Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Sven
From Gota
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2016
    until 15/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Best holleday ever.a fantastiskt camping with outanding staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Alan
From Sunderland
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/11/2016
    until 25/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a nice relaxing holiday, the facilities are excellent only wish the swimming pool was heated.
Only issue we had was the amount of work going on around the park which we were not informed about prior to booking. Even when we arrived not informed about the work that was planned on the roads or I may have chose another pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Teresa
From Prenton
24 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 24/11/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site. Lovely staff. Nice restaurant. All facilities immaculate.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Wellington
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/10/2016
    until 21/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The best campsite in Portugal and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The only downside is that there were a large number of dogs on site and quite a lot of campers had more than one dog.
I love dogs but not that many, as there is no designated area for dogs to go to the toilet or to be exercised.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Ray
From Devon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/10/2016
    until 28/11/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Slightly spoilt by all the building and maintenance work. Especially no access to the restaurant for most of our visit.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Roscommon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/07/2016
    until 03/08/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Beautiful area. Lots to do. Beautiful beaches. Perfect for kids. Would definitely recommend this holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Linda
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2016
    until 29/08/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accommodation was disappointing - bed was too big for size of room - layout in kitchen dreadful, not enough storage space and everything is stored too high up out of reach.
The campsite was extremely dark at night time and could do with a little more lighting from a safety point of view.
The pool area is not adequate for the number of people staying at the campsite. Also there are no umbrellas to provide shade at the pool area which is quite surprising considering the high temperatures.
...
Read on
Published on
5/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Fabio
From St-genis-pouilly
27 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/10/2016
    until 30/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent vacation. The premium area is very nice and the premium mobile homes are excellent; the best that I have ever been to.
Only remark: the camping closed too early on the 30th October. A few days extra to include the long weekend of the Toussaint (1st November) would have been perfect. Usually Les Tournels used to close in November, a few days after the Toussaint. Also other clients I spoke to had the same comment about the early closure of the camping. The weather was still very nice and it would have been wonderful to stay for Halloween and the Toussaint.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From West Cork
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/10/2016
    until 19/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

On Arrival not able to fit caravan on pitch, had to park on internal road till next morning for staff to assist. new chalet restricted turning.
when in position 1 mtr from childrens play area.! constant flow of people across pitch from chalets to next level of campers.
tree in middle of pitch.! electric only 6 amp . classed as super pitch?
Positive.. All staff very helpful, manager credited first nights stay, amenities very well maintained,
Found another site after our booking period far superior and welcoming.
Restaurant average.
Would not rtn.
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Isobel
From Bures Sur Yvette
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2016
    until 29/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Mobil home excellent, but no oven (microwave with oven included?), and not television or music for the days it rains...or the evenings. Even to rent would be good. The restaurant is rather bright and on two nights we could not get in, or reserve. Menu for Halloween expensive.
View absolutely stunning from the mobil home, and sheets, pillows towels etc all of great quality. Would be nice to have a little soap to start! As it was the end of the season, we could not really benefit from animations, pools etc, but found the quality of what was there, excellent. Shop rather far (no problem for us with a car but for those without, a shuttle might help).
We only discovered on day 3 that wifi could be bought as a bundle, replies previously to our mails were vague. But overall, really excellent camping site, and wonderfully close to the beaches
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Sarah
From Ashford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2016
    until 28/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We arrived late to the campsite but this was no problem as I phoned ahead and our key and map had been left on the door of reception to allow us to get into our accommodation. It was a nice touch that someone had been in and put the lights and heating on for us for our arrival. We was in chalet 436, it was a lovely location surrounded by trees and with a large grassy area outside as we were on the end. We were given some printed information on the local area and a programme of entertainment in our welcome pack but this was all in French, it wasn't a huge problem but maybe having a copy in English would have been helpful.
The weather was not great whilst we were there but we all enjoyed using the indoor pool every day and my two girls loved the bouncy castle and trampolines. My eldest daughter who is 5 attended the kids club one day and enjoyed it, she was the only English speaking child in the group but the man running it made her feel welcome and she had a nice time. We were there for the last week of October and the only negative was that once it was dark at 7pm there was a lack of anything to do in the evening. There was some entertainment on in the bar but that didn't start until 8.30pm when the girls were going to bed.i'' sure in the summer the evenings would be better. Check out was a bit of a faff as you have to drop key at reception then wait whilst someone goes to check your accommodation. This was low season and there was only myself and 2 other people at the time I dropped my key but still ended up waiting for around 25 minutes. Maybe there are more staff to do this in peak season as otherwise I can imagine it would be a nightmare! Overall though nice campsite but doubt we will return to this part of France.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Spencer
From Buckingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2016
    until 30/09/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great price and great location. We think the charge for a key card when lost is extortionate!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Colin
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/10/2016
    until 11/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

taken to a site that was to small for my campervan and was left there by a staff member driving a golf buggy. Thinking that I had no choice I attempted to park it there causing damage to my van. I returned to reception who gave me a better place. The rest of the stay was OK. C Moore i
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Brian
From La Chapelle Neuve
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 22/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Turiscampo never stops in proving in the last 5 years that
we have been going there, and now starting with the new
fitness center, and next year a heated pool which is ideal
for the late part of the year. Also to mention the new up to date
sanitary block. I would like to mention the upkeep is the best
of all the sites that I have been to, congratulations on behalf
of my wife and I thank you.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Marjorie
From North Yorkshire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2016
    until 21/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Last few days spoilt by noise from building site.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jennifer
From Isle Of Man
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/10/2016
    until 09/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

campsite & staff fantastic. what a fabulous place this is to stay. we are going back next year &taking our friends with us hopefully for at least 14 nights.
The staff are so very friendly & helpful,
highly recommend this site
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Shelley
From St Brelades
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/10/2016
    until 09/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very restful week..., very busy weekends!!! Signs to the beach misleading.... But great staff and great facilities
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Paul
From Wellington
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/10/2016
    until 17/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent campsite but it would be nice to have heated swimming pool.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From Crook
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 07/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Nice facilities and good pitches.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Paul
From Congleton
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2016
    until 07/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site. Excellent staff.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Kenneth
From Sixt Sur Aff
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/10/2016
    until 15/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were very disappointed that the website for our campsite said that the restaurant would be open, yet it was not, meaning we had to go and find a restaurant every day. Please update your websites....
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Terence
From Romford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/09/2016
    until 03/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Thought it was very nice site with excellent facilities and the tiolet and shower block arethe best i have seen at any campsite, The site iswell located with plenty of excellent beaches within a few miles away.I have already recommened the site to three people and likely to tell more.The fault i found withthe site was that the swimming pool wasso cold that it was not enjoyable.It would be nic eif it was heated, but overall an excellent site.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Elizabeth
From Exmouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2016
    until 01/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our first stay at Brasilia though we have stayed at a few Yelloh sites in France.
We were impressed with the kind, helpful and warm welcome and found this was the general attitude of all the staff during our stay.
We were also very impressed with the level of attention to detail, care of all the public areas and the cleanliness throughout our stay.
This is typical of what we now expect at a Yelloh campsite but was particularly noticeable at Brasilia.
We will definitely visit Brasilia again and recommend it to our friends.
We ate twice in the restaurant and the food was brilliant. It is a shame that the only place to eat in the evening is inside and enclosed with no outlook.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Garry
From Taunton Someserset
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2016
    until 15/09/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Perfect holliday campsite extremely clean staff very welcoming will be returning next year
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Patricia
From Cheshire
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/09/2016
    until 30/09/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good only thing was the rule that dogs should be on leads at all times but nobody enforces it.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
John
From Glos
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/09/2016
    until 09/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love the site, lovely people
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Paul
From Crawley West Sussex
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2016
    until 08/10/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

luxury site in a wonderful setting with great facilities. Spa and pool were one of the best we have used. accommodation was fine with great shower and continuous hot water. Pool area bar was lovely to have a glass of rose in at the end of a pool day and the restaurant did great food. Staff all friendly and spoke English and also tolerated my French attempts. Outstanding Beach 20 mins walk away and next to vineyard. one of the best sites we have been too
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Cardiff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2016
    until 01/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A well laid out site with good facilities and an effective security system.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Ian
From Gosport
19 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/09/2016
    until 24/09/2016

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site was quiet when we were there which we preferred. Layout is good with plenty of large open pitch areas. Facilities all good and staff helpful if a little overworked.
Plenty of attractions in the area
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Paul
From Chichester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/10/2016
    until 03/10/2016

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The Camp is one off the best,the pitches are large which is nice and the swimming pools are lovely,especially the adults only,the water is nice and warm which is very good,we have been to the Brazilla a few times and it gets better every year,the toilets are first class and kept very clean,the water is nice and hot for the washing up the dishes,the reception staff are very helpfull and allways happy,the shops are just right for most things which you need.we never saw much entertainment but we heard that it was very good,the only thing that is not a very good road leading up to the camp,that has allways been the same, but a very good camp,we shall be back,
Thank you,
Paul Kingston
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities