Camping Algarve - Turiscampo Lagos, Faro

A mild, Mediterranean climate all year round next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal

8.4 10 1539 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Algarve - Turiscampo camping reviews

_

Who better than other holidaymakers to advise you on your holiday at the campsite? Read their reviews and comments before booking your holiday at Yelloh! Village Algarve - Turiscampo.
Use reviews of the Algarve - Turiscampo campsite to learn about experiences of other holidaymakers who have stayed in campsites in the Algarve and make the most of your holiday! Services, catering facilities, equipment, comfort levels, events, activities, etc. You know clearly what to expect and can therefore book your stay in complete peace of mind. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1539 scores
8,4 /10
Laura
From Kilkenny
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2018
    until 06/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great facilities, spotless camp site, helpful friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Corine
From Enis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2018
    until 06/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was great. It might have been nicer to have the pool open at 09.00 rather than 10.00 but not a real issue.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Aideen
From Wicklow
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2018
    until 06/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Friendly staff, good food in bar & campsite was very clean
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jim
From Waterford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/06/2018
    until 19/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Loved tthe park. only dissapointment was no barbeque provided. All the staff were very nice especially Paolo and Victor at the bar. Bar and Takeaway was reasonaly priced too. Great location for exploring the Algarve and even without a car the shuttle bus was very convienent for Luz and Lagos
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From South Queensferry
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2018
    until 13/06/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great site with superb amenities
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2018
    until 14/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent campsite & staff
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Cumbria
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/05/2018
    until 04/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent facilities. We stayed on a delux pitch with our Motorhome and my daughter and granddaughter stayed in a bungalow. Both were excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tim
From St Neots
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2018
    until 04/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site I highly recommend
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Malcolm
From Warwick
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/05/2018
    until 31/05/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The Site get better and better
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Henry
From Peterborough
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/05/2018
    until 01/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Having visited this location annually over the past 4 years we must say always first class holiday location and all staff pleasant and helpful
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Newquay
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/05/2018
    until 29/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Love the park- so clean and well looked after. Friendly staff . We were really pleased with the accomodation- so clean on arrival. This is the 2nd time we have stayed- and will be back next year
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Fareham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2018
    until 25/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice campsite, clean & friendly. Could possibly beneift from a broader range of activities for infants/ younger perons.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Allan
From Derby
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/04/2018
    until 27/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good stay again. Staff very efficient and friendly. Would have been nice if the new indoor pool had been completed.
Dog owners should be strongly advised that their dogs should be kept on a lead!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sandra
From Hook
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/05/2018
    until 23/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very good
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ashley
From Huelva
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/05/2018
    until 20/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Everything was very good from a frictionless checkin to departure. Our chalet was clean and more than aadequate to meet all our needs and expectations. Unfortunately, we had to leave 24 hours early due to my daughters illness, however the offer of a either a refund or credit for our unused time was testament to how well you treat your clients. I have stayed once before and I will stay again in the near future, for this reason I was happy to accept credit for my next stay as opposed to a refund. See you soon! Ashley Williams
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert John
From Kent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/05/2018
    until 11/05/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

excellent site, toilets and showers first class, very clean
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Erica
From Fpo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/05/2018
    until 06/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

For a first timer, my overall experience was wonderful.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Susan
From Sao Bras De Alportel
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/05/2018
    until 06/05/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I have stayed previously and enjoyed it as much this time. We've previously stayed in our Motor home but rented a chalet this time, so quite a different experience. The chalet was a described and provided all we needed and excellent value for money.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Tenks
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/03/2018
    until 05/04/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We stayed at Yelloh Village - Turiscampo in the Maui Cottages which I feel were the nicer ones on the Holiday Park. The cottages were clean & well equipped & situated near the Jacuzzi which our girls loved. There were a few little parks & an equipped exercise area which you could go on. The shop had all of your necessities as well as lovely fresh bread & pastries!
We stayed at the site beginning of April so the temperature ranged in the day from 18-24 degrees most days. There is a pool on site which is not heated but we still went in it which was quite bracing but then there is a big hot tub Jacuzzi nearby which was very nice. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very helpful, friendly & accommodating, nothing was ever too much for them, really lovely people.
There are some on going improvements for the site with a pool etc which when finished will be great but the site is not too far from water parks (highly recommend Splash & Slide!), Luz, Lagos, Alvor, some lovely beaches to name but a few. Overall experience was great & Yes I definitely return to this site & Portugal :)
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Melanie
From Cheltenham
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/04/2018
    until 16/04/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our second fabulous stay at Turiscampo
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Ceredigion
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/02/2018
    until 15/04/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very friendly and welcoming experience
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Tewkesbury
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/03/2018
    until 05/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really enjoyed and will book again. Staff were excellent and the site was clean and tidy
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Shrewsbury
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/04/2018
    until 09/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site, nice people
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Ballyliffin
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/03/2018
    until 11/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Love the campsite, it's our 5th year visiting and will be back for many more, hopefully.
Fabulous facilities better than any campsite I know. , always clean and well maintained.
The staff are so wonderful, helpful and friendly, that's ALL staff , in the reception, in the bar , cleaning ladies, staff on the ground, maintenance etc. In the shop, always with a smile and friendly gesture.
Most pitches are good, due to continuous improvements,
Love attending "Portuguese Time" with Marco, have learned a lot.
Pools also brilliant.
Will be back next year for sure.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ken
From Shrewsbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/03/2018
    until 10/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good site. Excellent staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ann
From Shropshire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/03/2018
    until 26/03/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly helpful staff, they know lots of things you need to know.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janine
From Preston
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/01/2018
    until 02/04/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Spoiled by very bad. Weather
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Bury St Edmunds
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/03/2018
    until 17/03/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A really good campsite spotlessly clean and amazing facilities. Only one criticism. The wifi which isn't cheap only allows one device at a time. Currently on a large site in Spain where wifi is free and can be used by more than one device
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite : No opinion
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Lanark
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/02/2018
    until 04/03/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Staff are very friendly and helpful and facilities are great food was good, but washing machines are expensive and didn?t always work the best, the pine trees made a lot of mess and kept us in the shade overall a good campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite : No opinion
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Pamela
From Coupar Angus
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/02/2018
    until 08/03/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It was a very well maintained campsite. Staff were friendly and helpful. Toilet facilities were excellent. The pool area was lovely. The public areas had attractive shrubs and flowers, all again well maintained. However the area we were in had too many tall trees, which at this time of year meant we saw little sunshine; this also made it on the cool side.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite : No opinion
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
×
Last visited campsites