Coronavirus (COVID-19) “Health Pass” information

La Capricieuse camping reviews

Choosing a camping holiday isn't always easy: how can you know in advance what to expect, whether your holiday destination is suited to your children and what activities will be available? Yelloh! Village La Capricieuse in Normandy has understood this and therefore posted on its website customers’ reviews and comments following their stays. What better way to prepare for your next holiday than reading customer reviews of Camping La Capricieuse? Put your faith in the customer reviews of the campsite and enjoy a memorable holiday. 

9.0 /10
1896 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Jane
From Greystones - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/05/2022 until 18/05/2022 · Rental unit · Without children

10 /10
Fantastic best holiday ever
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Anne
From Cambridge - 7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/05/2022 until 12/05/2022 · Pitch · Without children

10 /10
Lovely short stay at a really lovely campsite. The only negatives were the shower head in our private bathroom was in a very poor state....the water ran out of it like a hose as the holes were bunged up with limescale and the pitch surface was made up of tiny, dusty grit that got everywhere.....wouldn't like to be there if it were wet weather.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Barbara
From Kilgetty - 12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/04/2022 until 26/04/2022 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
We had a fab time . The property was perfect and in a perfect position. The staff on arrival late at night were very good . The area was clean and tidy at all times and gardens were beautiful.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Kristi
From Overijse - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/04/2022 until 21/04/2022 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
Excellent!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Brett
From St ives - 12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/04/2022 until 15/04/2022 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Nice clean site, close to the beach and town. Good base to explore the d day landings.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Kelly
From Gravesend - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/04/2022 until 16/04/2022 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
We had a fabulous holiday. The facilities and children's activities were varied, accessible throughout the day and all were clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and the onsite food was tasty and reasonably priced. They only thing keeping us from awarding 10/10 was the lack of outside furniture and communal living space in our caravan. The position of the caravan meant our outside space was in the shade but we only had 2 chairs we could move to enjoy the sun. Inside, the comfortable seating couldn't accommodate us all.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Nigel
From Carnforth - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/10/2021 until 14/10/2021 · Pitch · Without children

10 /10
Very clean site with fantastic facilities even in the off season.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Carl
From Botley road bishops walt - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/10/2021 until 07/10/2021 · Pitch · Without children

10 /10
Excellent service and immaculate site with all services
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Ganbayar
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/09/2021 until 30/09/2021 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
Stayed with friends, Very helpful and friendly staff, spectacular swimming and relaxing area . We particularly liked the private facilities of shower, toilet, dishwasher etc. I would love to come again and stay for longer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Paul
From Weston super mare - 10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/09/2021 until 18/09/2021 · Rental unit · Without children

10 /10
Excellent from the moment we arrived. Reception staff were very welcoming. The quality of the accommodation, furnishings and its location were above what we expected even for Premium. As we arrived late on a Sunday we decided to eat in the restaurant and the food was really good (an excellent caesar salad and burger) and the staff were very attentive. The restaurant area was of a really high quality as was the pool area. We can not fault our experience and we are already looking at booking again for 2022. Its only 15 minutes from the ferry so it makes for a great get away for a few days.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Jeffrey
From Le horps - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 03/09/2021 until 05/09/2021 · Rental unit · Without children

9 /10
Second time we have stayed in Yelloh Village, both times very good.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Simon
From Grays - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/09/2021 until 11/09/2021 · Pitch · Without children

9 /10
Very helpful team on site allways there to assist us with any queries
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

    No opinion

Angus
From Brussels - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 21/08/2021 until 28/08/2021 · Rental unit · With children

10 /10
Excellent accommodation, lovely facilities, immaculate site. Nice and quiet.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Eric
From Rotterdam - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/07/2021 until 30/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Very quit, clean and well located camp ground
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Jessica
From Süsterseel - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/07/2021 until 30/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Our stay was wonderful. The location was great, the staff was excellent, our cottage was just what we needed, and we loved all the activities available!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Artur
From Bonn - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/07/2021 until 15/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

8 /10
Nice camping very well located but the plots could be bigger
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Didier
From Deinze - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/07/2021 until 09/07/2021 · Rental unit · With children

9 /10
Very well located. Very nice restaurant and superb swimming pool. The chalet has everything you need.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Paul
From Fareham - 9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 08/07/2021 until 12/07/2021 · Rental unit · Without children

9 /10
We had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay in the chalet. We were impressed with the quality of fittings and how comfortable the beds and sofa were. The facilities were clean and well kept and had everything to hand. The location was great being so close to the beach and shops/bars/restaurants all of which we visited! A big shout out to the staff who were very helpful with organising vets and PCR appointment and the restaurant which we took full advantage of with some great food and wine.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

Ines
From Evreux - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/06/2021 until 07/06/2021 · Pitch · With children

9 /10
Awesome
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Campsite

  • Accommodation

  • Swimming pool

  • Facilities

  • Activities

×