Camping Les Tournels St Tropez, Var

« A 4,000m² heated aquatic park and a balneotherapy spa in a setting of outstanding natural beauty »

8.4 10 2148 scores Read the reviews

Les Tournels camping reviews

Do you want to plan your next holiday in complete peace of mind? Yelloh! Village Les Tournels has made it easy for you by posting all the holidaymaker reviews and comments on its website.
Read the reviews here of Camping Les Tournels to get an even clearer idea of your next holiday in the Var. A well-prepared holiday is the key to a great holiday! Take a look at the reviews now to be able to choose the holiday of your dreams.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2148 scores
8,4 /10
Graham
From Wrexham
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/09/2020 until 03/10/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful location
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katerina
From Schouweiler
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2020 until 12/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Everything was very well apart from the quality of sleep (very hard mattresses and noises from the installations outside and from the fridge inside).
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Bourre
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2020 until 08/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good site friendly staff and good service
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Soubes
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2020 until 20/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is the first time we have spent 22 continuous days at the site and my wife and I were extreamly impressed with the cleanleyness of the site and attention to hygine during this difficult time. At all times the staff were polite, helpful and respectfull, I have scored you an 8 because during rainy evenings the resteraunt was in complete dissarray, as has happened on many occasions in the past and nothing over the years has changed to accomodate bad weather. I only agree to you publishing my comments if you publish in its intiriety and do not select on the bits you want.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Colin
From Cessy
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2020 until 19/09/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Well organized, very clean sanitary block, helpful and motivated staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joanne
From Manchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2020 until 31/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally really great although we'd like to be able to choose our plot next year which will be our third stay. I was very impressed in the Covid measures you have taken with the pool especially, closing it at lunchtime and removing sunbeds. The only slight issue was that water was so hot in the mobile home that my husband burnt himself in the shower. Thanks, Joanne.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Market harborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2020 until 01/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very nice but wish there was somewhere to buy hot food until 12am
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrea
From Alfreton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2020 until 19/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Did not realise the site was so steep. Very frustrating when the electric tripped on pitch su32 ! Lots of guests not social distancing and staff not enforcing this. Tractor booked in the last day and was around an hour late after being reminded
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Friderike
From Munchen
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2020 until 28/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It is a very lovely and green place, fantastiv spaces for tents, staff is really friendly and helpful. It is absolutely clean and all personnel takes best care of the site and the guests. I can highly reccommend this camping site, the 5 stars do absolutely apply. For families and kids there is plenty of activity offerings, a very nice and clean pool area and lots of possibilities to get nice food, such as Burger, Pizza, Crèpes etc. It is a fantastiv spot with various beaches around.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bernd
From Kunshan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2020 until 02/09/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

beautiful location, nice and clean bungalows
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Horsham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2020 until 24/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This was our second excellent stay, hampered only by the water shortage, and only 1 point lost because the communication could have been better
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Hayley
From Reading
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful place But not much else in the area Lacked Communication with what’s available Lots of announcements not in English Some staff not very friendly I think because we were English when there was a problem with the water of three days no water no communication unless I asked questions No water provided until I moaned
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jones
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2020 until 29/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really poor communication over the water situation. Sadly social distancing measures not enforced around the site. The food and drink offerings were of a poor standard and the lack of a shop onsite was disappointing (although I have should checked this when booking). Children enjoyed the pool but overall not enough for us to return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gavin
From Cobham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2020 until 24/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice place to visit, really responsive and friendly staff. Very clean accommodation.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Dean
From Kent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2020 until 30/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

no very good security was very rude when we arrive back after out for evening threatening us we asked for for our van to be collected with at 2.30pm with your machine and did not turn up we had no water when arrived for 2 days and had no water other bottles
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
1 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joanne
From Leigh-on-sea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2020 until 19/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very good clean and covid compliant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fiona
From Aix les bains
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2020 until 29/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had an enjoyable 10 day stay, camping at Les Tournels.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Rotherham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 20/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Les Tournels is still a well maintained site with good facilities. This year the nighttime entertainment shows were not of as good a standard as previous years. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to Covid quarantine rules from UK government and I was disappointed that Yelloh was not more flexible with what I could do with the remaining week of my holiday, such as to move it to next year, especially as I took the insurance option when booking.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Edalyn
From Le cannet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2020 until 23/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

satisfactory
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Heidi
From Shrewsbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Mostly was good in terms of a normal stay. However I was very disappointed about level of precautions against COVID-19- no social distancing apart from in reception, hardly any hand sanitizer around the place and where there was some, the bottles were broken and unusable. No soap in public toilets on several occasions. You clear out the pool area to clean then allow people to queue right next to each other to get back in! There should be sanitiser both sides of the entry and exit gates to the pool as you have to touch the gate, but there is not. I run a swimming company in the uk and we would not be allowed to operate like this.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Brighton
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

really enjoyed our stay lots for kids to do friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Timothy
From Southampton
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/07/2020 until 30/07/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

staff - thank you to the staff who were very helpful booking - Thank you for the flexibility of the booking / we did not know when we could arrive due to restrictions safety - I felt the campsite was safe enough, however space markings on the auditorium would help wood floor near pool - still thinks this needs cleaning..I say this every year :-)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Samantha
From X
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 13/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Rude and arrogant staff!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Croydon
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 13/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Not very enjoyable compared to other yellow village campsites we have stayed at. Staff were incredibly rude.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Zoe
From Tonbridge
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2020 until 10/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely site and very well maintained
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Raymond
From Coulsdon
18 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2020 until 07/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The Tournels team worked hard in difficult circumstances through Covid to make our holiday a very pleasant experience. The team make every effort to maintain the excellent cleanliness of the site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fiona
From South croydon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2020 until 07/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Accommodation good . Need full length mirror in extra pod .need full length hanging in extra pod. Bar okay .... tables not clear away after use . Coffee cups from morning still on tables in late afternoon . Not cleaning of tables enough during the day . Soft seating fabric cushions would have been good rather than plastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lucy
From Aylesbury
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2020 until 30/07/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent location. Below average food/drink options.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Dunmow
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2020 until 01/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice. Staff and facilities all excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Cambridge
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2020 until 25/07/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This was our 3rd visit to Les Tournels. Each time we have stayed in the Premium area. Unfortunately, on this visit we were given an accommodation in the middle section which did not have the views which we have so enjoyed previously. This did not spoil our holiday but was disappointing especially as we noticed that the other villas with better views were available.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×