•  
  •  
Camping Parc du Val de Loire Chaumont sur Loire, Loir-et-Cher

A heated, covered aquatic park in the heart of the Loire Valley and two hours from Paris!

8.3 10 1799 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc du Val de Loire camping reviews

_

To find out now what sort of holiday you can expect and get a foretaste of your stay in Loir-et-Cher between Blois and Amboise, Yelloh! Village Parc du Val de Loire has posted customer reviews and comments on its website. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc du Val de Loire to help you plan your holiday more effectively.
You can therefore enjoy a flawless holiday that meets your expectations and suits your tastes, thanks to the customer reviews for the campsite. A dream holiday is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1799 scores
8,3 /10
Susan
From Chirac
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/05/2019
    until 19/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely well laid out site with all amenities you could require, and a few extras thrown in :-p)
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Luc
From Temse
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/05/2019
    until 17/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect, clean, well kept, organized. This is why I choose Yelloh blindly; offering reliable quality.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jim
From Waterford
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/04/2019
    until 06/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

good
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jason
From Fareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/04/2019
    until 22/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As a family we always have little expectations and then we can enjoy everything more. Yellow village always delivers with our child having so much fun and not enough days to enjoy the park. To say even me and my wife did have a go on the cart and pedal round the big park, Tottaly good exercise. The front desk staff were-very helpful and English very good so For anyone wanting a family fun campsite must visit a Yellow village. Advisable to book in advance as good as the camp is it’s always booked so from a family from England with the love of France Yellow village is our camp site with the whole package.Hodgson Family Uk-France
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Donna
From Derby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/04/2019
    until 20/04/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

The site is well laid out, clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We were extremely impressed. On this holiday I stayed in 4 campsites and this was by far the best.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Rushden
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clearly a summer site with the toilets & showers basically outside. Not as classy a site as Breton where we stayed the week before. Good base for exploring the many Chateux in the area.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anthony
From East grinstead
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We stayed in a Three bedroom De Vinci cottage, which was ideal for the five of us. It was a first for us and we were pleasantly surprised with the layout.
All the staff on site were helpful in all their different roles.
The two young grandsons just could not get enough of the pools, football, trampolines and zip lines, so much so that we never used the kids clubs.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Wigan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was brilliant for kids! There is a lot for them to do. Only reason I rated down was because the pillows on the beds are so flimsy - they need to be better quality so that you can sleep comfortably for the whole week
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Charroux
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/09/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

As usual, great place for all ages
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Sarah
From Scarborough
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

What a delightful campsite that has a wonderful French feel,
Not too big, not too small.
Everyone was very helpful and polite.
The caravan was in a lovely position with ample space around it and not too close to neighbours. It really did have a proper outlook,
The only downside to the caravan was the lack of plug sockets next to the table, but here, at least, an extension cable was provided.
The swimming pool was lovely. Could maybe do with being a degree or two warner.....but the size and design were just right.
Would love to stay here again for longer another year.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Hailsham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely site that is well run and well kept.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Natalie
From Epsom
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally positive first time experience of Yelloh Village and the children loved it.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Caroline
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good fun
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Merthyr tydfil
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyed .
Swimming pool a bit frantic at times and lifeguard not doing a great job to sort out problems in the pool
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Iain
From Andover
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite, well maintained....although there seemed to be some confusion when we arrived as there are 10 premium pitches and only 9 water supplies! Management team were very supportive when we had an accident on site and needed to make a complaint about noise late one night. Facilities and general amenities were clean and of sufficient quantity. Entertainment was OK and all noise promptly stopped by 10.30 most evenings. Main concern was for camping it was not advertised that the ground was stony requiring rock pegs - which were not available on site or anywhere locally and required a trip to Blois to purchase. It was so stony that even a number of rock pegs were damaged while pitching tents! There were a number of potholes on the tarmac area adjacent to the shop which led to an accident, which does need attention.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gordon
From Thetford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A very nice site. Plenty of activities for youngsters. pool complex excellent. Our accommodation was excellent too.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Cardiff
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really enjoyed our stay although spaces at the evening entertainment was limited.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mike
From Bampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Water slides were good however the seating in the pool area was not sufficient for the number of people. The accommodation was well spaced out but the pitches differed in size for the same accommodation. We wanted to play badminton but our premium mobile home had insufficient space. It would also have been nice to have a hot tub like we had at our next stop in Les Mouettes.
The evening entertainment was great. The two bands we watched and the magician were really high quality and the atmosphere was excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Gwaelod y garth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 29/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved the site. It has very good facilities and the staff were very friendly. We were a little disappointed with the accommodation.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×