Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping L’Etoile des Neiges Saint Jean Montclar , Alpes de Haute-Provence

« In summer or in winter, enjoy a real countryside holiday at only 200m from the slopes of Saint Jean Montclar »

9.0 10 673 scores Read the reviews

L’Etoile des Neiges camping reviews

Are you still undecided about booking your camping holiday in the Alps? Do you have any questions about accommodation or what is available for children? Put your faith in the reviews of holidaymakers! After their stay at Yelloh! Village L’Etoile des Neiges, they left comments and reviews to help you get an accurate idea of this campsite and to choose your next holiday!
Thanks to the reviews of Camping L’Etoile des Neiges, you'll be sure of spending a perfect holiday, in line with your expectations. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

673 scores
9,0 /10
Alison
From Chichester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2020 until 22/02/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Staff were very helpful on arrival. We were staying here with my brother and family and were helpfully located close to each other on the site. Laurence help with our bags and provided us with a complementary bottle of wine, much needed after a long drive. All amenities were explained to us and directions to the nearest supermarket. We were there for the skiing so through the week we did not need any help with anything else. Great holiday had by all. My sister-in-law has booked us in for next year so it must have been good!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nick
From Woking
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2020 until 22/02/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very Good as always. We took half board and on the first day of breakfast there was a shortage of croissants. But the restaurant worked out that by putting them on the tables there was the ability that they would not run out. Suggestion would be for natural yoghurt too Pool as always is great, activities are very good . The activities are better had in the restaurant instead of the games room, but this year there were two big groups which made it harder for the team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deborah
From Shipley
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/02/2020 until 22/02/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved the campsite, very clean, good entertainment, lodges lovely and spacious, not far from the centre. Would liked to have eaten in the restaurant, but it was booked up all week which was a shame.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Wimborne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2019 until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite was brilliant, would definitely recommend. All the staff were lovely, welcoming and really helpful, especially the lady in reception. The toilets and showers were always clean. There was entertainment for children if you wanted to be involved but never felt pushed to join in. Children absolutely loved the pools and slides. Lots to do in surrounding area, high ropes, lake with water sports, downhill mountain biking, lovely restaurants. We camped for 8 nights and could have stayed longer. Cant think of anything negative to say.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Spencer
From Buckingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019 until 07/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very pleasant stay with very helpful staff. Site was clean and organised and the camp pitches were very generous in size with a little bit of seclusion. A shop on site would be very helpful and not all tourist info was in English which led to some confusion. We have used Yellow village before and have been very impressed and would definitely use them again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lucy
From Wimborne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2019 until 30/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site, clean facilities. Great to have a baby bath with shower head. Loved the twin adult child showers. Amazing pool, plenty of loungers. Nice pizza, reasonable price. Unfortunately unable to book restaurant as always fully booked, then booked for a night with restricted menu. Would have been good to know about themed nights in advance. Pitches onto park were lovely, the ones the other side of the road would have been terrible for us as had a toddler who wanted to run around (and we wanted to see from tent). Pitches had quite a few stones and for our giant tent a bit tight. Excellent electricity and water access. A pitch map when booking would have been very useful as if we went on the pitches we were originally given it would have had a massive impact on our satisfaction (due to the toddler). Loved the red BBQ by the park! Choosing own access code very useful. Really polite and helpful staff. Overall, very satisfied! Thank you for our wonderful stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michelle
From Bristol
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019 until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site in beautiful location, friendly staff and good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Newport
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2019 until 02/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

The animation team was not quite up to the standard of other Yelloh campsites that I have stayed in. The campsite was lovely located with food facilities. There could however be more made of the bar area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×