•  
  •  
Camping Panorama du Pyla Arcachon, Gironde

A site of outstanding natural beauty with stunning sea views and unforgettable sunsets

8.0 10 1342 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Panorama du Pyla camping reviews

_

You would like to have the views and advice of other holidaymakers before finalising your booking for your camping holiday at Dune du Pyla? The customer reviews for Yelloh! Village Panorama du Pyla are just what you need! They will convey the experiences and comments of all the holidaymakers that have come before you. You'll find out everything there is to know about your next camping holiday! Read all the reviews of Camping Panorama du Pyla here. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1342 scores
8,0 /10
Gemma
From Sheffield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/06/2019
    until 26/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had an amazing time at Panorama du Pyla. The facilities are excellent and our accommodation exceeded our expectations. Camping under the trees with direct access to both the beach and the dune was amazing and really made our holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Aaron
From Weinheim
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Conveniently close to the dunes. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Very nice personnel. Some facilities in need of renovations.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alan
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The site was located in an ideal area to take advantage of both the dune and still have sea views. Cabins were placed to ensure maximum privacy. Communal pools and games areas were good. Good to have a small supermarket and places to eat on site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lennie
From Norwich
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/05/2019
    until 12/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The reception staff were ok, fine but not very quick to acknowledge us each time we went to reception. Perfectly polite when they did talk to us but not particularly enthusiastic. More of a Caribbean pace than maybe some might expect. I suspect your USA guests would find it very strange or even poor service.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Robbie
From Belfast
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/05/2019
    until 11/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

7
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Villejesus
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/05/2019
    until 09/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent! Can't wait to return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Shaun
From Liverpool
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/04/2019
    until 12/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice campsite in the woods & near the beach, would recommend to friends, we had a lovely stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Glenn
From Romford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/04/2019
    until 24/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great facilities and views of sea emplacements Really inform staff at reception
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Whitstable
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/09/2018
    until 30/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Was a good stay, friendly staff, clean and compact chalet.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Roger
From Alton
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2018
    until 26/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were disappointed when we arrived as the brochure has not represented the access to the beach correctly. It states direct access to the beach but does not state that that access is via 200 steps or a very steep sandy slope which is incredibly difficult to walk back up. Also we asked for a sea view pitch when we booked and had an email to confirm that the site would try to facilitate our request, yet on arrival we were advised that pitches are only reserved in July and August and that we could go wherever we wanted on the site. This proved to be very disappointing as we could not find any vacant sea view pitches. Also the map of the site that you receive on arrival to navigate your way around is a joke as it does not have any pitches shown on it and so finding pitches in the first place is quite difficult as some pitches are not obvious from the road and others too narrow for a camper van.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From St helier
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2018
    until 17/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Restaurant-excellent and good value
Cabin was quite small and tight. The surrounding area of the cabins were a bit messy.
Beautiful location
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Anasthasia
From Croydon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2018
    until 25/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very good, we only stay there for 2 nights but I wish I could have stay there longer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nigel
From Radlett
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

For the main part, we enjoyed our time at Panorama du Pyla. It was a nuisance that there was no WiFi the week we were there, but that was beyond your control.
It was annoying though that the swimming pool, which opens at 9am, was not ready at that time - the pool man was still cleaning the main adults pool. We are serious swimmers, usually early morning when there are fewer people in the pool, and the pool at Pyla is one reason we keep coming back. By the time cleaning was finished, it was almost time for Aqua Aerobics to start most days, so that meant we couldnt get into the pool until 11am.
On one occasion the pool man was rude: when asked how long he would be, he said “I dont know”. He directed us to the shallow, kids pool, which is not suited to ‘proper’ swimming. We reported his attitude to the main lady in reception and she wasn't too bothered: she rang him, asked if he said what he said (he told her he didnt), then she told us “he says he wasn't rude”. This is much poorer custom service than we have experienced before at this site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Amanda
From Burnend
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We liked the premium cottages, they were clean and in a lovely position. We also enjoyed the pool area and the beautiful views.
However we were expecting to be able to access the beach easily and not to have a huge climb down from the resort. As we had two elderly people and one small child it was impossible for us to use the beach and this should be made clear on the website so this was a disappointment for everyone in our group.
It was also very bad that the pool café and the pizza restaurant were closed in September leaving only a very expensive restaurant to use, this should also be clear on the website.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Faye
From Bradford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic location amazing views
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ross
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a wonderful family holiday. The facilities at the campsite were perfect. There was something for all of us!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeremy
From London
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Gorgeous. We’ll be back!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachid
From Krefeld
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was very a wonderful camping with the closest access to "dune du pilat" as well to very kids' friendly beach (no waves). A lot of trees (including Les Pins) and nature in the camping, we liked it also very much for the wood bungalow we rent, it was in a shadow place, surrounded with a lot of trees, and it never got too warm inside, even if it was a too warm or hot day. The kids liked it very much and even said that this is the best camping for them in the last 4 years where we had spent our summer holidays every year in a different yelloh village camping on the atlantic coast in France. Special thanks are also to camping staff: vey friendly with welcome present and asked us on the second day after our arrival if we have everything we need in our bungalow, then in the end an easy check-out. Not forgetting that they have sufficient activities for kids...
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Douglas
From Dundee
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Thouroughly enjoyable stay.
Stayed several times over years.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Richard
From Chertsey
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2018
    until 10/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic location and lovely people.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Wolverhampton
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantasic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Aoife
From Howald
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly staff and if there were any problems they were sorted out within minutes
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From West wickham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Our stay was great
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paget
From Farnham
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a great holiday. The site is excellent and the reception staff warm and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Blackburn
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Fantastic campsite, beautiful scenery and lovely views. It was just a shame about the local disco that kept us awake most nights!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sorin
From Camberley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Amazing location, will be back!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sam
From Sutton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Wonderful place to spend a couple of weeks with the family. Fantastic location and very friendly, helpful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Ashtead
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great pool and bar area, it was nice having 3 different restaurant areas on the same site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sharon
From Bristol
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site is wonderful and it is our 3rd stay but it will be our last due to the nightclub opposite the site. It runs daily from 12.30am to 6am. The noise was unbearable. We couldn't move pitches as we were a party of 3 and we had too much stuff to move. I paid £1000 to not sleep for 2 weeks.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lidgard
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

3rd visit and still love to come again
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×