Call us

+44 (0)203 499 5739

Camping Sylvamar Hossegor, Landes

« Have fun in the water in a five-star campsite, just 1,2 km from the ocean »

8.3 10 3571 scores Read the reviews

Sylvamar camping reviews

Are you still undecided about booking your holiday and would like some advice and views? Would you like to see what your holiday in Landes will look like? You're not sure whether Yelloh! Village Sylvamar will be right for you? That’s absolutely normal! The Sylvamar campsite has posted on its website, on this page, all the customer reviews and comments about their stay. Read all the reviews of Camping Le Sylvamar here! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3571 scores
8,3 /10
Karl
From Langreo
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2019 until 29/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good site with excellent facilities and staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stanley
From Reading
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2019 until 14/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good, a couple of maintenance issues, but overall a good site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Julie
From Poole
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019 until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sylvamar. We stayed in our own camper van but were with family who stayed in a chalet. The chalet was very nice and in a good location. We used the pools a number of times and the restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frances
From Tunbridge wells
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019 until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A lovely campsite, accommodation was great and the site was clean and well managed. Good location near beach and cycle paths.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Olatz
From Getxo
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2019 until 06/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Relaxing and funny at the same time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kelly
From Newbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019 until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We are a family of 4, the children are 12 and 9, and the camp fully catered for all of our needs and wants. The accommodation, site, facilities and entertainment far exceeded our expectations expectations.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sharon
From Didcot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019 until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This was our second visit and we loved it as much as the first. We had an excellent positioned pitch. There had been a lot of changes in the three years since our last visit which had enhanced our stay. The new slides were brilliant. We were impressed to see that money is constantly being spent updating the site. We will definitely return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Claire
From Southampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019 until 19/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Positives: Great campsite with lovely sized pitches in lots of shade. Good entertainments programme, lovely restaurant and takeaway. Kids really enjoyed the pool but we spent more time at the beaches in the area. Lots to do in the area and we loved the cycle paths. Beach is 25 mins walk away but lovely and sandy and great for bodyboarding. Loved the night market next door and the waterpark was also great. Weather a bit unpredictable - started off sweltering, ended on the chilly side. Negatives: Shower block in need of an upgrade - too many queues for the toilets. Shop expensive but nice pastries in the morning. Lots of kids on bikes skidding about - had to tell some off a couple of times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michelle
From Nottingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019 until 01/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice staff, relaxed and fun - always have a lot of energy. It seemed a bit busier than previous time stayed, I think this would be the maximum amount of people that it could sustain without it being too busy. It was good that the lifeguards removed towels from beds around pool at lunch times. The new slides are great The pool in general is great The entertainment was very good The restaurant was very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Adam
From Trowbridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019 until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent again , already pre booked for 2020
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019 until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Me and my family loved our stay. We WILL be back again.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kwok
From Derby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019 until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Newport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019 until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Gloucester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019 until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great Facilities and friendly staff made it a great holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lindsay
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019 until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a fabulous time. Really appreciated the many things on offer for the kids and also the family alike. The accessibility by car is brilliant. The unit was great, had all that we needed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janet
From Bewdley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019 until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time - busy site with excellent entertainment team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Ballyjamesduff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019 until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time and the premium accommodation was well worth the extra money. Everything was spotless when we arrived and the beds were very comfortable. The children loved getting crepes at the entrance to the pool and we all enjoyed the pools.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Plymouth
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019 until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good Apart from on arrival at after 6pm someone was still set up on our pitch
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sean
From Pudsey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2019 until 11/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Extensive facilities, activities for all members of the family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Bognor rigis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019 until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site. Good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Harbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019 until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Rules around the pool a bit strict, not able to relax there for the whole day, have a drink/ice cream etc.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Wigan
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019 until 01/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent, as always a clean campsite with excellent facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carmel
From Galway
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019 until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Cabin was lovely and clean and with everything you need. The pool area was great and I loved that the towels were collected twice a day for people who had left the pool area but were still holding loungers. This is a great idea and I would love to see this in other places. Loved the play areas etc The food was the only issue really. it would be nice to have morer restaurants / eating areas. Also the bike rental for younger kids was fully booked throughout our holiday so perhaps investment in more bikes would be idea. Staff were nice and friendly. Kind Regards Carmel
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Bettystown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019 until 27/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Camping Sylvamar is an incredibly special place. We can’t say enough about our week’s stay - without doubt the best campsite we have stayed in. It was so memorable and the kids were crying leaving!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Wargrave
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/07/2019 until 14/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely family reunion in a vary pleasant place
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Wexford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/07/2019 until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely relaxing campsite. Facilities were great. Pity entertainment was mainly French speaking but didn't take away from my holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Brussels
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019 until 14/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall pretty good but noise levels after 2330 unacceptable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Ennis
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/07/2019 until 20/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a very pleasant stay. The children really enjoyed themselves.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Glasgow
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019 until 17/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great location, excellent facilities, safe and very family friendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Oisin
From Maynooth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019 until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great holiday, good facilities, staff helpful, entertainment was excellent, animation team were exceptional.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
×