Camping Parc du Val de Loire Chaumont sur Loire, Loir-et-Cher

A heated, covered aquatic park in the heart of the Loire Valley and two hours from Paris!

8.2 10 1841 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc du Val de Loire camping reviews

_

To find out now what sort of holiday you can expect and get a foretaste of your stay in Loir-et-Cher between Blois and Amboise, Yelloh! Village Parc du Val de Loire has posted customer reviews and comments on its website. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc du Val de Loire to help you plan your holiday more effectively.
You can therefore enjoy a flawless holiday that meets your expectations and suits your tastes, thanks to the customer reviews for the campsite. A dream holiday is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1841 scores
8,2 /10
Kate
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2017
    until 26/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice campsite though not quite as picturesque as we had hoped from the photos. Pitches on the outside were nicer. Restaurant on site was ok but the payment system unnecessarily complicated. Trampoline areas were good.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Mark
From Droitwich
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2017
    until 02/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A smaller park than parks we have used before but we used it as a 2 night stopover location on our way home. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Park probably suits family with younger children better but a lovely stay nonetheless. Ideally suited for visiting wine farms nearby and a number of other tourists locations within the area. Ablution facilities were superb in the new block, something we only discovered on day 2.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2017
    until 28/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely park with lots of activities for the kids,and very helpful and friendly staff. Great for exploring the nearby Chateaux and historic towns.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deborah
From Bradford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2017
    until 30/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant park, so much to do in the park, great size for keeping an eye on the little ones :)
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lisa
From Norwich
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2017
    until 27/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely small parc with lots for the children
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marinela
From Orgnac L'aven
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2017
    until 04/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

PERFECT!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Florence
From Surrey
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2017
    until 04/09/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good, what a lovely area
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Normanton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2017
    until 03/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff were a friendly and the park was always clean. The 4 flower pitch was very good however I would have preferred the services at the rear of the pitch rather at the side. The nat- restaurant staff were excellent. Although my French is not so good there English was perfect. The take away pizzas were tasty and quick. The night shows were good.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Guildford
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site is very modern, the accommodation is fresh, inviting at not laid out that you appear on top of your neighbours. Everything is clean and tidy, but I recommend to check the inventory as soon as you arrive and report missing items (we were missing a few items, that were immediately replaced.)
The pool complex is great (although could be bigger, as it's gets quite squashed once the main afternoon sun is out), and there was always beds available until mid afternoon.
The animation team work very hard and the end of season show on Tues 29/8 was brilliant (although some of the English music should have the words checked for swearing).
Beer was cold and food we ate was good. Mobile reception is good, but the data is slow. We did not opt for the WiFi due to cost, but we came close.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Camberley
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2017
    until 03/09/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Toilet block not up to normal standards such as toilet seats missing. In addition our pitch was next to mobile homes which meant that they had normal electric lighting which in turn led to late night entertainment by the people renting the homes. The normal ambience of camping was subsequently destroyed.
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Olivia
From Hellingly
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a premium cottage which was excellent. The outdoor space with half shade on the deck was lovely and perfect for sun and rain!
The park itself was good, with facilities for all the family.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Helen
From Tiverton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Friendly, clean, organised, fun.
Caravan was great for our needs. Swimming pool perfect for children and for us to cool off. Bar area welcoming. Entertainment fine - all in French but lots of it was visual anyway.
Bike hire - very helpful. It was sooo hot, we wanted to hire for an evening ride but would be back after the reception closed. It was no problem - just returned it in the morning. There are a selection of really lovely mapped bike routes around the park. Small parts are on the (quiet) roads but mostly on farm tracks. They are very clearly signed and easy to follow. Went with 10 and 12 yr old sons.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Darren
From Carrick On Suir
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite , the staff are it's most valuable asset , excellent
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christian
From Redhill
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2017
    until 31/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We all had a great time - although the wasps were an issue near the food area - one flew into my daughters can of drink and she was stung in the mouth. She is ok now - but some form of wasp traps arround there to restrict the numbers would be good. And also we were in cabin 267 and were woken several times by the acorns falling on the roof of our cabin. If you could put some form of felt on the roof to soften the landing so they dont keep people awake.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jim
From Reigate
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2017
    until 30/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Well run site with excellent friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ingrid
From Welling
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2017
    until 19/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was brilliant to be back! We booked our pitch in advance so knew exactly what our space was. They improved the restaurant with more tables, they refurbished the toilet block next to the pool and the entertainment team was still great.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Toyah
From Dunstable
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2017
    until 28/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant! Fantatsic campsite with all the facilities you need!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Southampton
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2017
    until 27/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site. Kids love the trampolines and swimming pool.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Sunderland
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2017
    until 27/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We stayed at Parc du val de Loire for one week in August with our 7 year old grandson. The site was amazing with an excellent camping vibe. The pool and entertainment area we couldn't fault. Lots for the kids to do. My grandson went to the kids club and couldn't wait to go back. Toilet amenities excellent and regularly cleaned. On the Thursday night at the restaurant they had mussels on the menu. Absolutely delicious. Staff very friendly and speak English. A lovely area to visit the chateaus and vineyards of Le Loire. Would definitely recommend and visit again.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Danny
From Petersfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2017
    until 16/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Polite helpful staff, lots to do, clean site,
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Southport
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2017
    until 06/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Perfect camp and location. Great entertainment. Loved every minute.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jeffrey
From Kenilworth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2017
    until 24/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice but Noisy - No Night Security
Great family camp site (August 14th - 24th 2017 £629) but had only 2 good nights sleep in 10. One night (23rd) there was a group of teenagers in the pool at 2AM and around the site whooping and screaming right though the night until 6AM.
We have a 10 year old boy and 13 year old girl. We went for the pool and they loved it, and so did we. Site felt safe, toilets, showers, washing area some of the best we have been in, never had to wait, always hot water.
We had a 3 flower pitch that had its own water and electric supply. I don't think the pitch was the 100 sq mtr minimum it should have been but it was very well shaded and that was more important than the size.
We paid extra for a quite pitch. However they put 3 families who had requested to be together but did not want a quite pitch, opposite us. They did like to socialize after 11PM, 1:30AM the latest. Before them we had 2 families who had also paid to pitch together and also wanted to socialize past midnight. The kids slept fine but our tip is to take earplugs.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Maidstone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2017
    until 19/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was our first stay on a Yelloh! Village campsite and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Our accommodation was simply fabulous, clean beyond expectation and the best we have experienced in any campsite holiday!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Deborah
From Rotherham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2017
    until 21/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very clean and staff very friendly.
Pool and other activities were fantastic for both adults and kids.
Would recommend a cash point for the nearest one is 5 miles away which none were working when we required money so a disappointing night due to no actual cash.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katrina
From Wiltshire
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2017
    until 24/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Would ofliked a kettle, the englsh like their tea. Plug socket in small bedroom.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicholas
From Bradford
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A good place to stay with lots going on for the children
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Arno
From Christchurch
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2017
    until 07/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent cabin accommodation. Close to some beautiful sites to visit and explore.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Northampton
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2017
    until 11/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great time - lovely campsite. Disappointing weather but can't be helped!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Malcolm
From Warwick
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2017
    until 19/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well laid out site with great amenities. Downside was the noisy neighbours wellafter after the "curfew hour"of 11pm . Site needs a member of staff walking the site to keep ambiance.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Bideford
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2017
    until 19/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

What happened to daily happy hour we were at This site 2 years ago and we spent more time at bar with the happy hour making it more cost effective
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2