Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

« A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal »

8.7 10 2176 scores Read the reviews

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2176 scores
8,7 /10
Matias
From Lisboa
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I love that your staff is always willing to help. Facilities are always well looked-after. And generally speaking, the large majority of the guests/customers/families are well behaved and respectful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ida
From Abzac
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The lack of space around the bed caused my husband to have an accident and injured his back within the first three days of our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Cheltenham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/11/2019 until 01/01/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

I have been coming here for many years and the site is extremely well appointed. However, the site has become more of a 'resort' rather than a camping site for tourers which is sadly not going to get any less busy with the new planned developments
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Philip
From Newtown
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/11/2019 until 21/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Pitches are very untidy with grill and red clay, when raining lots of flooding occurs. Electric supply on a site like Turiscampo is antiquated, you should have a 16 amp power supply as standard. Portugal is easily equipped for this power. Every pitch should be able to reset their trip switch if over loaded, instead of having to walk around site seeking someone to then have to reset a trip. ( So Easy to setup ) Receptionists and girls in Supermarket are the friendliest on site, all others are ignorant and some need replacing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laurence
From Lagoa
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Obliging staff, great facilities well run top class campsite, looking forward to completion of building works
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Formentera del segura
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/12/2019 until 27/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good stay, our only negative was the bar was closed on Christmas morning. Apart from that the site is very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Fraser
From Milton keynes
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2019 until 20/12/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic, chilled friendly site with great facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/11/2019 until 06/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We loved our stay, the facilities and activities were excellent especially the Pilates and yoga. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely be back again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Waltham cross
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/11/2019 until 01/12/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent experience of a very well run camp site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ronald
From Coventry
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/11/2019 until 17/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I'm afraid you may be making to many improvements to Turiscampo as we have seen in the last 6 years of coming here that the price has gone up considerable, and many people are not returning to the campsite, and are forced to take apartments in the area which are far cheaper than the prices of the campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kenneth Stewart
From Bradford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/10/2019 until 16/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We enjoyed staying on the campsite, we particularly like the very high standard of the toilets and showers. We found the staff to be very cheerful and friendly and we appreciated the breadth of activities provided by the animation team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sian
From Ross on wye
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/11/2019 until 24/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

lovely clean cabin. lovely hot water. Beautiful pools. I had very very happy grandchildren. Lovely clean changing facilities. A very tidy site. Very friendly, and welcoming, staff at the small supermarket on site. They recognised us and chatted. Supermarket was well stocked with all that we needed (but closed on Sunday) A lovely small safe play area by the mini supermarket. Minimal vehicle movement around the site. I will look out for other sites. But would be very happy to return. I was delighted that I could book for just a few night (Thursday to Sunday) to suit my travel plans.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Macclesfield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/11/2019 until 23/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We always enjoy our stay and have been coming for 3 years
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Ballyliffin
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/10/2019 until 15/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

We have been to Turiscampo at least 7 times , usually by camping car , it's a fantastic campsite , the best we have experienced in Portugal and even Spain. This time we decided to opt for a cottage to rent onsite. We choose Maui cottage which is one of 12 cottages at the bottom of the site , 6 cottages opposite (parallel )to another 6 . The cottage is very well equiped , very comfortable and very clean. We really liked it .Theres a lovely jacuzzi at one end , very relaxing . The only complaint I have is families with children , who allow the children to do as they please , running up and down between the cottages , spending hours in the jacuzzi , sometimes screaming and loud . It was not peacefull , as I am retired and like a bit of peace , I do have grown up children, but I don't want to listen to other people's children running unruly through the small space between cabins. My suggestion would be to have these Maui cottages for ADULTS ONLY , so one can enjoy peace and quiet ., or any set of cottages for adults only . The families with children can enjoy the other jacuzzi s , and the great facilities on site .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Toni
From Aylesbury
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2019 until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The accommodation was beautiful, but overall the campsite lacks character. The buffet was not family friendly at all and the half board "deal" which does not include drinks or dessert was very overpriced. The location is not great either.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Saltash
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2019 until 29/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site very well kept, nothing too much trouble for any of the staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From Stockport
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2019 until 07/11/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well present site, continually improving,excellent wash blocks .indoor pool and fitness suite/spa great. Staff courteous and helpful. The only downside is the wifi which is poor.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Niall
From Co kildare
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2019 until 22/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another great stay at Turiscampo
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nathan
From Birmingham
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019 until 01/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous - third time on the site and would still go back. Lovely setting and great facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Seaford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/10/2019 until 02/11/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The camp had everything you needed.The gym and it’s equipment wre perfect for our needs and the indoor pool was great in the morning’s,I only say say that because it was before the kids got in.The accommodation we had was well above what we were expecting. I would stay here again and would recommended it to anyone. My one gripe is that I think the gym should be free when you are paying so much for the accommodation.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Richmond
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019 until 31/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very friendly staff, good value restaurant, nice place a for a relaxing stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Clitheroe
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2019 until 29/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant stay!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From San roque
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2019 until 28/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Hi as always a great place to visit, friendly staff and the place was spotless.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Diane
From Cirencester
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/09/2019 until 27/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great staff. Excellent facilities.Very clean and maintained. Back in January
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Laura
From Chatham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2019 until 25/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Had a lovely break
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Fleet
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2019 until 08/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Thoroughly enjoyed the campsite and all the facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Richmond
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/10/2019 until 21/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Toilets spotless the camp and staff excellent especially Maria
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Cheshire
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/09/2019 until 09/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Renata
From Edinburgh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/10/2019 until 16/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The place is amazing!!!The team is great do helpfull. IT is great place to stay. Definitly will come back
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Newcastle
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/10/2019 until 16/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great value for money will loads of amenities. Shop prices were decent and the pool area clean with a warm Jacuzzi :) the only reason it isn't a PERFECT 10 is because you would need a car to get to Lagos or the beach
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2|
  • 3|
  • 4|
  • ...|
  • 6
×