Le Ridin camping reviews

What could be better than the comments and reviews of holidaymakers at the campsite to help you to choose and prepare for your stay in the Baie de Somme? We've understood this at Yelloh! Village Le Ridin. You'll find all the customer reviews for the campsite so that you can get an even clearer idea of what it's like. Transparency and peace of mind guaranteed!
Nothing compares to the experiences of other holidaymakers when it comes to preparing a camping holiday! The reviews for Camping Le Ridin can be found here. 

8.3 /10
1040 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

ANDY
From Wallasey - 10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/04/2024 until 11/04/2024 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Very quiet site, which was just what we needed. Friendly staff and a well-kept site. Restaurant was great on our last night, with lovely staff.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

DEREK
From Melksham - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/03/2024 until 06/04/2024 · Pitch · With children Low season

9 /10
A fantastic camp site in a great location
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

LUCY
From Salcombe - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/10/2023 until 28/10/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Another wonderful stay at a Yelloh! Village
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

MALCOLM
From Mansfield - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/10/2023 until 29/10/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

7 /10
Nice site lovely pitches except overhanging trees making pitching up more difficult. Toilet cassette emptying point was a good walk away. Toilets showers in new block great. Better info were to park when waiting for reception to open.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

DEREK
From Loughborough - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/09/2023 until 16/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

7 /10
The site was very helpful we had an issue with the private sanitary facilities but this was dealt with quite quickly. It was impossible to use the outside swimming pool as you could not walk on the the surrounding surface as it was breaking up and hurt our feet very badly. This must be dealt with as people had to wear their shoes around the pool.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

BRENDA
From Selby - 15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/09/2023 until 17/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

7 /10
Compact new pool is a lovely addition to the existing pool, and the new shop and reception enhances the provision. Tom he site is a kilometre or so from Le Crotoy which is a lovely seaside town. Not too far away is the “must see” Saint Valery sur Somme. Enough walks and cycle paths plus places to visit so that a ten day holiday can be very busy. Campsite is a little crammed but privacy is respected where possible regarding parking and living spaces. It’s not the best site of Yelloh Village in the region, Drancourt has bigger pitches for rental accomodation but it is a good alternative that stays open for a longer season.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

GARY
From Oswestry - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 14/09/2023 until 16/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

1 /10
Very disappointed, had to return to uk for family energency, called that day to say we could not make it, we were asked to email in confirmation of missing reservation, 3 emails have been sen and no reply until I am asked to fill in a survey
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

    No opinion

  • Landscaping

    No opinion

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

GARETH
From Aberdare - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/08/2023 until 05/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
New indoor/outdoor pool is stunning. All facilities were spotless as was our cottage.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

ANTHONY
From Twickenham - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/08/2023 until 05/09/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

7 /10
Pleasant atmosphere but camping pitches lacked care and attention.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

RICHARD
From England - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/09/2023 until 09/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
Reception staff very good, swimming pool area and snack bar very good also. Pitch good, inadequate number of toilets, showers and washing up sink’s causing people to queue.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

MARIE
From Norwich - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/08/2023 until 03/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Great site and pool areas
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

HOWARD
From Mitcham - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Overall experience was very nice. All staff were welcoming. Morning bread order was perfect. Calm and peaceful environment. Opportunity's to join in with other activities and meet other people always there. Food in the restaurant was fantastic but beware the 7.2% beer :)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

MICHEAL
From Rochestown - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Excellent camp site with friendly and helpful staff. Pool was a bit small for swimming.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

EDWARD
From Wellingborough - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/08/2023 until 24/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

4 /10
The spiders in the toilet/shower block are bad. Toilet seats would be nice.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

JANE
From Preston - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 19/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Lovely site pool area too small for the amount of people using it both indoor and outdoor. Flooring surrounding pool sharp uncomfortable to walk on. Stayed in premium accommodation which needs air conditioning. Restaurant staff rude and unhelpful. Reception staff and cleaning staff helpful and friendly
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

MARCELLE
From Bath - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 03/08/2023 until 07/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
We loved it! Everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean. It was wonderful, Thank you.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

MARK
From Durham - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/08/2023 until 17/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
We had a great stay at a great site
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello,We were happy to welcome you!We are sorry that you did not have the absolute calm expected. However, we have a guard every night for your safety and for everyone's comfort. We have 3 toilets available in the campsiteWe hope you had a good stay with us despite this.Yelloh! Village Le Ridin. 
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

CHRISTOPHER
From Wallingford - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 16/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

7 /10
Whilst the site is conveniently located we were not impressed with the availability of toilets and showers
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Good morning, We were glad to welcome you to our Yelloh! We have 3 sanitary facilities within the campsite, maybe you haven't seen them? The car park is located in front of the campsite and it is indicated, you had probably not seen it either. This is why we specify it at the arrivals in order to avoid any blockage within the entrance of the campsite. We hope your stay went well. See you soon,Yelloh! Village Le Ridin
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

IAN
From Orpington - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/07/2023 until 30/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were overall extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

ZIAD
From Utrecht - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/07/2023 until 05/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
In general positive experience, this is our 4th Yelloh! village vacation
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

James
From Herne bay - 8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/07/2023 until 12/07/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

5 /10
Lack of facilities,inc washing up and amount of showers
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

THERESA
From Ely - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/06/2023 until 30/06/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
We did not the mixed toilets and long way to the beach
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

MELANIE
From Loughborough - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/06/2023 until 25/06/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

9 /10
We loved our stay Le Riden. Our cottage was well equipped spacious with good amount of space outside to relax & ample parking for the car. The pools are excellent ( although a few shape stones ). The staff campsite & local area are wonderful. Looking forward to visiting again as its only 1 hour 15 min from Calais ferry terminal.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

HELEN
From Whitley bay - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/06/2023 until 04/07/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

5 /10
disappointing
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

ARUN
From Southhampton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/06/2023 until 02/07/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
A lovely campsite with good sized pitches. The facilities will be great but at present are a bit unfinished and the campsite team are working towards that. It was a shame that we had to walk over to the farm to dispose of rubbish. Restaurant was very nice. The location had good activities and visits in the local area, particularly St Valerie and the baie de Somme.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

NEIL
From Wolverhampton - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/06/2023 until 22/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

4 /10
Poor pitches that were small and uneven.. Gravel pit next door with HUGE hgv driving past from very early morning. €200 deposit required at check in thar wasn't mentioned anywhere. Wifi pretty much useless. Only good thing was the pool area.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

LAURA
From Lincolnshire - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/05/2023 until 05/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

6 /10
The Chalet was immaculate when we arrived, it was spacious and had loads of storage and everything we needed, the shutters were a great addition for keeping the light out in the morning and the sun in the day. The outside terrace had at table bench which we could all sit on a eat and play games and this was covered to protect us from the sun. The swimming pool was perfect, the depth was great for my kids. It was not busy when we were there so never felt crowded, My kids enjoyed the softplay and spent time in there after swimming.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

DAVID
From Horley - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/05/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Friendly staff, lovely clean and quiet site with great facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

CLAIRE
From Bolton - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/05/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Lovely campsite, great staff and fabulous location.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

ANGELA
From Hastings - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 27/05/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

9 /10
Lovely campsite, friendly staff, good facilities. Only downfall was the noise from the gravel place at 5am one day
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

×