•  
  •  
Camping Le Brasilia Canet en Roussillon, Pyrénées Orientales

15 hectares of lavish grounds with a superb pool complex, balneotherapy spa and direct access to the sea

9.1 10 2586 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Brasilia camping reviews

_

Choosing a campsite for your next holiday can sometimes be a real headache: how can you be sure that the site chosen will suit all your loved ones? That is why Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia has posted customer reviews and comments on its website: nothing compares to the review of a holidaymaker when it comes to helping you to choose your next camping holiday near to Canet in Roussillon and enjoy a dream holiday! All the reviews for Camping Le Brasilia can be found here. See for yourself! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

2586 scores
9,1 /10
Ian
From Blackwood
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 06/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We enjoyed our stay at La Brazilia and state that our overall experience was very good the only negative was our pitch, we stated when booking that we would like a sunny pitch if possible in the second level from the sea, when we arrived we were shown to a pitch fully shaded this was not to our liking and asked if we could be moved to a sunny pitch. On our request the representative did offer us a sunny pitch but we had to upgrade to the first level near the sea, unfortunately the pitch was quite a distance from the pools which we use rather than the sea and it also had a deep skid mark right in the middle which made our outside sitting area uneven. When we visited reception to pay the balance of our holiday we explained our misgivings when requested to pay extra for upgrading, in fairness the staff member said we should have come back a day or so later and asked to be moved. On reflection we should have requested being move as there were some lovely pitches much more to our liking.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Claire
From Portarlington
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2019
    until 08/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Immaculate accommodation and grounds, constantly being maintained. Beach is amazing. Shops have great produce but some can be a little pricey. Staff lovely, great at speaking English. Only 2 things I found not great, some of the evening entertainment not age appropriate and without having a car a little isolated, could be mentioned.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paraic
From Dublin
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Had a wonderful time. Facilities and staff are top class
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ann
From Blackrock
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 07/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

As always we really enjoyed our stay in Le Brasilia however there are some improvements that could be made:1. We arrived to the campsite at 3.30pm however we were not allowed into our cabin until 5.30pm. This was too long to wait to check in to our cabin;2. We found some of the staff to be rude to our children, particularly during the evening entertainment when our children would ask at the bar for water or purchase a soda we found bar staff to be very rude;3. An incident occurred with our youngest child when he was travelling too fast on his bicycle. A member of Le Brasilia staff shouted very loudly at him and upset him greatly. I spoke to you manager, Jan, who was very helpful. However Jan mentioned that this group of children had been warned about cycling too fast upon four occasions. I questioned this with every child in the group and every parent - no warnings had been given. As I explained to Jan I do not accept people shouting at my children. Jan did offer to apologise to my child but my child did not want to hear any more about the incident. It was a very bad end to an otherwise good holiday. It is important to note that Jan dealt with the matter very well however the staff member who shouted at my child (the same person that checked us in upon arrival) was grossly inappropriate and unprofessional.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Bernice
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/06/2019
    until 25/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Georges
From Iia
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2019
    until 02/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantastic staff. Totally professional but with the touch of humanity. A real 5 star outdoor hotel.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gary
From Armagh
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/05/2019
    until 11/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Brilliant site. One of the best we have stayed on.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mairead
From Galway
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 01/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great holiday staff were especially lovely. Great location & felt very safe there & child friendly,
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stefano
From Huntingdon
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 29/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Le Brazilia was our fourth Yelloh Village and we found the general layout and facility to be one of the best. Our mistake was to use this opportunity to book a chalet rather than use our motorhome as we would normally book a pitch.The site is probably the best we have seen for motorhomes and caravans with some extremely beautiful pitches and a vast choice over a large area. The chalet however was a great disappointment. Our choice had no air conditioning and with a freak heatwave hitting France it was extremely uncomfortable to sit inside and when trying to sleep during the night. Freak temperatures of course are not the fault of Yelloh Village.However, the cramped conditions poor lighting, a cupboard of a second bedroom and no parking at the chalet are things that could be improved upon significantly.Insects, in particular ants, were a problem in and around the chalet.The parking spaces were too remote and far too narrow.The pool area closes too early as do the gates to the beach. There were over two hours of high temperatures and daylight after these facilities are closed off?The site itself is kept immaculate and the planting and general landscaping is first class.The site is the most pet friendly we have ever seen with access to all areas (apart from the pool area) given to dogs.The dog walk was excellent and the dog shower is a very nice touch but we would have liked to have seen a dog pool or somewhere that dogs can be cooled off on extremely hot days.The staff were first class and the service was beyond criticism in all cases.We will return to the site but will definitely bring our motorhome next time.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Louis
From Galway
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a super time. Kids entertainment was fantastic.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Justin
From Raheny
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2019
    until 16/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very positive. The site was in really excellent condition and very well looked after. Our accommodation was very high standard. One of the stand out memories was the staff: we received a very warm welcome when we first arrived by the gentleman outside reception; our check-in was very warm, friendly, efficient. In particular, Killian in the Cube was very helpful, professional and detailed in all the queries we presented to him during our stay.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Timothy
From Worcester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/06/2019
    until 25/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great accommodation...Great campsite....Great holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Pamela
From Tamworth
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 19/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Absolutely fabulous site. Everyone welcoming and friendly. The site was kept beautifully clean. Everything on site that was needed was available.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Eileen
From Ballymore eustace
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 09/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were really happy with our experience staying in La Brasilla.From the time that we were greeted when we arrived until we left we could not fault our interactions with staff.The campsite was kept so clean and of a very high standard.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Kildare
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2019
    until 16/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Le Brasilia was our best camping experience.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gary
From Monaghan
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/05/2019
    until 07/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Extremely clean, with very helpful staff.For children, while every effort is made, there is not a lot going on (for example: a mini golf course or go-cart track could be an idea for the future.Also, longer opening hours for the shops in the evening time would be nice (7.30pm seems a little early to close, especially if they are closed during the day).Other than that constructive feedback, we were very impressed by everything.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nicola
From Stockport
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2019
    until 05/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous stay. Really good accommodation (Marquis) which was exceptionally clean. Great pools. Great service and general upkeep of site was 5* We would have liked to have seen an outside bar and another option to the ‘canteen’ looking restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Yana
From Sutton - surrey
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site but it was very very windy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Newark
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 09/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Excellent facilities and spotless site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Melissa
From Broadway
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 04/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A fantastic campsite - simply the cleanest and most modern facilities we have seen for many years. Staff all very helpful and friendly and a good feeling of being safe and secure too. Wonderful pool area and very good beach. Really well thought out.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Walsall
14 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent site and facilities, the only negative part was in the restaurant. Half of our party received there meal promptly with no problems, the rest of us who had ordered pizzas had to wait over half an hour, when our pizzas finally arrived the others had finished.This was a disappointment on our last evening
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Croydon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The facilities were all clean and in great condition. Children loved the pool - although the toboggan pool was a bit cold for them! We will definitely be returning.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Daniel
From Walsall
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good accommodation and facilities. We only had one meal in the restaurant and service was very poor, the main courses came at different times. Would come again but will not eat in the restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jo
From Hove
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/05/2019
    until 27/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

2nd time there. Will return again, hopefully.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Anita
From Grange con
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/05/2019
    until 25/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Thomas
From Dublin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Site was very clean and well maintained. Facilities were excellent. All staff especially in the bar were extremely welcoming and friendly.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Stephen
From Wokingham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/05/2019
    until 17/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Siobhan
From Blackrock
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/04/2019
    until 24/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fabulous campsite, as usual. Very friendly staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jean-Claude
From Monteils
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/04/2019
    until 22/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Brasilia was, as usual, wonderful. the only thing out of place was dogs not on leads.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kirsty
From London
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/04/2019
    until 23/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The staff are amazing all of them, first you get a fantastic welcome at reception then they help take your lugguage and show your beautiful accommodation, the shop, restaurant and bar staff, to the cleaners and entertainment are all very friendly and make our stay a wonderful one each time. The facilities improve and become better and better each visit, there are so many fun activities to take part in or just relax at the poolside, bar or beach, I would highly recommend this holiday, when in France do as the French would.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
  • 1|
  • 2
Last visited campsites
×