•  
  •  
Camping Le Pré Bas Murol , Puy de Dôme

An area of outstanding natural beauty surrounded by lakes and volcanoes and direct access to Lake Chambon

8.5 10 1012 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Pré Bas camping reviews

_

Do you want to experience an outdoor holiday that's right for you? Do you want to be able to read reviews of the events and activities, campsite restaurant or accommodation at Yelloh! Village Le Pré Bas? The campsite has made it easy for you by posting all the customer reviews and comments on its website, to help you prepare for your stay in Auvergne.
With the reviews of Camping Le Pré Bas, nothing compares to the experience of other holidaymakers when it comes to preparing for your holiday!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1012 scores
8,5 /10
Peter
From Norwich
12 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/06/2019
    until 13/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

A quiet beautiful site. Wish we had stayed longer.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Roger
From Belfast
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The site was disappointing & we left after only staying 3 days (having booked to stay ten). The caravans were v close together, giving no privacy. It felt decidedly claustrophobic!We could hear lots of noise & conversations from adjacent campers late into the night & in the early morning. Our pitch was used by adjacent campers as a thorough fare to the multi sport terrain area, further compromising our privacy. The pool was disappointingly small, with its size greatly exaggerated by the website photos. This is a key feature we seek out when looking for a site. It also closed during the hottest part of the day when we could have benefitted most from its use. We felt that the staff weren’t very forthcoming with regard to knowledge about activities in the vicinity. We are loyal Yelloh village customers & actually moved to another Yelloh! Village site. It was greatly upsetting that a proportion of our money was emphatically refused to be refunded. In fact, when we spoke to reception saying that we were leaving, the reaction was hostile and rude. The 5star standard of this site has really surprised us. We feel that a 4 star rating at most is more befitting.What a real disappointing start to our annual holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Christchurch
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jeremy
From Saint albans
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 13/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site which was expected from a Yelloh Village site. Great swimming pool and area. Nice pitch with views over the mountains. Friendly reception staff and useful information in the biouding giving places of interest in the area.
Only TWO gripes really. 1) The welcome meeting was ALL in French, although the two people doing it spoke good English. The screen slides were in French/English, which helped and I do speak good French, however as there were more than a couple of English speaking campers there, I think they could have given at least SOME of the information in dual languages.I would hope thay value the revenue that the English bring to the area? and . . .2) The recycling was more than 200% over the capacity of the bins! When had they last been emptied? YOu really could NOT see the large yellow and brown top bins under all the rubbish that was just thrown into the compound. This was not the fault of the campers, as you could just make out the open lids of the overflowwing bins if you dug around a bit. More disappointing as the site was only 1/3 full in mid-September . . .what was it like in peak season????
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Michael
From Ringwood
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/09/2018
    until 12/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Clean, tidy modern feeling to the site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Ian
From Maidenhead
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/09/2018
    until 08/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great campsite & locacation
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Eloise
From Leamington spa
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a great time. Very good campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Christopher
From Addlestone
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It is an amazing campsite in a beautiful location and very well looked after
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Des
From Moone
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 28/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great campsite and fabulous location. However, I have two observations to make. (1) On arrival we were invited to a welcome drink at 8pm. We arrived at 8 and staff were setting out drinks and snacks. I would say there were about 60-70 people present including children. Announcements or speeches commenced and I went to take one of the available drinks. I was told that I could not have a drink until the speeches were finished. 45 minutes later, still standing and listening to speeches in a language I do not fully understand (my fault) I asked if I could have a drink as other persons were drinking. I was instructed by a gentleman dressed in black with a fedora that there was a rule that we could not drink until speeches ended and the persons drinking were staff members. I had a robust conversation with this gentleman who repeated that I had to obey the rule. By this time the "speeches" had been going for 50 minutes and about 20-30 people had left so we took our leave. I don't think I need to elaborate further. (2) The showers: a triumph of technology over usability. To turn water on you wave your hand in front of the shower and the same to turn the water off. However, if you turn around or stand close to the shower (as you have to) the water goes off - so basically you cannot wash your back! AND, the cubicle is quite confined. As you dry yourself with a towel, the movement of the towel switches on the water! FINALLY, as I went to leave and picked up my bag turning around, the shower drenched my shirt. Just a comment!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Rebecca
From Romford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic location. Yelloh staff and locals are so warm and friendly. We have holidayed a lot in France but this was one of my favourite stays/experiences.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rachel
From London
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2018
    until 17/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great place - friendly staff & beautiful location!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Limara
From Herne bay
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2018
    until 05/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite,well maintained,lovely shower facilities and plenty to do,hopefully be back soon.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Rochdale
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site but our pitch was cramped.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Banbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2018
    until 05/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

An excellent site, clean, friendly and lots to do.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Crawley west sussex
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2018
    until 30/06/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

excellent location with great facilities. Staff were excellent and we had a wonderful stay
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Scone
9 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/07/2018
    until 16/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really great campsite and facilities, let down by restaurant unfortunately
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×