•  
  •  
Camping Parc de Montsabert Angers, Maine-et-Loire

Enjoy a prestigious holiday amidst the Châteaux of the Loire Valley and its vineyards!

8.1 10 652 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc de Montsabert camping reviews

_

Great holidays often start with good organisation: Yelloh! Village Parc de Montsabert is here to support, guide and help you in choosing your holiday. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc de Montsabert left by holidaymakers after their stay. This will be a chance for you to get an initial view of your holiday in the Loire Valley, to get an idea of the campsite and what your stay will be like.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

652 scores
8,1 /10
Stephen
From Bolton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This was our second time staying at Montsabert and it did not let us down. We enjoy the relaxed and friendly feel to this small site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Robin
From Winscombe
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very pleasant 3 nights.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Maynooth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 13/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Happy and would return. Pitches, showers, area, pool and shop all good. Restaurant was a little pricey
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Thimoty
From Anduze
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

ok but certainly not exceptional
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susan
From Hinckley
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2019
    until 07/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent stay, tranquil until the weekenders arrived. Lovely size site with excellent pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kate
From Ferndown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A lovely shady campsite, with lots for the children to do. A beautiful warm swimming pool. The campsite is a good size, not too big and so not too busy, but has all the facilities of a bigger site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Frances
From Chester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Welcoming amazing staff. Knowledgeable. Fun. Clean site. Perfect pitch. Clean facilities. Fabulous facilities. Great location. Animation team fabulous. Reception staff great. Maintenence team occasionally spotted but clearly doing great job. Catering and cleaning team superb
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Jolanda
From Folkestone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

This is a lovely campsite, perfect for young families as there is a lot to entertain the kids even when the weather is not so great: heated outdoor swimming pool which can be covered and opened in no time when necessary, large indoor recreational space with bouncy castles and games equipment. Outdoor sunken trampolines and large net trampoline in the forest, mountainbike trail etc. What really stood out for us was the staff. They were all super friendly and helpful and do a lot of entertaining activities on the campsite. You can really feel that they love working on the campsite and that makes the whole atmosphere very pleasant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Benjamin
From Cirencester
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely campsite - clean, good sized pitches and plenty for the kids to do. It can be quite lively in the evenings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susannah
From Barcelona
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice wooded site, good stop off .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Alastair
From Marlborough
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We really enjoyed our visit here. The atmosphere in the camp was very relaxing within a forest setting but with plenty of things to do if you wanted. My daughter had a great time using all the playing facilities and the staff were excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Sandra
From Cookstown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
James
From New romney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Our stay with our 3 year old was great. Lots to do for children with the pool, water slides, soft play and the trampolines. We had a large pitch with plenty of space. Onsite shop isn’t very well stocked, and on a personal note, swimmers only getting 30 mins in the pool before it’s goes full blitz with the kids is a bit scant. Would have loved to have had an hour to have a proper swim.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Caroline
From Iver
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall excellent, we enjoyed everything
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Peter
From South woodham ferrers
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was our second time staying at Parc de Montsabert, we love the size of the site and the pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anthony
From Kilkenny
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We arrived late at about 9pm. Our arrival envelope was left out as planned ant we used the map to locate our pitch. It was almost dark when we located our pitch and as I manoeuvred our caravan onto the pitch my car got stuck I the mud of the pitch. There was no grass on the pitch....only mud and dirt
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
1 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Darren
From Beckenham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite in a really beautiful location. Facilities were excellent and very clean. The pool was great fun and nice and warm. We did not give it a 10 as we were given a very unsatisfactory pitch initially (avoid pitch 49) but, in fairness, the manager and reception staff were great and they worked hard to find us a replacement pitch so all was good. Our replacement pitch even came with a fridge which was a real godsend given that we were in a tent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Ian
From Worcester park
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Disappointing compared to other years. 3rd year in a row.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Gary
From Hengoed
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Negatives. Pitch not cleaned from previous users (ladder left, empty beer bottles, discarded charcoal). Shop was very poorly stocked with limited if no daily essentials such as milk, meats. Ladies showers were not very clean and one in particular was blocked for few days. General facilities were not ideal for teenage children. Positives. Mens showers were clean and no issues. Staff were excellent and very helpful (in particular the reception staff).
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Deborah
From East boldon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a good holiday as our children loved the Park. They particularly liked Yellito Park and the swimming pool. We stayed in the Fisherman’s lodge cabin and found it inferior to other less expensive cabins we’ve stared in elsewhere in France at the same time of year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Pamela
From Netherton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Staff didn’t like the English. Staff attitude on reception was rude, and unhelpful
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lisa
From Falmouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely clean campsite with lots going on for children. Only saw my 9 year old and 11 year old at meal times and bedtimes. I felt very safe letting them go off to play. The one criticism would be that during the evenings, the bar/restaurant area is very understaffed so it is quite difficult to get drinks served or children to buy ice creams. But staff are very friendly and lots of entertainment in the evenings. Would definitely visit again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Alice
From Lichfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great stay, great site. Very clean and fantastic for children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Luton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved our stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Elizabeth
From Swansea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean well organised site, good activities with plenty to do. Entertainment staff very cheerful and energetic and made sure everybody can participate.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Gary
From Femdown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

The campsite was nice and clean good facilities and lots of activities for the children. However the whole experience was let down when we had a call we were out for the day saying we had to get off our pitch as we had overstayed and were only booked for 3 nights instead of the the 5 I had confirmed and paid for. After 3 calls later and for me having to send the confirmation email which clearly stated we had paid for 5 nights they agreed and allowed us to stay on our pitch this was a lot of unnecessary stress which was their mistake. To make matters worse when my wife came to check out they demanded another €1.40 for tax even though it was their mistake and they had caused a lot of grief. I would have thought for the sake of such a small amount they could have waived this. Not impressed by reception and their service.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Philip
From Craigavon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 11/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Below the level of other sites, dated, poor restaurant, pool changing area awful, muddy entrance to the pool. The facilities all just need updated.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Janice
From Kentstown
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As a family we very much enjoyed our stay. The pitches were a good size, the staff were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole site. The restaurant food was lovely and the sanitary blocks were amazing, in a league of their own. Always clean and do new and fresh.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anouska
From Brough
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 04/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, great facilities. It would be better if you had another baby bath. When busy there was a long wait to wash my baby.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Matthew
From Bakewell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our first time on one of your parks, loved it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×