•  
  •  
Camping La Petite Camargue Aigues-Mortes, Gard

A 1,000m² heated pool complex with water slides in the heart of the Camargue, three kilometres from the beaches

8.2 10 2135 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

La Petite Camargue camping reviews

_

Because all good holidays start with good preparations, Yelloh! Village La Petite Camargue has thought of everything for you! You can find here the reviews of holidaymakers who have stayed at this campsite in Gard. These reviews will give you a clear idea of what to expect during your holiday: comfort levels, events and activities, services, catering facilities, etc. The reviews for Camping La Petite Camargue will guarantee you enjoy a great holiday! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2135 scores
8,2 /10
Cherry
From Chef boutonne
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2019
    until 09/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Loved the area and the camp site was well equipped. My only negative was that our mobile home lacked privacy when we sat on the terrace. We were directly opposite another terrace without any wooden barriers etc so it felt very open.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Christchurch
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2019
    until 05/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good site with good facilities for disabled people
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Activities : No opinion
Sharon
From Uckfield
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2019
    until 14/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had an amazing stay made all the more amazing by the weather. We have stayed here on many occasions and love the site - it is always spotlessly clean. The staff are always welcoming and ready to help with a smile. See you all again next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kim
From Newton abbot
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We come to the campsite at least once a year and always have a lovely stay. We have no complaints at all.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Bozel
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

well maintained camping, friendly staff. pool area is fantastic and children's play area was well rated by our daughter. We were disappointed by the cleanliness of our cottage on arrival but the staff were proactive and helpful and we were satisfied with their handling of this issue
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jason
From East grinstead west suss
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A beautiful clean site with good facilities, entertainment and activities; the equestrian school just outside was a real bonus for my children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Crispin
From Bedford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very clean and most staff very helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Newport pagnell
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Evening entertainment was excellent, pool was excellent, the facilities and chalet very good. As English speakers we possibly got more help from the Ilbarritz team last year but as the holiday wore on, this improved. We think the promotion material for La Petite Camargue should have more information about transport links as this is a site where you definitely need a car to see the area properly. Probably the biggest thumbs down would come from the fact that The French in the south at least are way behind the UK on catering for people with food allergies, in particular, wheat. My wife had great difficulty finding options to eat a decent gluten free meal. All that said, we would like to come back.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Eastbourne
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

9
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ella
From Bognor regis
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

There is not one complaint! It’s our 2nd time here and this year was even better than the last!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie
From Congleton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Busy site plenty to do for children. Some sites had difficult access. Nice shower block. Large swimming pool. Nightly entertainment. Great location for sightseeing. Great to have stables at the entrance to the site. Downside the smell.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stuart
From Brighton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall we had a lovely holiday. The cottage was adequate, and the facilities were very good. The entertainment was impressive. Food was nice, and pools clean and enjoyable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Tunbridge wells
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great Yelloh campsite and one of the best we have stayed at.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Roxanne
From Kingston upon thames
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

There are facilities that need improving; no air con in certain units, no towels provided (and when asked for them and willing to pay, was told that there weren’t any in stock) and no shade / parasols provided at the pool
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Gareth
From Penmaenmawr
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We where given a really small corner pitch not suitable for our Motorhome. There is a terrible problem with mosquitoes in the camp site, we left 3 days early because we where all bitten to death. We all had repellent on, and this did nothing to stop them attacking you. They where in the toilet blocks and in the shop bitting in the day time ! At night it was 100 times worse.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Shropshire
25 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/07/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love everything about the campsite .This was our 13th year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Bakewell
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really good facilities, adults and kids happy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Telford
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Enjoyable, fabulous location
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sidney
From Birkenhead
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Still enjoy camping at La Petite Camargue even after so many years. The mosquitoes were /are particularly bad this year, and the facilities are in need of some repair and maintenance. There was a blocked urinal last year which was not repaired during the winter. This led to all urinals in one toilet facility becoming blocked and closed this year. The buildings could do with a new coat of paint. The lighting around the rubbish bin area needs to be improved, as it is totally dark after the bright lighting of the shows and bar area. People are having to walk in the lighting of their mobile phones. These small things do not detract from the overall enjoyment of La petite Camargue. From the time you are greeted at reception by friendly caring staff to the great pool and bar area, with shows that are constantly being updated and revised. A good holiday is there for you. The only thing the staff cannot control is nature. I'm sure if they had a magic wand to control the weather and insects they would gladly wave it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Claire
From Jersey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Friendly and relaxed, but with some room for improvement with facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Alison
From Bilston
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/06/2019
    until 21/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We have had a wonderful time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marcin
From Swidnik
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2019
    until 08/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

-1 After rain ground changed into mud.-1 On pitch were many of cones.-1 no grass on pitch only ground.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Angela
From Stoke jolding
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/06/2019
    until 17/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site, but a bit too noisy for us, was a bit shocked how load and misbehaved the children were, also the weekends to site was very busy, staff and site were great.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Liala
From Montereale valcellina
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2019
    until 25/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Non tutte le docce dei bagni erano disponibili ad ormai oltre metà giugno.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sharon
From Uckfield
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another great holiday - weather not great but I dont think Yelloh can arrange that yet!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×