•  
  •  
Camping Le Pré Bas Murol , Puy de Dôme

An area of outstanding natural beauty surrounded by lakes and volcanoes and direct access to Lake Chambon

8.6 10 987 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Pré Bas camping reviews

_

Do you want to experience an outdoor holiday that's right for you? Do you want to be able to read reviews of the events and activities, campsite restaurant or accommodation at Yelloh! Village Le Pré Bas? The campsite has made it easy for you by posting all the customer reviews and comments on its website, to help you prepare for your stay in Auvergne.
With the reviews of Camping Le Pré Bas, nothing compares to the experience of other holidaymakers when it comes to preparing for your holiday!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

987 scores
8,6 /10
Robert
From Campden
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Friendly site, with clean facilities, well located with a great heated pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Simon
From Cheshire
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site, very clean and the facilities are very modern and spotless. Madame Lou us lovely and very helpful, as we're all the Yelloh team.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Banstead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The accommodation was very good although slightly smaller than expected and closer in proximity to our neighbours than we were led to believe from the brochure. A sharp cutting knife for vegetables and meat and utensils for the BBQ would be very helpful. The very old fashioned BBQ was difficult to clean and was broken with no utensils to use. The welcome drink and information was all in French so we found it difficult to understand and we had not been provided with any English translation until the day after when we asked. Le 50 Brassiere was excellent- especially the speciality evenings. More info on local restaurants in English would be helpful. It would also be helpful if you could look at some way of putting up fly catchers - there are some really clever environmentally friendly ones which would stop them coming into the accommodation and around the pool. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and these comments are just things we feel would be very helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Charles
From Brighton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic holiday all round. Clean, well laid out cabin. Friendly staff. Such a lovely touch to recognise my birthday, thank you.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Norwich
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/06/2019
    until 13/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A quiet beautiful site. Wish we had stayed longer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Roger
From Belfast
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was disappointing & we left after only staying 3 days (having booked to stay ten). The caravans were v close together, giving no privacy. It felt decidedly claustrophobic!We could hear lots of noise & conversations from adjacent campers late into the night & in the early morning. Our pitch was used by adjacent campers as a thorough fare to the multi sport terrain area, further compromising our privacy. The pool was disappointingly small, with its size greatly exaggerated by the website photos. This is a key feature we seek out when looking for a site. It also closed during the hottest part of the day when we could have benefitted most from its use. We felt that the staff weren’t very forthcoming with regard to knowledge about activities in the vicinity. We are loyal Yelloh village customers & actually moved to another Yelloh! Village site. It was greatly upsetting that a proportion of our money was emphatically refused to be refunded. In fact, when we spoke to reception saying that we were leaving, the reaction was hostile and rude. The 5star standard of this site has really surprised us. We feel that a 4 star rating at most is more befitting.What a real disappointing start to our annual holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barbara
From Upton-on-sevem
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2019
    until 07/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Stockport
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/05/2019
    until 26/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

I would give it 10/10 however I didn't get to use all the facilities as I was not there long enough. The Camp site was very good, clean and I would love to come again for a longer break next time. Being there with work meant I was not able to enjoy the Spa, Swimming pool and other facilities. The Staff were very pleasant to deal with and all polite and had a smile on their faces.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Colin
From Christchurch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jeremy
From Saint albans
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 13/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site which was expected from a Yelloh Village site. Great swimming pool and area. Nice pitch with views over the mountains. Friendly reception staff and useful information in the biouding giving places of interest in the area.
Only TWO gripes really. 1) The welcome meeting was ALL in French, although the two people doing it spoke good English. The screen slides were in French/English, which helped and I do speak good French, however as there were more than a couple of English speaking campers there, I think they could have given at least SOME of the information in dual languages.I would hope thay value the revenue that the English bring to the area? and . . .2) The recycling was more than 200% over the capacity of the bins! When had they last been emptied? YOu really could NOT see the large yellow and brown top bins under all the rubbish that was just thrown into the compound. This was not the fault of the campers, as you could just make out the open lids of the overflowwing bins if you dug around a bit. More disappointing as the site was only 1/3 full in mid-September . . .what was it like in peak season????
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×