•  
  •  
Camping Yelloh! en Champagne Eclaron , Haute-Marne

Between lakes and forests, in an exceptional setting, next to Lake Eclaron

8.1 10 639 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Yelloh! en Champagne camping reviews

_

Preparing for your forthcoming break means you're already getting into holiday mood! Camping Yelloh! En Champagne has understood this and provides all the reviews from holidaymakers who have stayed here.
Thanks to the customer comments and reviews, you can get an idea of what to expect on your forthcoming holiday amidst the vineyards of Champagne. You can be sure of booking a holiday suited to your tastes! Read all the comments and reviews of Camping Yelloh! En Champagne here: you'll be sure to get even more out of your holiday experience! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

639 scores
8,1 /10
Trevor
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Very pleased with our stay. All was nice and clean with a well presented Keywest cottage for two. The whole site was nice and clean and we both thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Katherine
From Preston
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

The site was nice and the pool area was spotless, but there weren’t enough toilets. Only 1 in the block behind reception and 2 in the other block close to us. Had to wait most times to use the loo. The restaurant was okay until I found a slug in my salad, after which it put me off the rest of my meal which otherwise was very nice.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
June
From Derby
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2019
    until 06/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Check in easy. Security very good. We chose Yelloh because having previously stayed on other Yelloh sites in our motorhome over several years we have never had any problems.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Allison
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good - staff were very helpful and welcoming, we had a choice of pitch and the overall site was clean and well maintained. Good facilities for children and nice walk/cycle route directly from campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Wendy
From Derby
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Unfortunately the pool is unsupervised and due to kids without parental supervision this created a problem. The lake was out of action The toilet block light timer was too short and left you in the dark during a shower - there needed to be more able bodied showers - 1 per block is not enough - (there were 4 disabled showers per block - but due to the shower head positioning it made it difficult for an able bodied person to use them) The toilet block nearest the pool needed cleaning more regularly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
John
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

we had a great time in Yellow champagne. staff were great, professional and courteous in all dealings. Pitch was easy to find and shop was well stocked. Cafe always looked inviting but was always busy and hectic.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Paul
From Bristol
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very friendly staff and clean campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Graham
From Desford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Friendly campsite, good location but disappointed that the kids club didn’t provide the activities advertised on the website and their wasn’t soap available for washing hands after the toilet in any of the blocks for the whole time we were here
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Guy
From Leeds
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff not very helpful
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Doug
From Haslemere
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 16/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The overall site was very good and well laid out. The lodge was very well equipt. The staff were friendly but we did not sense a great deal of pride in the site or the conditions. 1. We raised to staff there was a massive float in the pool and a small girl had nearly been pushed under the water. When the staff member came to deal with the situation, rather than doing in discretely they came to the pool and said loudly to my wife, is this the float, when it was obvious, given there was only one in the pool and it was taking up the half the pool. In the afternoon the same family bright the float into the pool again. The same member of staff saw it and intervened but there were no consequences for the family clearly breaking the rules twice. 2. A small child had left poo in the entrance to the swimming area and also on the steps of the pool. Staff members came to deal with it, but initially only half cleaned it away. The poo on the steps then started to float into the pool. A staff member fished it out but there was no checking there was no other bits floating around the pool, while other guests continued to swim in the pool and step in the poo.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Chris
From Horsham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2019
    until 16/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clean and lake nice, pool clean but not as good as others. The pitch we had was close to the entertainment and this meant it was noisy late into the night which we were not advised of. Also not advised that booking was required in restaurant due to lack of capacity and this meant due to location we were left without a food option.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Craig
From Ammanford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

- Booked a cottage, ended up with a caravan. - Caravan does not comfortably fit 6-8 people. - Caravan stank of rotten eggs on arrival. Customer service desk knew of this as they asked '....is it in the right bedroom?...' yet did not do anything until I complained. The water pipe was broken apparently. - Caravan also stank of gas at one point due to an 'empty gas cylinder.' - The decking was rotten and the caravan itself was aged. - £70 fee to clean the caravan is a joke. - Caravan driveway does not comfortably fit 2 cars even though we paid for the privilege. - Not every window had a working latch nor a mosquito net. - Not enough space to put clothes away tidy. - 4 chairs around the table when it was supposed to be accommodating 6-8 people. - No oven dishes until we had to request one. - Pool and facilites were nice. - Beach not overly inviting on this occasion - water quality not great. - Kids club organisers seemed more interested in posing than preparing kids activities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lauren
From Maldon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2019
    until 29/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We enjoyed our stay at the campsite. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the facilities at the site were good. The free WiFi was great and so was the lovely pool. The lake was beautiful and we enjoyed paddle boarding.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Catherine
From Budleigh salterton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Our cottage was unfortunately opposite the bar so extremely loud at night when we arrived - our children couldn't sleep until 11pm.. not what we needed after a very long journey. The next night was the pool party and also very loud.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Yvonne
From Fareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Park was good.. only thing for us was unable to sit out in evening due to getting bitten... could do with nets around the balcony areas on the cottages.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
James
From Maldon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/07/2019
    until 01/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good pool was busy and menu limited at bar
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Georgina
From Winchester
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 28/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great small campsite, perfect accommodation, good pool and access to the lakeside beach. Would have been 10/10 but the staff running the restaurant were a little unfriendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Durham
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/07/2019
    until 20/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Unable to put up awning due to stone in placement. No water on the placement. Evening entertainment poor
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Paul
From Chester le street
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2019
    until 20/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Really enjoyed our stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Alan
From Tipton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 14/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very nice.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kim
From Coulsdon
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/05/2019
    until 27/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely location and accommodation could be a few improvements to the running of the site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Anthony
From Bath
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 27/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice quiet site, staff were very friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Graham
From Dundee
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/04/2019
    until 14/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent Campsite and facilities. Accommodation first class.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×