Free cancellation right up until D-2 before arrival for a selection of accommodation options! Find out more

Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

« A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal »

8.7 10 1005 scores Read the reviews

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

1005 scores
8.7 /10
Mike
From Christchurch
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/01/2021 until 02/02/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As usual clean and great service
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Totnes
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/11/2020 until 31/12/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A fabulous place to spend the winter. Great facilities and even greater staff who are so helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jill
From Penne d agenais
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/12/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site. Beautifully maintained, great staff and facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kent Yngve
From Helsingborg
22 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We are so satisfied with our stay in Turiscampo since 5 year ago, this is the best campsite!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Surperb
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michel
From Lokeren
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/11/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Overall we can say it's clearly a very well run campsite with a keen and professional eye on maintaining high standards everywhere. Regular maintenance everywhere, cleaning up daily, friendly staff in the restaurant, owners and parents involved and checking and talking to customers in a direct but friendly way. The food is very good and never had a bad experience. The same applies for the fitness and wellness.....top organisation....playground....ok..... Small supermarket.....ok.....waste area....ok....location.....ok.....parking space....ok...... If I have to comment.......it would be details........ One comment I have is the main course at Christmas and new year's dinner was not hot......could be because the high volume.....maybe a stew as main course would be easier to manage for the kitchen staff....? But overall keep it going as you are. Doing a great job. Congratulations.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Tenburywells
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/12/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Your facilities for fresh water are very poor especially at the prices you charge. I don't understand why you make it so difficult. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay despite the understandable restrictions due to Covid.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Corcubion
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/10/2020 until 01/01/2021

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The overall score would have been higher if all the facilities had been available during my stay and the weather had been better.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Joan
From Abergavenny
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/12/2020 until 27/12/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very well run facility, nothing to complain about, the staff are particularly helpful and friendly. This survey is showing great intelligence by the management and a wish to improve where possible, well done, boas festas.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Susan
From Sao bras de alportel
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/12/2020 until 27/12/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As always we had a wonderful time. We normally stay in our Motor home but this time we hired a chalet which was clean and safe and set up to comply with the Covid-19 regulations. The staff couldn't be more pleasant, courteous and helpful and welcome you with a huge smile.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ruth
From Carrickfergus
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/10/2020 until 25/11/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent facilities in chalet and throughout the site. Food in restaurant was great with a wide selection of dishes. Staff were very pleasant and efficient. The shop was very well stocked and the staff there very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to return next year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Stockport
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2020 until 25/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We have both been very satisfied with how the staff have treated us during our 2.5 moon the stay, and how you have all acted under Covid restrictions.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Bideford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/11/2020 until 18/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Nice campsite and lovely facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Congleton
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2020 until 01/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent, well kept campsite...as always.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Stourport-on-severn
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2020 until 12/11/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We were overall extremely happy with our stay over 9 weeks. For the last week of our stay, the bar and restaurant were closed, which was not convenient for us. When we arrived, the pitch had litter and dog mess, which we had to clear. The most alarming thing to us was the speed of traffic onsite. Our pitch (626) was on the mail loop round the site with a downhill section. Traffic was going far too fast on this section and on one occasion, I was overtaken by another vehicle when attempting to keep to the speed limit onsite. When checking speed signs, only one was discovered on the immediate entry to the site, but none anywhere else.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Clayton
From Gibraltar
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2020 until 29/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Loved the place. Great facilities and very clean!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Samuel
From Marbella
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/10/2020 until 17/10/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We highly recommend staying at Yelloh Village! We booked a 6 day vacation with Yelloh Village in the summer and were unable to go because of work. We were worried that we would have a hard time rebooking the trip, but they couldn't have made the whole process easier. Our Holiday home was modern, clean and comfortable! We were greeted with such warmth by all the staff we encountered at Yelloh Village...everyone went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable! Victor, from the restaurant, was particularly wonderful! Even beneath his mask he was always smiling! We enjoyed every dinner and breakfast that he was around for:) The food was incredible- amazing portions, price and quality! The campsite itself was gorgeous and the amenities were great! We enjoyed the gym and the pools:) The location, so close to Lagos, was brilliant. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful week, Yelloh Village!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Chichester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2020 until 01/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Clean organised and Covid safe. Staff very helpful
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jacqueline
From Paderne albufeira
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/10/2020 until 05/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Safe and very clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Wokingham
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2020 until 05/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, excellent facilities. The reason for downgrade is due to the pitches, which did not give the feel of luxury that the “super delux” should have.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Gibraltar
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2020 until 28/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

No issues at all
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nick
From Fleet
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2020 until 18/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable apart from one problem
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Amy
From Almancil
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2020 until 13/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Couldn't fault one aspect of it. Cottage Beliche was lovely. Pools were fab and very clean. Animation team were great with my two daughters. All staff were very friendly and food was great and great value for money.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Conceicao de tavira
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/09/2020 until 10/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Always an excellent stay with great staff and facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nancy
From Alvor
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2020 until 06/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great place to stay. Fantastic service and facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Clive
From San miguel de salinas
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2020 until 17/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Best facilities on a campsite that we have experienced. The bathrooms are modern and immaculately clean, the pool area is stunning, the staff friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Bridgend
18 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Given covid pandemic i thoughtthe campteam responded very well We do t normally use the camp in high summer and the client profile is different
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Benissa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2020 until 10/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jeff
From Nottingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good that we have booked to stay another 4 weeks, immaculately clean and staff are all pleasant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Diana
From Gibswill
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2020 until 14/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

10
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×