•  
  •  
Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal

8.6 10 1965 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

_

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1965 scores
8,6 /10
Trevor
From Armagh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/03/2019
    until 03/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A great site, beautifully maintained.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
James
From Bracknell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/04/2019
    until 13/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We really enjoyed our stay at Yelloh village and would definitely recommend this location to others
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Minusio
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/04/2019
    until 10/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

An absolutely EXCELLENT campground that was excellent not only because of the location, but more so because the place is so clean (bathrooms cleanest we've ever experienced while camping) and the staff were very kind and helpful.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephanie
From Apo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/04/2019
    until 11/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

It was really great. I enjoyed it.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Malcolm Albert
From Blackburn
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/02/2019
    until 01/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff are really very good
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gareth
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/03/2019
    until 01/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We have been camping for 30 years and it’s the best campsite we have stayed on. All the staff were excellent. Very friendly and always keen to talk and help in anyway. The facilities were fantastic and everything so clean and tidy. We were very very impressed with the whole operation.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Glyn
From Cardiff
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/03/2019
    until 01/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very enjoyable stay. staff were friendly & helpful and facilities excellent
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Frank
From Lancashire
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/02/2019
    until 25/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good as usual. A well run site with excellent facilities. One complaint is that people wash their cars at the motorhome service point in the morning. The morning is when motorhome customers who are leaving the site need to fill with water and dump their waste water. I have seen three motorhomes waiting whilst someone washes a car. You should ban car washing in the morning and only allow it after lunchtime. It happened when we left but fortunately he'd almost finished washing the car so we didn't have to wait too long.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Marjorie
From Norfolk
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/01/2019
    until 12/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As always we enjoyed our stay at Turiscampo, but do feel that the pitches could be tidier. The facilities are amazing and kept spotlessly clean.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ralph
From Staffs
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/02/2019
    until 12/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Hi ,myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely pitch, not far from all onsite amenities, the staff were amazing ,very helpful and cheerful, even the cleaning staff were very friendly, and always on the go ,we loved the aqua gym, gym, tia chi and the pilates, we didn't go on the walks or learn Portugese but we,ll wait to do it next year when we come back.
The surrounding areas are absolutely stunningly beautiful, can,t get over how many lovely beaches there are .
Will definitely recommend this place
Many Thanks
Mr and Mrs R Parkinson
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul George
From Milford haven
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/03/2019
    until 11/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent place clean relaxing staff really nice and welcoming.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Thetford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/01/2019
    until 10/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic site and very friendly and helpful staff.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From East sussex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/02/2019
    until 25/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Everything was perfect, just unfortunately we were not near our friends that we booked with
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Skipton
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/02/2019
    until 25/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very good site- clean and tidy and the staff are mostly good.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/02/2019
    until 04/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good stay at a very good quality site.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jordan
From West sussex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/01/2019
    until 04/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Fordingbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/01/2019
    until 02/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

As it was our 2nd visit we knew what to expect, more or less. It was however our 1st time in a chalet which we enjoyed. The only downside in our view was that the chalet interior could have been better. The table was too big for the room. The seating was a little uncomfortable. The power points were not in convenient locations. The storage cupboards will be too high for those clients who are a little on the short side. Otherwise very good and we will definitely be back.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie
From Chester
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/02/2019
    until 02/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely staff and fantastic facilities. Moblie home was perfect and my son and his family had a wonderful stay..
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Navan
32 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/12/2018
    until 17/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly y helpful staff.
Facilities very good.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Beverley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/02/2019
    until 24/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely site and very friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ann
From Frome
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2019
    until 20/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable will come again Staff very friendly and helpful
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Nottinghamshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/01/2019
    until 16/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Overall a very positive experience - the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Facilities were excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter Jonh
From Bridgewater
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/01/2019
    until 10/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Camping Toristo is brilliant, Staff are always cheerful, helpful and the lady in the shop always really pleasant, so to are her Elves! We had another wonderful stay of 22 nights, although this year we picked a rather to shady small pitch and we left our bathing costumes behind so we couldn't try out the new indoor pool, which looked lovely. Keep going Touristo only don't put your prices up too much.
Peter Carpenter
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Devon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/01/2019
    until 05/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Facilities second to none.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Chesterfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2019
    until 16/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place to stay long term
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Portree
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2019
    until 15/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

I believe any campsite is reflected in first impressions - The lady at reception was so friendly, and from then on everyone we met was exceptional from the bar, shop to the grounds keeping. The facilities were spotless and thoughtfully laid out. Wonderful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2019
    until 15/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic, can't wait to return
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Lydney
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/01/2019
    until 14/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As good as usual. Our 5th year
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Steven
From Chelmsford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/02/2019
    until 13/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable stay and we plan to return.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Elizabeth
From Stratford on avon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/01/2019
    until 08/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely clean site with excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×