Customer testimonials of Yelloh! Village campsites

_

Still undecided about where to go for your next holiday? Then have a look at what other holidaymakers who have stayed in Yelloh! Village campsites have to say, to help you make up your mind!

Have a look at the comments and ratings left by holidaymakers about their camping holidays staying in a Yelloh! Village. At the end of their stay, our customers are given a satisfaction questionnaire about various aspects of their Yelloh! Village holiday.  Every year, we process more than 66,000 questionnaires which serve to constantly improve the services provided by our campsites in order to meet the requirements of our customers as fully as possible.

These testimonials are an easy way of helping you decide on your next holiday destination. With comfort levels, quality of entertainment, overall atmosphere, aquatic areas and plenty more, everything is dealt with! Listen to what people have to say about staying in our campsites; no-one is in a better position than our customers to gauge the quality of our villages! 

91,6% of customers satisfied!

In 2016, more than 66,000 questionnaires were completed. 91,6% of our customers pronounced themselves satisfied or very satisfied with their Yelloh! Village stay.

Our commitment to quality

Terms & conditions of use of customer testimonials

Choose a campsite and access directly to its testimonials

David
From Hampshire
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2017
    until 18/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely time
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Eunice
From Beccles
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2017
    until 18/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent accomodation (cottage) although the cramped space in the bedroom was, at times, a real problem.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
David
From Rotherham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2017
    until 18/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Facilities were excellent especially the pool areas. Also the cleanliness of the site overall.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Stafford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2017
    until 18/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great friendly clean sit
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Greg
From Cardiff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2017
    until 15/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We enjoyed our week at La Plage, but the weather was not the best! The beach chalet was excellent- very comfortable. Large decked area but weather not really good enough to sit out and use it! The beach was beautiful and so close. The facilities at the site were good: pool, play areas, bar and entertainment. One of the slides at the pool was broken for our stay, and we would have liked to play golf but when ever we asked at reception they had no golfballs which was a bit poor! It was a good base for exploring the region and local facilities for shopping were good. The camp shop was very good- fresh bread and croissants daily. The pizza from the site restaurant was also excellent. There were visiting stalls selling different foods and jewellery etc, but I did not personally get to browse. There was an on site laundry which was useful and reasonably priced. One disappointment was that on the first night my Son left his jacket in the bar and on returning the next day, we were disappointed to find that it had not been handed in- whilst waiting in Reception to enquire 2 other holiday makers were reporting items that had gone missing from the bar the previous night, including a phone and another jacket: this made us wary of visiting the bar as you do not expect other holidaymakers to steal your belongings!
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
JENNIFER
From Bolton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The Site was very quiet which was just what we wanted
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
KEVIN
From Manchester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2017
    until 17/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent family place to stay very child friendly
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Matthew
From Swindon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2017
    until 17/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Too many moskitos in the evening
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation No opinion
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Hilary
From Wexford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2017
    until 08/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful stay at Les Vikings. Park has everything to make for an enjoyable family holiday. We stayed for 10 days woth our 3 girls aged 12, 9 & 7 and everyone loved the park. Staff were always friendly and professional and made us feel so welcome at all times. Facilities were kept spotless, perhaps the park could do with another shower/toiletries building at back of park for campers who are a tiny bit far from the sanitary building but this would not be a deal breaker in booking another stay with Les Vikings. Thank you for a truly magical holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Beñat
From Laudio
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Compared to other yelloh campsites we have been to, we found this camping and its facilities not as good as expected.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Nicola
From Rickmansworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2017
    until 13/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Check in and check out process excellent.
Cleanliness of mobile home also very good.
I would say it would have been even better if the children's pool had been heated.. even in the August sunshine the children couldnt stay in there for long and also the food in the Panoramique Restaurant was truly awful.. we sent out food back and the wrong order came back , then the correct order but still the food (clearly the same batch ) was shockingly bad.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Mark
From Herongate
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

First time at a Yelloh Village site, having stayed at many other (mainly Castels) sites throughout France over the past 5 years.
We stayed in a motorhome on pitch A67.
Initial thoughts were that site is VERY BIG, with a feeling that it is slightly overcrowded.
Toilets and shower block certainly in need of modernisation and showers were generally on the cold side, especially at busy times. Only three male toilet cubicles available in the site area that we stayed in, which is far too few for the number of pitches that the toilet block was being used by... No soap available and no hand dryer !!
Site extremely noisy after 11pm, with generally poor security. We had the feeling that many people walking around the site late at night were not actually staying there. Pitch next to us had FIVE (5) tents on it, with young adults staying. They would go out at 11pm - return at 2am and stay up talking until 4:30/5am, usually very loadly, with no visit from security to tell them to be quiet. Two issues here:
1. Number of tents permitted on a pitch (fire safety etc..)
2. No noise control...
Pool and bar area good, but no plaza for children to run and play in near pool / bar area.
Shop relatively small for size of site.
Takeaway ok, but nothing special.
Positives:
- Area very good, with lots of safe cycle paths
- Restaurants close to site very good and reasonably priced
...
Read on
Published on
6/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Gordon
From East Grinstead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We stayed in the premium accommodation which was clean with a beautiful outside area. However, we had booked single beds NOT bunk beds. This was because we had two grown up children with us, one of which was 203cms tall. We complained when we first arrived but you could not move us as you were full. We ended up with mother and daughter in the bunk beds, the 203cms son in the other room and moved a mattress into the living area for the father. Grandparent slept in the double room. Not ideal - we definitely did not book bunk beds. It put a damper on the holiday. Additionally, we expected mosquito screens on the windows as described in your information, only one room had these. Luckily there were not any mosquitoes whilst we were there. There was an outside net curtain missing on one side of the deck. This was because the wire which kept it in place needed repairing. It affected our privacy as people were using that side of our cabin as a cut through. The water temperature was so hot it was dangerous and there were no signs to warn us of this. The extractor fan in the ensuite was not working and when my son went to use the gym he found a large number of the apparatus broken. So a big disappointment to us, although as I said the site itself was beautiful.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Simon
From Maidstone Kent England
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2017
    until 08/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Bad points
Pool over crowded and a lack of sunbeds on hot days. Pool staff attempting to prevent reservation of sun beds but root cause is the site requires a larger pool and more space around it for the size of the site.Toilets and showers generally always kept very clean but the site would benefit with more facilities.
6 Euro a pint at the bar!! - needs a happy hour
Good Points
Excellent Info pack given on arrival
Last year 2016, speaking (even quietly) after midnight was strictly forbidden. Night security were much better this year and policed noise at an acceptable level for the night owls enjoying their holiday- well done!
Site, as always is kept immaculately clean and tidy.
Much enjoyed our stay this year overall.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Emma
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2017
    until 08/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A really lovely campsite, accommodation was very good and the staff were fab. The beach was beautiful and so close to the campsite! We especially enjoyed the children's mini disco in the evenings!
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Anna
From Brighton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2017
    until 30/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

great setting and nice staff
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Penny
From East Yorkshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2017
    until 16/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Overall we had a lively time.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Woodstock
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2017
    until 16/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accomadation and pool area were excellent and the staff very friendly. The only issue was the level of quality in the food we were served in the restaurant on our first visit. We ordered duck and chicken which arrived in 5 minutes...this obviously meant the food was not cooked from fresh and was of poor quality, we ate in Benodet every night after the experience.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Karen
From Sale
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2017
    until 16/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Site was nice, pool and facilities good. Pitches small though.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Richard
From Manchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2017
    until 15/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As pleasant as usual, given that you can't conrtol the weather (canicule).
The addition of the "vilage" has clearly resulted in a considerable increase in patronage without uinduly affecting traditional campers.
The pool areas are impressive and the warm water and sheltering much appreciated, as is the "lawn" and extended bar area and service.
However, no thought seems to have been given to those who like (need, for exercise) to swim. The outer pools aer too shallow and are, in any case, (propely) designed for children. The large pool is nearly alwats crowded with groups throwing balls and children jumping in, sometimes dangerously.
Might it be possible to have a dediacted 30 minues for "serious" swimmenrs"?
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
William
From Bournemouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The house we stayed at - the holiday villa - was excellent, plenty of space and well presented. We all loved the campsite especially the indoor pool.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Adams
From Brighton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

great entertainment and a great location. Toilet and shower blocks were not always clean, we have to wait 4 days for the soap to be replaced in our block which was poor.
...
Read on
Published on
7/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Justin
From Sidmouth
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very well maintained and nicely presented public areas.
Excellent staff - friendly and helpful.
On-site shop is well-stocked.
Camping pitches are generous size.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities No opinion
Antony
From Berkhamsted
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2017
    until 06/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great campsite with good pitches and wonderful facilities
...
Read on
Published on
10/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Paul
From Norley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accommodation was excellent. Very modern, clean and contemporary. The activities for the children were also excellent. My boys really enjoyed the football each night. The pool was crowded. You could do with another pool or expanding this area. The staff were good at removing towels from unattended beds which was a real plus. Restaurants & bars were reasonably priced.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Martin
From Basildon
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2017
    until 02/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We loved staying at Club Farrett. The Tao pool area was our pool to go to. Our accommodation in the Pacific area was fabulous, we loved the pools of water. The facilities on the camp were really good and we enjoyed the evening entertainment.
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Matt
From Derby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2017
    until 15/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great resort, excellent staff and amazing facilities.Lovely part of France and my children had a great time.
...
Read on
Published on
8/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
Josephine
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Brilliant staff, location and accommodation - we loved our holiday!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
David
From Wincanton
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2017
    until 15/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The pitch was very stoney which made it very difficult to put tent pegs in
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities
William
From Southampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2017
    until 13/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Wonderful site with friendly staff. Children's disco quite late, especially for very little ones. Stayed in a cottage for 6 but kettle really only big enough for 2 people and air conditioning did not work well. These are only minor things that stopped me giving 10/10!
...
Read on
Published on
9/ 10
Campsite
Accommodation
Swimming pool
Facilities
Activities