La Capricieuse camping reviews

Choosing a camping holiday isn't always easy: how can you know in advance what to expect, whether your holiday destination is suited to your children and what activities will be available? Yelloh! Village La Capricieuse in Normandy has understood this and therefore posted on its website customers’ reviews and comments following their stays. What better way to prepare for your next holiday than reading customer reviews of Camping La Capricieuse? Put your faith in the customer reviews of the campsite and enjoy a memorable holiday. 

9.0 /10
1763 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Clare
From Maidstone - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/04/2024 until 28/04/2024 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Lovely clean and modern site, everything was well cared for Restaurant had a good menu, we ate there 3 times during the week Excellent staff - we locked ourselves out of out motorhome during the evening and the team quickly came to out rescue, helping us to 'break-in' again
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Stephen
From Crook - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/04/2024 until 19/04/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

8 /10
Overall very good ,very clean accommodation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Charles
From Welwyn garden city - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/10/2023 until 28/10/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
site was very clean and well kept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was of a good quality
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

    No opinion

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

James
From Stevenage - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/10/2023 until 28/10/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Perfect! A fantastic site, great facilities, good location and lovely staff that are super helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Elizabeth
From Malvern - 9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/10/2023 until 11/10/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
Friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Brenda
From Co kildare - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/09/2023 until 27/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Very Relaxing campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Glenna
From Penarth - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/09/2023 until 04/10/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
Overall, pretty good. Good facilities out of season.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Adrian
From Newry - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/09/2023 until 21/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Excellent service and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Alan
From Wicklow town - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/09/2023 until 26/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Best camping experience we have ever had. This is my second stay and I am amazed at the quality of hour site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

David
From Carrickfergus - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/09/2023 until 26/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Everything was outstanding apart from the internet only bing able to us wi-fi at the restaurant and not at or plot .
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Sharon
From Summersit - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/09/2023 until 25/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
We had an impromptu stay here for 5 days when our van broke down, The staff are friendly and were very helpful, when our WIFI stopped working they came straight away and sorted the problem, the pool was lovely, I would especially like to thank Clara who helped us in our hour of need thank you
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Orla
From Stillorgan - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/09/2023 until 21/09/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

8 /10
Missing more slides for children. Child soft play area was poor, little toys/missing pieces. Restaurant was lovely, varied menu/friendly staff. Nice and clean facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Irene
From Wexford - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/09/2023 until 09/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

8 /10
The chalets were perfect, clean and well equipped and perfect size for us. The campsite and facitilies are excellent and the staff are very friendly. The location of this campsite is also great, within walking distance to a small supermarket, restuarants and the beach.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Catherine
From Swords - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/09/2023 until 11/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Fabulous holiday camp, very clean with friendly staff. Just very hot, would have loved some fans if AC is not an option.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rhiannon
From Lilley - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/08/2023 until 01/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Fabulous facilities - chalet was brilliant.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Katy
From Oxford - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/08/2023 until 03/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
First time at a Yelloh village and very impressed with the facilities. We didn’t use the kids club but the activities looked fantastic. The bouncy castle was very popular with the boys and we all loved the pool. It was nice to have a decent sized pool for swimming as well as a fun pool. The lodges were well equipped and made self catering easy. Staff were super, especially Clara.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Peter
From Newton le willows - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
La Capriceuse is the perfect holiday for us in France. High standards of quality and service in a relaxed atmosphere.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Robinson
From Peterborough - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 22/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
We were so impressed with all the facilities. The thought that had gone into the layout of the plants around the mobile homes, to the clean and lovely home where we enjoyed the Barbeque and veranda to eat our evening meals. The pool was amazing for us and our 11 year old boy and the restaurant was outstanding. We loved being able to get fresh orange juice, baguettes and croissants every morning. All staff were so friendly and helpful. I also loved the morning aqua class. Thankyou so much. We had such a memorable stay. So close to the town and beach and a great location for the historical sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Gary
From Solihull - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Fantastic position, lovely pool area, lodges really clean and modern, staff friendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Kimberly
From Peterborough - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Lovely staff. Great facilities. Perfect for families.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Bernadette
From Kilkenny - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Really enjoyed our stay in your lovely campsite. The facilities were great and kept clean. The bar staff were slow one night but then the next night the same staff were a lot more efficient, so perhaps they were just having a bad day! Apart from the weather everything else was great! Would definitely stay again!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Anna
From Jeszkowice - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 01/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Everything you need to enjoy your holiday. Friendly atmosphere. Helpfull stuff doing even more than you could expect. Well equipped accomodation. Swimming pool with heated water is a big adventage during worse weather conditions.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Kate
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Great campsite, very clean, lovely chalets and reception staff are brilliant and very knowledgable. Great clean facilities and friendly relaxed atmosphere. Pool facilities brilliant. Menu in restaurant limited for vegetarians.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Terry
From Ely - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Excellent stay. Really nice cottage and lovely facilities in a relaxing and well maintained environment
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Leanne
From Reading - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
The place was always clean and looked after and the cottages were lovely. Before arriving we read the Lycra swim shorts had to be worn but lots were wearing trunks in the pool but there were no lifeguards around to confirm what was allowed? It was a quiet site but that was what we were after. We will definitely think about returning.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Natasha
From Cheadle - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 20/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Very good campsite, the staff were very responsive. The food in the restaurant was very nice and we enjoyed the exercise classes. Unfortunately we left a pair of brand new trainers by the pool and these were taken by someone so this was not a great impression we had as it was the first day. The second area of improvement was that our sons were 11 and 14, and were only interested in the pool and the football pitch, we felt that the pitch could have been open later. When we stayed at another campsite in France it was open all the time and being able to spend the evening playing football was their best bit of that holiday so they were disappointed about the short opening times for the pitch.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Sharon
From Welwyn garden city - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Me and my family had a great time. Nice accommodation and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Judith
From Saffron walden - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 18/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
Fabulous holiday thank ypu
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Mavis
From Kirton boston - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
The site was lovely - a shop would have been nice but there again there were quite a few nearby.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Mathew
From Lichfield - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 17/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Very enjoyable
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

  • 1
  • 2
×