•  
  •  
Camping Les Grands Pins Lacanau Océan, Gironde

Direct access to the ocean, heated pools, water slides and wellness centre!

8.8 10 2316 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Grands Pins camping reviews

_

On this page, you'll find all the reviews left by holidaymakers for Camping Les Grands Pins in Lacanau. You can therefore take advantage of their experiences, comments and reviews to book a dream holiday for you and your loved ones.
You'll find everything you would like to know about Yelloh! Village Les Grands Pins as regards its atmosphere, its services, events and activities, and so on. What could be better than the reviews of other holidaymakers to advise you about your holiday? 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2316 scores
8,8 /10
Alexandra
From Conwy
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very clean site with all the facilities you could need
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sinead
From Galway
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic thoroughly enjoyed
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alan
From Cork
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 30/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic campsite, close to the beach. A great option for anyone interested in holidaying in Lacanau Ocean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Eric
From Majadahonda - madrid
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice, the cottage had some small issues, all solved very quickly, we were only slightly dissapointed to to be able to park our car right next to the cottage BL098 and the gilr that took us the first night didn't know where we could park, so we left it kind of invading the road, assuming this was the spot. It was all clarified the next day and in the end the place to park was not so far.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Camborne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely holiday village, with loads of activities and places to enjoy our holiday, including all the surrounding bike routes.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Janice
From Lydney
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Karen
From Aylesford
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely relaxing time. Staff friendly, cottage very clean. Campsite excellent. Beautiful beach.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Timothy
From Wexford
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Liz
From Kinsale co cork
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good campsite in a beautiful location.The pitches are not great, sloped and poorly supplied with water and electric points
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Cork
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2019
    until 05/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good except would not return due to the lack of air conditioning. Unacceptable for a 5 star campsite in a 4 star cabin.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Eilidh
From Falkirk
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 05/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lots of things to do on site. Friendly staff and great entertainment.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Campbell
From Dover
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 30/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

With the heatwave maybe a complimentary fan or a/c system brought down would have been appreciated. Apart from that, everything was absolutely perfect!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ivan
From Yelverton
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Well run campsite close to an excellent beach. Good facilities and entertainment for the children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Tramore
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 30/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was brilliant. Really enjoyed it. Only fault would be the kids entertainment could be a little better. You also need to change the entrance routing for vehicles. It’s too close to the amenities zone.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Joanne
From Wicklow
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very enjoyable and high standard as before
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Patrick
From Carrick-on-suir
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 29/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic place, amazing staff and people, more amenities than you can use in one week
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susanne
From Penarth
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/06/2019
    until 29/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

I expected the accommodation to be a little better the brochure makes it look better than it was. And very hot without a fan
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kieron
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent first stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Siobhan
From Cork
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 26/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great facilities and very friendly staff, making everyday of our holiday memorable!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Fulmer
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 27/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

on the whole we had a nice time, just was shocked to resorts attitude to the heat wave which was very dangerous. It is fair enough having reception open from 9am to 8pm but this was an emergency situation and you just abandoned the site and left a security guard in charge, you had no fans to lend to the worst affected. we had a 9 month old baby and a 6 month old dog. there were no fans at all in the cabins, just heaters ...that is insane. it was still 92 degrees at 11pm. your manager said it rarely gets this hot so we don't need fans. you should have put a plan into action and had emergency fans, so much of the site is good but the planning and the attitude was terrible, I would not recommend to anyone
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From High peak
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Had a great time
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Nick
From Stratford-upon-avon
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent all round
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rhianna
From Eymet
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 23/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Fantastic
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gill
From Northumberland
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/06/2019
    until 22/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Excellent facilities and spotlessly clean.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Malcolm
From Nottingham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 20/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely visit but we found the height and quality of some of the steps to get to places were quite hazardous.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Emma
From Altrincham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lovely!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lauren
From Christchurch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/06/2019
    until 18/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally very good, pleasant staff, lovely site, just a couple of things that could improve the stay.?
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ulrika
From Horsham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly staff. From the man at reception at Check-in to the staff working in the restaurant. Which we went to four times during our stay. Really clean cabin and great facilities all over the campsite. Our children loved it and we only left the campsite once in one week!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Waterford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/06/2019
    until 12/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The entertainment was poor, some staff were really friendly but some were not
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Thank you for your feedback, concerning the reception. We have taken note that we could have informed you more about the wifi/tennis/parking arrangements. This has been fed back to the team concerned. Please note that there is also a lot of information concerning your stay in the ‘yelloh pass’ brochure you received on arrival and in our new yelloh village application. We do hope to see you here again.  Indeed, the entertainment was a little less during that week since we had had two long weekends which warranted more entertainment, the program offers entertainment 7 days a week with at least one children’s entertainment and a sports event every day. We could understand it wasn’t enough for your family and we keep in mind to offer more entertainment for the June vacation next year. Unfortunately, as a result of events out of our control the concert on Sunday evening could not go ahead, it is the only event that has been cancelled since the beginning of the season and we apologize again for that. Thank you for your feedback and for the small message for our entertainer we will, of course, pass it on to him. It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again to our campsite. Karine F., Managing Director
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Liverpool
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 04/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

This was our first experience of a camp site staying in a premium lodge. Really enjoyed it, kids loved the pool, bar/food area nice and clean, entertainment very good, enjoyed the restaurant. Short walk to the beautiful beach. Kids really enjoyed kids club and plenty of friends made.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2|
  • 3|
  • 4|
  • ...|
  • 6
Last visited campsites
×