Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping Le Domaine des Bans Gerardmer, Vosges

« Discover the breathtaking nature of the Vosges »

7.8 10 579 scores Read the reviews

Le Domaine des Bans camping reviews

Nothing compares to the reviews of other holidaymakers when it comes to helping you prepare for your holiday in Vosges, at Yelloh! Village Le Domaine des Bans! That's why the campsite has posted customer reviews and comments on its website: choosing your holiday has never been so easy.
By reading the reviews for Camping Le Domaine des Bans, you can get an accurate idea of what to expect during your holiday as regards events and activities, catering facilities, accommodation, other services and facilities, and even in terms of atmosphere!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

575 scores
7,8 /10
Peter
From Reading
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019 until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Liked the pools, the area was beautiful. We also liked using the play areas for football and table tennis.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexandra
From Solihull
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019 until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous campsite surrounded by beautiful countryside. Great swimming pool and slides. Very clean and well equipped accommodation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From Cambridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2019 until 09/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

One of the best holidays we have ever had.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Georgina
From Cowes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2019 until 17/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic camping site in the beautiful Vosges mountains. Le Domaine des Bains is perfect for families. We had a 4 flower gite right by the large lake - the children (ages 9 and 11 year old boys) brought fishing rods and fished everyday (although they caught nothing!). Our little gite was excellent - a 4 ring gas hob, good gas oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer, lots of storage space, very comfortable beds and a nice little shower with plenty of hot water. Very beautiful, peaceful and serene. We fell asleep listening to the frogs chorusing away from the large natural pond nearby. No mosquitos at all due to the altitude - wonderful! No other English at all - mainly French, German, Belgian and Dutch families. Everyone was very friendly. This was excellent and the children really spoke a lot of (bad) French. The swimming pools and 2 waterslides were fantastic - we were there in early July 2019 and it was still "off season" - no queues for the waterslides and never too busy. There is a lifeguard on duty but it never felt too "controlled". It was lovely to be able to go to the other pool as well to do some proper lengths and more serious swimming exercise. The pools and areas were immaculately clean and there are convenient changing rooms and parasols to keep cool in the shade under, whilst the children splash around in the water. We also loved the ping-pong/table-tennis facilities and had several excellent tournaments! We also really enjoyed the very French style entertainment at the bar and disco in the evenings, and the children enjoyed going on the arcade games and playing pool. The campsite was well organised - a well stocked little shop that sold fresh baguettes and croissants and groceries every morning, the restaurant with its simple menu of wood fired pizzas, the little kiosks selling ice creams and cold drinks. I loved that it was understated and quiet, quite the opposite to places here in England where you cannot take your car in and the on
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Peterborough
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/07/2019 until 26/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location. Very secure
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×