•  
  •  
Camping Le Fayolan Clairvaux les lacs, Jura

The beach in the countryside: direct access to Lake Clairvaux and a heated aquatic park

8.0 10 1224 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Fayolan camping reviews

_

What is the atmosphere like at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan? What activities are available for children and adults? What is the campsite restaurant like? You can get answers to all these questions and more with the customer reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan.
At the end of their stay, holidaymakers are encouraged to leave reviews and comments about their holiday in the Jura. To prepare for your stay and experience an unforgettable holiday, take a look now at all the reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1224 scores
8,0 /10
Jill
From Oxford
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

A very positive experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Penrith
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a fantastic holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Lutterworth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2019
    until 31/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

All staff were professional and friendly
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lindsay
From Milton keynes
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a lovely holiday but there are areas to improve to make the campsite better. The holiday was a 10 but the campsite was lacking compared to last year when we came.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ciara
From Tulla
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 05/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Really enjoyed the campsite, very nicely laid out, great facilities for kids.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nick
From Sleaford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

It was a good stay pitch was ok could have been a bit levelled. Shame people wouldn’t pick up their dog mess.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Darwen
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 05/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great location and pools
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Cheryl
From Edinburgh
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/07/2019
    until 27/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Clean campsite lovely setting
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anne
From Stranraer
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2019
    until 29/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Awful company. I booked 3 nights, got delayed during travel and asked to delay for a couple of days. No. 1 day. No. Transfer to another Yellow with availability on alternate date. No. And all one word answers after several emails asking them to understand. No understanding shown - they don’t care about customers and deserve a bad reputation. There were options which could have kept everyone happy but they showed no inclination to help whatsoever.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
1 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Klaus
From Risskov
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/07/2019
    until 19/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice camp site with nice surroundings and fine facilities. But evening entertainment is way too noisy - even for us living at the lake. Toilet facilities were not cleaned often and well enough - where is the hand soap after toilet use?I think it might be problematic relating to hygiene that there is no separate showers for men and women before visiting the pool. People do not wash those places on their body that really generate bacteria due to the fact that they stand in a shower with the oposite gender.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Fabio
From St-genis-pouilly
31 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 26/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Wonderful stay. Very nice weather and very sunny. The lake water was warm and the pools were also at good warm temperature. The small kids had no problem staying in the water: both lake and pool. The new premium mobile-home for 6 is nice and comfortable. We enjoyed it and we plan to return.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Catherine
From Leicester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/06/2019
    until 15/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

It is a beautiful site and was lovely and peaceful when we went. The restaurant menu could be improved. The toilet blocks were draughty and as we went in low season they were freezing. Fortunately we could use our caravan. The shop was well stocked. We found it very relaxing and the area around was beautiful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Pam
From Olney
26 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/08/2018
    until 07/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic holiday as always! 9th year!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Kevin
From Fareham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fantastic site. Our accommodation was superb, comfortable and clean. We particularly liked our west-facing terrace that enabled us to sit in the sun until sunset. We enjoyed the short walk into Clairvaux-le-Lac, often choosing to walk past the beach and alongside the lake. Overall, our stay was excellent value.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Vincent
From Lezennes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 09/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great facilities, friendly staff, mobile home was a good size
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Laura
From Hull
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

I've always loved Yelloh campsites, and this was no exception - clean, peaceful and plenty to do with great food options and a brilliant shop!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Yun
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We stayed in a mobile home, which was a little tired but clean and comfortable. We had some issues during the stay but the staff sorted out very swiftly. This is a very large site with lots of people, which means lound entertainment in the evenings. Thankfully our mobile home was the furtherest from the main stage so wasn't too bad for us, but certainly felt for the people who has to sleep closer to the karaoke! The pool is fun and the private access to the lake is nice but most of all it is very close to the lovely beach of Clairvaux-les-lacs. Water is so warm and shallow that kids love swimming there. All in all we had a lovely stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Sandhurst
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great team and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louise
From Ulverston
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Did not feel the site was as nice as St Emillion or Chateaux Fin Rubes. Your brochure states fishing on site and there was none. My Husband and son like to fish most days and we drove from the North of England expecting to fish on the site as we have at the other sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Dolores
From High wycombe
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2018
    until 19/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities available for children and adults. Highly recommend!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Holli
From Cambridge
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 26/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Amazing. We had such a good time and everything was spot on. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michelle
From Bristol
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love the location, staff are so friendly and great with the children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jon
From Bridgwater
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/07/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely location but facilities are not as good as previous sites
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×