•  
  •  
Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal

8.5 10 1850 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

_

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1850 scores
8,5 /10
Ralph
From Staffs
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/02/2019
    until 12/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Hi ,myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay, lovely pitch, not far from all onsite amenities, the staff were amazing ,very helpful and cheerful, even the cleaning staff were very friendly, and always on the go ,we loved the aqua gym, gym, tia chi and the pilates, we didn't go on the walks or learn Portugese but we,ll wait to do it next year when we come back.
The surrounding areas are absolutely stunningly beautiful, can,t get over how many lovely beaches there are .
Will definitely recommend this place
Many Thanks
Mr and Mrs R Parkinson
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul George
From Milford haven
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/03/2019
    until 11/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent place clean relaxing staff really nice and welcoming.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Thetford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/01/2019
    until 10/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic site and very friendly and helpful staff.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From East sussex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/02/2019
    until 25/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Everything was perfect, just unfortunately we were not near our friends that we booked with
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Skipton
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/02/2019
    until 25/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very good site- clean and tidy and the staff are mostly good.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/02/2019
    until 04/03/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good stay at a very good quality site.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jordan
From West sussex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/01/2019
    until 04/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Fordingbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/01/2019
    until 02/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

As it was our 2nd visit we knew what to expect, more or less. It was however our 1st time in a chalet which we enjoyed. The only downside in our view was that the chalet interior could have been better. The table was too big for the room. The seating was a little uncomfortable. The power points were not in convenient locations. The storage cupboards will be too high for those clients who are a little on the short side. Otherwise very good and we will definitely be back.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie
From Chester
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/02/2019
    until 02/03/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely staff and fantastic facilities. Moblie home was perfect and my son and his family had a wonderful stay..
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Navan
32 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/12/2018
    until 17/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly y helpful staff.
Facilities very good.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Beverley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/02/2019
    until 24/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely site and very friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ann
From Frome
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2019
    until 20/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable will come again Staff very friendly and helpful
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Nottinghamshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/01/2019
    until 16/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Overall a very positive experience - the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Facilities were excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter Jonh
From Bridgewater
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/01/2019
    until 10/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Camping Toristo is brilliant, Staff are always cheerful, helpful and the lady in the shop always really pleasant, so to are her Elves! We had another wonderful stay of 22 nights, although this year we picked a rather to shady small pitch and we left our bathing costumes behind so we couldn't try out the new indoor pool, which looked lovely. Keep going Touristo only don't put your prices up too much.
Peter Carpenter
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Devon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/01/2019
    until 05/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Facilities second to none.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Chesterfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2019
    until 16/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place to stay long term
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Portree
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2019
    until 15/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

I believe any campsite is reflected in first impressions - The lady at reception was so friendly, and from then on everyone we met was exceptional from the bar, shop to the grounds keeping. The facilities were spotless and thoughtfully laid out. Wonderful.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2019
    until 15/02/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic, can't wait to return
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Lydney
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/01/2019
    until 14/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

As good as usual. Our 5th year
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Steven
From Chelmsford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/02/2019
    until 13/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable stay and we plan to return.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Elizabeth
From Stratford on avon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/01/2019
    until 08/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely clean site with excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Carsten
From Grimsby
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2019
    until 28/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

excellent dtay
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alan
From Holywood
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2019
    until 06/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very well run campsite. The bar was great with very friendly staff and the restaurant was very good value specially the pizzas!! The toilets and showers were spotless at all times. Great value for money
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Brixham
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/01/2019
    until 05/02/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

excellent campsite withe superb facilities
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ronald
From Dunoon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/01/2019
    until 26/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Sorry didn't enjoy our stay pitches were dirty no real seperation toilets the tiles all cracked supposed 10amp electricity was constantly tripping no matter how few appliances were being used in my opinion this is just expensive wild camping not somewhere we would return to we had heard these comments from others after we'd booked but decided to see for ourselves the comments were not exaggerated on the plus side the staff were very hard working and extremely helpfull
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine Rachel
From Tb
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/01/2019
    until 22/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Constantly impressed by the high standards.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Kent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/01/2019
    until 22/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent facilities/cleanliness/helpfulness and friendliness all around the site
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christer
From Tidaholm
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/11/2018
    until 01/01/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

very good service and the staff very gentle and kind. the bungalows are very good equipped and good to stay in.the toilets and showers are outstanding .so overall a very pleasant staying here in your campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Somerset
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/12/2018
    until 07/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent customer service and restaurant/ bar facilities. Exceptionally clean and well maintained bathrooms and grounds. Knowledgeable and helpful staff in all areas
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/12/2018
    until 05/01/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect, marvellous new indoor pool and jacuzzi
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×