La Roche Posay camping reviews

Before booking you’d like to know what other holidaymakers who stayed at the Yelloh! Village La Roche Posay before you thought of it? Of course, and that’s why the campsite has made all the reviews left by its customers available for you to read. They’ll tell you everything you need to know: the range of services, cleanliness of the facilities, choice of activities on-site and nearby, beauty of the bathing area, level of comfort for the pitches and accommodation options, quality of the restaurant... You can trust the opinions and feedback left about the camping La Roche Posay; then come and try the Yelloh! Village experience yourself, here in the Vienne. 

8.6 /10
555 scores
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type:

Children

Kevin
From Sompt - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 09/09/2023 until 11/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Beautiful site. We came there in our motorhome. La Roche posay is beautiful town .too. the site is next to the race course.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Mr Roberts,Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! An afternoon at the horse races next to our campsite is always great fun and we're glad you got to experience it.See you soon,The Yelloh! Village La Roche Posay team
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

    No opinion

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Jervis
From Stafford - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 26/08/2023 until 30/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Great campsite, especially the pool.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Clifford
From Wakefield - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 31/08/2023 until 07/09/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

10 /10
Great site and facilities (including bar and restaurant) close to the town - you can walk in for restaurants etc. Only suggestion relates to the absence of a shop on site after July and August - even just ability to obtain necessities on site like bottled water would have been really helpful given the exceptionally hot weather during our stay. We would consider coming back and recommending the site to others. Would be good to stay when horse racing is in at track next door to the site.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Clifford,Thanks for such a fab review! We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Outside of peak season, we stock a couple of necessities (like bottled water) at the bar, but your best bet is to pop to our local supermarket that's only 800m away.You'll definitely have to come and visit us again when the races are on - it makes for a really fun afternoon! See you soon,The Yelloh! Village La Roche Posay team
...
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Tony
From Lymington - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 25/08/2023 until 26/08/2023 · Pitch · Without children High season

9 /10
Friendly, helpful staff. Good sized emplacements on a spacious site.
...
Read on
Reply from the village
Hello Tony,We're glad your stay was a hit!We'd love to see you again in the future,The Yelloh! Village La Roche Posay team
...
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

    No opinion

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Jennifer
From Usk - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 23/08/2023 until 01/09/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

7 /10
Very well laid out site with good amenities, we would prefer a more sunny pitch. The entertainment was very loud and our stay was spoiled somewhat by a very noise large group close to us.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Charlene
From Hampshire - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/08/2023 until 31/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

6 /10
Not strict as described but still had a nice time, quieter than we would have liked
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

James
From Eastbourne - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 20/08/2023 until 27/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Fantastic
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Robert
From Cardiff - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 12/08/2023 until 21/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
A lovely stay at La Roche Possay. Very well kept site with big pitches and lots of entertainment for the children.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Jenny
From Bristol - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/08/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

    No opinion

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Marxiel Robson
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/08/2023 until 23/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
The facilities, pitches and staff were all amazing.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Andrew
From Knaresborough - 10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/08/2023 until 20/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
Lovely site. Lots of space and things to do. Just a shame that some activities couldn't be included with your stay. Always extra on top.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Angela
From London - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 13/08/2023 until 19/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

6 /10
It felt that the pool area was too small for the number of guests- always too busy and chaotic. Most of the staff were very young and inexperienced (cheap to employ?)- would have been good to have visibility of experienced staff to ensure guests behaved and treated the property with respect.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Graeme
From Jersey - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 11/08/2023 until 19/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

8 /10
Nice clean and compact campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Laura
From London - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 06/08/2023 until 13/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

9 /10
Great campsite for a holiday with friends
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Simon
From Bromley - 4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 30/07/2023 until 06/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Quality site, responsive staff. New accommodation clean and comfortable. Good shady pitch nice landscaping. Easy access to the river for canoeing. Pool area clean and tidy but not large. We saw Red squirrels on the site and kingfishers on the river.
...
Read on
Read on

Member of the loyalty program

Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Katherine
From Bordon - 3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/07/2023 until 03/08/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

9 /10
The staff were lovely and friendly, the campsite was well kept and the facilties clean
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Charlotte
From Hillerod - 2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 16/07/2023 until 23/07/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

10 /10
We really enjoyed our stay. The campsite is beautiful and calm, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the location at walking distance to La Roche-Posay village was nice.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Julie
From Gravesend - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 29/07/2023 until 02/08/2023 · Rental unit · With children High season

8 /10
Very good. Lovely site and location. Friendly staff and well maintained site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

    No opinion

Steven
From Eyemouth - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 15/07/2023 until 18/07/2023 · Pitch · With children High season

10 /10
Great site with lovely pool & pizza from kiosk first class.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

Doreen
From Leven - First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay from 24/06/2023 until 29/06/2023 · Pitch · Without children Low season

10 /10
Wonderful! One of the best campsites we have stayed in in over 40 years! Lovely staff, including the gardeners who make it so beautiful. Felt we were part of your family so sad to go. Now at a 5 star site who could learn so much from you Not a patch on your site!!!!! We will recommend highly and hope to be back some day. Thank you so much Par excellent!!!!!!!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
  • Swimming pool

  • Accommodation

  • Landscaping

  • Facilities

  • Entertainment

×