•  
  •  
Camping Les Grands Pins Lacanau Océan, Gironde

Direct access to the ocean, heated pools, water slides and wellness centre!

8.7 10 2221 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Grands Pins camping reviews

_

On this page, you'll find all the reviews left by holidaymakers for Camping Les Grands Pins in Lacanau. You can therefore take advantage of their experiences, comments and reviews to book a dream holiday for you and your loved ones.
You'll find everything you would like to know about Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins as regards its atmosphere, its services, events and activities, and so on. What could be better than the reviews of other holidaymakers to advise you about your holiday? 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2221 scores
8,7 /10
Linda
From Drogheda
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/09/2019
    until 13/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally very happy. Would have liked a cabin that had more sunlight.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tim
From Hayling island
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Best campsite we have ever stayed at
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sally
From Harpenden
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We requested 3 chalets adjacent as this was a family golden wedding celebrations ages just over 3 years to 76! Our request was granted and the situation was ideal. The site has something for all ages and the proximity to the beach, as well as the inland lakes makes it perfect. Our grandchildren felt safe all the time and thoroughly enjoyed the week, wish it could have been longer. Only one negative comment: we paid for premium accommodation, however the 3 units did appear in need of a little tlc. The bedside lights in the twin room in K004 were at an unusual angle and on touching them to straighten, the fitting collapsed exposing wires; in K005 the light bulbs in both bedrooms did not work; and in K008 something sticky had been left over one of the twin beds causing insects to infest the bed. The tv in K004 also did not work. However ....on mentioning all the problems to reception the maintenance and cleaning team put right all the problems. The decking outside K004 also had started to fall apart and needs replacing. I am sure that the accommodation in the area will be given some care over the winter. One of my sons is keen to book again for next summer, and hopefully there will be space for us as well!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicholas
From Widnes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Everything from the staff to the location was excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lucy
From Poole
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved the stay, great facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Maidstone
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 28/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good as always. Excellent staff and cleanliness.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachel
From Horsham
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a fabulous holiday enjoyed by all members of the family. We have no complaints at all with the facilities and entertainment. Our youngest daughter absolutely LOVED kids club and was desperate to go each morning! She had a great time participating in the Kids Club show and loved being on the stage. The cottage we stayed in was pleasant, comfortable and clean. All staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We look forward to returning next year.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Sheffield
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great campsite, good facilities and friendly staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Russell
From Newark
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Main toilet area was quite smelly at times. Would be nice to have proper pool that you can swim in with the kids. Site is very clean and staff friendly. We didn't use the restaurant this year as in previous years because last year it wasnt very good. Noise from the multisports area went on late into the night on a number of occasions.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lisa
From Lewes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Darnac
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The site is even better than on our last visit a few years ago. The on-site supermarket is excellent, the food takeaways very good and reasonably priced, and everywhere we appreciated service always with a smile. The site was clean and tidy and the 'Cottage Corsair' very well equipped and clean and new. Especially liked the large double bed - very comfortable and wide. Adults-only Zen pool is fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed 'Madame Rouge' free concert on 28th August - excellent band, great atmosphere. A short but very much enjoyed holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catriona
From Redhill
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

It was a lovely campsite, very clean, friendly staff, welcoming and a great location between the ocean and the lakes.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From Eastleigh
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely site - swimming pool area and water slides are fantastic, entertainment team are very good and the bands on in the evenings were excellent. Reception team were very helpful, and the cleaning team did a very good job. The only element we were slightly disappointed in was the size of the pitch - we would have preferred to have a bit more space.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stuart
From Teignmouth
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant site, really helpful and friendly staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Philip
From Liverpool
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site plenty for the children to do, great pool area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Pierre buffiere
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great staff, entertainment, environment, very clean, topped off with sunshine!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Coventry
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site with an adult swimming pool a big plus. Location is amazing and facilities are also top notch.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katherine
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was brilliant. It was our 1st time a d we are totally sold on the idea. My only request would be to turn the volume down a little on the DJ and bands!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Newport
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent, great as usual !!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexander
From London
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good but please more food and bar staff at peak times
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sarah
From London
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We really enjoyed our stay and live the campsite. The staff were all super helpful and friendly. We would have like to play tennis, but we but unfortunately very limited availability meant we couldn't find a time to play. Somme oof the facilities in our premium cabin (K005) were a bit tired.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nigel
From Porthcawl
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent family resort,...great fun for the children who can play all over the site in total safety. The bar and entertainments area is expanding nicely to cope with increased demand as is the early morning on site bakery...the main pool area was very busy ...pretty much full to capacity...but then it was August....and the poolside lifeguards kept the noise and excitable children under control...so both the children and adults could enjoy the area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Surbiton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a great stay. The facilities were very up to date and always clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Wissal
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Spencer
From Lydney
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As fantastic as always, clean and well managed staff mostly friendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stuart
From Westbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 25/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Troinex
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent - great facilities, very clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Marianne
From Ringwood
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Loved every minute of our stay and can’t wait to return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicholas
From St alrans
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

9
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

It’s fab. The only downsize are the prices on the camp - bar and shop are expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×