Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Bo Christer
From Garle
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/03/2017
    until 12/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Exellent servicehouse.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Gillian
From Thorton
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/03/2017
    until 11/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Really nice campsite very clean with great staff that's way we came back .
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Colin
From Bodmin
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/01/2017
    until 01/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our 10th stay at Turiscampo was as good as ever. The ongoing improvements will make the site even more inviting.
We will be back next year.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Brian
From Saint Lanne
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2017
    until 28/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous, already planning to come Back!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Steven
From Brixham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/02/2017
    until 27/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Just an overnight stop but would come here again. Looks good for walking cycling etc
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Steven
From Brixham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/02/2017
    until 26/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

One of the best campsites we have stayed at. Helpful friendly staff, excellent washroom. Bar and restaurant really good.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Peter
From Navan
20 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2017
    until 03/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Enjoyed our stay in Turiscampo
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Fort William
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/02/2017
    until 03/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Staff, facilities and location are superb
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Peter
From Carfiel
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2017
    until 17/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We stayed in our motorhome in mid February 2017.The site became too crowded too quickly. This was partly because some pitches were too wet. We were asked to move because someone else had reserved the pitch we choose, although we were not informed about this when we selected the pitch. One member of staff was not helpful when this happened! The 'temporary' toilets and showers at the top of the site were overused and the showers did not work properly as the shower always rotated away from both my wife and I (in separate showers) and turned to the wall. Also when washing up was being done in the small shower/toliet/washing up block the shower went cold!
The highlight of the stay (and the reason I have given 7/10) was the really excellent quality and value of the restaurant food. We had both 'Menu del Dia' and' Buffet' meals and both were very good! However we left earlier than planned because of issues mentioned above.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Alan Ernest
From Cheshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/02/2017
    until 27/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Pitches Re small, seat required in showere cubicles no dry area for clothes hanging in cubicles.
Otherwise facilities excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Lynwen
From Saubrigues
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/02/2017
    until 26/02/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

All the facilities from the shower area to the gardens are constantly maintained and cleaned. The entrance leading into the campsite is impressive and you immediately feel that the campsite will be good.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
David
From Castle Eden
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/12/2016
    until 26/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Top toilet block showers are set too low and need extra attachment higher up the wall. Also a lot of the shower units could do with extra cloths hooks as quite a few only have one hook.
Could also do with more recycling bins around the site to encourage more recycling.
Very nice site with excellent staff. Despite moderfications for toilet blocks they are still the best I have come across and are always very clean.
It's getting harder to get a service pitch with all the long timers booking these years in advance. Could do with converting some of the normal pitches into service pitches.
Wi/Fi expensive and can not always get good reception.
The activities that the site has put on are excellent and well run by very good staff.
If you want to encourage more people to the bar put a happy hour on each day which would work.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From Worthing
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/02/2017
    until 25/02/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent staff and good location for our kids first taste of skiing, thoroughly recommend it.
Half board option was great and the swimming pool/spa in the afternoon a real bonus.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From Cavan
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/02/2017
    until 25/02/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

All Staff very helpful and good opportunity to improve French Language and culture. Overall Food, Restaurant staff and entertainment excellent, good leisure facilities. only one shower in changing area is a downside and is slow getting kids showered after swimming as queue. Campsite kept very clean and accommodation kept clean. Campsite good location to Ski Lifts and ski locker on way. Due to unseasonably warm weather the snow was melting quickly and the resort did week to keep the main runs open for the week, however, conditions not great for sking. Staff in the local Ice rink in the village were extremely helpful and friendly. You should be aware that there is no cash dispenser in the village - although card can be used to pay for most things.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Dan
From Alinqsas
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/01/2017
    until 22/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

My only remark is that it should be an ATM machin or similar so yoy can take out money at the campsite Turiscampo Lagos
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Nigel
From Doncaster
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2017
    until 18/02/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Lovely staff and facilities.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Lucy
From Attleborough
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2017
    until 18/02/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Was a little difficult to obtain information about ski and lift passes prior to our holiday and had to send a few emails.
Overall the accommodation was good and comfortable, however it would have been great to have some extra hooks on walls for towels/clothes.
Indoor pool great fun, changing facilities quite limited though.
Restaurant excellent.
All staff we encountered very helpful and welcoming.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
David
From Mervent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2017
    until 03/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Impressive toilets let down by single hook in showers for towel and clothes. Standard electric tripped too easily, excessive charge for 10 A
Otherwise an excellent site
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Jeffrey
From Orsennes
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/02/2017
    until 12/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent facilities
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
George Albert
From Newton Abbot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/01/2017
    until 28/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

probably the best campsite in Portugal, certainly the best we have been to.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
John
From Mine Head
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/01/2017
    until 11/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well done for reserving me a pitch big enough for my motorhome and trailer. Unfortunately pitch 614 is right next to the task yes on the border fence do we were always in the shade. This would be a blessing in the height of summer but was not good for a winter holiday.
Next time I will make a reservation earlier and consult you about location of pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Catherine
From Dornoch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/01/2017
    until 01/02/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well run site with very helpful staff. However too much shade from large trees.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Richard
From Stafford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/01/2017
    until 29/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

This was a very pleasant site and the staff were very helpful. There was a bit too much shade for winter sun but we were able to find a few nice sitting areas. We enjoyed the restaurant and as we were on a rally, were made to feel very welcome by the stewards. It was a bit of a walk to the beach but we are still fit and there was a bus. The only thing we disliked (and that happened again on our sites) were the barking dogs - where people, who owned nearby houses - left them as guard dogs and who were particularly noisy, especially at night!
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Keith
From Wareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/01/2017
    until 28/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Probably the best campsite we have stayed in
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities
Graham
From Lydney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/01/2017
    until 22/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Made very welcome
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Allan
From Bergen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/01/2017
    until 30/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great location, great site and fantastic staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Colin
From Winchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/12/2016
    until 01/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

An excellent stay with first clas facilities and staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jade
From Essex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

when we arrived the lady on reception where very helpfully. the water was a long way from the pitch as was the dumping station and then when we went down to the bar for a drink and some think to eat we was meet by a very un helpfully bar man he would take our order and then make us wait for it as he would serve everyone els and we waited up to 30 mins and then when we said is possible to eat it the restaurant we was rudely spoken to by him that we should always book the restaurant i understand in the summery but not in the winter. we was booked in for 2 months but after staying for 5 night we leaved and we would not come back again.
...
Read on
Published on
5/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Bill
From Shropshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Nice site, has everything going for it, albeit it is a little way to the beach and public transport is needed if you don't have a car to go shopping etc.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Jon
From Southwell
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/01/2017
    until 21/01/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great accomodation and site
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities