•  
  •  
Camping Le Pin Parasol La Chapelle-Hermier, Vendée

Enjoy a real countryside holiday beside Le Lac du Jaunay, just 10 km from the beaches of Vendée

8.5 10 898 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Pin Parasol camping reviews

_

Thanks to the tips provided by customers at the Yelloh! Village Pin Parasol, you'll have all the information you need for your next holiday! You'll know all about the campsite's setups, its accommodation, its equipment, its entertainment, its facilities and its aquatic park etc.
When you read these opinions, you can be sure of enjoying a holiday that meets your expectations at the camping Pin Parasol. So place your trust in other holidaymakers who have stayed at the campsite before! At the end of your stay, you'll also be able to tell people what you thought about your holidays!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

898 scores
8,5 /10
Trevor
From Wheathampstead
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We always enjoy our stay with Yelloh. Great staff and facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From St clement
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/05/2019
    until 29/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic campsite - particularly the N&S area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gloria
From Saint lawrence
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/05/2019
    until 24/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Always excellent. Warm welcome. Facilities very well looked after. Swimming pools first class.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Nottingham shire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Site and facilities were excellent on the new Nature and Sense site. The layout and planting were beautiful Staff were extremely helpful, especially David who adapted to every aspect of his job with a smile for customers. The site restaurant closed on our second evening which was a little disappointing along with the shuttle service. I'm sure the restaurant would have been used by Sensations customers as well if it had been left open.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carol
From Sutton coldfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wonderful camping site with fantastic facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Sligo
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent great facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great pitch & facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Sougeal
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site worthy of 5 stars. Obviously a massive investment has and is being made on this site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Warwick
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good, staff very helpfull,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Bath
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was beautiful, the pool was great and the toilets were first class! The only downside to the site we were on was the distance to the shop and the other pool but apart from that it was great. Our 4* pitch was a good size but we did have a fair amount of dry muddy ground on our pitch compared to others.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sally
From Birmingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

As usual the staff were excellent. The new pool
, spa, restaurant and gym were fantastic. Unfortunately, I thought cleanliness of the sanitation blocks wasn’t up to the usual standard. Also, there was a lot of noise from the bar this year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Caldicot
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great location, attentive staff good pitch One of your staff Tom was very good and friendly would definitely recommend
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Murray
From Bracknell
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

My family had a wonderful holiday on this site and the staff were especially friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Leah
From Malpas
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it!. Great clean and friendly campsite. Pitches were clean and grassy. Kids loved it and the lake for running and biking was fantastic.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Gloucestershire
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, good facilities. A little expensive in the bar and the shop is limited. Toilet block could if been better
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kath
From Cheltenham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Staff as usual very helpful and friendly! Not impressed with the rules of the new area I’m sorry but I’m not happy that they can come into the main pool at 10am and we’re not allowed to go into the new pool until 12 noon the sunbeds are hard enough to get without having extra people coming in and taking them leaving the sunbeds empty at the new pool, I know they pay more but it’s there choice to do that. So therefore I think it would be fairer if the weren’t allowed to use the pool till 12 noon also . And surely it’s time for the towels left unattended on sun beds for hours situation to be sorted! We watch four sunbeds one day when towels were put out at 10am and no one came back till 3pm and then it was only two of them used. Sorry but that’s how I see it. See you next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Brighton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL THE FAMLY THE SWIMMING POOLS AT THE SITE SEEMED A LITTLE UNHEATHY BUT THAT WAS PROBABLY AS SO MANY PEOPLE USING THE FACILITIES. THE POOLS AT THE NEW SITE WHERE FANTASTIC
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anne
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really impressed with Le Pin Parasol. Lovely campsite with great facilities and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our mobile home was well appointed, clean and well situated. Would definitely consider returning.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From York
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent site, superb facilities and very clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Farnham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good but did become very quiet from 1st September on the sans natural side. Wasn’t aware this was going to happen
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jason
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall excellent, the perfect family holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nigel
From Redcar
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2018
    until 12/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Enjoyed our holiday very much and that's why we continue to return to Le Pin Parasol year on year...
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Cheltenham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable stay. Facilities very clean for majority if stay, but as the last 2 days entered September, attention to cleanliness was not as good. Toilets at both pools need to be kept cleaner. We paid for a large pitch as our tent is a fair size, but a lot of it was unusable as lots of pot holes and very uneven. We all enjoyed and were glad we were staying in the Nauture-Sens part of the site as the whole area was better than the origional part of the site, especially the pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tracey
From Sandhurst
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely, safe site with lots for the kids and very friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation : No opinion
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lara
From Epsom
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Our family loved our 5 night stay at Le Pin Parasol camping in the nature sens area. The pitches were large, electric hook up and fridge hire made our stay more comfortable. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless and better than some hotels we've stayed in. We were lucky to have the nature sens pool pretty much to ourselves it was amazing! The main site pool was a little more busy in the last week of August that the Nature Sens pool but we never had to queue for the water slides. It was nice using a pool with heated water too! Shop is a little basic so apart from morning pastries we drove to a nearby shopping centre. Didn't make use of the onsite activities but they looked good and entertaining. Hope to come back and bring the grandparents who can stay in a chalet whilst we camp!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Victoria
From Dartford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gavin
From Denbigh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very satisfied - happy customers! We will definitely be returning!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julia
From Wilts
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We came last year and loved it too. The only things negatives are the service at the bar. We waited an hour for 4 Panini's for lunch which is totally unacceptable. especially when the table of 6 next to us got served at the same time as us, had their lunch, had finished and paid before we had ours.
I had quite a few occasions of waiting at the bar for a drink for over half an hour.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Amanda
From Co louth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Way exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean. The newer area was so luxurious- as a parent of young kids it can be hard to relax on holiday but we really did. Loved the herb gardens, strawberry beds etc- wonderful to see so many butterflies etc around as a result. Our kids had so much fun and we spent time at both sides of the site- the waterslides and kid pools kept the kids (and us!) entertained for hours each day. The staff were friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Dronfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable and relaxing experience.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×