•  
  •  
Camping Au Lac de Biscarrosse Parentis en Born, Landes

A large pool complex, on the shores of the Lac de Biscarrosse and next to the Atlantic Ocean!

8.1 10 1062 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Au Lac de Biscarrosse camping reviews

_

To get a clearer idea about the Camping Yelloh! Village Au Lac de Biscarrosse, put your faith in the experiences of other holidaymakers! There's nothing quite like their opinions and testimonials for getting a reliable picture of the campsite. Comfort levels, catering facilities and accommodation: they've got it all covered! Take a look at the many reviews of Camping Au Lac de Biscarrosse now to plan your stay in Les Landes. It's the ideal way to enjoy a great holiday. Peace of mind is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1062 scores
8,1 /10
Keith
From Dublin
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

My third time here. As usual, it was clean and safe but I was disappointed in the lack of evening entertainment.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sinead
From Moate
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We loved the accomodation, we stayed in a premium cottage. We loved the slides and playground.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nolan
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Quality of facilities are good. Good food options but opening times don't suit young families. Good pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Liz
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Our family had a great holiday. The swimming pools were great. The camp was clean & staff were friendly. I would have liked the shop/bar/ice cream stand to have been open longer hours. The food in the restaurant was disappointing and in general the staff had very little English. We arrived late June and found the evenings very quiet and it would have been nice for evening entertainment in the bar. The kids clubs & disco was hard to join if you didn’t speak French.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Mallow
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 23/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well laid out site, clean, very friendly staff who always helped when asked. Lovely landscapping and at only a few hundred meters from the lake it was a very beautiful setting.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Dunstable
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a fantastic time we all really enjoyed it,but did not realise that the shops and snack bar would not be open all the time due to it being slightly out of season.we assumed that if the camp was open then all amenities would be too.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marjolyn
From Den haag
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/04/2019
    until 26/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic campsite, very clean, well organized. It did feel like a 5* holiday park
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Des
From Moone
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/04/2019
    until 25/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite is beautifully constructed and laid out. We had two problems during our 2 night stay. Firstly we were in pitch no. 108 and the very loud music from the animation area was very intrusive. The music began about 09:45 for 90 minutes or so, then again in the afternoon and once more from just after 8pm until 11pm. The bass was at full volume for the duration. Our caravan was vibrating with the beat! To be fair, when we complained about the sound level, the bass was turned down on our second day. I suggest one of managers spend a day on pitch 108 and try to read or talk even!The second issue concerns the facility block behind pitch 108. The toilets and shower walls are all raised above the ground to facilitate cleaning. At 7pm on my first evening I went to have a shower. The cubicle is so dark I was unable to shave as I could not see. I suggest installing motion sensitive lighting. Also, that evening a strong wind was blowing, this comes under all the stalls and absolutely freezes you when having a shower. It is miserable. Also the following morning I was in a toilet cubicle and a cleaner working behind the cubicle pushed soapy water with force through my stall wetting my feet and my clothes. She persisted with this for several minutes.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kenneth
From Ilkley
31 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2018
    until 23/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

An excellent site. Facilities were good for the last ten days of the season. Location very good next to the lake and close to the town. Staff at the reception very helpful and service efficient when required. Accommodation very good. A very positive experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter
From Annecy
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 12/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

THIS CAMPING IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, FROM A SUPER RECEPTION TEAM AND ALL THE STAFF I SEND MY THANKS. ALL THE CAMPING CAR PITCHES ARE BIG AND FLAT WITH SANITARY BLOCKS IMPECCABLE. LAKE IN THE MORNING FOR STAND UP PADDLE, SWIMMING POOL IN THE AFTERNOON FOR ME IT WAS THE TOP.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Epsom
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 06/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good quality site, good attention to detail. Quality restaurant & snack bar. Great little shop. Fabulous pool. Couldn?t fault it!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Emmen
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice new location, pool is a bit to small to host the volume of vieste (and a active towel police needed)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Barnet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very positive. Great camp and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michala
From Jersey
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great. The mobile home was not very clean on arrival and I had paid and asked for beds to me made (I thought) so was disappointed I had to do this.
Also missing a teen club as my daughter at 13 was unable to involve herself and we’ve found this is the best way to make friends
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Leamington spa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great accommodation let down by very poor quality pillows and lack of basic essentials - half a toilet roll supplied when we had two bathrooms! It’s little things like that that make the difference.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Angie
From Lancaster
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Generally very nice, though the facilities seemed to struggle a bit when the site was full.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Maesteg
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

To start, queues for tolilets, showers etc. constantly no toilet paper present in some toilets, dogs off leads and left to roam, dogs barking on site, dog mess present on site, complained to staff and security as to people walking in the forest area early hours of the morning ,in the complete dark, unsettling to the family.
the pool area was very good, clean and tidy, with rules that were enforced on the spot... the snack area was a bit of a suprise, watching the prices go up as it got busy, and watched the price come back down, namely, heinekin, started at 3 euros, then 3;40, then 3;70 and back to 3;40. Staff were great, very helpfull.
got to be honest, the camping area was not what we expected, needed my motor mover to get our caravan into the pitch, and out. Stayed on other Yelloh sites, but this site was an eye opener. we will hold judgement if we go back. Thanks.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nikki
From Worthing
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A great family resort. Facilities amazing
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Dublin
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The family had a great holiday and we will return next year. However, we feel that we missed out on certain activities because there was no communication in languages other than French. We felt that the bar/restaurant was quiet at night and could have used some live music to enliven the atmosphere. Food was excellent in the restaurant but the menu was very limited. Pool area is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Accommodation was fine. We felt safe and secure.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alan
From Swindon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Enjoyed our stay. Clean and tidy site. Peace and quiet during evenings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Irtizaali
From Jersey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent stay - great accommodation excellent facilities - really clean - lake genius. We had a great time.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Thirsk
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site :-)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tony
From Fareham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2018
    until 21/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The staff were very friendly throughout the camp and cannot be faulted for their helpfulness and assistance. The option of swimming in the pool or lake was superb, we were pleasantly surprised at the lake, spending most days there rather than elsewhere.Unfortunately the toilet blocks were far too small for the size of the camp. We understand that you have to cater for all however 4 toilet cubicles for half of the camp is no where near enough. and often ran out of toilet paper.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Dorchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

This is by far the best campsite we have stayed on ... it’s our third yelloh village. The only negative is the restaurant which is average at best but we only went there once
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Teresa
From Taunton
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Not as impressed with this site as previous yelloh village sites.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sean
From Beverley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 20/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a very good stay. Park is well kept and staff are very friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Philippe
From Cambridge
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2018
    until 14/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall good, deteriated a little in some areas from last year in my opinion mainly I think due to the increase in the number or static caravans and lodges and decrease in the touring / camping pitches. Toilets were dirtier and less cleaning mops about to encourage self cleaning. Maybe could consider some English speaking shows in the evening too ??
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Halstead
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2018
    until 11/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a really lovely time, site was friendly and clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bruno
From County kildare
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/07/2018
    until 22/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This was our first experience of staying in a Yelloh Village. The good impression started with the help given by Kerstin back in Oct 2017 when we were making our group booking. This experience with the staff continued on our arrival at the site and throughout our stay. Overall it was a wonderful experience. The Premuim area is superb. The parking could be improved upon for this area by marking and numbering clearly the parking spots per mobile. There was a bit of an issue with some of our party parking at times and finding a space.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×