•  
  •  
Camping Domaine du Colombier Fréjus, Var

An exceptionally beautiful site between Cannes and Saint Tropez, just 4,5 kilometers from sandy beaches

8.1 10 1500 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Domaine du Colombier camping reviews

_

To prepare for your next camping holiday in the Var, put your faith in camper reviews! From the moment you arrive at the campsite until the moment you leave, you'll get to know everything about Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier. Take a look at the many reviews to be able to make the most of your stay. More and more campers rely on the comments left by other holidaymakers following their stay. Why don't you join them by checking out the reviews for Camping Domaine du Colombier?

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1500 scores
8,1 /10
Lee
From Bristol
23 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site is located next to a very busy main road and surrounded by high brick wall. Should not be classfified as a 5* resort. Staff were extremely unhelpful and unfriendly in the reception when we arrived early - we had to wait until 5pm for our accommodation even though we arrived at 1030am, only to be told the cleaning rota is not done to take account of guest who may arrive early. The staff were not flexible with cleaning our cottage first before others. Beds were missing duvets and the sheets didn’t fit the main bed. We complained but nothing was done. WiFi is appalling, don’t expect to do any work or anything more than check email if you need to whilst staying here. Pool toilets dirty and the pool was to small for a 5* resort. Slides were shut off at 5pm due to a lack of water! Chef takes Saturday night off at the restaurant near the Balneo therapy pool - not what you expect after a day of travelling and wanting a quiet relaxed civilised atmosphere.and menu. They only serve tapas on Saturday night. The main restaurant was very busy, and they forgot our sons order on his birthday. If it wasn’t for our friends from Germany being there we would have left and found somewhere else for our week away.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tom
From Delgany
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 13/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Overall, a positive stay, although there were areas of improvement. 1. One night we returned from Luna Park after midnight. We were instructed to park outside the main gates and then wait for a shuttle bus to our cabin. This is illogical. If it’s for security reasons, then why issue us with wrist bands and a car sticker? What if we had had a delayed flight? Would we still have been told to park outside the main campsite and bring our luggage to a shuttle bus? It makes no sense.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carsten
From Broby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Nice place with indly staff. Great pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Adina
From Luxembourg
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2019
    until 20/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a good time but not a very good welcome. The kids were sleeping and we absolutely had to take them out of the car in the heat all the way to the main entrance for the guy to put their bracelets..Very strange that they wouldn't trust clients..We found the atmosphere overall very cold compared to other Yelloh campings we've been to.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elaine
From Cambridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Londonderry
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 11/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent could not find fault,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Adrian
From St albans
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/07/2019
    until 17/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Evening catered for kids too much at the restaurant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Hillsborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/07/2019
    until 20/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Enjoyable family holiday. Staff were generally very friendly and the site is well maintained. The beds were uncomfortable and given we paid for a prestige home, we expected more comfortable mattresses. The pillows were old and lumpy. These factors are important for customers who are paying a premium! The food in the restaurant was good but lacked variety and our children were disappointed there were no hot dogs at the pool side snack bar all week (machine was broken). Whilst the adult pool is tranquil, this area would benefit from allowing families an hour or two each day to swim together. We have talented 13 year old and 9 year old swimmers (national Irish champions) and they were not allowed to practice swimming in the pool. This was particularly disappointing. Whilst we had a reasonably nice time, I’m not sure I will book again as the site is expensive for what you get, particularly given my comments above.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sharon
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2019
    until 17/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The parc is fantastic the staff are very good. I think the restaurant is a little expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Pauline
From Cupar
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Simply fantastic - both the families who traveled had a wonderful stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emiliano
From Bickenbach bergstr
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 02/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good compromise between wht offered in the village and what you can do outside. Rasonable price for a good location.The top: the organisation and service: we signalled few things to be settled during our stay., each time fixed within the hour.Few suggestions on the entertainment. The leader is great and a couple of eother elements also quite good, but the rest looked a bit unexperienced to face all aspects of entertaining. Overall it looked good but a bit weak during the day (deserted sport events, basic for kids). The main evening events are nice and well prepared, but taking place in the bar/restaurant and people feel obliged to spend in there to assist: a bit unfair..Finally, everything was extremely clean, including the pools, which were also very well supervised.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vanessa
From Dania
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/06/2019
    until 25/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Ok expected more
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Trim
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Camp is lovely and staff. Kids club was run very well and kids loved it. Pools were lovely but felt a little squashed together with the number of beds there. Was misleading about distance of walk to the town. Might be worth considering having a shuttle running in to town each evening for a small cost.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Heather
From Rochfortbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/06/2019
    until 21/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good but would like a better choice in proxi and restaurant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Una
From Naas
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 13/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Restaurant not good this time. Food choice very disappointing and service was terrible. Snack bar not as good as before and not open as many times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vincent
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 09/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great Stay. Kids had a fun time. Great park . Fab weather
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The site is really great, we had a lovely home with fantastic views. Shop owner is a bit grumpy towards children. Site is very hilly but it's a good workout and a shuttle bus is always on the go to pick you up. Restaurant could do with more, better options and prices are a bit steep. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Pool was very quiet and clean, slides were fantastic and our kids had hours if fun on them. Fantastic place overall and would definitely come back to Domaine du Colombier.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeremy
From Cork
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 05/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great kids had a good time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Raymond
From Steinfort
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/04/2019
    until 13/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

great facilities, fabulous staff but a couple of issues1. Despite reporting the problem, twice, the communal showers were cold and remained so for our week. (fact)2. The position of the "touring pitches" is directly between the main pool area and a busy (walled off) road. We were there when there were few children but i would imagine (my opinion) in the season it could be quite noisy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Chris
From Tauranga
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/09/2018
    until 20/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

What a very beautiful and delightful place to stay. So relaxing, very professional and helpful staff we were made to feel so welcomed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Eugene
From Cannes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/09/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice place perfect for international clients. Just the staff not too friendly and not very helpful. And bit snobbed from receptionist they need good training . Not so profesional staff. The only friendly staff was the dutch woman in the information and the mininus drivers .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jayne
From Norwich
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

10 out of 10 fabulous as always
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kirstie
From Sutton coldfield
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Booking was easy. We requested a specific pitch and were granted that pitch without any difficulty. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities on this site are amazing, although it is a little difficult to get a sunbed at the main pool. This didn't concern us though, because we all had access to the Balneo, which was incredible. We have been coming to this site for a few years now (first time in 2011, before you had a Balneo!) and have seen it improve every year. We will definitely be back again, I'm sure.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Hannah
From Bedworth
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location and the pitch was excellent too. Having stayed at Yelloh La Petit Camargue many times previously, our opinion of the entertainment is augmented as there it is first class. We did not find the entertainment at La Domaine very good at all and only went twice. The toilet disposal facilities need upgrading too as these are just not adequate and it's not pleasant to empty a chemical toilet into an open sewer whilst guests are walking past in their flip flops.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kevin
From Northampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Was a nice holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Swindon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Site was okay. Pitch was small and difficult to manoeuvre into. Customer service from staff could be improved. We had to complain.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frederick
From Redhill
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic campsite, very friendly staff, perfect accommodation!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Walton on thames
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Things have changed at the camp since we first visited in 2017. Mainly the onsite restaurants have got worst and something needs to be address. We unfortunately won’t come back to this camp again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Berkhamsted
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Generally good with a few minor (easily fixable) negatives
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From Sevenoaks
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Resort was nice and clean with fabulous views.
Pool nice and warm, and slides were good fun. My daughter was disappointed that there was nowhere to actually swim (12 years old). Adult pool was fabulous and a real treat! It would be good to allow children to use it at a certain point in the day e.g. 9am to 12pm.
Bar drinks prices were amazingly high = €8 for a large beer! We are from London so used to high prices but we never pay this much for a beer. After 2 days we stopped going to the bar in the evening and just stayed at the cottage with friends instead.
Mini-market was good. All the essential products and not too expensive.
The reception staff were so miserable and unhelpful, which is such a shame because everyone else in the resort was lovely and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×