•  
  •  
Camping Le Soleil Vivarais Vallon Pont d’arc, Ardèche

12 hectares of nature in the heart of the Ardèche with an aquatic park and direct access to the river

8.3 10 1888 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Soleil Vivarais camping reviews

_

Need a helping hand in preparing for your next romantic getaway, family holiday or break with friends in Ardèche? The reviews of Yelloh! Village Le Soleil Vivarais are just what you need!
The campsite's customers have left comments or reviews about their stay. By reading the reviews of Camping Le Soleil Vivarais, you will be able to get an even clearer idea of the campsite and your future holiday.
You'll see, these comments will help you to choose the holiday that's right for you!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1888 scores
8,3 /10
Elma
From Hook
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 10/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Yelloh Village, Soleil Vivarais.Having our own private toilet, shower, kitchen area, garden chairs with table, deck chairs and umbrella in the premium campsite, was excellent and very convenient.The campsite was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our friendly neighbours in the campsite.We rented canoe's from the campsite and had an amazing time on the river Ardeche.The swimmingpools were great to cool down and also very clean.Unfortunately we didn't have the time to use more of the activities the campsite offer.We would love to visit Soleil Vivarais again!It would be useful to have something to lock your bikes to at the campsite when you are not at the campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Zoe
From Popsham exerter
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/05/2019
    until 29/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Wonderful peaceful stay in an immaculate campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Claire
From Hailsham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/04/2019
    until 10/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Terence
From Hull
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Have used Yelloh! Campsites before because there always good quality and everything is open from start of the season to the end
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Kingswinford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lots to do for childrenand adults, very clean and well maintained site. The animation team were brilliant. Would definitely recommend and go again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Adam
From Mondonville
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a fantastic time in this campsite. Perfect balance between animation and tranquillity. Quartier des jardins is perfect with young kids as the swimming pools there are really well conceived for them. the aerea is beautiful. The whole team was super friendly and helpful throughout. Although the swimming pool rules changed in function of which swimming guard was there (usage of inflatables allowed or not).
The only down side for us was the catering at the restaurants.
We loved the atmosphere of "the chill", super friendly barmen, lovely cocktails but the restaurant was not the same level at all. One of the server wasn't obviously very happy to be there as not helpful or smiling at all. Very disappointed that they do not allow to have an alternative to chips on the kids menu, they serve fresh pasta on the carte so they should allow pasta instead of chips, most places do nowadays.
The other restaurant clearly also lacked in customer focus and the choice on menu was disappointing and not great in our opinion.
But overall what a fab stay!
We will come back!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Penny
From Twickenham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great, enjoyed the campsite and the facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cristian
From Pasaia
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice place to stay specially Quartier Les Jardins, as point to improve, the prices of the services are wuite expensive
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Shipley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

All staff were helpful and friendly.
Public areas were kept clean and even the showers that were supposed to close at 2200 hrs didn't which was helpful after some late evening meals following a few hours on the petanque court!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Des
From Moone
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A great location and very good facilities. However, access roads to pitches are extremely poor and a nightmare for a large caravan. Access to the campsite through the main gate is very poor. There is a low wall on the left as you enter and cars parked on the right WHY?. The only way I could get in was by decoupling my caravan and using motor movers.I came within centimetres of damaging my caravan. Generally the pitches look tired and more attention should be paid to location of services on some pitches. The stress and hassle of very poor access would prevent my return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Doncaster
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent, great staff always friendly good size pitch with a great view of the river. Very clean everywhere
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Darren
From Comber
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/07/2018
    until 28/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good campsite, facilities are superb.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sofie
From Kapellen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2018
    until 21/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

- very clean
- nice amusement
- entertaining pool
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Montréal
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2018
    until 16/06/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Our experience was great, with one glaring exception--out of control drunk and noisy people during the Aluna festival.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Pellingen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2018
    until 17/06/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good - very clean, nice people, good place for the camper.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jade
From Leeds
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/06/2018
    until 13/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent facilities and staff. Very pleased with the clean and tidy apartment and the excellent pool area and play area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tom
From Uglas
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/06/2018
    until 23/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Its the third or fourth time we have stayed but noticed a few changes,
The accomodation (R35) was great and a big improvement over the older unit. Unfortunately, despite the site being relatively quiet in terms of people, we were opposite a noisy family and all the other units around us were unoccupied. The first eveing we were informed that the River restaurant was closed and we had to eat at the other restaurant in the garden area which was fully child orientated and noisy because of it. We did manage to eat at our preferred one the following evening but noticed a much smaller menu and very little choice of pizzas. This was a shame because we remember the food being excellent. As good as anywhere in Vallon in fact. And cheaper looking menus - we assume the site has been taken over or the accountants had been in!
I resented being "tagged" and took mine off. Imposters entering the campsite is the problem of the campsite and not the guests. Finally, at approximately 100 euros per night I do not expect to be threatened with a 70 euro charge for cleaning. Yes, sweeping the floor and wiping the sinks and leaving the place tidy is fine but cleaning windows and mirrors?
Still enjoyed our stay and the facilities are second to none.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×