•  
  •  
Camping Le Pré Bas Murol , Puy de Dôme

An area of outstanding natural beauty surrounded by lakes and volcanoes and direct access to Lake Chambon

8.6 10 1003 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Pré Bas camping reviews

_

Do you want to experience an outdoor holiday that's right for you? Do you want to be able to read reviews of the events and activities, campsite restaurant or accommodation at Yelloh! Village Le Pré Bas? The campsite has made it easy for you by posting all the customer reviews and comments on its website, to help you prepare for your stay in Auvergne.
With the reviews of Camping Le Pré Bas, nothing compares to the experience of other holidaymakers when it comes to preparing for your holiday!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1003 scores
8,6 /10
Elizabeth
From Malvern
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2019
    until 04/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

lovely campsite in beautiful setting
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kenneth
From Ilkley
35 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2019
    until 12/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A pleasant site in a lovely location. Reception staff friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jeremy
From Saint albans
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/09/2019
    until 11/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very efficiently run site with lovely helpful staff on reception each time we have visited the site. New layout and pool area are excellent. Just love going here! We have been to Yelloh St Emilion each year for the last 5 years and already made a reservation for 2020 before leaving this year. Love the new Fully Serviced pitches alonside the lake with large amount of space and some trees for shade. It has been 0ver 30 degrees each year visited, so the possibility of shade is very welcome.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Glenn
From Swansea
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Campden
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Friendly site, with clean facilities, well located with a great heated pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Simon
From Cheshire
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site, very clean and the facilities are very modern and spotless. Madame Lou us lovely and very helpful, as we're all the Yelloh team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Banstead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accommodation was very good although slightly smaller than expected and closer in proximity to our neighbours than we were led to believe from the brochure. A sharp cutting knife for vegetables and meat and utensils for the BBQ would be very helpful. The very old fashioned BBQ was difficult to clean and was broken with no utensils to use. The welcome drink and information was all in French so we found it difficult to understand and we had not been provided with any English translation until the day after when we asked. Le 50 Brassiere was excellent- especially the speciality evenings. More info on local restaurants in English would be helpful. It would also be helpful if you could look at some way of putting up fly catchers - there are some really clever environmentally friendly ones which would stop them coming into the accommodation and around the pool. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and these comments are just things we feel would be very helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Charles
From Brighton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic holiday all round. Clean, well laid out cabin. Friendly staff. Such a lovely touch to recognise my birthday, thank you.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Norwich
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/06/2019
    until 13/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A quiet beautiful site. Wish we had stayed longer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Roger
From Belfast
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was disappointing & we left after only staying 3 days (having booked to stay ten). The caravans were v close together, giving no privacy. It felt decidedly claustrophobic!We could hear lots of noise & conversations from adjacent campers late into the night & in the early morning. Our pitch was used by adjacent campers as a thorough fare to the multi sport terrain area, further compromising our privacy. The pool was disappointingly small, with its size greatly exaggerated by the website photos. This is a key feature we seek out when looking for a site. It also closed during the hottest part of the day when we could have benefitted most from its use. We felt that the staff weren’t very forthcoming with regard to knowledge about activities in the vicinity. We are loyal Yelloh village customers & actually moved to another Yelloh! Village site. It was greatly upsetting that a proportion of our money was emphatically refused to be refunded. In fact, when we spoke to reception saying that we were leaving, the reaction was hostile and rude. The 5star standard of this site has really surprised us. We feel that a 4 star rating at most is more befitting.What a real disappointing start to our annual holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barbara
From Upton-on-sevem
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2019
    until 07/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Stockport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/05/2019
    until 26/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

I would give it 10/10 however I didn't get to use all the facilities as I was not there long enough. The Camp site was very good, clean and I would love to come again for a longer break next time. Being there with work meant I was not able to enjoy the Spa, Swimming pool and other facilities. The Staff were very pleasant to deal with and all polite and had a smile on their faces.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Colin
From Christchurch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×