Sylvamar camping reviews

Are you still undecided about booking your holiday and would like some advice and views? Would you like to see what your holiday in Landes will look like? You're not sure whether Yelloh! Village Sylvamar will be right for you? That’s absolutely normal! The Sylvamar campsite has posted on its website, on this page, all the customer reviews and comments about their stay. Read all the reviews of Camping Le Sylvamar here! 

8.3 /10
2932 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Ben
From Falmouth - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/09/2023 until 21/09/2023 · Pitch · With children Low season

8 /10
Pitch was very sandy with big ant problems. Came with two little ones so weekends were so busy and loud evening late at night. However weekdays were much quieter which was more what we was expecting. Kitchen area could do with shelving above worktop
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Gary
From Wells - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/09/2023 until 09/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

1 /10
Very unhelpfull Staff
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Simon
From Labretonie - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 07/09/2023 until 20/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

9 /10
Pleasant site with good amenities. Can be a bit noisy - especially late at night / weekends Pool sun loungers all 'occupied' by towels .........more towels on sun loungers than people in the pools!
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Nick
From Helston - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 10/09/2023 until 12/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

6 /10
Nice pool and pitches but a bit untidy overall
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Marc
From York - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Everything was great but would have been nice to have been able to have plastic cups at the amphitheatre.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Messitt
From Bray - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
One of the best sites we have visited. Staff, pool, accommodation, cleanliness, restaurant, bar, everything.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Michael
From Witney - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/08/2023 until 06/09/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
We had an absolutely fantastic time, could not be better! We stayed at Les Mouettes last year and Sylvamar this year. We would not hesitate to recommend, both are extremely well-run operations, with some of the best customer service I have seen in many years. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the facilities are well maintained.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Sam
From Broadstone - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 02/09/2023 · Rental unit · Without children High season

9 /10
We love staying at Sylvamar. Chalet Archipel 2 is the perfect place for large groups to stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Matt
From Poole - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Bit disappointed with original pitch as it was too small but got moved to a better options thank you
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jamie
From Sunbury-on-thames - 8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
We very much enjoyed our visit. The check in was very straightforward and it was as good as we remembered from our 2020 visit.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Tanya
From Dun laoghaire - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 20/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Brillant campsite but do need a car/bike to go places
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jo
From Morstel - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

6 /10
Very noisy place. Our emplacement was just in front of the sanitaire. A lot of passage during the day and the buzzing noise of transformators during the night and also it seemd a popular meeting spot for camping guests during the bight.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Keith
From Dublin - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Loved the campsite. Loads to do. Great food and service in the restaurant. Only complaint was that we were not allowed use the pool area after we checked out on day of departure.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

David
From Manchester - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Good
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Fursland
From Surbiton - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/07/2023 until 12/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

5 /10
We loved the swimming pools and slides but felt the rest of the campsite fell short of the normal Yelloh 5 star quality. It lacked a social area in the middle which had space to sit and the entertainment wasn’t great. We had to wait over an hour on two occasions for takeaway pizza and couldn’t get into the bar or restaurant (needs booking a couple of days in advance). The facilities didn’t seem to support the number of people there. We also hated the paper bed sheets!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

    No opinion

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Leah
From Malpas - 22 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/08/2023 until 23/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
We love Sylvamar! It’s our 5th year visiting. Stayed in a different chalet this time and still great.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Joanne
From Southampton - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/08/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Staff need to speak better English
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Martin
From St gregoire d ardennes - 15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 05/08/2023 until 12/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Very good site. Could not fault it
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Ruth
From Neath - 9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 28/07/2023 until 11/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Great pool area lots for all ages and well supervised by the life guards. Lovely bar area overlooking pool with very friendly staff, although understaffed on times and had difficulty getting served. We visited the restaurant on three occasions and had good quality meals, again very friendly staff but had to wait over half an hour on two occasions to be seated. Toilet and showers very clean and themed which was a nice touch. We visited the Spar which was a lovely experience and highly recommended. Great location close to bars, restaurants and shops all within easy walking distance and the beach is lovely, never seen such fantastic waves. The only reason I would give the site a 9 is that on arrival we were given wrist bands for the pool and a map of the site and sent forth. It was very difficult finding our pitch and we ended up at a dead end which was very stressful to maneuver out of, a member of staff passed by and helped us to our pitch. The pitch was large but again difficult to access with a large motorhome and the sandy base caused us to get stuck. We ended up having to find some bark to put under the wheels and we were given two planks of wood one of which had a large nail in it!! It would be good if staff actually took you to your pitch especially when you have a large outfit. Only one bin area which was quite a distance away. All in all an excellent site with very good facilities would certainly recommend
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Joanne
From Cheadle - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/07/2023 until 12/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

7 /10
Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Elfed
From Llanelli - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/08/2023 until 18/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
The entertainment was very good. The range of pools was excellent. Our pitch was spacious and the new toilet block was modern and clean. We enjoyed the bakery at the shop and the shop was well stocked. We would have given a 10 but we felt that the paving area outside the shop / games room/ tourist area needs improving drastically and some of the walkways around the restaurant too.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Robin
From Truro - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/07/2023 until 12/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

6 /10
Reasonable experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Graham
From Thatcham - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/08/2023 until 16/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
I have stayed at over 100 campsites in my life, this is hands down the best campsite I have been on. Everything works, pitches are massive and most offer shade, pool complex is out of this world, bar and takeaway were very good and reasonably priced. Staff were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Alison
From Poole - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 16/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Fabulous
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rafal
From West drayton - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Very nice profesional staff,clean facilities, lots of activities. Eden for kids. Wonderful time. Close to seaside,posibility to rent bikes. Huge pitch and grocery shop on site with freshly baked baguettes.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Rachel
From Leicester - 5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 14/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
It feels like the site has grown too big and is much busier and more commercial than our last visit in 2017
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Elisabeth
From Reading - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 22/07/2023 until 02/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Enjoyed it but a couple of things noted to reception that never got done
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Ian
From Knaresborough - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/07/2023 until 09/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Really good. Very friendly staff, cleaners, maintenance, entertainers bar staff etc all great
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Peter
From Naas - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 19/07/2023 until 22/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

7 /10
2nd year in a row staying here , love the campsite . Only downsides are, we had to leave the campsite at 10am which was very inconvenient. Last year there was more dancing and activities at the main pool which was a better vibe than where they do it now in the volcano. Accommodation was perfect and campsite was great for familys
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Lisa
From Swindon - 7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/07/2023 until 04/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

6 /10
We generally enjoyed our stay. The swimming complex and the restaurant were excellent. We thought the quality of the pitch was poor - more sand than grass, making the pitch dirty with a tent. The pitch layouts were not great either - the concrete area for the car made it difficult to pitch both a tent and a gazebo. The campsite across the road was extremely noisy, to the point of being disrespectful. The noise did not stop until midnight every night which affected our sleep. Due to that, we will not be booking at Yelloh Sylvamar again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

  • 1
  • 2
×