Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping Parc de Montsabert Angers, Maine-et-Loire

« Enjoy a prestigious holiday amidst the Châteaux of the Loire Valley and its vineyards! »

8.1 10 420 scores Read the reviews

Parc de Montsabert camping reviews

Great holidays often start with good organisation: Yelloh! Village Parc de Montsabert is here to support, guide and help you in choosing your holiday. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc de Montsabert left by holidaymakers after their stay. This will be a chance for you to get an initial view of your holiday in the Loire Valley, to get an idea of the campsite and what your stay will be like.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

420 scores
8,1 /10
Stefan
From Bognor regis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/07/2020 until 01/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a wonderful time at you campsite. The staff were very helpful and went beyond our expectations to ensure we had a great stay. The site and facilities are clean and well maintained. The bar and restaurant is excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Your staff are a credit to you. We are looking forward to returning next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susan
From Chirac
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2020 until 05/07/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely clean site with all the facilities we could need.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Stephen
From Bolton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019 until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This was our second time staying at Montsabert and it did not let us down. We enjoy the relaxed and friendly feel to this small site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Robin
From Winscombe
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019 until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very pleasant 3 nights.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Maynooth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019 until 13/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Happy and would return. Pitches, showers, area, pool and shop all good. Restaurant was a little pricey
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Thimoty
From Anduze
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019 until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

ok but certainly not exceptional
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susan
From Hinckley
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2019 until 07/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent stay, tranquil until the weekenders arrived. Lovely size site with excellent pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kate
From Ferndown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019 until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A lovely shady campsite, with lots for the children to do. A beautiful warm swimming pool. The campsite is a good size, not too big and so not too busy, but has all the facilities of a bigger site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Frances
From Chester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019 until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Welcoming amazing staff. Knowledgeable. Fun. Clean site. Perfect pitch. Clean facilities. Fabulous facilities. Great location. Animation team fabulous. Reception staff great. Maintenence team occasionally spotted but clearly doing great job. Catering and cleaning team superb
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Jolanda
From Folkestone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019 until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

This is a lovely campsite, perfect for young families as there is a lot to entertain the kids even when the weather is not so great: heated outdoor swimming pool which can be covered and opened in no time when necessary, large indoor recreational space with bouncy castles and games equipment. Outdoor sunken trampolines and large net trampoline in the forest, mountainbike trail etc. What really stood out for us was the staff. They were all super friendly and helpful and do a lot of entertaining activities on the campsite. You can really feel that they love working on the campsite and that makes the whole atmosphere very pleasant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Benjamin
From Cirencester
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019 until 22/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely campsite - clean, good sized pitches and plenty for the kids to do. It can be quite lively in the evenings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susannah
From Barcelona
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019 until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice wooded site, good stop off .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Alastair
From Marlborough
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019 until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We really enjoyed our visit here. The atmosphere in the camp was very relaxing within a forest setting but with plenty of things to do if you wanted. My daughter had a great time using all the playing facilities and the staff were excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Sandra
From Cookstown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019 until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
James
From New romney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019 until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Our stay with our 3 year old was great. Lots to do for children with the pool, water slides, soft play and the trampolines. We had a large pitch with plenty of space. Onsite shop isn’t very well stocked, and on a personal note, swimmers only getting 30 mins in the pool before it’s goes full blitz with the kids is a bit scant. Would have loved to have had an hour to have a proper swim.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Caroline
From Iver
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019 until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall excellent, we enjoyed everything
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Peter
From South woodham ferrers
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019 until 19/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was our second time staying at Parc de Montsabert, we love the size of the site and the pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Darren
From Beckenham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019 until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite in a really beautiful location. Facilities were excellent and very clean. The pool was great fun and nice and warm. We did not give it a 10 as we were given a very unsatisfactory pitch initially (avoid pitch 49) but, in fairness, the manager and reception staff were great and they worked hard to find us a replacement pitch so all was good. Our replacement pitch even came with a fridge which was a real godsend given that we were in a tent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Deborah
From East boldon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019 until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a good holiday as our children loved the Park. They particularly liked Yellito Park and the swimming pool. We stayed in the Fisherman’s lodge cabin and found it inferior to other less expensive cabins we’ve stared in elsewhere in France at the same time of year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
×