Camping Parc du Val de Loire Chaumont sur Loire, Loir-et-Cher

A heated, covered aquatic park in the heart of the Loire Valley and two hours from Paris!

8.2 10 1798 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc du Val de Loire camping reviews

_

To find out now what sort of holiday you can expect and get a foretaste of your stay in Loir-et-Cher between Blois and Amboise, Yelloh! Village Parc du Val de Loire has posted customer reviews and comments on its website. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc du Val de Loire to help you plan your holiday more effectively.
You can therefore enjoy a flawless holiday that meets your expectations and suits your tastes, thanks to the customer reviews for the campsite. A dream holiday is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1798 scores
8,2 /10
Molly
From Newton Abbot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2017
    until 15/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A fantastic holiday in a beautiful location. The site was clean, well managed and the perfect balance between quiet and lively. It was a fantastic setting for our family holiday and I'd highly recommend it for families with young children.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Diarmaid
From Sheffield
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Family friendly
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Essex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2017
    until 10/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a good time. The villa was clean and facilities great
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Welshpool
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice pitch, nice shower blocks, pool open 9-7. Very good for children - My children aged 5 and 11 gave it 10/10.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Roger
From Tamworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2017
    until 01/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site well run, toilet/sanitary blocks clean. Pitches well sized & spaced, all good (despite the mole visitation on pitch 429!!)
Reception helpful, shop adequate, pools lovely, bar & restaurant a little expensive. Entertainment ok but would have welcomed more spoken English interaction, Dutch & German visitors often understand it too!!
Some cycling routes would have been useful as some Loire kayaking excursion liaisons.
Our grandchildren loved the whole experience. Thank you.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Currie
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/07/2017
    until 15/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Nice wee site - good pools, reasonable facilities - very clean
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alan
From Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2017
    until 22/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good, clean campsite.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Hirtshals
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2017
    until 21/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Good camp site, nice and big pitches. Half of the toilets where closed, so this could create a bit of waiting time. But overall a good experience.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bryan
From Dunbar
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/07/2017
    until 18/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site great. Accomodation disappointing for the high cost. No air conditioning was a problem on the hotter days.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Ballymena
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2017
    until 06/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great for kids,plenty to do and choice of swimming pools too, good toilet and shower facilities, pitch plot a generous size
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Noel
From Dublin
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2017
    until 12/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very clean/ safe feeling/ good slides but small out door pool. Great covered pool for proper swimmers.
No air con in premium lodges will unfortunately result in my not coming back though.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Rochester
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2017
    until 08/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Holiday park was spotless, staff friendly and helpful, swimming pool was fab, restaurant was good and service excellent, bit pricey for standard options; would have been nice to have a traditional French option on the menu as well as the steak, salad, burgers, fries etc. Crepes could do with some work, very tough, which was sad as I had them twice hoping they would be better the second time round. The sanitary blocks were cleaned to within an inch of their lives, which was good. All in all a lovely time spent here and we would visit again. Good site for visiting the many chateaus in the region.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Paisley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2017
    until 06/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

All staff were very freindly and helpful
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deborah
From Newmilns
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2017
    until 06/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Shop on site could have been open for longer each day. Other than that everything else was great.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mike
From Cheltenham
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2017
    until 06/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We found the site well looked after and clean, in particular the toilet/shower blocks. All the staff were very friendly and helpful
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sinead
From Straffan
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/06/2017
    until 21/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite,great facilities,excellent location and really lovely staff
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Patrick
From Gloucester
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2017
    until 05/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Fab. Excellent facilities with all staff incredibly friendly.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Trevor
From Bradford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/06/2017
    until 01/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accomodation was excellent it was a new mobile home.The site was lovely but the evening entertainment was non existant.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kenneth
From Ilkley
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/06/2017
    until 25/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A large busy site with lots of facilities and activities. Too noisy for us on a weekend and evenings with the entertainment continuing sometimes until 11pm. Ideal for families and young people but for older people like ourselves maybe not as suitable. Site very well kept and plenty of space around the accommodation. Location very near to the Loire and easy access to the attractions of the area. Excellent pool complex and much appreciated early opening at 9am. Shop well stocked and good opening hours. Good value, not expensive.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kyunghwan
From Paris
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2017
    until 18/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really excellent, but so many flies..
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Moelan Sur Mer
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/06/2017
    until 13/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Evening activity miss variations.
When we asked about internet, we were just given the prices but were not informed that we could have an hour free at the bar!
It could be an idea to put green waste bins so as not to overload the normal house hold waste containers!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alyson
From Newbliss
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2017
    until 05/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The check in was simple as I had pre-booked our stay, the receptionist was very pleasant. One toilet block was modern and was good the way there were male/female areas rather than mixed and also included a hairdryer. Our pitch was beside an older toilet block and unfortunately most of it was taped off except for a few toilet and the area for campers to wash dishes. I liked the way the pitches and are far enough away from the noise of the nightly entertainment area but as the park isn't that large it isn't a long walk to the entertainment area either especially if you have kids. I liked the various activities available for the children - trampolines, zip wire, bouncy castles crazy golf. I was quite surprised that we weren't given wrist bands like in other Yelloh (and other campsites) we've stayed in previously, I presume this means that members of the public who aren't staying there can use all facilities, to be honest the park did seem like it was the local area hot place to go which did slightly made it seem more of a public place rather than a private one we have experienced on other Yelloh (and other campsites). Our daughter went to the see the kids disco and the staff were great encouraging the kids, it would have been great if a couple of songs were in English though. All in all we had a nice time and would stay here again.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From New Malden
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 02/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We visited the site at the end of May and it was much quieter than in the summer (obviously). There was plenty to do and it was great having space in the pool. It is a lovely site with lots of facilities. The cottage we were in was new and had all we needed inside. The new cabins had been put quite close together though. We didn't feel on top of our neighbours but there was no green space to sit, only the decking area. The area is great with lots to do for families.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From South Croydon
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 03/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely time. Staff excellent and very friendly. Quiet on site.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alexa
From Uxbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2017
    until 03/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The outdoor pool should be bigger, i would hesitate to go back in the middle of summer when the place is completely full .
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Wilmslow
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/05/2017
    until 05/05/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice camp site, clean, and well laid out. Staff Freindly
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Worcester
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/04/2017
    until 03/05/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

All service pitches too expensive. Second toilet block should be open. Taps not near to standard pitches. Very good clean toilet block.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Maryann
From East London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Absolutely fabulous would have just liked the full ablution blocks opened as well for such a full camp site...but not a big deal
BUT we loved it the most fantastic friendly people in France the Coco Tente was perfect
Thank you all so much will def be back some day
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From London
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/04/2017
    until 22/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

modern clean site, very friendly
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :