Camping Lous Seurrots Contis, Landes

« An oasis of natural beauty with a heated pool complex and water slides, 500m from the ocean beaches »

8.5 10 1442 scores Read the reviews

Lous Seurrots camping reviews

Yelloh! Village Lous Seurrots has made it even easier to organise your holiday in Landes. On this page, you'll find all the reviews and comments of customers about their stay here. It's an ideal way to find out everything there is to know about this campsite!
The reviews for Camping Lous Seurrots are also just what you need to help you choose your holiday destination or clarify certain points. Take a look at all the reviews and enjoy a dream holiday. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1442 scores
8,5 /10
Ian
From Aubeterre-sur-dronne
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2020 until 19/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our 5th visit in 10 years to your campsite. We, and our now adult children, love it. The only thing we found that was of grave concern, is the plastic debris that seemed to be everywhere around the clubhouse and decking by the estuary! It seems such a shame that, for a business that uses coastal locations to place it's venues, you would seemingly allow such a dreadful desecration of the surrounding nature. One of our daughter's is a marine biologist. Much of her inspiration for her career was the happy times we have spent at your campsite. Please. please inspire a future generation of ecologically minded children and do all you can to keep the area and beaches around you, and indeed anywhere you operate, free of the rubbish that causes devastation to our land and marine wildlife.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
John
From Richmond
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2020 until 15/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

An excellent short stay in very comfortable accommodation. Great facilities and loved the fact that our dog was welcome to holiday with us.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Stella
From West wickham
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2020 until 13/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very relaxing and enjoyable
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Danells-Bewley
From Ilkley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2020 until 09/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Friendly staff, efficient staff. Felt very safe with regard to Covid with the sanitation methods. Our pitch was great, shaded, clean. The site was tidy and all of these things made for a great holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Ellesmere port
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2020 until 03/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Enjoyable
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Camberley
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2020 until 30/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another very good holiday for the 5th year in a row.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Godalming
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2020 until 28/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice campsite but not quite 5 star standard. Road where we stayed was unmade and bumpy and extremely steep for pulling a trailer.Difficult to turn car round in our road. Co vid measures were very poor and evening entertainment was not as good as other yelloh campsites.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Kirkham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2020 until 10/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accommodation- outside furniture not comfortable. Last year in the glamping tent was better (sofa, rattan furniture). Outside light was not working. Reported at the start of our stay, still not fixed when we left. Cooking outside in darkness was annoying. Restaurant being closed was disappointing. Impact on pizza place notable, twice they had ran out of pizza less than an hour after opening. Pool area and animation team. In these Covid times, very surprised to see the animation team instigating the games and dancing. Very busy, teenagers running and jumping into the pool (nearly hitting our young children). It resembled a "club 18-30" holiday at times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Newport pagnell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2020 until 19/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great accommodation, spacious, ideal to relax but also have friends over for an evening meal and games. Great location on the estuary and walked to a beautiful three mile stet h of beach. Pool and bar area has a very relaxed area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Leamington spa
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our third visit. We stay in the cottages We love it but this year, found the shows a bit disappointing and loud until quite late. Our friends were camping with young children and found it very noisy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ben
From Saint albans
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2020 until 16/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site with a few minor issues that were perhaps not the campsites fault.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nathalie
From Merksem
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2020 until 08/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We had a nice stay at Lous Seurrots! It's a very nice camping site, lots of activities possible and clean sanitary buildings. In times of Covid-19 everything was very well handled and clear instructed, yet there was still enough entertainment available. The staff was very nice and helpful, however when you're looking for information on activities outside of the camping site/organization they could not offer much (we wanted to go hiking and visit a chateau). We're overall happy with our stay and would definitely recommend!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mairi
From Sullens
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 10/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everyone working there was really lovely & helpful. They were professional & kind. The location of the site is terrific. The chalets are lovely and well stocked with everything anyone could possibly need for their stay. Only a few other comments: As the parents of a young child (6), we found the pool area to be a bit challenging due to the level of serious 'rowdiness (teenagers holding another teenager's head underwater as he fought - people had to pull the teenager off), people running-diving/jumping without looking, as well as large personal floating devices everywhere. My daughter was caught under a large floatation device as the float users did not notice her under it and unknowingly moved it above her as she was swimming below. I was there to intervene... but was quite scary & it really freaked her out as she couldn't get out from under it. I was surprised to see them permitted, they're usually not especially in unsupervised pool setting, for this very reason. Therefore the pool was not as relaxing and fun as it could have been. *Now the hospitality related: There are unfortunately no fans in the **** Chalet, the heat & lack of air movement made the chalet stifling even with windows wide open. If people are placed close proximity to the entertainment area, they should be notified in advance due to the sound volume of the events, it was like being in a night club every night, for 9 nights. It was insanely loud. We sort of shrugged it off, as it was our first visit, but not so sure about how people with infants would respond. The restaurant unfortunately closed due to unforeseen reasons, it's ok, it happens. However, the only other food source - pizza/burgers - ran out of food quickly after opening. There did not seen to be any contingency plan - even like keeping the grocery open a bit later for people to figure how to get dinner. The grocery store & ice cream closes at the same time as the pool which is odd. The hours should be be extended for 30min a
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karina
From Saint colomb de lauzun
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2020 until 18/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site and pitch but very very busy. Downside were noisey people on the beach past midnight
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Harbury
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great site with fantastic facilities located perfectly for access to the beach and the village centre
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lianne
From Abingdon
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2020 until 13/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was under staffed and not run as well as 2019. Glass everywhere & staff were not bothered if we had problems.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ben
From Harpenden
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Slightly disappointed
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2020 until 14/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was fantastic, we loved every second. The safari tent was amazing and the whole site was very clean and well maintained and the staff worked very hard. Can’t wait to book for next year!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Owen
From Corbais
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2020 until 14/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very happy with our second visit to Lous Seurrots. A well run site in a beautiful part of France. Would love to return next year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Viviana
From Pescantina
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very nice but without a tree on the patch is it difficult to stay in August
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anna
From Hythe
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 13/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A really great campsite and we had a lovely holiday. Just let down a bit by our accomadation. I would give score an 8.5 out of 10 but there is no option for this.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Préverenges
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2020 until 08/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall ok stay although our request for the location of the camping spot was not followed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Moira
From Twickenham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2020 until 07/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wonderful location. Well run campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alex
From Crewe
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2020 until 28/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and pool. Fabulous view of the river.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Maidenhead
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2020 until 03/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really enjoyable stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alexandra
From Solihull
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/07/2020 until 01/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A great place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Beautiful location, close to the beach with a fabulous well designed pool area with slides for the children. We’ve been to many Yelloh Villlages and Lous Seurrots is one of our favourites.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tracy
From Bönningstedt
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2020 until 18/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The reception is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and you can tell that a lot of work goes in to maintaining it. We loved the little gardens at the Tente Lodges. The Premium Cabns in Bruyere are clean and in good repair.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Thomas
From Wiesbaden
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2020 until 15/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Going for 4 Summers in a row and keeps getting better each time!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sebastian
From Bergisch gladbach
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/06/2020 until 11/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good Service and beautiful Premium Cottages. Is always a pleasure to come back and experience a wonderful vacation. Very good Team as well, weather it is at the reception, Animation, cleaning or Restaurant... Keep this great work up and see you next year. Thank you.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×