•  
  •  
Camping Les Baléares - Son Bou Port Mahon, Minorca

A sun-drenched island, with wild coves, turquoise water and fine sandy beaches

8.8 10 978 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Baléares - Son Bou camping reviews

_

You want to spend a holiday in the sun, in the heart of the Mediterranean, but you'd like a little help in making up your mind? The reviews of Yelloh! Village Les Baléares - Son Bou in Minorca are just what you need! You'll find everything there is to know about your forthcoming holiday, comments on the campsite of your choice, etc. All the reviews are posted online here by the campsite. Come and prepare your next holiday now and take a look at all the reviews of Camping Les Baléares – Son Bou. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

978 scores
8,8 /10
CHRISTINA
From Alaro
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 08/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a wonderful stay, great facilities and lovely environment. Would definitely come back again
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.  We are very pleased you found our location excellent and would highly recommend us for families. We are pleased you found your accommodation very nice and the facilities we offer suitable for your stay.  We hope we can welcome you again in the future.  Kind Regards,  Jose Ant. Senent Manager
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
ISABELLA
From Malvern
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The reception when we first arrived was wonderful. The feel of the site, noise levels and state of tidiness and repair was also fabulous. Restaurant was also excellent. Very happy and will likely return.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Bardswell, We are very happy reading your words about us. All our staff will work hard to improve all your needs in the future. We hope you come back to Menorca Island as soon as possible to contine enjoying our nice Campsite. Best Regards Jose Ant. SENENT Director
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
AURORE
From Carouge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent facilities and amazing smiling staff. Could need a transportation shuttle to son bou or other places. We had a great time in this camping.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Aurore, Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope you come back again in the near future. We will continue offering our friendly Service and more Entertaiment Activities. Many Thanks Jose Ant. Senent Director
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
NICHOLAS
From Sudbury
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As a family we did enjoy our stay at the Son Bou Campsite.The accommodation we could not fault - A very well appointed thatched 3 bedroomed wooden chalet that was located close to all the essential facilities. Great layout for a family as the our 3 children could feel grown up in the main chalet (twin bunk and large double room) whist us parents could escape to the large double bedroom annexe with en-suite !Our visit was in early season, so there were not many people staying on site, a few small school trips came and went, but weekends saw in flux of families for the weekends.The huge pool with lots of loungers was a great attraction... although during our stay the water was very cold and appeared not to be heated ! The campsite is centrally placed in the island and gives a family a great base from which to explore the island.As we have come to expect with Yelloh Village there is always a smiling face not far away. The staff were very helpful and keen to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and gave us lots of local knowledge of where to go etc.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
VANESSA
From Calvià
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/05/2019
    until 05/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
ABIGAIL
From Calvia
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/05/2019
    until 05/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Adults and children all had a wonderful time. Staff were fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
DAVID
From Worthing
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/10/2018
    until 09/10/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

great stay at Son Bou camping, accomadation clean and perfectly laid out, staff very friendly and helpful.
Resturaunt food excellent and cheaper than prices in resort.
This was my 2nd stay in 2 years and if I return to Menorca I would definatly stay at Son Bou Camping.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
PATRICIA
From Wisbech
18 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2018
    until 17/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a lovely 3 generational week long holiday and loved the lay out of the cabin accommodation. It allowed a sense of being together as a family whilst affording each generation areas of privacy and separation as required .
The staff on the site were helpful and pleasant, but there were areas where lack of attention to detail detracted from the overall experience for us all as a family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
MICHELLE
From Santani
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Enjoyable
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
JODIE
From Stockport
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Cinema was too noisy at night. It also blocks out the artists performing at the restaurants.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
OLIVIER
From Sale
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The new safari tent was very comfortable, the mattresses were excellent. The staff in the reception, restaurant and shop were very friendly and were very helpful at any question we had.
Our only advice would be to make better use of the pool..it was deep enough to dive so why couldn?t we dive?? It meant people were bombing into the pool which is probably more antisocial than diving.
Also, the aqua gym sessions were more like a dance class in the pool..it was not easy and therefore of little benefit. The same routine could be more beneficial if done in a room, on land and not in water.
We would definitely recommend the site and accommodation because of the staff and setting.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
NICKY
From Basingstoke
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Loved it. :)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
CAROL
From Rossendale
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The stay was very good, the cabin was excellent, the only problem was it was difficult to light the cooking stove.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
MARTIN
From Eastleigh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

very positive overall. Consistent with last year when we camped.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
SARAH
From Saffron walden
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Kids, 10 and 8 had a brilliant time. Pretty, safe, fun site for all. Things I would have liked- a bigger balcony, a top sheet and bedsheet (only had 1 per bed).
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
CATHERINE
From Cardiff
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent facilities, beautiful setting, fabulous staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
ABIGAIL
From Sevenoaks
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We loved the island of Menorca and Camping Son Bou is in a great location for the airport and for exploring. We stayed in a tent. It was very basic but we weren't there much so that didn't particularly bother us. We were expecting it to be very hot inside but there was almost total shade form the trees so it was pleasant overnight and only occasionally too hot in the tent during the day in the height of August.
We are used to French campsites and weren't too keen on cars being able to come and go until midnight. As the campsite is arranged in concentric circles, cars can be heard from nearly all pitches. It also means that noisy neighbours can be all around you in every direction, again up until midnight and early again in the morning. Quiet time is only 12-8am and we prefer to sleep a bit longer than that on holiday!
There was one central wash block but this worked well, was clean and never busy. The pool area and restaurant was lovely, with movies and cartoons played on a big screen to entertain the children in the evenings if you fancied a quiet drink or entertainment for the kids while waiting for food to be served. We also loved the mix of nationalities on the site.
Overall we would definitely return here but maybe think more carefully about which accommodation we picked or take some ear plugs!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
CARLOS
From Akersloot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2018
    until 21/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Close to the best beach of Menorca”Son Bou”.Friendly and helpful employees of the camping(special Carlos and his team in the Restaurant).Peace full camping.Excellent for children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
KATHERINE
From Derby
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2018
    until 07/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous as usual. Only two minor issues - the cabin we stayed in was near some water drainage/or leak and smelt badly of stale water when we arrived. This seemed to clear after a few days but the lying water was still there.
There are no fans to hire - I'm sure you would do a roaring trade in fans/air conditioning units if you hired them out - I would easily have paid £100 euros for one this time, it was so hot!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
SIMON
From Sevenoaks
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2018
    until 30/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent holiday all round
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
EMMA
From Nottingham
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2018
    until 28/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite setting was fantastic and the general atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing. We heard no noise at all from before midnight until 9am. The trees and bushes provided plenty of natural shade during the hot days, which was great.
The staff on Reception, and elsewhere were friendly, helpful and very efficient. We had a couple of small problems in our cabin and they were resolved extremely quickly. The pool was great - although we thought the water got very cloudy on a couple of days, and the area with the loungers was not as clean as the pools at other Yelloh sites that we have been to - there was dust which turned to mud when wet children stood on it!
The kids club was fantastic. Lucia and Ines made the children feel very welcome and they really enjoyed the activities.
Overall, we had a wonderful time on the campsite and would love to return again as soon as we can!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
DECLAN
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2018
    until 17/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall I wasn't impressed with the layout or services on the campsite. Space was very limited, and cramped.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×