•  
  •  
Camping Sylvamar Hossegor, Landes

Have fun in the water in a five-star campsite, just 1,2 km from the ocean

8.3 10 3571 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Sylvamar camping reviews

_

Are you still undecided about booking your holiday and would like some advice and views? Would you like to see what your holiday in Landes will look like? You're not sure whether Yelloh! Village Sylvamar will be right for you? That’s absolutely normal! The Sylvamar campsite has posted on its website, on this page, all the customer reviews and comments about their stay. Read all the reviews of Camping Le Sylvamar here! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3571 scores
8,3 /10
Robert
From Moussonvilliers
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019
    until 22/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The park is too big for the facilities on site. The pool area is far too small for the amount of clients. The evening entertainment for adults was awful or non existant. Security on the park was terrible no checks at the main entrance anyone could walk in, why were we wearing bracelets. We caught a man trying to break into a cottage, he ran off when we asked him what he was doing. We telephoned reception within seconds and they said they would tell the direction. Nothing happened!!!!!!!! We later leant he had broken into two cottages and stolen laptops and phones. We at no time had a visit from security or staff. The rubbish collection area is just behind reception and looks impressive but smells apauling. One of the older female reception staff members was less than friendly and very unhelpful. Of the 5 Yelloh villages we have visited this is the only one we will not be returning to. One positive, all the staff at the bar and restaurant were lovely very friendly and welcoming.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karl
From Langreo
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019
    until 29/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good site with excellent facilities and staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stanley
From Reading
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2019
    until 14/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good, a couple of maintenance issues, but overall a good site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie
From Poole
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sylvamar. We stayed in our own camper van but were with family who stayed in a chalet. The chalet was very nice and in a good location. We used the pools a number of times and the restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frances
From Tunbridge wells
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A lovely campsite, accommodation was great and the site was clean and well managed. Good location near beach and cycle paths.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Olatz
From Getxo
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2019
    until 06/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Relaxing and funny at the same time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kelly
From Newbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We are a family of 4, the children are 12 and 9, and the camp fully catered for all of our needs and wants. The accommodation, site, facilities and entertainment far exceeded our expectations expectations.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sharon
From Didcot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This was our second visit and we loved it as much as the first. We had an excellent positioned pitch. There had been a lot of changes in the three years since our last visit which had enhanced our stay. The new slides were brilliant. We were impressed to see that money is constantly being spent updating the site. We will definitely return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Claire
From Southampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Positives: Great campsite with lovely sized pitches in lots of shade. Good entertainments programme, lovely restaurant and takeaway. Kids really enjoyed the pool but we spent more time at the beaches in the area. Lots to do in the area and we loved the cycle paths. Beach is 25 mins walk away but lovely and sandy and great for bodyboarding. Loved the night market next door and the waterpark was also great. Weather a bit unpredictable - started off sweltering, ended on the chilly side. Negatives: Shower block in need of an upgrade - too many queues for the toilets. Shop expensive but nice pastries in the morning. Lots of kids on bikes skidding about - had to tell some off a couple of times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michelle
From Nottingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice staff, relaxed and fun - always have a lot of energy. It seemed a bit busier than previous time stayed, I think this would be the maximum amount of people that it could sustain without it being too busy. It was good that the lifeguards removed towels from beds around pool at lunch times. The new slides are great The pool in general is great The entertainment was very good The restaurant was very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Adam
From Trowbridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent again , already pre booked for 2020
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Worcester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We were disappointed on arrival, (we arrived at 19.45). the pitch had not been cut and the barbeque was full of used coal(not cleaned). The top of the pergola was broken, this may seem trivial but we don't think this is acceptable when paying for a Premium pitch. Reception staff did not visit our pitch and welcome us and deliver the box of fruit as they did with other premium pitch customers. it was also disappointing spending over 20 euros on Ant repellent. We understand it is difficult to control nature, but your guests should not have to pay to remove them. The ants were in our caravan not just around the pitch. It would be a good idea to fence of the chemical waste disposal which was opposite our pitch. it wasn't too pleasant watching people empty their poop whilst we ate our dinner!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fiona
From Croissy sur seine
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 19/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

I have always loved Yelloh village campsites but was very disappointed with this one. Pool facilities were very small relative to the number of people in the site, over half the pool area was for very small children and there was virtually nowhere you could swim, it was all super crowded
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Me and my family loved our stay. We WILL be back again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kwok
From Derby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Newport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Gloucester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great Facilities and friendly staff made it a great holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lindsay
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a fabulous time. Really appreciated the many things on offer for the kids and also the family alike. The accessibility by car is brilliant. The unit was great, had all that we needed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janet
From Bewdley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time - busy site with excellent entertainment team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Beau
From Bognor regis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and facilities but the pool complex is focused on young children, consequently the pool area is very shallow save for the adult pool which is quite small. Severe lack of sunbeds and places to sit around the pools it could be doubled in size given the size of the whole site. We took our own touring caravan and had problems with ants, sprays supplied in the local shop though so its a known issue.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Ballyjamesduff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time and the premium accommodation was well worth the extra money. Everything was spotless when we arrived and the beds were very comfortable. The children loved getting crepes at the entrance to the pool and we all enjoyed the pools.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Plymouth
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good Apart from on arrival at after 6pm someone was still set up on our pitch
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sean
From Pudsey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2019
    until 11/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Extensive facilities, activities for all members of the family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeanette
From Ammanford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 08/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were on an end pitch 079 , we witnessed a number of accidents involving unsupervised children falling off bikes , scooters and near misses with cars. Our pitch was not private enough for us . The hedge should be longer in length . We felt every outside meal was witnessed by every passer by. Also too sandy , deep ridges in the pitch when we arrived no one had raked it level . This made it difficult to manouver our caravan.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Bognor rigis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site. Good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Harbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Rules around the pool a bit strict, not able to relax there for the whole day, have a drink/ice cream etc.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Wigan
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019
    until 01/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent, as always a clean campsite with excellent facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carmel
From Galway
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Cabin was lovely and clean and with everything you need. The pool area was great and I loved that the towels were collected twice a day for people who had left the pool area but were still holding loungers. This is a great idea and I would love to see this in other places. Loved the play areas etc The food was the only issue really. it would be nice to have morer restaurants / eating areas. Also the bike rental for younger kids was fully booked throughout our holiday so perhaps investment in more bikes would be idea. Staff were nice and friendly. Kind Regards Carmel
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Bettystown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Camping Sylvamar is an incredibly special place. We can’t say enough about our week’s stay - without doubt the best campsite we have stayed in. It was so memorable and the kids were crying leaving!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Wargrave
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/07/2019
    until 14/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely family reunion in a vary pleasant place
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×