Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

David
From Mervent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2017
    until 03/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Impressive toilets let down by single hook in showers for towel and clothes. Standard electric tripped too easily, excessive charge for 10 A
Otherwise an excellent site
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Jeffrey
From Orsennes
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2017
    until 12/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
George Albert
From Newton Abbot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/01/2017
    until 28/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

probably the best campsite in Portugal, certainly the best we have been to.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
John
From Mine Head
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/01/2017
    until 11/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well done for reserving me a pitch big enough for my motorhome and trailer. Unfortunately pitch 614 is right next to the task yes on the border fence do we were always in the shade. This would be a blessing in the height of summer but was not good for a winter holiday.
Next time I will make a reservation earlier and consult you about location of pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Catherine
From Dornoch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/01/2017
    until 01/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well run site with very helpful staff. However too much shade from large trees.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Richard
From Stafford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/01/2017
    until 29/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

This was a very pleasant site and the staff were very helpful. There was a bit too much shade for winter sun but we were able to find a few nice sitting areas. We enjoyed the restaurant and as we were on a rally, were made to feel very welcome by the stewards. It was a bit of a walk to the beach but we are still fit and there was a bus. The only thing we disliked (and that happened again on our sites) were the barking dogs - where people, who owned nearby houses - left them as guard dogs and who were particularly noisy, especially at night!
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Keith
From Wareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/01/2017
    until 28/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Probably the best campsite we have stayed in
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Graham
From Lydney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2017
    until 22/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Made very welcome
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Allan
From Bergen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/01/2017
    until 30/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great location, great site and fantastic staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Colin
From Winchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/12/2016
    until 01/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

An excellent stay with first clas facilities and staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jade
From Essex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

when we arrived the lady on reception where very helpfully. the water was a long way from the pitch as was the dumping station and then when we went down to the bar for a drink and some think to eat we was meet by a very un helpfully bar man he would take our order and then make us wait for it as he would serve everyone els and we waited up to 30 mins and then when we said is possible to eat it the restaurant we was rudely spoken to by him that we should always book the restaurant i understand in the summery but not in the winter. we was booked in for 2 months but after staying for 5 night we leaved and we would not come back again.
...
Read on
Published on
5/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Bill
From Shropshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Nice site, has everything going for it, albeit it is a little way to the beach and public transport is needed if you don't have a car to go shopping etc.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jon
From Southwell
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great accomodation and site
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Ralph
From Dublin
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/01/2017
    until 09/01/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very clean resort, will be nice to see what it's like when the new pool complex is finished
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Nicholls
From Saint Lanne
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/12/2016
    until 26/12/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic site, great facilities, staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Sven
From Gota
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2016
    until 15/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Best holleday ever.a fantastiskt camping with outanding staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Alan
From Sunderland
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/11/2016
    until 25/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a nice relaxing holiday, the facilities are excellent only wish the swimming pool was heated.
Only issue we had was the amount of work going on around the park which we were not informed about prior to booking. Even when we arrived not informed about the work that was planned on the roads or I may have chose another pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Teresa
From Prenton
24 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 24/11/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site. Lovely staff. Nice restaurant. All facilities immaculate.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Wellington
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/10/2016
    until 21/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The best campsite in Portugal and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The only downside is that there were a large number of dogs on site and quite a lot of campers had more than one dog.
I love dogs but not that many, as there is no designated area for dogs to go to the toilet or to be exercised.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Ray
From Devon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2016
    until 28/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Slightly spoilt by all the building and maintenance work. Especially no access to the restaurant for most of our visit.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Roscommon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/07/2016
    until 03/08/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Beautiful area. Lots to do. Beautiful beaches. Perfect for kids. Would definitely recommend this holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Linda
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2016
    until 29/08/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accommodation was disappointing - bed was too big for size of room - layout in kitchen dreadful, not enough storage space and everything is stored too high up out of reach.
The campsite was extremely dark at night time and could do with a little more lighting from a safety point of view.
The pool area is not adequate for the number of people staying at the campsite. Also there are no umbrellas to provide shade at the pool area which is quite surprising considering the high temperatures.
...
Read on
Published on
5/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Fabio
From St-genis-pouilly
27 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/10/2016
    until 30/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent vacation. The premium area is very nice and the premium mobile homes are excellent; the best that I have ever been to.
Only remark: the camping closed too early on the 30th October. A few days extra to include the long weekend of the Toussaint (1st November) would have been perfect. Usually Les Tournels used to close in November, a few days after the Toussaint. Also other clients I spoke to had the same comment about the early closure of the camping. The weather was still very nice and it would have been wonderful to stay for Halloween and the Toussaint.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From West Cork
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/10/2016
    until 19/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

On Arrival not able to fit caravan on pitch, had to park on internal road till next morning for staff to assist. new chalet restricted turning.
when in position 1 mtr from childrens play area.! constant flow of people across pitch from chalets to next level of campers.
tree in middle of pitch.! electric only 6 amp . classed as super pitch?
Positive.. All staff very helpful, manager credited first nights stay, amenities very well maintained,
Found another site after our booking period far superior and welcoming.
Restaurant average.
Would not rtn.
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Isobel
From Bures Sur Yvette
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2016
    until 29/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Mobil home excellent, but no oven (microwave with oven included?), and not television or music for the days it rains...or the evenings. Even to rent would be good. The restaurant is rather bright and on two nights we could not get in, or reserve. Menu for Halloween expensive.
View absolutely stunning from the mobil home, and sheets, pillows towels etc all of great quality. Would be nice to have a little soap to start! As it was the end of the season, we could not really benefit from animations, pools etc, but found the quality of what was there, excellent. Shop rather far (no problem for us with a car but for those without, a shuttle might help).
We only discovered on day 3 that wifi could be bought as a bundle, replies previously to our mails were vague. But overall, really excellent camping site, and wonderfully close to the beaches
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Sarah
From Ashford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2016
    until 28/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We arrived late to the campsite but this was no problem as I phoned ahead and our key and map had been left on the door of reception to allow us to get into our accommodation. It was a nice touch that someone had been in and put the lights and heating on for us for our arrival. We was in chalet 436, it was a lovely location surrounded by trees and with a large grassy area outside as we were on the end. We were given some printed information on the local area and a programme of entertainment in our welcome pack but this was all in French, it wasn't a huge problem but maybe having a copy in English would have been helpful.
The weather was not great whilst we were there but we all enjoyed using the indoor pool every day and my two girls loved the bouncy castle and trampolines. My eldest daughter who is 5 attended the kids club one day and enjoyed it, she was the only English speaking child in the group but the man running it made her feel welcome and she had a nice time. We were there for the last week of October and the only negative was that once it was dark at 7pm there was a lack of anything to do in the evening. There was some entertainment on in the bar but that didn't start until 8.30pm when the girls were going to bed.i'' sure in the summer the evenings would be better. Check out was a bit of a faff as you have to drop key at reception then wait whilst someone goes to check your accommodation. This was low season and there was only myself and 2 other people at the time I dropped my key but still ended up waiting for around 25 minutes. Maybe there are more staff to do this in peak season as otherwise I can imagine it would be a nightmare! Overall though nice campsite but doubt we will return to this part of France.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Spencer
From Buckingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2016
    until 30/09/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great price and great location. We think the charge for a key card when lost is extortionate!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Colin
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/10/2016
    until 11/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

taken to a site that was to small for my campervan and was left there by a staff member driving a golf buggy. Thinking that I had no choice I attempted to park it there causing damage to my van. I returned to reception who gave me a better place. The rest of the stay was OK. C Moore i
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Brian
From La Chapelle Neuve
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 22/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Turiscampo never stops in proving in the last 5 years that
we have been going there, and now starting with the new
fitness center, and next year a heated pool which is ideal
for the late part of the year. Also to mention the new up to date
sanitary block. I would like to mention the upkeep is the best
of all the sites that I have been to, congratulations on behalf
of my wife and I thank you.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Marjorie
From North Yorkshire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2016
    until 21/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Last few days spoilt by noise from building site.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion