Our cancellation policy has changed! More info here

Camping Panorama du Pyla Arcachon, Gironde

« A site of outstanding natural beauty with stunning sea views and unforgettable sunsets »

8.0 10 942 scores Read the reviews

Panorama du Pyla camping reviews

You would like to have the views and advice of other holidaymakers before finalising your booking for your camping holiday at Dune du Pyla? The customer reviews for Yelloh! Village Panorama du Pyla are just what you need! They will convey the experiences and comments of all the holidaymakers that have come before you. You'll find out everything there is to know about your next camping holiday! Read all the reviews of Camping Panorama du Pyla here. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

942 scores
8.0 /10
Lorna
From Pau
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2021 until 04/07/2021

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a really great time at Panorama du Pyla. We would recommend to others, and we would also go back. Kids club staff were fantastic. Pool area very good. Our cabin was incredible with views over the ocean. Lastly, the cafe next to the shop was really brilliant and Marie made sure that there were lots of Gluten Free options available for me. Excellent! Two areas for improvement: 1. I understand that check in is at 5pm but we were still disappointed to not even be allowed on site to buy a drink in the bar or grab some food from the shop when we arrived at 3.30pm. We stayed at Le Phare on Ile de Re and they were clear: check in is at 5pm but if you come earlier and your cabin isn't ready yet, you are still free to use the facilities on site. I think you should look at this as an option. 2. Washing machines. There was an information poster in the washing machine room explaining how to use "Sans Contact" with your bank card, but there was no card reader. The washing machines only accept coins. There is no ATM on site, so I had to drive to the local township to get cash to do a laundry. Very frustrating.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ralf
From Schriesheim
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2021 until 13/06/2021

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect new cottage with superb equipment, even a nespresso machine! If we had known that before we would have left ours at home). Perfect sea view.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah Ann
From Nußloch
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2020 until 05/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great! Was happy to see how well the Corona regulations were fulfilled. We felt really safe!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jelle
From Wallingford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2020 until 11/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

well organised & maintained campsite, pleasantly busy. Main issue was the noise from the Panorama restaurant continuing till midnight - and this was not even high season, or a weekend!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Paul
From Hemel hempstead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2020 until 09/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great stay very clean and friendly easy access to the dune
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Sudbury
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2020 until 21/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very enjoyable stay despite some massive storms
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Wolverhampton
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2020 until 29/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Huddersfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2020 until 20/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very organised, very welcoming, all very efficient and no complaints at all
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Malcolm
From Sutton coldfield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We felt welcome, the facilities were good. In particular service at the shop was very friendly and in the restaurant the manager was most attentive making us feel members of the Yelloh Village family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Cardiff
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

I think there could have been better social distancing measures around the pool. I didn't feel particularly safe there.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sophie
From London
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Relaxing. All the facilities were clean and well organised. The staff were friendly and energetic.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frank
From Bromley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2020 until 25/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable and good amenities ie. supermarket,restaurant,general office and staff friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×