•  
  •  
Camping Domaine du Colombier Fréjus, Var

An exceptionally beautiful site between Cannes and Saint Tropez, just 4,5 kilometers from sandy beaches

8.1 10 1653 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Domaine du Colombier camping reviews

_

To prepare for your next camping holiday in the Var, put your faith in camper reviews! From the moment you arrive at the campsite until the moment you leave, you'll get to know everything about Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier. Take a look at the many reviews to be able to make the most of your stay. More and more campers rely on the comments left by other holidaymakers following their stay. Why don't you join them by checking out the reviews for Camping Domaine du Colombier?

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1653 scores
8,1 /10
Vincent
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 09/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great Stay. Kids had a fun time. Great park . Fab weather
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The site is really great, we had a lovely home with fantastic views. Shop owner is a bit grumpy towards children. Site is very hilly but it's a good workout and a shuttle bus is always on the go to pick you up. Restaurant could do with more, better options and prices are a bit steep. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Pool was very quiet and clean, slides were fantastic and our kids had hours if fun on them. Fantastic place overall and would definitely come back to Domaine du Colombier.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeremy
From Cork
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 05/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great kids had a good time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Raymond
From Steinfort
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/04/2019
    until 13/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

great facilities, fabulous staff but a couple of issues1. Despite reporting the problem, twice, the communal showers were cold and remained so for our week. (fact)2. The position of the "touring pitches" is directly between the main pool area and a busy (walled off) road. We were there when there were few children but i would imagine (my opinion) in the season it could be quite noisy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Chris
From Tauranga
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/09/2018
    until 20/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

What a very beautiful and delightful place to stay. So relaxing, very professional and helpful staff we were made to feel so welcomed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Eugene
From Cannes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/09/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice place perfect for international clients. Just the staff not too friendly and not very helpful. And bit snobbed from receptionist they need good training . Not so profesional staff. The only friendly staff was the dutch woman in the information and the mininus drivers .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jayne
From Norwich
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

10 out of 10 fabulous as always
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kirstie
From Sutton coldfield
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Booking was easy. We requested a specific pitch and were granted that pitch without any difficulty. The reception staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities on this site are amazing, although it is a little difficult to get a sunbed at the main pool. This didn't concern us though, because we all had access to the Balneo, which was incredible. We have been coming to this site for a few years now (first time in 2011, before you had a Balneo!) and have seen it improve every year. We will definitely be back again, I'm sure.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Hannah
From Bedworth
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location and the pitch was excellent too. Having stayed at Yelloh La Petit Camargue many times previously, our opinion of the entertainment is augmented as there it is first class. We did not find the entertainment at La Domaine very good at all and only went twice. The toilet disposal facilities need upgrading too as these are just not adequate and it's not pleasant to empty a chemical toilet into an open sewer whilst guests are walking past in their flip flops.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kevin
From Northampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Was a nice holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Swindon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Site was okay. Pitch was small and difficult to manoeuvre into. Customer service from staff could be improved. We had to complain.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frederick
From Redhill
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic campsite, very friendly staff, perfect accommodation!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Walton on thames
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Things have changed at the camp since we first visited in 2017. Mainly the onsite restaurants have got worst and something needs to be address. We unfortunately won’t come back to this camp again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Berkhamsted
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Generally good with a few minor (easily fixable) negatives
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From Sevenoaks
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Resort was nice and clean with fabulous views.
Pool nice and warm, and slides were good fun. My daughter was disappointed that there was nowhere to actually swim (12 years old). Adult pool was fabulous and a real treat! It would be good to allow children to use it at a certain point in the day e.g. 9am to 12pm.
Bar drinks prices were amazingly high = €8 for a large beer! We are from London so used to high prices but we never pay this much for a beer. After 2 days we stopped going to the bar in the evening and just stayed at the cottage with friends instead.
Mini-market was good. All the essential products and not too expensive.
The reception staff were so miserable and unhelpful, which is such a shame because everyone else in the resort was lovely and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gemma
From Cahir
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2018
    until 16/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We stayed at C19, which is i understand one of the better houses. It is really spacious and comfortable.
Location wise, it is also very close to the amenities, which is very convenient.
We did find that food in particular was very expensive at the Pool side Restaurants, and it would be our preference if Yelloh Vilage started to consider more healthy options. There is too much emphasis placed on pizza and nuggets and icecream. Try and consider healthy options too.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Caernarfon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2018
    until 11/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We enjoyed the park -it was lovely and clean and very safe.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ricky
From Gravesend
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2018
    until 09/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The resort was everything we could have asked for and more. The pools were lovely and the layout of the resort was well thought out. Our kids felt safe to wonder about.
The negatives:
The pitch we had was far too hard to hammer in tent pegs and there was an infestation of ants there too.
The restaurant staff could have been friendlier.
During my stay I unfortunately became ill with pneumonia which result in me having to spent two nights in the local hospital. When I was discharged the staff at the front desk didn’t appear to be supportive and declined to help with providing and shade, fans or anything else to aid my recovery. This was disappointing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rosemary
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was wonderful- a fantastic resort. The Duplex was great - best ever holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Potters bar
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2018
    until 12/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Wonderful- loved it so much
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Wirral
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2018
    until 12/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great staff, great environment and facilities. Clean well maintained caravan, arrival/departure system and campsite safety - great. Both snack bars by the main pool area - low staffing levels and lack of multiple supplies on several days let you down this holiday though...
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Drogheda
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/07/2018
    until 29/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent site, great shop, helpful staff !
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Wotton-under-edge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2018
    until 03/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Helpful staff, entertainment excellent, clean and well kept campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Conor
From Dublin
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2018
    until 25/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Over priced with poor customer service. I think the 5 star rating is not warranted and likely awarded due to adult-only spa area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris Maria
From Taastrup
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2018
    until 30/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Service as expected and overall okay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joan
From Fethard
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/07/2018
    until 18/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good but would like some more outside space e.g. to run train etc. Courts were too small and surface too hard for running on.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael John
From Gorey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/07/2018
    until 09/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We were disappointed about how the park's image from the website didn't match the reality.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marie
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2018
    until 05/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Staff were very friendly, the facilities were clean and in good shape, the shuttle bus came frequently.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ciara
From Gorey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2018
    until 17/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Had lovely time, children's entertainment excellent. Had some difficulty with resolving couple of issues, took several repeated conversations with different staff at reception
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Holsworthy
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/06/2018
    until 24/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We enjoyed the site, we found that the facilities, pool etc to all to be of a high standard.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×