a more quiet location - and more upscale - had we have known (we stayed in the Village). Some nights the noise from the entertainment was unbearable. Especially for children's little ears. The entertainment was supposed to stop at 11pm because of the noise, this unfortunately was not always the case. Dutch entertainment was also promised we believe beforehand, this however did not happen at all. Even English was rare. A pity for our boy who doesn't speak French. We would have had a more relaxed holiday had these points been taken into account.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Aleksandra
From St-prex - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/07/2023 until 30/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Quarter de port is super nice and we had a comfortable accommodation. Nice swimming pool and big advantage that it was heated. I would expect more from kids club. My daughter did not like it much and resigned after two days. That was a shame as during other holiday stays in different places, she always loved kids club experience. A disadvantage is the far away location of different facilities. It turns out there are 4 separate campings there, and we had to take a car to move among them, which was not very convenient with kids. Ideally, there is a kids club and SPA in quartier de port, with a more engaging program for kids :)
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Angela
From Hassocks - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/07/2023 until 03/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
We had a fantastic week. After reading reviews from last year, I was worried mosquitoes would ruin the holiday but this was not a problem at all as long as you use insect repellent normally.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Katherine
From Lichfield - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/07/2023 until 02/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Really fantastic site. Clean and well maintained. So much to do. Food great, Reasonably priced and staff so friendly Your maintenance guys (in the house behind pool in Centre) - went above and beyond to help us out when our car wouldn't start. We cannot thank them enough - please pass on our thanks to them. We will be back next year :)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Chris
From Bristol - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/07/2023 until 02/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
We had a brilliant stay. Staff and facilities were excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Wesley
From Cork - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/07/2023 until 23/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
The accommodation was excellent and the whole facility in the port was lovely. The bar and restaurant are great and the setting is beautiful.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

×