Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

Paulette
From Crawley Down
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/04/2017
    until 11/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely clean site with lots for the children to do. Friendly, helpful staff.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Bogdan
From Manosque
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 18/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall awesome feeling. Good accommodation and amiable personnel. The downside was caused by an ants infestation into the toilet and kitchen. As we didn't spend too much time inside didn't bother that much.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Michael
From Cork
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/04/2017
    until 20/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

lovely site well organised
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Swati
From Paris
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/04/2017
    until 18/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very nice and safe atmosphere. Super close to beach. Very polite and helpful staff. Great place to relax.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Christian
From Farschweiler
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/04/2017
    until 19/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

We were nearly satisfied with your club, but
- three times the ladies at the reception were unfriendly. It seemed that they all were totally stressed. If you arrive after 10 hours driving and you get treated unfriendly when you arrive at the club, it is not a good start. It is not just my feeling. Friends of us arrived some days later told us the same.
-the rubbish beside the club seaside looks bad
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Maria Rosa
From Povoa De Santa Iria
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/04/2017
    until 16/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The best. Algarve need a second Turiscampo.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Alice
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/04/2017
    until 08/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent site,facilities and staff.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Linda
From West Yorshire
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/04/2017
    until 18/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very clean, lovely staff on reception, English speaking, quiet on an eve
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Geoff
From Fuveau
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 18/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

There was a issue when we arrived over our booking as we were told it had been cancelled the same day as we booked. It was resolved.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Hannah
From Welwyn Garden City
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a great holiday. The park was perfect for our family getaway.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
JACQUI
From Wareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

beautifully clean and modern and comfortable.
to be with mostly french people wonderful just what we wanted
all facilities in 159 were perfect, south facing spacious
kids loved the freedom and safety in the play area and round and about
bikes were a bonus
bread fresh each day for us English perfect.
enjoyed a barbecue
weather was sunny
close to tunnel
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Ian
From Billericay
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site in a lovely part of France.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
PHILIPPA
From Sutton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Mobile homes were super clean, staff were really friendly. The children loved it! We want to go back next year!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Hermione
From Montauban De Luchon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accomadation was terrible. This was meant to be a high quality place - it was cheap plastic and nothing like the photos. There was zero garden - only the open road. No privacy. It was not at all as the photos showed on line. I paid a lot for this as wanted something special and private and comfortable. I think it's a disgrace you advertise the standard you do. Each accommodation was less than 2 mètres away from the next. It's the worst I have been to.
...
Read on
Published on
2/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Kate
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/04/2017
    until 16/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, great facilities, very clean
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Brian
From Weymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/04/2017
    until 16/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely site, though the fact that the weather was not so warm and the sanitaires are not closed in and heated meant having a shower was a bit breezy! Nice location, good size pitches, good restaurant and lovely staff.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Anita
From Jersey
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/04/2017
    until 13/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent camp site for our requirements with extremely helpful and happy staff
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
TONY
From Heswall
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/04/2017
    until 15/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Only stayed one night, looked fine
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
David
From Pershore
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/04/2017
    until 15/04/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Once again, an excellent holiday - Looking forward to the next holday
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Philip
From Bolton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/04/2017
    until 15/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clean, friendly beautiful location.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Joshua
From Sopelana
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/04/2017
    until 14/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Small friendly campsite with good pool, good new holiday home, surreal entertainment, and wonderful weather :-)
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
John
From Jersey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/04/2017
    until 13/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

clean and comfortable chalet; was also clean on arrival
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paula
From Colchester
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/04/2017
    until 13/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer on this site. The only reason why I didn't score a 10 is that we could not get into the accommodation until after 5 which I don't understand why it has to be this late, beating in mind you have to clean and vacate the accommodation by 10am. So why another 7 hour wait between 10 and 5 especially when the site was fairly empty at that time of year. Saying that we will return to the site as the pool and slides are great as well as the other facilities. The site is very clean too and the shuttle around the site is a great idea too.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Chris
From Hadliegh Essex
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/04/2017
    until 10/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everyone very friendly and working very hard.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Andrea
From Plymouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/04/2017
    until 09/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff were lovely, campsite had plenty of things for us all to do however a few points to note are as follows:- The insect nets, blinds and curtains in both bedrooms are mouldy and need to be replaced. Our children were in the small room and it is especially important that children are not exposed to mould. I hope this will be remedied for future users of this cottage (A002). Other than that all was very good and our children particularly loved the indoor swimming pool and play parks. Many thanks and we look forward to staying with Yelloh in the future.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Roman
From Torun
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/03/2017
    until 30/03/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Quality of drinking water, organization and selection of products in store.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Timothy
From Coin
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/04/2017
    until 07/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Staff were superb.
Bungalow was excellent apart from very hard mattress.
Wifi was poor. It logged you off as soon as you closed the page you were on.
Overall it is an excellent site BUT the wifi does need to improve.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Ian
From Eastleigh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/03/2017
    until 27/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The only reason i have marked you down is there was no free WIFI, on my tour around Spain and Portugal most sites had an area for free WIFI, and some this was free all over the site
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Malcolm
From Chesterfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/03/2017
    until 26/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good site and all staff were very helpfull
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Frank
From Lancashire
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/02/2017
    until 27/03/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

As usual everything was first class with very helpful staff. Two minor complaints though: The motorhome service point also doubles as a car wash, although I'm sure that it was originally built just as a motorhome service point. It is very annoying to see two or three motorhomes having to wait in line whilst someone washes a car. Motorhomes, which are leaving need to fill with water and empty waste before they go but cars can be washed at any time of the day. May I suggest that you do not allow car washing before noon so that motorhomers wishing to leave aren't held up a long time.
I'm sad to see that you now have notices forbidding emptying 'grey' or 'waste' water in the grids underneath the water taps. Waste water is just water with a bit of soap or dissolved food scraps after washing the dishes. If it is poured carefully into the drain it cannot contaminate the fresh water taps. For some years I have poured my waste down the water points and I always rinse it out properly. I have no doubt that the water from these points goes into the same drains as the roadside grids and the waste water points on fully serviced pitches so what harn can it do?
Some people, who aren't very bright in many cases, get excited if they see anyone pouring waste water in the tap drains and I suspect that they've complained to you. Please, ignore these over-sensitive people and allow us to pour grey water into the fresh water drain points, it does no harm!
I used to empty my motorhome waste into a bucket and pour it into these points but now I have to move my motorhome to the service points. I haven't space for one of those waste containers on wheels that caravanners use and it's a nuisance having to move my campervan. Do please consider allowing waste water to be poured into these places once more.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool No opinion
Facilities
Activities No opinion