•  
  •  
Camping Sylvamar Hossegor, Landes

Have fun in the water in a five-star campsite, just 1,2 km from the ocean

8.3 10 3806 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Sylvamar camping reviews

_

Are you still undecided about booking your holiday and would like some advice and views? Would you like to see what your holiday in Landes will look like? You're not sure whether Yelloh! Village Sylvamar will be right for you? That’s absolutely normal! The Sylvamar campsite has posted on its website, on this page, all the customer reviews and comments about their stay. Read all the reviews of Camping Le Sylvamar here! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3806 scores
8,3 /10
Lindsay
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a fabulous time. Really appreciated the many things on offer for the kids and also the family alike. The accessibility by car is brilliant. The unit was great, had all that we needed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janet
From Bewdley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time - busy site with excellent entertainment team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Beau
From Bognor regis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and facilities but the pool complex is focused on young children, consequently the pool area is very shallow save for the adult pool which is quite small. Severe lack of sunbeds and places to sit around the pools it could be doubled in size given the size of the whole site. We took our own touring caravan and had problems with ants, sprays supplied in the local shop though so its a known issue.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Ballyjamesduff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful time and the premium accommodation was well worth the extra money. Everything was spotless when we arrived and the beds were very comfortable. The children loved getting crepes at the entrance to the pool and we all enjoyed the pools.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steve
From Plymouth
17 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good Apart from on arrival at after 6pm someone was still set up on our pitch
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sean
From Pudsey
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2019
    until 11/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Extensive facilities, activities for all members of the family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeanette
From Ammanford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 08/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were on an end pitch 079 , we witnessed a number of accidents involving unsupervised children falling off bikes , scooters and near misses with cars. Our pitch was not private enough for us . The hedge should be longer in length . We felt every outside meal was witnessed by every passer by. Also too sandy , deep ridges in the pitch when we arrived no one had raked it level . This made it difficult to manouver our caravan.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Bognor rigis
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site. Good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Chris
From Harbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Rules around the pool a bit strict, not able to relax there for the whole day, have a drink/ice cream etc.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Wigan
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2019
    until 01/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent, as always a clean campsite with excellent facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carmel
From Galway
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Cabin was lovely and clean and with everything you need. The pool area was great and I loved that the towels were collected twice a day for people who had left the pool area but were still holding loungers. This is a great idea and I would love to see this in other places. Loved the play areas etc The food was the only issue really. it would be nice to have morer restaurants / eating areas. Also the bike rental for younger kids was fully booked throughout our holiday so perhaps investment in more bikes would be idea. Staff were nice and friendly. Kind Regards Carmel
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jenny
From Bettystown
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Camping Sylvamar is an incredibly special place. We can’t say enough about our week’s stay - without doubt the best campsite we have stayed in. It was so memorable and the kids were crying leaving!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Wargrave
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/07/2019
    until 14/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely family reunion in a vary pleasant place
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Wexford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/07/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely relaxing campsite. Facilities were great. Pity entertainment was mainly French speaking but didn't take away from my holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Brussels
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 14/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall pretty good but noise levels after 2330 unacceptable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Ennis
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/07/2019
    until 20/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a very pleasant stay. The children really enjoyed themselves.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christine
From Glasgow
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019
    until 17/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great location, excellent facilities, safe and very family friendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Oisin
From Maynooth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great holiday, good facilities, staff helpful, entertainment was excellent, animation team were exceptional.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Niammh
From Scariff
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/06/2019
    until 13/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kathryn
From Eden prairie
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/07/2019
    until 03/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accommodations are clean and just what you need for a few days of relaxation. I enjoyed the amenities such as the waterpark.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
MARCIN
From Swidnik
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

-1 point (ground rather than grass on pitch)-1 point (playground for 1 year old have to small toys)-1 point (the night-time silence was not observed)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lorna
From Dunmore east
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Faculties were very good but the pool and pool area was way to small for the complex even when it seemed the complex was not full to capacity. Extremely Overcrowded pool could lead to accidents.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Aine
From Naas
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2019
    until 09/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very enjoyable stay. Tent pitch large and close to all services.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Piotr
From Athy
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very poor service from some of reception staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From West kirby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good but we never used the pool
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Valerie
From Limerick
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We enjoyed our stay at Yelloh Village
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emily
From Swords
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/06/2019
    until 02/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Nice not overly large campsite, we stayed in the Premier cabins and they were clean and modern. 10 min walk to the pool. Liked the fact that the no reservation of sunbed rule was enforced. Kids club was open entry with parents rather than sign in of kids, not sure if this was due to lack if staff or because high season hadn't officially started, didnt bother us as our kids were older. Loved the nice deck in front of cabin and the peaceful forest setting, we couldn't hear the entertainment from there thankfully. Would return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Larne
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/06/2019
    until 19/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite had all the facilities that we have come to expect at a 5-star resort from Yelloh. Everything was excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Denise
From Nenagh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/06/2019
    until 29/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cara
From Galway
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 29/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great accommodation, friendly staff, pool area very busy, small on-site shop
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×