Our cancellation policy has changed! More info here

Camping Les Grands Pins Lacanau Océan, Gironde

« Direct access to the ocean, heated pools, water slides and wellness centre! »

8.7 10 1091 scores Read the reviews

Les Grands Pins camping reviews

On this page, you'll find all the reviews left by holidaymakers for Camping Les Grands Pins in Lacanau. You can therefore take advantage of their experiences, comments and reviews to book a dream holiday for you and your loved ones.
You'll find everything you would like to know about Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins as regards its atmosphere, its services, events and activities, and so on. What could be better than the reviews of other holidaymakers to advise you about your holiday? 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

1091 scores
8.7 /10
Katarzyna
From Hostert
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/05/2021 until 29/05/2021

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very Good overall but we had mouse in the house... heated swimming pool - TOP! Slides and long lap pool fantastic! Restaurant not the best, our stay in 2019 Contis place had better restaurant experience.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We appreciate your comments, which allow us to improve our service. We do apologize fot the mouse in the house, and for the queue on your day of arrival, which was our opening day for this season 2021.We are delighted to read that you had a good time in the new pool and slides !Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future,Kind regards,Karine Fenie, Managing Director
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Bath
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent as always , felt very safe and totally at ease , despite the COvid situation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Simone
From Blackburn
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2020 until 23/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Been coming here for the last 6 yrs and love it. This was the first year we stayed in one of the canvas cottages and me and the children loved them and will be booking for next year . The facilities, staff and location is brilliant and the professionalism with covid was perfect
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jerome
From Preston
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2020 until 18/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Considering everything that is going on in the world we had a wonderful family holiday. Facilities were fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Herongate
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2020 until 17/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally everything was good, especially as you had so many challenges to deal with in respect to Covid. We experienced a small communications issue when trying to change our pitch / extend our stay for a few extra days, but the site Manager resolved these issues very quickly and efficiently and all was good thereafter...
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Salisbury
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A lovely campsite with great accommodation in a fantastic location. However, there were a few little things the team could do to improve the visitor experience.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rhian
From Biarritz
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Really good activities for the kids, swimming pool was nice and the cabin was clean and high quality. Food available onsite was also good quality.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Dennis
From Guildford
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2020 until 23/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had to cut our stay short due COVID restrictions both at campsite and returning to UK in time for my daughter to start school
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Suzanne
From Andratx
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

8
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Stafforshire
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This remains a fantastic campsite and it was great to see the updates to the chalets...they look superb. Personally, we did not like the veranda being at the back..it feels a little anti-social. And the smoking in public areas - especially during Covid - was putting us off visiting the village Square at night.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Tonbridge
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 20/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

From the outset it felt like we had been transported in to a different world as apart from masks and hand sanitizer, everything at Les Grands Pins was the same which was just great. it was clear you were all working really hard to keep us safe and do what you could to ensure we also had as much of the normal fun as was safe.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Thank you very much thank you for taking the time to complete our satisfaction questionnaire. We appreciate your constructive comments and detailed suggestions, which allow us to develop and improve our service such as your experience.  We are delighted that you appreciated your stay, and look forward to welcoming you next year !
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Abigail
From West wickham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

As good as always, especially in difficult times!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lee
From Waterlooville
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2020 until 22/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Overall was very nice. The facilities are great. I did think the utensils in the Premium Cottage were well worn (I.e. all knives completely blunt and dangerous) and I didn’t feel the cups and plates etc. we’re adequately cleaned. We cleaned them all again before use. We did also expect there to be air conditioning as we’ve had at other sites, but we failed to notice on the booking info.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Gareth
From Bridgend
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2020 until 20/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Claire
From Epsom
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2020 until 20/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Facilities and staff were excellent, especially fitness and AquaFit team! Clean accommodation but felt cramped, especially on wet weather days. Communication about COVID situation could have been better - still unclear on the extent of the outbreak on site, which facilities were affected and the degree to which we should be worried / getting ourselves tested.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Felicity
From Birmingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2020 until 19/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and facilities. Only downside was the volume of the evening entertainment and that it went on past 10:30pm when it was due to finish
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Notts
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2020 until 16/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Third time here and as usual great staff, friendly atmosphere. plenty of sanitiser points around the site struggled to spot any extra cleaning though as on previous visits the facilities always had a cleaner active in the blocks so we felt safe.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Frederique
From Sevenoaks
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2020 until 16/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Les Grands Pins’ location is brilliant, undoubtedly one of the best spots in the world! Thank you for the beautiful welcoming wine and for fixing various issues. The staff was fantastic as ever. The cabin could do with more storage space above sofa like in the DWs but we made good use of the spacious mezzanine! We also appreciated the many wall hooks and coat hangers. Fabulous!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Stourbridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Excellent. We felt extremely safe during our 2 week stay and we commend you on your outstanding level of cleanliness. You had obviously gone to great lengths to make us all feel very comfortable so that we could enjoy our holiday with you and forget about Covid-19.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Steven
From Crewe
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2020 until 16/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We enjoyed the atmosphere, facilities and location. The reason we didn’t score higher as we felt toilet blocks were not cleaned as regular as in past visits and also didn’t seem enough staff in restaurant and bar ( but staff did always seem to friendly and helpful)
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Bridgend
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2020 until 14/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place to stay, great facilities and most of the staff were extremely helpful
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Tamworth
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2020 until 15/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a really great holiday. Travelled with 3 children (10,8,4). The facilities were great and the feel of the campsite was lovely. We loved the pool especially and the beach was also stunning. Have stayed at lots of Yelloh villages and the pitches here are very small in comparison to the other sites we have stayed on and do not offer fully serviced pitches (with water and drainage) which would have been ok if it didn’t take a really long time to fill water canisters as the water pressure was very low (so we deducted 1 point). The other deduction was related to social distancing. In the toilet blocks and shops it was well managed but the evening entertainment lacked any kind of social distancing. The rules said every should wear masks but they didn’t and it wasn’t enforced by the staff so we avoided this on most evenings as didn’t feel safe as it was far too crowded given the current restrictions.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kerry
From Swindon
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/07/2020 until 07/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well kept and clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Guy
From Bristol
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great stay - everything was great, just would have been improved with a little more space around the double bed, some insect control (ants) and more bar staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Ipswich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2020 until 12/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great stay! I’ve been with my family as a child and brought my children here for the first time! They loved it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Chris
From London
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/07/2020 until 04/08/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Damon
From London
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2020 until 09/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

10. Outstanding. Staff are exemplary. Bernard is the best surf instructor in the world!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachel
From Richmond
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2020 until 08/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location and our second time here. Site managed well under COVID restrictions
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Matthew
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/07/2020 until 26/07/2020

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great campsite, lovely staff with exceptional facilities for a young family.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From Norwich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2020 until 02/08/2020

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We love your campsight, we’ve been coming on and off for 25 years. We stayed in rental accommodation - the only improvements you could make are air conditioning in the rental unit and the children say a bigger water slide!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
×