Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Seamus
From Tipperary
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 09/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Patrick the security man is always a pleasure to meet and my kids really enjoy meeting him and speak very highly of him. Patrick is a real asset to the site and always has a smile for everyone a true gentleman. Also the site is very clean and I would highly recommend a visit. Also the kids club is super . See you all next yeat
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Bournemouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2017
    until 02/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Immaculately clean park, friendly and welcoming staff- perfect short break!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Graham
From Truro
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2017
    until 11/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Yes great only downside was new toddler splash park did not open till 2 pm we can been at Easter before opened and returned to give my son a go on it - we could not make after 2 pm and only there one full day so missed out a again.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Mary
From Coventry
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2017
    until 08/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

brilliant site
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Hilary
From Lonan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2017
    until 09/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It is a lovely campsite, with excellent facilities, and very efficient and helpful staff.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Kenneth
From Ilkley
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/06/2017
    until 15/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent yelloh village in a very interesting part of France.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Declan
From Cappamore
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 10/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

very enjoyable and very clean and tidy well maintained and Patrick was most helpful and excellent with our kids
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Rachel
From Lyme Regis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2017
    until 02/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had the most fabulous time and stayed in the Premier Jardin accommodation which was fantastic!! If I had to make one criticism,it would be the fact that it didn't have an oven! We found out after a couple of days that you could hire a BBQ but think we should of been advised of that at the beginning!! Other than that, it was the best holiday!!!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Robert
From Bishop's Stortford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/05/2017
    until 03/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The facilities of the site are excellent, but there 2 major faults, both of which impacted adversely on our holiday.
1. The "cottage" turned out to be a caravan with its wheels removed, not a cottage. The main bedroom was therefore a caravan sized room - into which an extra large double bed had been placed. It was therefore almost impossible to get round to the far side of the bed - perhaps 15cm space at the bottom of the bed, and only 18cm at the far side of the bed. A normal sized double bed would have been quite adequate, and would have made the use of the bedroom very much better. We make a strong recommendation that this be considered and action urgently.
1B There was no air conditioning so the van got excessively hot
2. The 'restaurant' was not a restaurant at all. the food was almost all frozen, and hastily defrosted on demand - often leaving the food half cold or even part defrosted. Freshly cooked food unknown. The employees preparing the food appeared to have no culinary training or skills. For example, a pizza was barely cooked on the top, and the crust was still cold to the touch. Or again, when asked for grilled salmon + salad from the menu, the "cooks" did not even know where to look for the salmon, and we had to make do with a cheese salad.
In other words, the restaurant was at best a poor quality snack bar, and certainly not the quality expected at a Yelloh! Village resort. It should be IMMEDIATELY reorganised, and a proper chef & staff employed.
HOWEVER on a very positive note, the reception and other staff were first class, as were the available facilities, especially the pools. Were it not for these positive points, our score would have been either 1 or 0.
...
Read on
Published on
5/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Colin
From Walsall
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2017
    until 09/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overhaul a good site,however some work needed on the shower/toilet block to bring it up to the high levels we have come to expect from Yelloh sites.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
David
From Greystones
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2017
    until 09/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Only problem we had was the kids club wasn't always on.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Margaret
From Worcester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2017
    until 08/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Fantastic sight. Extremely well run and a beautiful setting.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Lisa
From Oxford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2017
    until 08/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Site immaculate, generous sized pitches.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Patricia
From Shankill
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2017
    until 08/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall, the facilities were very good & very clean. However, it would have been lovely to have an English speaking TV channel.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Neil
From Barnstaple
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2017
    until 08/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great pool and fun slides for children very peacefull
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Laszlo
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2017
    until 07/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good location
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Barnstaple
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 07/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The swimming inside pool looked very tired it is in need of maintenance on the cracks and a repaint.
P Cummins
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Simon
From Moelan Sur Mer
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/06/2017
    until 13/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Evening activity miss variations.
When we asked about internet, we were just given the prices but were not informed that we could have an hour free at the bar!
It could be an idea to put green waste bins so as not to overload the normal house hold waste containers!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Rod
From Congleton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/06/2017
    until 15/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Good
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Colum
From Dundalk
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/05/2017
    until 06/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant campsite, great facilities, extremely clean, staff very helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Matthew
From Cornebarrieu
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2017
    until 05/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The Cabane Robinson was a good choice. Lots of trees for shade, nice interior design, a little quirky! Well positioned on the campsite and close to everything. The complimentary bikes were a bonus.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Chris
From Verwood
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2017
    until 15/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Toilet facilities ok washing block ok
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Neil
From Barnstaple
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2017
    until 06/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Small and friendly
Nice bouncy castle and small pool for young children we were lucky and expericend a lovely market with live music food and drinks with a few fun rides for children next door
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Colm
From Kilcullen Co Kildare
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2017
    until 15/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Couldn't have been happier with either Biarittz or with the Yellow Village holiday camp, their people, their sights, and their facilities from the start through to the end of our recent holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Alistair
From Sandhurst
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2017
    until 05/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Was a bit disappointed that the bar menu was not an option for the evening
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Alicia
From Tournefeuille
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2017
    until 05/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

You could have done something about the weather! Just kidding! We picked the wrong weekend!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
David
From Budely
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/05/2017
    until 28/05/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Clean well cared for site with helpful staff,lovely pool area & facilities, our only problem was that we were located close to the "football pitch" the noise of a football being kicked all the time at the fences did spoil it a bit !
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Ingo
From Wangen
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2017
    until 14/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great new or remodelled bathrooms, showers and kitchen stuff cleaning.
Wonderful the dog showers!!!!
The staff was always helpful and could answere any question.
Accommodation was clean and as expected. Unfortunately, the Patio was a bit bouncy - maybe a Patio Support needs to be renewed. Also the wooden steps to teh Patio were a bit wiggling.
Everything else was great and to our fullest pleasure - of course the pool too !!!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
David
From Saint Pierre D'exideuil
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/06/2017
    until 14/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This accommodation was lovely but very short of space,especially in the main bedroom.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Anne
From Whitley Bay
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2017
    until 09/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely place to stay but a bit big and busy for us. The reception staff were friendly and helpful but it would have been nice to have been escorted to the pitch like Sant Pol and Le Brazilia sites Yelloh sites. We lost our way and in a biggish van with some small roads and overhanging trees, it was not easy! Anyway we met a very helpful member of staff in a buggy who helped us out.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities