•  
  •  
Camping Sylvamar Hossegor, Landes

Have fun in the water in a five-star campsite, just 1,2 km from the ocean

8.2 10 3334 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Sylvamar camping reviews

_

Are you still undecided about booking your holiday and would like some advice and views? Would you like to see what your holiday in Landes will look like? You're not sure whether Yelloh! Village Sylvamar will be right for you? That’s absolutely normal! The Sylvamar campsite has posted on its website, on this page, all the customer reviews and comments about their stay. Read all the reviews of Camping Le Sylvamar here! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

3334 scores
8,2 /10
Sian
From Naas
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/04/2019
    until 19/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We loved our stay. I can’t wait to come back
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Saint lanne
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/04/2019
    until 12/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very enjoyable, friendly helpful staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Cowes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/09/2018
    until 27/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wonderful site. Staff very friendly and helpful inseveral languages
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From S petherton
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/09/2018
    until 23/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good pitch, clean and well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff. However we were overwhelmed by the weekend invasion of Spanish families with young children, who raised the noise level and cycle through the pitches and through the toilets and other facilities, which made it less enjoyable for the rest.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Amanda
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2018
    until 28/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was to noisy at the weekends. There were issues with the location of the pitch and the washrooms, but overall we had a very enjoyable stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
James
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/09/2018
    until 28/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The accommodation was great, plenty of space and secure for the kids to play in and felt safe. Whole site was clean and tidy and plenty to do
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deirdre
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/09/2018
    until 21/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Karl
From Langreo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2018
    until 20/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent, already planning to return next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bart
From Casar de periedo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very nice
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Cullompton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 05/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

In general very good. But a little disappointing that there was always an issue to find a chair at the pool as many would put towels on chairs and go out for the day.And the noise level over night was far to noisy could hear loud music until early hours most nights.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Holly
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a lovely stay. We booked late so our lodge wasn't as nice as we would have wanted but understandable for the price. The campsite was clean, all the staff were friendly, pool was great!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karl
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Brilliant facilities and the staff were very friendly. My kids loved the pool! Restaurant was pretty good too.
Bad bits. Neighbouring campsite very very noisy until about midnight every night. On our last night we were robbed as were a few other tents. Made for a very stressful upsetting end to our holiday. I know this can happen anywhere and to be fair everyone at Sylvamar tried to help us but very little could be done.
Up until that night we had a fantastic time there.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sandra
From Mungia
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 10/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The facilities are fantastic for children.
However, we stayed in chalet donostia J41 and upon arrival, the floors in both bedrooms and the kitchen area were dirty.
There was only one frying pan which is not enough and there are not enough knives which cut well.
I'd also like to see a wine and beer bottle openers added to the accommodation inventory.
The hot water in the showers turned cold very quickly meaning I had to shower my 4 year old daughter with cold water. The hot water in the kitchen was no problem.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tara
From Ashtead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Incorrect information given at time of booking about the accommodation location.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
1 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Fairford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

A really good family resort that caters for all needs and a great location. Really good informative office for things to do and very helpful in organizing trips. Facilities showers toilets etc very well maintained at all times very impressive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ross
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Fun site but a bit too brash for us.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jan
From Horley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really good superb sanitation area,
But the pool area which was great had no beds without towels left on them , children who accompany adults should not automatically get a bed , a large family with three plus children take too many , i among others could not get a bed as full of children
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sharon
From Swansea
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2018
    until 09/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our second time at this Yelloh site. Excellent facilities and a very friendly site. Helpful staff and excellent communication skills. The site was clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities on offer throughout the day to suit young and old.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Rotherham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was really good. Facilities were perfect. There was an issue with us not being placed next to our friends, which we received our money back what we payed for that privilege, due to being an error by the site, but didn’t affect our enjoyment. There was an issue of a wasp nest on our cabin, where someone should have come to have a look and nobody ever did, so we could not sit outside on the patio area, and had to ensure our children were careful when we were going out, which was disappointing. We just had to stay inside.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jillian
From Northampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Camp site and facilities are excellent, we did try to hire a BBQ several time but none available.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gareth
From Bude
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Curfew is too late.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Coventry
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great site and very friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ashley
From Cowbridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely pitch great facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rebecca
From Trowbridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was nice, friendly staff, good facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Adam
From Trowbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

amazing place
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Corsham
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Largely marred by the pitch. Could barely get the vw van on the pitch and then was covered in tree sap which was like glue. I did previously warn that our tent is xxl so nowhere else to put the van. Tent also hit by sap which will require a lot of effort to remove.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lynn
From Crediton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff very helpful and smiles
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Earl
From Dublin
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2018
    until 11/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is an amazing site which is safe with lots to do all day.
Spotless and food was fab
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jillian
From Fpo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It seemed like a great place for people with older kids. Our children ages 3 and 5 were in bed before entertainment started and were too small to participate in any events.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Chesterfield
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2018
    until 11/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Ant infested pitches, really spoiled our trip. We left 3 days early...
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×