•  
  •  
Camping Le Fayolan Clairvaux les lacs, Jura

The beach in the countryside: direct access to Lake Clairvaux and a heated aquatic park

7.7 10 1099 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Fayolan camping reviews

_

What is the atmosphere like at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan? What activities are available for children and adults? What is the campsite restaurant like? You can get answers to all these questions and more with the customer reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan.
At the end of their stay, holidaymakers are encouraged to leave reviews and comments about their holiday in the Jura. To prepare for your stay and experience an unforgettable holiday, take a look now at all the reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1099 scores
7,7 /10
Catherine
From Leicester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It is a beautiful site and was lovely and peaceful when we went. The restaurant menu could be improved. The toilet blocks were draughty and as we went in low season they were freezing. Fortunately we could use our caravan. The shop was well stocked. We found it very relaxing and the area around was beautiful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Pam
From Olney
26 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic holiday as always! 9th year!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kevin
From Fareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic site. Our accommodation was superb, comfortable and clean. We particularly liked our west-facing terrace that enabled us to sit in the sun until sunset. We enjoyed the short walk into Clairvaux-le-Lac, often choosing to walk past the beach and alongside the lake. Overall, our stay was excellent value.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vincent
From Lezennes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great facilities, friendly staff, mobile home was a good size
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Hull
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

I've always loved Yelloh campsites, and this was no exception - clean, peaceful and plenty to do with great food options and a brilliant shop!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Yun
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We stayed in a mobile home, which was a little tired but clean and comfortable. We had some issues during the stay but the staff sorted out very swiftly. This is a very large site with lots of people, which means lound entertainment in the evenings. Thankfully our mobile home was the furtherest from the main stage so wasn't too bad for us, but certainly felt for the people who has to sleep closer to the karaoke! The pool is fun and the private access to the lake is nice but most of all it is very close to the lovely beach of Clairvaux-les-lacs. Water is so warm and shallow that kids love swimming there. All in all we had a lovely stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Sandhurst
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great team and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Ulverston
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Did not feel the site was as nice as St Emillion or Chateaux Fin Rubes. Your brochure states fishing on site and there was none. My Husband and son like to fish most days and we drove from the North of England expecting to fish on the site as we have at the other sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Dolores
From High wycombe
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 19/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities available for children and adults. Highly recommend!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Holli
From Cambridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Amazing. We had such a good time and everything was spot on. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michelle
From Bristol
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love the location, staff are so friendly and great with the children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jon
From Bridgwater
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely location but facilities are not as good as previous sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Pinner
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 19/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Lots for everyone to do in the day and evening the lake is amazing
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Doug
From Ilkley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2018
    until 05/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

The campsite was very noisy at night, we were kept awake until 4am on one night and midnight on the other. The site is very geared up for teenagers but we have a young family and need our sleep. We called security and the man came down but the noise was quickly back up with another gang of youths. Is it sensible to have the disco through the night?! Obviously the teenagers will be noisy wandering around. It is a huge shame as the lake is beautiful. When we reported our unhappiness to reception they were not really apologetic. We had a 7 hour drive the next day and we’re exhausted. Not good.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
4 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Craig
From Swanwick
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2018
    until 31/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clean and had all that was required. showers and pot washing water very slightly needed to be warmer
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrea
From Wendover
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2018
    until 03/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great friendly site. Could do with bigger shop
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gianna
From Norwich
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2018
    until 01/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it, had a fantastic time. The children loved the variety of the pool and the lake to swim and explore and the surrounding area was lovely.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Conor
From Dublin
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2018
    until 31/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Site was crowded given peak season. Swimming pool and facilities are not big enough for the amount of people on the campsite.
Smaller kids were not safe to play football after dinner.
Information on things to do in the area is very limited at reception.
Quality of restaurant is poor.
Animation was disappointing.
Positives are that the lake is fantastic and there is a lot to see and do in the surrounding area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ian
From Nottingham
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2018
    until 31/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely location. Good facilities with lake access a high point. Admin not brilliant. Asked to move 2nd day without notice and our access codes deactivated 2nd day too. Need very long extension wires for some of the pitches.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Ashford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2018
    until 27/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Suited for families rather than couples
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Dingwall
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/07/2018
    until 12/07/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely campsite, nice helpful staff, beautiful lake and great pools. Sports, activities and entertainment suitable from infants to teens. I felt safe here and happy that my children were happy. A great base for lots of places to visit nearby. A very relaxing holiday in a great caravan. Highly recommend.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Phill
From Histon
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/07/2018
    until 16/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Had good service from your staff. Thought the price was expensive for one person and camper van. Spoilt by fight in the bar during football match
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×