Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal

8.5 10 1623 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

_

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1623 scores
8,5 /10
Joan
From Chippenham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/01/2018
    until 23/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Good campsite friendly staff. Could a few copies of maps of the area be in reception to help with exploring area by foot and by bike ?
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Alistair
From New Milton
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/01/2018
    until 28/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The best campground in Portugal and perhaps in the Iberian Peninsula. Much improved and well kept with very good restaurant. The staff are all helpful, efficient and friendly. Didn?t swim at this time of year but used the sunbathing facilities which were excellent. Two slight items. One is that our pitch was quite shaded. This is great in hot weather but not so good in winter. The other is that the lights at night are not bright enough making walking around hazardous.
But a big thank you for all the work that is necessary to maintain such a high standard.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anne
From Marlborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/01/2018
    until 26/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It is the best camp site I have ever stayed on
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Shaun
From Manchester
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/12/2017
    until 01/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Good site with constantly clean facilities and surroundings. Reception and staff very helpful with a useful shop on site for essentials. Location is OK but a car is needed to get any further than Lagos (nearby bus service is good but not too regular). We're still on the site as we have booked till the end of February. Generally we are happy with our choice of site for the Winter.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Brixham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/12/2017
    until 09/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Wonderful stay. Will definitely come again.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Raix
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/12/2017
    until 07/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well kept site; clean facilities; bar service and food excellent; staff helpful, polite and friendly.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Vadym
From Lisboa
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/12/2017
    until 02/01/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Everything was amazing! Chalet was clean and very comfortable!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Saltash
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/12/2017
    until 02/01/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Couldn't fault anything about the site. It was our first time there and the best site we have ever stayed on.
The staff in reception were excellent and very helpful also the maintenance and cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. Cleanliness of toilets and showers was first class. Everything on site that you could wish for. Have booked to
return this October.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Robert
From Exmouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/12/2017
    until 23/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A very Pleasant 2 week stay (Camping&Carravaning Rally)a a very nice site with excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Leicester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/12/2017
    until 27/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The staff couldn't be better, the cleanliness of the site in all areas was perfect
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter
From Dorset
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/12/2017
    until 23/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Water supply failures without warnings. At leasst on one occasion there was brown water coming out of the taps. Pitches are far to shady!! Muddy roads from the diggers going up and down. Disappointed to find that the indoor pool was not in operation as we were told at our stay last year that it would be. Also very disappointed to find that the Spa only had a hairdresser one day a week which was fully booked when we arrived!
New reception looks very nice and on the whole staff on site very nice and friendly.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Colin
From Holbrook
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/12/2017
    until 11/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

All good, showers great, washing facilities very good. Score would have been 10 if a designated dog exercise area were available. With so many dogs on site this would be much appreciated by the many owners and it is a great shame that one is not provided
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Roger
From Yeovil
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/12/2017
    until 15/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

It's all badly disorganized.
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
L E
From Ludlow
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/12/2017
    until 10/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

First class as always
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Malcolm Albert
From Blackburn
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/11/2017
    until 27/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

I find that there are too many people, of all different countries, including GT Britain, that have dogs, some people seem
to be able to control their dogs, others cannot, also, a lot of people don?t bother to clean up after their dog has don it?,s
DIRT.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Halesworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/10/2017
    until 30/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Lovely bungalow, nice staff, good location. Pity restaurant was not doing full menu during our stay.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Ferragudo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/11/2017
    until 04/12/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly staff. From the check in at reception to the guy who shows to your pitch and connects your electricity etc
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carolyn
From Halsall
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2017
    until 29/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We had a brilliant stay. Thought the gym was too expensive. And more control over the jacuzzi in maui was was needed!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Julie
From South Cave
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/11/2017
    until 18/11/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

A very well run site
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ann
From Huddersfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/10/2017
    until 14/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved our stay at Turiscampo. The campsite was extremely clean, well kept and organised. The reception staff were always very helpful and polite.The activities were excellent and we enjoyed the keep fit classes and walks. On most days we also used the equipment in the "fit park".
A big concern we had was that although there were signs to say children were not allowed in the fit park, most days there were unsupervised children using the park as a "playground". On one occasion a small child was crawling near
to where my husband was exercising and luckily I was able to stop him just in time, thus avoiding a very serious accident. The parents were nowhere to be seen!
There was a sign indicating "no dogs" in the park by a picture sign. The "no children" sign was written in 3 languages and was ignored. Perhaps a similar "picture" sign indicating no children allowed may be easier to point out to children of different nationalities to let them, and their parents know they should not be there !
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anita
From Jersey
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/11/2017
    until 13/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent as always. Staying at Yelloh village is like being in a hotel
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
George Albert
From Newton Abbot
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/10/2017
    until 07/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

good pitch in line with our last minute (3 days notice) request.
welcoming staff, excellant service as required. geo
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bo Christer
From Garle
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2017
    until 07/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Frendly staff. Very godd qvality.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Nathan
From Birmingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/10/2017
    until 30/10/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely place. Clean accommodation. Building work happening on site to improve facilities but this didn't impact on our experience.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Allan
From Bergen
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2017
    until 01/11/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Pitch was ideal for our needs. Camp clean and tidy. Noise from building the new pool acceptable. Noise from dismantling the chalets not expected and not enjoyed. The noise when packing the chalet parts and furniture spoilt at least 2 days. Both from the packing and the cars that had been given on information the truck had closed the road drove into the section we were in completing a large circle raising dust into the air and drove off.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Helen
From Bristol
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely cabin
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Malvern
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/10/2017
    until 12/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Michael
From Cornwall
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2017
    until 24/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Allan
From Derby
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2017
    until 09/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Helpful staff. Clean and tidy facilities. Good pool and restaurant.
BUT dogs not walked on leads.
OVERALL our best site this trip. Thanks
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Howard
From Macclesfield
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2017
    until 12/10/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Some disturbance and dust caused by the swimming pool project during our first few days on site, and pitch was a bit cramped even for our small outfit but Turiscampo provides good, clean and modern facilities with one of the best on site swimming pools we have come across. It is, in our opinion, one of the best sites in Europe and the number of returners we meet every year testifies to this.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion