Yelloh! en Champagne camping reviews

Preparing for your forthcoming break means you're already getting into holiday mood! Camping Yelloh! En Champagne has understood this and provides all the reviews from holidaymakers who have stayed here.
Thanks to the customer comments and reviews, you can get an idea of what to expect on your forthcoming holiday amidst the vineyards of Champagne. You can be sure of booking a holiday suited to your tastes! Read all the comments and reviews of Camping Yelloh! En Champagne here: you'll be sure to get even more out of your holiday experience! 

8.6 /10
760 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Karen
From Hull - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/09/2023 until 21/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children Low season

10 /10
Great site. Comfortable clean accommodation. Would definitely stay here again.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Teagan
From Norwood junction - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/08/2023 until 01/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Nice Park, clean and well maintained
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Darren
From Tiverton - 6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/08/2023 until 01/09/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Nice site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Ian
From Penkridge - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 19/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

6 /10
Food in the restaurant was delicious and staff friendly but service was very slow, also no individual bar making getting just a drink difficult at times as you had to loiter at the kitchen bar of the restaurant. The site was spotless but plagued with mosquitoes. The camping washing up area felt unsanitary as it felt as if we were washing up in the toilet area with how the building has been laid out.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Marcelle
From Bath - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/07/2023 until 14/07/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Great place. Very friendly
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Samantha
From Birmingham - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/08/2023 until 21/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Nice small site with good facilities and direct access to the lake and local cycle paths. Good sized pitch pitch, private sanitary facilities were excellent - especially liked having the area for storage/ food preparation by the fridge.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jennifer
From Reigate - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 20/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Great for kids but the site was quite small so it felt VERY busy during peak season. Not enough choice for meals for the half board option and nothing nourishing for the children.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Joe
From Oakworth - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/08/2023 until 18/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

5 /10
Not as good as previous yelloh stays. The entertainment and catering did not match what we have had previously.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Gardner
From Walton-on-thames - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/07/2023 until 06/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
Cabin was exceptionally clean, really good. Well stocked with plates and glasses which was lovely to see. Lack of oven or instructions for microwave / combi oven were annoying. Hot water excellent and quick. The reason for 7/10 was for lack of wifi in a 5* resort I thought this was really poor. The weather was bad when we were there, so access to wifi would have been a big help. I was also really disappointed the slides weren't working all day long, this isn't clear when you book. I'd picked this resort based on its slides alone as being the right level for my kids, which they were, and then to find out they were only operationsl from 14h was really annoying. And for no apparent reason? It wasn't like there was a lifeguard there between those times, we only saw him very randomly. It was a shame the pool was often full of large teenage groups which were quite intimidating. Groups would frequently run (fast) between the slides and divebomb into the pool with no regard to who was in the pool. Staff always lovely and helpful. Thanks a lot for our stay!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Karin
From Glasgow - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 04/08/2023 until 09/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
The grounds of the site are well maintained. The facilities were always clean and tidy and the on site restaurant was excellent. The children's entertainment deserves a special mention too!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Basildon - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/07/2023 until 04/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

9 /10
The campsite was excellent and the staff friendly and extremely helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Richard
From Bristol - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/07/2023 until 29/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
The overall stay was good but I was disappointed by the application of rules to some and not others in the swimming pool. Large numbers of older boys repeatedly broke the rules set out for the slides but with no issue. Our child was banned from using the slides for a day because someone else came down too soon after them. Either the slides should be policed all day or not at all. Banning someone from using them isn’t acceptable especially for a comparatively minor infraction.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Judi
From Tonbridge - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/07/2023 until 19/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Overall, the experience was excellent. One minor complaint was the noise some evenings which went on quite late and, being by the pool, it was too loud. Another was the lack of towels to dry dishes (this may be an 'English' thing!). Other than this, we had an amazing fun filled week. We went with my daughter and her two children to introduce them to the fun of a campsite which she loved as a child. The shop and restaurant were very good and well priced. Hope to return in the future.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Laura
From North yorkshire - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/07/2023 until 14/07/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Overall experience during our stay was very good. The site had everything on we could need. It was a good location. The staff were very helpful and there was enough to do for our children on the site.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

John
From Normanton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/07/2023 until 14/07/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

8 /10
Nice environment. Pleasant friendly staff. Well stocked shop. Would certainly consider another stay in the future.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Maya
From Ballerup - 9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/07/2023 until 08/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
The campsite is fairly small but had all the amenities we needed; the staff was very friendly and helpful. The service at the restaurant was very slow, but not because the staff didn’t work hard; I got the impression that they could have done with a few more hands both with the serving and perhaps also with preparing the food in order for service to run more smoothly. We were in a lakeside view cabin which was spacious but not very cozy. We had just come from another Yelloh campsite where our cabin was decorated with ornaments and lots of little details that made it feel homely and welcoming. This cabin was completely stripped of any character or details. A few posters on the walls would have brightened up the place, but apart from that the living space itself was fine. We loved the outdoor spa and used it everyday, the whole family. We were very impressed with the option to charge our electric car on site at a very reasonable price. Also, in the absence of a small town close by, it was nice to be able to order bread to pick up at the reception in the mornings. Compared to some of the other Yelloh campsites we’ve visited over the years, I would say that this one lacks a little character and feels a bit as if it is located in the middle of nowhere, but we still had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Julie
From Balsham - 12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/07/2023 until 07/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
All the staff were so welcoming and helpful. We only booked 2hours before our arrival and the staff went above and beyond to help us out. Hired electric bikes and did the whole 38km around the lake. Really good rates on bike hire. Lovely clean cottage. Would definitely return. Thank you Yelloh Village
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Kath
From Middeton - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 02/07/2023 until 04/07/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

7 /10
The site was not as well presented or as professional as other Yelloh sites we have stayed on previously and we were surprised that it has a five star rating. We guess it must be due to the accommodation which we were not privy to as we took our own caravan.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Romuald
From Dunboyne - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/06/2023 until 24/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Great campsite. Quite small but have everything. Swimming pool is very nice, restaurant server good food with different daily menu. Mobile home (5-6 pers) was very nice, air con, 3 rooms , nice patio (half covered and half not covered with sun lounger. Staff very friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Wynne
From Havixbeck - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/06/2023 until 02/07/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

8 /10
Lovely people, good food in the restaurant. Our only negative was the mosquitos. Not sure if that is normal or just this year but we got eaten alive in the mornings and evenings. Otherwise fabulous. The pools, the slides, all great.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Michael
From Tiverton - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 18/06/2023 until 24/06/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Very nice stay
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Ryann
From Bertrange - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/06/2023 until 04/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

10 /10
Really fantastic. Great accommodations, fun activities even for adults, great park, nice to have lake and swimming pool!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Robert
From Malmesbury - 11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 01/06/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Excellent stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Howard
From Rugby - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/05/2023 until 05/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

8 /10
Hugo (the entertainer) was a highlight. He was excellent with our 5 & 7 yr old girls. The site was compact and relaxed and had most things we'd expect. The facilities for the children were great, they especially enjoyed the pool and slides. I'm not sure why the splash park is reserved for the high season only, seems a bit odd. We did have some problems with our 3 bed cottage with lake view and Spa (L003). The biggest issues being the stench from the septic tank or some sort of problem with the accommodation sewage. At the end of a hot day, the showers were unbearable and the general smell around the road side end of the cabin was not what we come to expect from Yelloh! The problem was reported twice with some improvements but not totally resolved.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jamie
From Telford - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/05/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

10 /10
Great site. Amazing staff, so helpful. Very clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Viktoria
From Towcester - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/05/2023 until 03/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

9 /10
Lovely clean site. The shop and restaurant let it down
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Georgina
From Lichfield - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/05/2023 until 02/06/2023 · Rental unit · With children Low season

8 /10
Lovely, clean, and modern accommodation. We loved the water slides, but were disappointed that the splash pad was not turned on for the duration of our stay, a feature that our toddler would have enjoyed. Perfect location for a peaceful break, loved spending time lakeside. Disappointed at the lack of entertainment. There was non for the duration of our stay. No mini disco for kids. We stayed whit week in May.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Janice
From Orsett - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/05/2023 until 27/05/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

8 /10
Lovely site very helpful reception The pool was lovely with the restaurant and next to it
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

×