•  
  •  
Camping Parc de Montsabert Angers, Maine-et-Loire

Enjoy a prestigious holiday amidst the Châteaux of the Loire Valley and its vineyards!

8.1 10 694 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc de Montsabert camping reviews

_

Great holidays often start with good organisation: Yelloh! Village Parc de Montsabert is here to support, guide and help you in choosing your holiday. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc de Montsabert left by holidaymakers after their stay. This will be a chance for you to get an initial view of your holiday in the Loire Valley, to get an idea of the campsite and what your stay will be like.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

694 scores
8,1 /10
Peter
From South woodham ferrers
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was our second time staying at Parc de Montsabert, we love the size of the site and the pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Darren
From Beckenham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite in a really beautiful location. Facilities were excellent and very clean. The pool was great fun and nice and warm. We did not give it a 10 as we were given a very unsatisfactory pitch initially (avoid pitch 49) but, in fairness, the manager and reception staff were great and they worked hard to find us a replacement pitch so all was good. Our replacement pitch even came with a fridge which was a real godsend given that we were in a tent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Deborah
From East boldon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a good holiday as our children loved the Park. They particularly liked Yellito Park and the swimming pool. We stayed in the Fisherman’s lodge cabin and found it inferior to other less expensive cabins we’ve stared in elsewhere in France at the same time of year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lisa
From Falmouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely clean campsite with lots going on for children. Only saw my 9 year old and 11 year old at meal times and bedtimes. I felt very safe letting them go off to play. The one criticism would be that during the evenings, the bar/restaurant area is very understaffed so it is quite difficult to get drinks served or children to buy ice creams. But staff are very friendly and lots of entertainment in the evenings. Would definitely visit again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Alice
From Lichfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great stay, great site. Very clean and fantastic for children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Luton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved our stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Elizabeth
From Swansea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean well organised site, good activities with plenty to do. Entertainment staff very cheerful and energetic and made sure everybody can participate.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Janice
From Kentstown
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As a family we very much enjoyed our stay. The pitches were a good size, the staff were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole site. The restaurant food was lovely and the sanitary blocks were amazing, in a league of their own. Always clean and do new and fresh.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anouska
From Brough
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 04/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, great facilities. It would be better if you had another baby bath. When busy there was a long wait to wash my baby.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Matthew
From Bakewell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our first time on one of your parks, loved it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Elizabeth
From Rochdale
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very peaceful site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Tara
From Homcastle
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Absolutely amazing, had the best holiday ever! Waiting to book for next year, but bringing another 2 families with us.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kerry
From Homcastle
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Catered really well for kids
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Conor
From Bracknagh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 22/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Some good facilities and activities for kids but toilets and washing facilities are very poor
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Jeremy
From Kilpedder
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2019
    until 23/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Overall we were reasonably happy with the experience, but a few things could have been better.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Tannwen
From Guernsey
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2019
    until 21/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Lovely Campsite, clean pool, friendly staff, nice restaurant/bar, good facilities including trampoline and Trampo park. Really enjoyed our stay, would recommend to families. Lots of kids roaming free, a delight!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Barry
From Slough
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2019
    until 22/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Pleasant and friendly staff but scope to improve on the catering and shopping facilities in a pleasant but rather remote setting.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Davies
From Llandeilo
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/07/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent campsite, particularly for children for whom there is almost endless fun. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good main sanitary block. Nice safe feel to it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Eric
From Lydney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/06/2019
    until 18/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very pleasant site. Huge pitches. Extremely clean and well kept. Probably the cleanest showers and toilets I have ever experienced on a French campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Barry
From Tramore
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 03/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was fine. The cabin was very basic and we were put in a remote corner of camp which was tough with a toddler
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Sinead
From Kinvara
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Unfortunate that it was still very quiet at the end of June, with no entertainment and restaurant/bar open only Wed-Sunday Very disappointed with cleanliness of chalet - I took pictures when we arrived - very dirt with plastic bottles and rubbish underneath the mattresses of the bunk beds in particular. Had booked bed linen but not there and was too late to contact when we realised as we'd arrived just before reception closed. No bed-linen on first night. Very uncomfortable as a result. Nothing done to make up for this the next day by staff. Barely an apology given, staff seemed disinterested. A lot of staff in the pool area during the day swimming and playing in the water - a little intimidating for us with our children. Don't think its appropriate for staff to spend several hours in the pool every day when thy outnumbered the guests sometimes. They should certainly spend time off there etc, but be more discreet.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Colin
From Evesham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Really enjoyed the site - relaxing and quiet
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Margaret
From Portlaoise
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 27/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Quaint
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Danielle
From Hornchurch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant. We love it here. It was out second visit.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Christopher
From Cardiff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

we felt very happy when staying with you this summer our first time with you we felt it was a very safe place for our grandson to move around the staff were fantastic and very helpful it was also very nice to meet the owner.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Mark
From Epsom
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Good site, poor food in restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Angela
From Bromsgrove
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site. Very clean. Excellent pitch. My young daughter thoroughly enjoyed the activities and play facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Tom
From Witney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Loved the campsite! This was our first visit here and it felt very friendly and safe for the children. Everything was very low key - which we loved The staff were very helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anne-Laure
From St ives
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely camp site. This is our second year at the village. All very clean and the kids have lots to do there with the three swimming pools, great tree trampoline and great little trampolines for the little ones. 100% happy. Will probably book again next year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Ellie
From Chickerell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 21/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Site was very clean and friendly, kids had great fun!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×