•  
  •  
Camping Parc du Val de Loire Chaumont sur Loire, Loir-et-Cher

A heated, covered aquatic park in the heart of the Loire Valley and two hours from Paris!

8.4 10 1974 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Parc du Val de Loire camping reviews

_

To find out now what sort of holiday you can expect and get a foretaste of your stay in Loir-et-Cher between Blois and Amboise, Yelloh! Village Parc du Val de Loire has posted customer reviews and comments on its website. On this page, you'll find all the reviews for Camping Parc du Val de Loire to help you plan your holiday more effectively.
You can therefore enjoy a flawless holiday that meets your expectations and suits your tastes, thanks to the customer reviews for the campsite. A dream holiday is all yours! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1974 scores
8,4 /10
Stephanie
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Well organised, very clean, helpful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katherine
From Birmingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a fantastic holiday. Beautiful and clean surroundings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simon
From Wokingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A great stay - my first time with Yelloh. Would use you again. Very accommodating when I had a booking problem
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kirsten
From Hornchurch
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Was an amazing camp site with amazing entertainment and staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Leigh-on-sea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Staff were great, prices were good and setting was lovely.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Rochester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Manchester
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very good site kids loved the pools
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alison
From Yeovil
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This is our second time at this camp site, great place and our daughter loves it
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a really great time, children loved the camp as well.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Faye
From Bristol
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 30/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We liked the site although we found the noise level from evening entertainment unpleasantly loud.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Neil
From Matlock
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely park, we had a great time time. Facilities were great and we all enjoyed the pools and water slides. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only improvement I would make is to the Wi-fi. 10 mins free is very poor and for a five star site it should be included within the price, particularly in this day and age. Our previous 4* site gave it everywhere within the price. Our teenagers would have enjoyed it more if the Wi-fi was available. Overall a great park and great times.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Victoria
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent park with great facilities and loads for children to do. Very clean and well maintained and our Key West cottage was great- the air conditioning was very useful in the heat!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Peterborough
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Another great vacation at Camping Parc du Val de Loire Village. Again the kids loved the pool experience and even more so as their swimming has improved since our last visit. One pool related issue we had was when we told one of your life guards that there was some faeces in the pool where the curly slide enters the water - he just shrugged his shoulders. I had to inform the reception for any action to be taken, his actions, or I should say lack of them was very disappointing. Our children utilised the children's club one evening, despite knowing very basic French, they are 6 & 7 respectively. and I am fully aware of it being a predominantly French site, the entertainment said also in English to accommodate all visitors, the staff didn't converse with the English partaking children in any language other than French!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lisa
From Uckfield
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

8
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Southport
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clean, friendly. Good pitch sizes and facilities for camping. The two pools were a great temperatures and the kids loved the water slides.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Morna
From Ilkley
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our only criticism is we were on a very shaded pitch with no sun at all. Now we know this we will book a sunnier pitch next time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jen
From Farnham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 22/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely park, clean, very well kept and everything you need!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ursula
From Waterford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very pleasant stay it's a nice friendly campsite with very nice staff and good food.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kirsty
From Benfleet
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We only stayed here for 4 days but had a lovely break. It’s a good location for exploring the Loire Valley and the many chateaus
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Iain
From Andover
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The Parc du Val de Loire campsite is great, staff were helpful and friendly. This was out second stay at this location. This time stayed in a cabin which was good value - we wanted a premium pitch and it gave us the space and comfort we were looking for. There could have been more staff on at the pool as there were occasions when it was busy that the area at the bottom of the slides were not managed very well and we saw some accidents. Also the food quality at the restaurant was average at best and the service was slow when busy (particularly on the theme nights where they are expecting to be busy!), however the prices were similar to local good quality restaurants, so not the best value for money.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brian
From Dublin
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This was the best campsite for children that we have encountered in France!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gil
From Haifa
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice, quiet and clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rob
From Preston
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Loved it !! Kids felt secure and safe to wander - large pitches well serviced - Bar prices expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Caroline
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great holiday! Great Facilities!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Christchurch
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Really enjoyed it, good site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachel
From Leeds
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great pitches. Toilets/showers v clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lucy
From Stockport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We only stayed for 2 nights, but were very pleased with the site during our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graham
From Bolton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 11/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were really pleased with the site, we paid for a premium pitch and were pleased that is was actually a good size premium pitch Looking to go back for a longer stay next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Bristol
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely family site with great facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rob
From Folkestone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 08/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Loved the site, superb facilities, good bar area and entertainment for all ages. The pitch was lovely although a little on the expensive side for the luxury pitch. Very helpful staff and we were made to feel very welcome.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×