•  
  •  
Camping Le Pin Parasol La Chapelle-Hermier, Vendée

Enjoy a real countryside holiday beside Le Lac du Jaunay, just 10 km from the beaches of Vendée

8.6 10 1156 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Pin Parasol camping reviews

_

Thanks to the tips provided by customers at the Yelloh! Village Pin Parasol, you'll have all the information you need for your next holiday! You'll know all about the campsite's setups, its accommodation, its equipment, its entertainment, its facilities and its aquatic park etc.
When you read these opinions, you can be sure of enjoying a holiday that meets your expectations at the camping Pin Parasol. So place your trust in other holidaymakers who have stayed at the campsite before! At the end of your stay, you'll also be able to tell people what you thought about your holidays!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1156 scores
8,6 /10
Keith
From Clynderwen
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2019
    until 10/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

know it was coming up to end of season, but the resturant on top site was closed.we had intended to have last meal there before leaving the following morning,ended up in the other resturant but limited menu with basics like fish & chips not available?The site was very clean & tidy.The toilet facilities were superb and also the pool area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kelly
From Gravesend
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We absolutely loved the holiday. There were a few little things that stopped it being a perfect 10, but it was brilliant overall.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Minchinhampton
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

From the minute we arrive at reception with the lovely smiling young ladies we feel that we are at home amongst the most pleasant campsite host in France .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sherrie
From Truro
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A beautiful site with brand new spotless facilities. Staff were fantastic.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Pulborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Stayed in the Cottage Keywest Premium. Facility felt new and in great condition, wonderful decking area for outside eating. Whole site safe and fun for children, great play area's and great to be able to hire bikes for the kid's
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall a good stay at Le Pin Parasol. This was our second year in a row so we were already familiar with the set-up. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and always smiling. The overall site is very well maintained and we had a good holiday. There are a couple of areas that could improve: 1. The bar area is simply too small. Getting served takes way too long. 2. The draft beer on tap, Heineken or Amstel needs changing. Kronenbourg would be a much better option. 3.Security on site. In our opinion the self appointed "noise control" man during late evenings was excessive and poorly presented.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephanie
From Trowbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great site, clean and very good facilities. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return soon.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Warwickshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great campsite with a lovely feel. The pitch we had and those around it were very pleasant and the quality of the facilities were refreshing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kelly
From Yean
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was very good apart from.... night time entertainment and room needed keeping up with the times toilets in the area were poor too. We went to a local site of yours and they had the kids dance on the stage and the entertainers in front this works loads better you can actually see the kids enjoying themselves and everyone wasn’t crammed in trying to see there child. I didn’t like how the bouncy castle, carts, tennis etc were all at a cost. Our friends site everything was included. Last thing you want is your kids wanting everything when your on holiday & you have just paid out a lot to stay there. Drinks in the bar were poor coke and lemonade always flat. We stopped buying in the end. We did have a lovely relaxing time with you and thought you had go lots of things right and it was very clean. One other thing I’d recommend is more life guards on the slide pool. Both our children hurt themselves in a matter of minutes (Toby slipped and split his chin open & Lydia bounced out the ring on the slide and really hurt her knee) not one person came to help us or ask if we were ok when both our children were crying in pain and blood was dripping from his chin. Anyway they are the only negatives we have to share.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Bridgnorth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

This is our third consecutive year at Pin Parasol but the first by booking directly with the site. We are a three generation group of 6 and we find that the campsite caters for all of us. The grandchildren enjoy the pools and other activities for their age group and the older ones the spa area. We stayed in a Premium Cottage in the Nature & Sens area and found the layout of the cottages to our liking, the whole mobile- home site seems well designed. The cottage itself was spacious and comfortable with plenty of decking and set in a peaceful area. The provision of bikes was useful for trips to the outdoor pools and activities near Reception. We did have a couple of issues, first, a small adjustment of the hot water tap gave extremely hot water which was dangerous for young children and secondly the knives supplied were totally unsuitable for everyday use, steak knives for spreading butter is a no no. We had to use the handle of a spoon to do this, also 3 knives came away from their handles. We were able to enjoy walks around the lake and the atmosphere of the Auberge by the lake. The supermarket in Coex, a short drive away, was perfectly adequate for our needs and the steaks from the butcher next to it were sublime. Overall an enjoyable experience and we shall be returning for a fourth year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elaine
From Warrington
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Fantastic!! So much to do. Everything pristinely clean. Friendly staff. Amazing pitches.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Darren
From Worcester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent facilities however there were too few showers and drinks we're excessively expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a really amazing holiday - thank you
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mike
From Rayleigh
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fifth stay. Still a wonderful site. Far too busy now at the pool on original site. Evening entertainment must be adjusted.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gareth
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely staff who were incredibly friendly. Amazing site with brilliant facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mandy
From Redruth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site very clean but kids club is very poor
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Coventry
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We enjoyed our stay and will be returning.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Florence
From Surrey
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

An excellent Yelloh camp
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Beverley
From Nottingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very nice campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gary
From Aylesbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We were in the new section of camping. It’s was very nice and clean etc, and a pleasure to stay at.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Newton abbot
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Best we've stayed at, the new shower complex and pools were outstanding and well maintained
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lauren
From Jersey
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great site, very clean and well maintained. Felt very safe. Staff very helpful. Our children had a wonderful time and were pleased to enjoy a little freedom on the campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Poole
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

My overall score is low due to other people on pitches around me being very noisy. The pool also, I believe, was not big enough for the site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Roy
From Benfleet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Had a great week with my wife and our three granddaughters. Facilities were ideal and the whole site was clean and tidy. Staff could not have been more helpful and the food available was of a good quality. The bracelet cash system was very useful. Only real criticism is that I was told before coming that speedos were required for men using the pools. Had to buy a pair specially only to find there were plenty of men not wearing speedos.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Daniel
From Milton keynes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Clean, modern and well equipped site with friendly, helpful staff and a safe environment for all
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Wigan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Everything was great lots to do very clean site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lisa
From Eastleigh
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We enjoyed our stay again at pin parasol. the pitches are lovely and large. we chose our pitch last year when we stayed so we knew where we were staying this year. The only downside we had is since our last stay, 3 mobile homes had been placed in the area behind our pitch outside the site, I'm guessing for employees etc to stay. We had lots of noise, shouting, cars revving their engines, music sometimes until 12.30-1am. Our kids loved the pools once again, they were a big hit. the addition of the mini golf was a hit with our kids too.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ginny
From Gloucester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Had a lovely holiday and the new pool complex is very impressive. The only negative aspect was the policy on night time activity. We were on holiday and enjoy sitting outside having a chat and drink. I appreciate that there is a need to avoid inconvenience to other holiday makers but to be told to go to bed at 23.30 is going too far. It would help resolve these issues if the security guards had a basic understanding of English.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tamsin
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

It was overall a good campsite in need of a few changes
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kim
From Coulsdon
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great campsite, lovely pool, excellent accommodation and very enthusiastic staff!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2|
  • 3|
  • 4|
  • ...|
  • 7
Last visited campsites
×