Les Cascades camping reviews

Heading off on holiday at the camping Les Cascades? Yes! But not without having checked the reviews left by previous holidaymakers! So, if you want to find out all there is to know, you’ve come to the right place. You can rely on the authentic reviews left by other campers to give you an idea of your next holiday in the Gard. Entertainment, children’s clubs, evenings, the standard of accommodation and services, the restaurant... They tell you everything! So, the reviews have convinced you? Then smile, you’ll soon be able to judge for yourself during your own holiday at the Yelloh! Village Les Cascades! 

8.5 /10
575 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Alyn
From Larne - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/05/2024 until 12/06/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
Clean site with friendly staff. Nice pool, bar and restaurant. Pitches for touring caravans can be very sloped and are very shaded. There is no shop on the site so everything (apart from 2 types of bread, croissant and pain au choc) must be bought from the supermarket which can only be reached by car. Best point....very clean Not good.....not handy for food shopping.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are a bit surprised of your comment concerning the shop. We do have a small "épicerie" in the reception with all the basic needs (dry or fresh) that you mention : Milk, butter, ham .... We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding concerning the post cards, we do offer this service with pleasure to our customers. 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Susan
From Cheltenham - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/09/2023 until 22/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Great site, quite relaxed. We were camping for 11 nights. Loved the private shower and toilet facilities - what a treat (how will we ever manage again)! Our pitch was fairly flat. We were prepared with "hard ground" pegs and a hammer (usual rubber mallet would not suffice) and were so glad we had done so - were able to lend out some spare pegs to our neighbours too! I can see that in the heat of summer the shading to the pitch would be well needed but as our weather was a lot cooler (and wetter) we would have liked a little less shade to enable stuff to dry between showers, however you can't have everything. Delightful little pool - actually able to swim lengths whilst plenty to entertain the little ones (we went out of season). A great play area for the kids. Enjoyed our nightly games of petanque, and watching rugby world cup in the snack bar. Really enjoyed swimming in the river which is easily accessible from the campsite - years ago our boys would have loved playing in the shallows and building "dams" with the rocks. Very beautiful. Camp "shop" had very little in it which was a disappointment as it meant a trip, usually by car, into Bagnols-s-C or towards Goudargues for supplies, but this is a minor thing. We were glad we had taken our bikes as well. Local village is very pretty. Restaurant at campsite was very good. Staff were very lovely. Thank you for a lovely holiday!!
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Toute l'équipe est ravie que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour dans notre camping ! En effet les sanitaires privés sont un vrai plus très appréciables ainsi que l'accès direct aux bords de la Cèze :) Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous ! 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Elizabeth
From London - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Loved the camp, loved the very helpful staff, loved the river swimming. We’d love to come back!
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Thank you for choosing our campsite to spend some quality time on the banks of the Sautadet waterfalls.  We're delighted that you enjoyed the setting, the team and the facilities we put at your disposal! We hope to see you soon ! 
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Samuel
From Richmond - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/08/2023 until 12/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Friendly staff, great location and facilities. Good for kids.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Bas
From Muiden - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/07/2023 until 29/07/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

7 /10
Good quality facilities, service and especially food, but the camping is way too compact and our spot was unpleasantly small and unpractical.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Pauline
From Saint-lazare - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/06/2023 until 01/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Stayed for 6 nights. The location of the lodge was perfect, inside it was well equipped, very clean and quite spacious, the terrasse and BBQ were excellent. The site was very well organized and the staff very helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
The entire team would like to thank you for your comment. We're delighted that you enjoyed your premium accommodation! These accommodations are large, spacious and fully equipped. Wifi is included in the premium units for several devices, so if you need more than three, just go to reception and ask for another connection ticket :) We hope to see you again for another stay with us! 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Melanie
From Benfleet - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/07/2023 until 04/07/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

9 /10
Very enjoyable stay
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Nous sommes ravis si vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Nous avons un gardien qui est là la nuit pour surveiller le camping.Nous sommes navrés si certains parents ne surveillent pas leurs enfants qui pourtant sont sous leurs responsabilités. Nous prenons note de cela est allons y faire plus attention.En espérant vous revoir ! 
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Valerie
From Leek - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/06/2023 until 01/07/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Nice accommodation, excellent restaurant and swimming pool. Shop is very small
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié toutes les infrastructures proposées par notre camping ! Notre équipe fait de son mieux pour être à l'écoute de nos clients. Nous n'avons malheureusement pas la possibilité d'installer une grande épicerie au sein de notre camping, c'est pour cela que sur notre site internet il est annoncé que nous avons une boutique souvenir et non une épicerie... Nous espérons que votre retour s'est bien passé et espérons vous revoir dans notre établissement.  
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrea
From Antwerpen - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/06/2023 until 24/06/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Fantastic camping! We loved everything! The private toilet is wonderful! We wish everywhere would be like that!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

×