Camping Le Domaine des Bans Gerardmer, Vosges

« Discover the breathtaking nature of the Vosges »

8 10 610 scores Read the reviews

Le Domaine des Bans camping reviews

Nothing compares to the reviews of other holidaymakers when it comes to helping you prepare for your holiday in Vosges, at Yelloh! Village Le Domaine des Bans! That's why the campsite has posted customer reviews and comments on its website: choosing your holiday has never been so easy.
By reading the reviews for Camping Le Domaine des Bans, you can get an accurate idea of what to expect during your holiday as regards events and activities, catering facilities, accommodation, other services and facilities, and even in terms of atmosphere!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

610 scores
8 /10
Alex
From Redruth
59 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2020 until 13/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The worst Yelloh! sight we have stayed at
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gavin
From Aberdeen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2020 until 02/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely clean and well maintained village - with private properties and rentals available. The large pool was lovely, very clean and well maintained with not strong chlorine. The kids/play pool was nice but busy of course with kids. We stayed in a gorgeous mobile home for 6 people, it was well equipped although no oven or BBQ for cooking which proved challenging. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were excellent. The location was lovely at the very top of the site. The food on site was a little disappointing - we got take away one evening which was not great and attended a BBQ evening in the restaurant another which was also not great. There are some good places in town though which is a 5 minute walk away - we went to the pizza place which was great value and another of the local restaurants which was excellent. Overall the facilities were good, although we did try to play tennis one of the days and the courts are in pretty bad shape so the ball bounced all over the place.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Majken
From Silkeborg
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2020 until 25/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lackfull cleaning of the mobilhome, bedsheets was synthetic, no towels included. Got no information upon Arrival at the reception. The first person we met at the pool were screaming of us and our kids to get out of the pool area. Got a complimentary dinner at the restaurant which was a nice gesture, but the food was below standard. Nice pool area, and we liked the way corona was handled most of the days. Our second visit, last time was 7 years ago and this time was a bit disappointing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Dimiter
From Amsterdam zuidoost
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2020 until 12/07/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Domaine des bans is beautiful and the area is gorgeous...but pity for the lack of control from the managment. The pitches for camping are nice and big, however we wish the grass would be less ruined on ours. We enjoyed a lot the village, everything is very well maintained and clean. The swimming pool is really awesome. A big minus however was that out of the 3 waterslides, 2 were out of order, and that lasted the entire week...!! The biggest problem we had however, was that for most of our stay we had a really loud and disrespectful group of teenagers as neighbors, who were partying till 00.30 or 1.30am as if it was midday and no one else existed. No one was around from the Yelloh Village staff to control the situation, and even on the app there was no number we could call for security or after hours trouble...!! (the reception closes at 22.30) Not very reassuring, for a family oriented vacation place! I did speak with the teenagers, but that didn't make any difference...so i ended up going myself to the reception to complain, and although being taken seriously and being promised that security would watch closely the pitch in question, the next 2 nights were absolutely the same!! At check out I did mention it again, and was told there was a number I could call for late night problems (which they didn't mention the first time)...the staff at the reception looked everywhere for a good 5 minutes, and could not find the number nor where it was posted for the guests! Because of this issue of noise in the evening and the ineffectiveness of the management at addressing it, we are not sure we will visit domaine des bans again...a pity, because it is truly a wonderful location. But we have 3 small kids who wake up early, and having 5 out of 7 nights ruined because of loud neighbors and a camping staff that isn't around to monitor and solve this sort of issues, is just not good.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities :
×