•  
  •  
Camping L'Océan Breton Lesconil, Finistère

A 2,000m² heated aquatic park with water slides and an indoor pool, just over 5 minutes from the beaches

8.6 10 1374 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

L'Océan Breton camping reviews

_

Take a look at all the reviews and comments of holidaymakers who have stayed at Yelloh! Village L’Océan Breton to help you to choose your Breton holiday, in Finistère. Opt for the kind of stay that's right for you.
Whether you're interested in activities for children, the comfort level of the accommodation or the facilities, the customer reviews of Camping L’Océan Breton will provide you with all the information you need.  

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1374 scores
8,6 /10
Niall
From Limerick
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2019
    until 14/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic holiday, grounds of camp were beautiful and pools also. Onsite shop a disappointment due to opening hours and the restaurant could do better as menu was very limited.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Pauline
From Southampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2019
    until 14/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a great holiday at Ocean L'breton, staying in a lovely Ria mobile home. The site is very well cared for, with beautiful tropical & flower boarders. its an imaculate site!!The staff in all areas were friendly, happy & helpful.We will come back again & highly reccomend this site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tim
From Staines-upon-thames
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The Camp Site was lovely.The accommodation was great although we much prefer Gas BBQ's at other competitor sites instead of Charcoal .The WIFI very poor (used mobile data instead).The Pool good.The Bar area ok (understaffed at times).Reception excellent.I would of scored the overall experience an 8 or 9 but for one major problem...In the month leading up to the holiday, I decided to book an additional day/night at the camp site so that I could watch my favourite football team Liverpool in the Champions League final. The game was advertised as showing in the bar on the camp daily activities program.Despite there being a large gathering of people eager to watch the game, the TV/Big screen was still not switched on 15 minutes before kick off. Only prompting from a few of us to the Animation Team to turn the TV/Big screen on got them to do this. It was clear after a few minutes that they did not know how to do this and they laboured for an hour trying to turn the TV/Big screen on. At half time they managed to get the TV on but not the big screen.I along with many others had no choice but to watch the game on our mobile phones. I was very upset by this and I feel that I wasted my money booking the additional day plus the fact it ruined the end of a very good holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mary
From Chepstow
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall, our experience of staying at L'Ocean Breton was very positive.The facilities were lovely, and the staff very helpful.During the second half of the week the site became very busy, because of a French Public Holiday weekend, and somewhat noisy, particularly late into the evening, when we were all trying to sleep.We had hoped to be able to canoe, kayak etc in the nearby river, but there was never enough water in the river.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Crowthorne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lydia
From Oldham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/04/2019
    until 12/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The resort was very good. The swimming pools and water slides were great fun We stayed in a Premium 5 person cabin and it was well equipped, clean and well presented.The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble! The check-in and check-out process was quick and effcient.The Yurt for under 5yr olds was not very well equipped and was really only for babies and toddlers so this was disappointing. However, the bouncy castle was perfect for our 4 year old.The onsite shop could be better stocked and with fresh local produce. Although we had to drive only 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket, it would be nice to be able to purchase fresh croissants and baguettes at Yelloh Village.This was the first time my family has stayed in a camping resort and we enjoyed it. It was quiet as it had only just opened - in the summer perhaps it would be too busy; queuing for the water slides all day long!We would stay at a Yelloh Village resort again when the children are a bit older.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Imelda
From Midleton
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2018
    until 31/10/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very clean, nicely landscaped site. Reflects the high levels expected from a Yelloh Village site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Dorothy
From Westmeath
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/10/2018
    until 02/11/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent there was great atmosphere for late in the year. It was great that the pools were excellent, the tennis and taboos parcours was all open. It is a lovely campsite to walk around
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Westborough
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/10/2018
    until 28/10/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent, we all loved it! both the facilities and the staff were amazing!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Cornwall
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/10/2018
    until 28/10/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Overall enjoyed our holiday experience. Lovely park setting and good facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Gloucester
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/10/2018
    until 27/10/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Facilities were good, modern and clean. Staff invariably pleasant. My only complaint would be about the volume of the entertainment. I was kept up a couple of nights till past midnight by the bass from the disco / DJ sessions - even though these were being undertaken in doors.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Keith
From Stoke-on-trent
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 14/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable
Very good facilities lots of activities and lots of lovely walks
Excellent swimming facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frances
From Gloucester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really well kept site with cheerful staff. Pitches were a good size and accommodation was very clean. Children enjoyed the pools, playground equipment and the yurt for the toddlers. Was good to have so much open space to enjoy as well.
We found our original pitch too noisy as it was right next to the centre. With two young kids, this was too noisy for us, especially in the evening. However we were moved to a quieter pitch as soon as one was available with no fuss. We left a bag in our accommodation and it was kindly and quickly posted back to us. All in all, a site that I would recommend to others.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Linda
From Sutton in ashfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Torquay
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent staff. Great facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vladimir
From Northampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

All was good, just a bit upset with the "take away" counter.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Liskeard
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A really beautiful site in a great location and with fabulous facilities. It was a very relaxing environment and all the staff were very friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicholas
From Trowbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

With the upgraded location we loved the view while we relaxed on our private decking. The cabin was well fitted out and of good quality, with a lot fitted into a relatively small space. The only negative was a VERY loud floor creak in the kitchen diner.
In terms of the site itself, it is clearly devoted to children and parents. We went as grandparents and found little for our own needs - a decent bar with entertainment for example - not the open arena that was devoted to the children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Diane
From Manningtree
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The campsite is lovely, we stayed here two years ago and really noticed the improvements made around the square, but the beginning of our stay was spoilt by the 3 hour wait for our caravan keys. I know that we shouldn't book in till 5pm but the staff knew we were there at 1.15pm and we were told we wouldn't have to wait long, We just sat in the car park watching people arrive, get their keys and start their holidays while we sat and waited, no real explanation was given except the caravan needed cleaning. We have stayed at least 8 or 9 times at your sites over the last 4/5 years and have never been made to wait this long, I would hope this wouldn't happen again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jean-Baptiste
From Warwick
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great accommodation and water facilities, disappointed in kids club and kids animations, quality of food/restaurant good but layout of eating/drinking areas not as good as other Yelloh Villages.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Kendal
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Good accommodation, good kids club, mostly good staff. Good facilities. Disappointing cafe and bar, over priced and poor quality. Enjoyed bike hire.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie-Anne
From Sutton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The camp was quiet but not really aimed at teens, we tried to book some water sports but they were fully booked. We had a problem with German cockroaches in our accommodation and when we reported to reception, were told they were tree insects, so my husband who is a pest controller, had to buy some stuff and we had to spray twice a day.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From Kilkenny
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 19/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very clean campsite. Our pitch was a good size but a little uneven
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexandra
From Hereford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very impressed
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Polina
From Hove
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a great time! The site was beautiful. The location was great. The animation team was fantastic (what a pleasant surprise). The reception staff was so helpful and lovely. The pitch we had was large and pretty.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ingrid
From Welling
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic campsite! 3 large pools, great entertainment team and a variety of options. clean and large toilet blocks, large site and the 4-flower pitch we booked was big.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Buxton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Beautiful site, clean, great staff (especially Josh, who was brilliant with the kids)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Clare
From St albans
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely, helpful staff and beautiful location. General management poor (running out of things at bar and shop and no obvious attempt rectify this even though supermarket 2 mins away). Restaurant; quality of food poor and not good value for money.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Brierley hill
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff were excellent, accommodation was faultless, campsite in general was clean, tidy and beautifully maintained, pool was supervised properly, food was good, only negative thing we could find was the shop was a little limited but the supermarket was only a short distance so this didn't cause a problem.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Leanne
From Barry
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 19/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic site, clean, friendly and lots to do
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×