•  
  •  
Camping Les Tournels St Tropez, Var

A 4,000m² heated aquatic park and a balneotherapy spa in a setting of outstanding natural beauty

8.3 10 3685 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Tournels camping reviews

_

Do you want to plan your next holiday in complete peace of mind? Yelloh! Village Les Tournels has made it easy for you by posting all the holidaymaker reviews and comments on its website.
Read the reviews here of Camping Les Tournels to get an even clearer idea of your next holiday in the Var. A well-prepared holiday is the key to a great holiday! Take a look at the reviews now to be able to choose the holiday of your dreams.

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3685 scores
8,3 /10
Wendy
From Abergele
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/10/2018
    until 30/10/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and facilities. Had a fab time and booked to come back in May 19
Lost 1 mark for no internet for 2 days and 1 mark for weaker food and service at the restaurant in the last day or two (which had otherwise been good)
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Caroline
From Shrewsbury
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/10/2018
    until 14/10/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Les Tournels is a lovely site, in a great position with very good facilities. Unfortunately our mobile home, which was very nice, had no sun on the plot at any time during the day, which made it a bit gloomy! Also our outlook/view was looking over campervan plots! Would prefer to be higher up the site in future, for a better and quieter outlook. Otherwise a good stay overall, many thanks!
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Timothy
From Southampton
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/10/2018
    until 07/10/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Campground very peaceful and enjoyed the evening entertainment. Great that the pool was open
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ross
From Redditch
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2018
    until 27/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

fantastic stay, just wish there was a little more evening entertainment in our second week.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tracy
From Coventry
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/09/2018
    until 23/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous pool complex and really good restaurant.
Great washrooms and facilities.
Only down-side is the tightness of the pitches - lack of privacy on the larger pitches (i.e. limed/no shrubs/bushes separating pitches)
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Erik Normann
From Arendal
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 11/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We love to stay at Les Tournels, that is why we keep coming back, year after year in our car, all the way from Norway.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frank
From Blackburn
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Fantastic site and facilities. We will be back and would highly recommend
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Conrad
From Bristol
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/09/2018
    until 21/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

V clean
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vaclav
From Plana Naluznici
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 12/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Zůstali jsme 3 dny v chatce.
Super prostředí, ochota persoválu, čistota, servis....určitě bychom se rádi jednou vrátili...-)))
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
John
From Herne Bay
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We enjoyed the facilities and the people were very welcoming and helpful. However we found the noise from the entertainment went on too late for our liking.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Richard John
From Norwich
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2018
    until 10/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our seventh visit to Les Tournels since 2008 - they must do something well!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jennifer
From Basingstoke
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

1 If staying for more tan a week, the bedding &towels should be changed at the end of a week.
2 As we were staying in the Premium accommodation we would have liked to have been provided with dishwasher tablets & washing up liquid & rubbish bags that fitted the bin.
3 The largest towel provided was totally inadequate in size, little better than a handtowel.
We enjoyed our stay but as we say in England the ship was spoiled for a ha'porth of tar.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karol
From Partizanske
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Albertas
From Vilnius
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

10 point, very nice place for family and kids
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gerald
From Solihull
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, friendly staff and very pleasant ambiance.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Leigh
From Looe
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We loved it once again!! No better campsite in France! Beautiful, clean, stunning views, the best cottages and gorgeous location. Perfect family holiday.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Horsham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This was one of the few places during my holidays across my life, I feel I have to come back to. We were relaxed, well looked after, not hassled by anything, and enjoyed fully utilising your facilities. We were also really glad to have gone Premium, as the cottage was lovely, clean and perfect for purpose.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lorraine
From Neath
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Timothy
From Southampton
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We have been coming to les Tournels now for 9 years. We saw the change to the Tiki Village. We love the location and the atmosphere of the site and hope to be coming for many more years. There are still the same issues though.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Agnieszka
From Manchester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Too noisy
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Dean
From Maidenhead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very enjoyable
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Kentish Town
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great view and accommodation.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Darren
From Manchester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent friendly staff, clean cottage, food all great and reasonably priced.
Drinks expensive and beer needs more choice. We arrived on Monday so could have done with a meet & greet at beg of week not just Sunday. More tables needed for night entertainment they a bit too spacious so ruins the atmosphere!
The App a really good idea and better activities this year but we still felt like we didn’t really know what was going on until it was too late! More explanation needed in the App.
Liked the free shuttle bus from the pool but some of the French are so rude and push in when families have been waiting before them! Kids are 11&12 and we want to come back next year but maybe you need more activities for teenagers.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lisa
From Bath
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Thought the children should of been able to use their floats in the pool, and the restaurant needed more staff accommodation was nice and clean and evening entertainment was good
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Cholsey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great facilities little bit crowded and noisy
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joanna
From St Neots
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

All the staff we had contact with were very friendly, professional & helpful. On arrival we found the dishwasher to be very mouldy and smelly. I dismantled the spray arms and racks and cleaned but it was still not good. A member of the cleaning staff did her best with a special cleaning agent but it caused the machine to flood and although much cleaner it never worked properly. 4 of the 6 people in our party had stomach problems. No way of knowing if this was related but a mouldy dishwasher is not good. I do not think the heating element was working. Our placement was OU10, maybe safest to change the dishwasher for a new one.
Other than that we really liked the location, the facilities and level of appointment of the home are excellent. Ideally the refrigerator door should be hinged on the rhs not the lhs as it is next to the main door.
I have provided this feedback in a way I hope you will see as constructive. We all enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if it were a little less expensive too! ; )
I enjoyed the Balade en VTT on two occasions despite my very limited ability to speak French and understand what lay ahead! The animation and circus were very well received by our grandchildren.
Crossing the road from our unit en route to Reception was a bit hazardous. Maybe scope for pedestrian crossings/walkways?
The restaurant staff were all very helpful but the food was generally disappointing and relatively expensive for what it
was. Had it been better we would have eaten there more often than the 2 occasions we used it during 2 weeks.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katrin
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Sanitary facilities very clean, kids enjoyed the nursery room with toilets and showers for children. Amazing pool area, friendly staff, yummy food- we really enjoyed our stay!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Hoddesdon
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 17/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very happy with the site. 5star site while camping in the outdoors. My children loved the slides and lazy river.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Selby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Mostly satisfied, but a few grumbles
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Harrogate
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×
Last visited campsites