Camping Parc du Val de Loire Chaumont sur Loire, Loir-et-Cher

A heated, covered aquatic park in the heart of the Loire Valley and two hours from Paris!

8.2 10 1772 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc du Val de Loire camping reviews

_

To find out now what sort of holiday you can expect and get a foretaste of your stay in Loir-et-Cher between Blois and Amboise, Yelloh! Village Parc du Val de Loire has posted customer reviews and comments on its website. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc du Val de Loire to help you plan your holiday more effectively.
You can therefore enjoy a flawless holiday that meets your expectations and suits your tastes, thanks to the customer reviews for the campsite. A dream holiday is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1772 scores
8,2 /10
Simon
From Moelan Sur Mer
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/06/2017
    until 13/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Evening activity miss variations.
When we asked about internet, we were just given the prices but were not informed that we could have an hour free at the bar!
It could be an idea to put green waste bins so as not to overload the normal house hold waste containers!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alyson
From Newbliss
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2017
    until 05/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The check in was simple as I had pre-booked our stay, the receptionist was very pleasant. One toilet block was modern and was good the way there were male/female areas rather than mixed and also included a hairdryer. Our pitch was beside an older toilet block and unfortunately most of it was taped off except for a few toilet and the area for campers to wash dishes. I liked the way the pitches and are far enough away from the noise of the nightly entertainment area but as the park isn't that large it isn't a long walk to the entertainment area either especially if you have kids. I liked the various activities available for the children - trampolines, zip wire, bouncy castles crazy golf. I was quite surprised that we weren't given wrist bands like in other Yelloh (and other campsites) we've stayed in previously, I presume this means that members of the public who aren't staying there can use all facilities, to be honest the park did seem like it was the local area hot place to go which did slightly made it seem more of a public place rather than a private one we have experienced on other Yelloh (and other campsites). Our daughter went to the see the kids disco and the staff were great encouraging the kids, it would have been great if a couple of songs were in English though. All in all we had a nice time and would stay here again.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From New Malden
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 02/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We visited the site at the end of May and it was much quieter than in the summer (obviously). There was plenty to do and it was great having space in the pool. It is a lovely site with lots of facilities. The cottage we were in was new and had all we needed inside. The new cabins had been put quite close together though. We didn't feel on top of our neighbours but there was no green space to sit, only the decking area. The area is great with lots to do for families.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From South Croydon
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2017
    until 03/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely time. Staff excellent and very friendly. Quiet on site.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alexa
From Uxbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2017
    until 03/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The outdoor pool should be bigger, i would hesitate to go back in the middle of summer when the place is completely full .
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Wilmslow
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/05/2017
    until 05/05/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice camp site, clean, and well laid out. Staff Freindly
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Worcester
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/04/2017
    until 03/05/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

All service pitches too expensive. Second toilet block should be open. Taps not near to standard pitches. Very good clean toilet block.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Maryann
From East London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/04/2017
    until 17/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Absolutely fabulous would have just liked the full ablution blocks opened as well for such a full camp site...but not a big deal
BUT we loved it the most fantastic friendly people in France the Coco Tente was perfect
Thank you all so much will def be back some day
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From London
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/04/2017
    until 22/04/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

modern clean site, very friendly
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :