•  
  •  
Camping Le Domaine des Bans Gerardmer, Vosges

Discover the breathtaking nature of the Vosges

8.0 10 786 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Domaine des Bans camping reviews

_

Nothing compares to the reviews of other holidaymakers when it comes to helping you prepare for your holiday in Vosges, at Yelloh! Village Le Domaine des Bans! That's why the campsite has posted customer reviews and comments on its website: choosing your holiday has never been so easy.
By reading the reviews for Camping Le Domaine des Bans, you can get an accurate idea of what to expect during your holiday as regards events and activities, catering facilities, accommodation, other services and facilities, and even in terms of atmosphere!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

786 scores
8,0 /10
Peter
From Reading
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Liked the pools, the area was beautiful. We also liked using the play areas for football and table tennis.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexandra
From Solihull
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous campsite surrounded by beautiful countryside. Great swimming pool and slides. Very clean and well equipped accommodation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From Cambridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

One of the best holidays we have ever had.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Shaftesbury
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Pitches were small and we felt very cramped.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Georgina
From Cowes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2019
    until 17/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic camping site in the beautiful Vosges mountains. Le Domaine des Bains is perfect for families. We had a 4 flower gite right by the large lake - the children (ages 9 and 11 year old boys) brought fishing rods and fished everyday (although they caught nothing!). Our little gite was excellent - a 4 ring gas hob, good gas oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer, lots of storage space, very comfortable beds and a nice little shower with plenty of hot water. Very beautiful, peaceful and serene. We fell asleep listening to the frogs chorusing away from the large natural pond nearby. No mosquitos at all due to the altitude - wonderful! No other English at all - mainly French, German, Belgian and Dutch families. Everyone was very friendly. This was excellent and the children really spoke a lot of (bad) French. The swimming pools and 2 waterslides were fantastic - we were there in early July 2019 and it was still "off season" - no queues for the waterslides and never too busy. There is a lifeguard on duty but it never felt too "controlled". It was lovely to be able to go to the other pool as well to do some proper lengths and more serious swimming exercise. The pools and areas were immaculately clean and there are convenient changing rooms and parasols to keep cool in the shade under, whilst the children splash around in the water. We also loved the ping-pong/table-tennis facilities and had several excellent tournaments! We also really enjoyed the very French style entertainment at the bar and disco in the evenings, and the children enjoyed going on the arcade games and playing pool. The campsite was well organised - a well stocked little shop that sold fresh baguettes and croissants and groceries every morning, the restaurant with its simple menu of wood fired pizzas, the little kiosks selling ice creams and cold drinks. I loved that it was understated and quiet, quite the opposite to places here in England where you cannot take your car in and the on
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Peterborough
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/07/2019
    until 26/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location. Very secure
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Stoke on trent
20 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/06/2019
    until 11/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very pleasant stay, the location was excellent the facility was very comprehensive, clean and well managed the staff were very helpful especially Audrey
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Small field
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/05/2019
    until 24/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I am sorry to say that I was not able to go on this holiday because I had an accident on my motorcycle shortly before we were due to set off. My two friends however did still go and they reported back to me that everything was very good with the chalet and the site and had no complaints at all. They still had a good time even without me and we are planning to go again next year. I will score your survey from the information my friends gave me
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Annabelle
From Hegenheim
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Pleasant environment, great for kids, the only downside was the slow service at the restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Hegenheim
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good sized pitches and well maintained toilet facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×