Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

« A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal »

8.7 10 1644 scores Read the reviews

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1644 scores
8,7 /10
Gary
From Redditch
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2020 until 15/03/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very nice and tidy holiday centre with all facilities on site but a little cramped with little room between chalets and caravans. Not the quaint little campsite it once was but the facilities make up for it. It was our first time in a chalet but we were disappointed in the living space inside our unit. The absence of a lounge area could have been a big problem had the weather been bad, luckily it was warm and sunny.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sue
From Bridgwater
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2020 until 14/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic staff, great site, brilliant location. Aqua gym is so much fun. Appreciated someone coming on the bus to the market so I knew what to do and where to go.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Westbury
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/01/2020 until 05/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Kent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/03/2020 until 12/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Relaxing, lovely staff, well catered for, great facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Trudie
From Pulborough
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/02/2020 until 22/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely facilities. A reasonable walk to an interesting village. A short drive to Lagos, a lovely town
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ronald
From Coventry
18 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 12/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very pleasant, lots of work going on for the better so it can be a little noisy but hey
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Seaton
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/01/2020 until 03/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Giod
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Gibraltar
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/03/2020 until 10/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall everything was very good. Only small problem was that wifi was very weak in my pitch area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bryan
From Somerset
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/02/2020 until 05/03/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good although if I hired a chalet again in February I would ensure I had one which was not permanently in the shade and had space around to sit out in the sun
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter
From Waterlooville
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/02/2020 until 01/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The best tourist campsite we have stayed in in all of southern Spain & Portugal. Just enjoyed our stay - a few constructive comments for you to take on board.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Heather
From Dunmow
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 01/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

It is a wonderful place to relax and stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tony
From St austell
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/01/2020 until 01/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Dublin
35 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 01/03/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had very enjoyable time in Turiscampo
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Northallerton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2020 until 29/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Facilities excellent. Pitch average. Restaurant very good. Children on site unsupervised by parents eg riding bikes round toilet blocks also noisy children in terrace coffee bar on scooters we did not stay to eat.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Stratford on avon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 28/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great site. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities very very good. Did not want to leave
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tisha
From Newcastle
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 26/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good. The staff are all really happy and helpful and the amenities are first class.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Russell
From Kettering
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/02/2020 until 28/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely friendly,helpful site.Staff all very helpful.Toilet/Shower facilities 1st class.. Some works on site during our stay did disrupt our stay slightly,but we understand that eventually these will improve the site further. Thankyou.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Woodmancote
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/01/2020 until 26/02/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed our stay at Touriscampo. The accomodation was excellent, the site well maintained and clean, the reception staff all very friendly and helpful, the girls in the shop very polite and the manager and staff in bar/restaurant very welcoming and efficient. We have already booked to come back this/next year and would have no hesitation in recommending your site. Happy to have my options published on Yelloh Village website if we are referred to as Mr & Mrs J.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Reigate
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2020 until 25/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our stay was great. The staff were always very helpful and the site was immaculate even though there was a lot of work going on.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From St varent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/01/2020 until 22/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great place to stay, clean and good facilities (Toilet / shower block, swimming pools, supermarket and bar etc). The ground staff do a brilliant job keeping the place spotless and are very polite. The only reason we did not give it a ten is that our serviced pitch was under trees and the state of our motorhome roof after six weeks stay is going to take some elbow grease to clean. We appreciate that this is difficult to prevent but as this site is so popular, choosing a better pitch is virtually impossible.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Dave
From Normanby-by-spital
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/02/2020 until 20/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Good amenities and staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Swansea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/01/2020 until 09/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Clean excellent facilities good size pitch
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Rebecca
From Biggleswade
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2020 until 19/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Really nice campsite with amazing customer service, beautiful surroundings, the showers and toilets were great (although I personally prefer the showers to not be the push showers as they don’t last long enough) but that’s me being really picky, couldn’t fault anything about this site and will definitely be returning and would recommend this site to family and friends,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Braintree
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/02/2020 until 06/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

This is an excellent campsite and we will return
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Charles
From Isle of man
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/02/2020 until 07/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Generally good, pitches very shaded though meant no sun.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Hans
From Stavsjö
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2020 until 13/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

I Love The place and The surrondings The personal were amazing and tried to do there best for us! We come back Regards Hans
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Gareth
From Wysall
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/01/2020 until 08/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Absolutely first class. The toilet and shower blocks were beautiful- best we’ve ever stayed in.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Northhampton
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2020 until 07/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

excellent facilities,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Devon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/02/2020 until 06/02/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very happy with the staff, cleanliness and maintenance of the site, facilities, bar and activities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Raymond
From Burry port
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/01/2020 until 26/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly staff and nice facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
×