•  
  •  
Camping Au Lac de Biscarrosse Parentis en Born, Landes

A large pool complex, on the shores of the Lac de Biscarrosse and next to the Atlantic Ocean!

8.0 10 941 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Au Lac de Biscarrosse camping reviews

_

To get a clearer idea about the Camping Yelloh! Village Au Lac de Biscarrosse, put your faith in the experiences of other holidaymakers! There's nothing quite like their opinions and testimonials for getting a reliable picture of the campsite. Comfort levels, catering facilities and accommodation: they've got it all covered! Take a look at the many reviews of Camping Au Lac de Biscarrosse now to plan your stay in Les Landes. It's the ideal way to enjoy a great holiday. Peace of mind is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

941 scores
8,0 /10
Marjolyn
From Den haag
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/04/2019
    until 26/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic campsite, very clean, well organized. It did feel like a 5* holiday park
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Des
From Moone
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/04/2019
    until 25/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite is beautifully constructed and laid out. We had two problems during our 2 night stay. Firstly we were in pitch no. 108 and the very loud music from the animation area was very intrusive. The music began about 09:45 for 90 minutes or so, then again in the afternoon and once more from just after 8pm until 11pm. The bass was at full volume for the duration. Our caravan was vibrating with the beat! To be fair, when we complained about the sound level, the bass was turned down on our second day. I suggest one of managers spend a day on pitch 108 and try to read or talk even!The second issue concerns the facility block behind pitch 108. The toilets and shower walls are all raised above the ground to facilitate cleaning. At 7pm on my first evening I went to have a shower. The cubicle is so dark I was unable to shave as I could not see. I suggest installing motion sensitive lighting. Also, that evening a strong wind was blowing, this comes under all the stalls and absolutely freezes you when having a shower. It is miserable. Also the following morning I was in a toilet cubicle and a cleaner working behind the cubicle pushed soapy water with force through my stall wetting my feet and my clothes. She persisted with this for several minutes.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kenneth
From Ilkley
31 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/09/2018
    until 23/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

An excellent site. Facilities were good for the last ten days of the season. Location very good next to the lake and close to the town. Staff at the reception very helpful and service efficient when required. Accommodation very good. A very positive experience
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Peter
From Annecy
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 12/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

THIS CAMPING IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, FROM A SUPER RECEPTION TEAM AND ALL THE STAFF I SEND MY THANKS. ALL THE CAMPING CAR PITCHES ARE BIG AND FLAT WITH SANITARY BLOCKS IMPECCABLE. LAKE IN THE MORNING FOR STAND UP PADDLE, SWIMMING POOL IN THE AFTERNOON FOR ME IT WAS THE TOP.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Epsom
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 06/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good quality site, good attention to detail. Quality restaurant & snack bar. Great little shop. Fabulous pool. Couldn?t fault it!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Emmen
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice new location, pool is a bit to small to host the volume of vieste (and a active towel police needed)
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Barnet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very positive. Great camp and facilities
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michala
From Jersey
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great. The mobile home was not very clean on arrival and I had paid and asked for beds to me made (I thought) so was disappointed I had to do this.
Also missing a teen club as my daughter at 13 was unable to involve herself and we’ve found this is the best way to make friends
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Leamington spa
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great accommodation let down by very poor quality pillows and lack of basic essentials - half a toilet roll supplied when we had two bathrooms! It’s little things like that that make the difference.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Angie
From Lancaster
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Generally very nice, though the facilities seemed to struggle a bit when the site was full.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Maesteg
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

To start, queues for tolilets, showers etc. constantly no toilet paper present in some toilets, dogs off leads and left to roam, dogs barking on site, dog mess present on site, complained to staff and security as to people walking in the forest area early hours of the morning ,in the complete dark, unsettling to the family.
the pool area was very good, clean and tidy, with rules that were enforced on the spot... the snack area was a bit of a suprise, watching the prices go up as it got busy, and watched the price come back down, namely, heinekin, started at 3 euros, then 3;40, then 3;70 and back to 3;40. Staff were great, very helpfull.
got to be honest, the camping area was not what we expected, needed my motor mover to get our caravan into the pitch, and out. Stayed on other Yelloh sites, but this site was an eye opener. we will hold judgement if we go back. Thanks.
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nikki
From Worthing
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A great family resort. Facilities amazing
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Dublin
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The family had a great holiday and we will return next year. However, we feel that we missed out on certain activities because there was no communication in languages other than French. We felt that the bar/restaurant was quiet at night and could have used some live music to enliven the atmosphere. Food was excellent in the restaurant but the menu was very limited. Pool area is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Accommodation was fine. We felt safe and secure.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×