•  
  •  
Camping Nature et Rivière Mende, Lozère

Jump right in, enjoy the water at this campsite in the heart of the Gorges du Tarn

8.6 10 218 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Nature et Rivière camping reviews

_

To find out everything there is to know about the campsite of your choice, to discover the opinions and advice of other holidaymakers, to get clarifications and comments from customers about their stay in Lozère, read the customer reviews for Yelloh! Village Nature et Rivière.
There’s nothing like it when it comes to helping you prepare your holiday: the reviews of Camping Nature et Rivière are just what you need to help you to really enjoy your holiday and make sure every moment becomes unforgettable. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

218 scores
8,6 /10
John
From Kaleen
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very good campground experience with excellent office and shop staff. Unfortunately the toilet paper was missing for the first 6 days.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anne Marie
From Hundested
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2018
    until 23/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great place to enjoy nature, the river and silence
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Thomas
From Weissach im tal
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2018
    until 21/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very friendly people / campgroung hosts with nice extra offers for activities - musical evening, soccer final, canoeing.
The mobile unit was great...had everything and more than needed. It was so nice relaxing on the deck overlooking the Tarn river. We enjoyed the small, quiet campground in the nature. The location was good for sightseeing...short drives to beautiful towns.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Nathan
From Stroud
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/07/2018
    until 29/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Overall good - but not entirely sure we would come back again - perhaps but only if we could secure one of a few particular pitches.
I had the feeling that the focus was more on the rent-a-cabin business than the traditional 'campsite' - and the impact of this was that the camping pitches felt quite exposed and overlooked. In honesty there are only a few pitches on the site I would really feel comfortable staying in. The facilities, toilets and shop/cafe were all great and in excellent condition. The playgroup was good but the position of it meant it was quite difficult to oversee a small child - it felt not very integrated into the campsite ... more stuck on the end.
I personally didn't like the feeling of 'corporate' Yelloh! branding dotted around the place - when we first booked we thought it was a family run campsite and only after arriving realised that the Yelloh! wasn't just the booking process but that it was a franchise. This felt somewhat impersonal - though the staff we friendly - it felt like something I normally expect from a campsite was missing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Hayley
From Bristol
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2018
    until 28/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Only saw the staff at check in, lots of people staying overnight in the car park made me worried about safety. Something happened on the Fri night like a BBQ but we weren’t told about it? Maybe w private party? Pitch size much much smaller than the advertised 80m2.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrew
From Roade
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2018
    until 02/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The site was very clean and well presented. The cabin was also very clean and looked new. The staff at reception were very helpful, welcoming and polite.
A joy to stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×