•  
  •  
Camping La Plage Le Guilvinec, Finistère

Direct access to one of Brittany's best beaches with a heated aquatic park

8.4 10 1042 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

La Plage camping reviews

_

Fancy camping in Finistère? Don't book your holiday without first taking a look at the customer reviews for Yelloh! Village La Plage. You'll find all the reviews and comments from holidaymakers about their stay at the campsite. It's the perfect way to plan peacefully your holiday.
By reading the reviews of Camping La Plage, you will be able to get a precise idea of your future holiday. A well-organised holiday is very often a great holiday! 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

1042 scores
8,4 /10
Derek
From Exeter
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great to be back - facilities MUCH improved!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Cork
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very good and will be back next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gregory
From Cornwell
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

The combination of delightful staff and super facilities is unbeatable.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Amy
From Teignmouth
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely relaxed campsite with fantastic facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Ciara
From Douglas
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/05/2019
    until 01/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A fantastic site, all staff were very friendly, facilities were excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kate
From Shoreham by sea
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/04/2019
    until 19/04/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a lovely time, especially because it wasn’t too busy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Braunton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/09/2018
    until 16/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent location and facilities, with helpful staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Plymouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a really lovely time, everyone was friendly, the site was well kept and the beach was beautiful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Colin
From Dartford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely location by the beach
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
James
From Sligo
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a great holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Shefford
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We love this place, the location is perfect. The staff are great and the maintenance team very quick and efficient
Bad bit is the beds in the chalets. they are so uncomfortable. They roll to the middle and the legs were at different heights so we had to remove the legs from one end to make it level.
My wife and I now have very bad backs from 2 weeks of sleeping so badly.
Also the lights are a bit poor, a weird mix of spot lights, energy savers and the odd LED. In this day LED should be everywhere as the energy savers give out a very poor light and take ages to come on.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Canterbury
13 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 05/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Our favourite campsite in Brittany, due to its location at the beach, its size and facilities.
Attractive pool and bar area.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Robert
From Derby
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great facility, great location, friendly staff. My wife and I and our two girls enormously
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Peter
From Lichfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 27/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Catering could have been better situated
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Celia
From Dawlish
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We loved every minute!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Gary
From Newquay
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 05/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great staff and site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Karen
From Plouye
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/09/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site with everything the beach is lovely and clean and next to the site the pool complex is great
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Guy
From Bude
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/08/2018
    until 04/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great stay thanks, staff very cheerful and the facilities were excellent. Loos spotless every time we visited them. On site shop supplied anything not bought in the nearby supermarkets with not much mark up in price.
The pizza bought from the shop on site was poor (and also expensive).
Another issue for me was the gym. Almost everywhere I've been that has a gym advertised fails to maintain the equipment properly. There were several pieces of kit that were unusable. Fortunately as the gym was quiet there were enough stations to make training possible and worthwhile.
Slightly worried about the lack of supervision on the water slides. Plenty of kids walking up the slides and also coming down headfirst and in some instances trying to stand despite signs warning them not too.
Bikes available for hire were in good condition and reasonably priced.
We stayed in a coco sweet unit, like camping but just show up and take residence. Fridge microwave and barbeque supplied.
Easy access to the beach and very safe swimming or wading which seemed popular.
Very happy with what we got for what we paid and would definitely recommend it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Katherine
From Porth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/08/2018
    until 03/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love your village
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Elizabeth
From Taunton
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

fabulous holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Susan
From Lincoln
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Site was clean and immaculate, staff excelkent, caravan well equipped and clean. Location excellent making it an overall wonderful holiday and would recommend to family and friends.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Amanda
From Spalding
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/08/2018
    until 22/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

A bit disappointed as the negatives balanced with the positives. Children were very excited to go to Yelloh after watching the advert video several times. The reception desk was extremely busy one arrival but being delt with professionally and quickly, smiles all round. Shown on a map where pitch was as lovely receptionist couldn't find her bike to show us. We found it and there was a car parked in our pitch and a fridge! We couldn't hook up to the electric as our 10 metre cable wasn't long enough to reach opposite edge of next doors plug in (paid for a hook up on pitch). This took over an hour to sort an extension lead that was right for the job and had to pay a deposit of 30e (which we did get back) Pools were clean and lovely. Atmosphere friendly and similar families as clients. Lovely mix of different nationalities. Very expensive for food and drink on site (not walkable to supermarkets) eg 15 euros for two beers. Children's club was the biggest let down as we had specifically booked so the children had age related activities away from each other so we (parents) could have some respite (no extended family and though having a couple of hours here and there were needed). However the Mini Club did not separate by the advertised ages and were all in one room together doing the same painting activity. My children were really upset, said no one really spoke to them during their time in there and they only went to two of the sessions in the 7 days we are there :( Beach was beautiful. Hiring bikes for the day was fun but 40 euros for 2 adults and 2 child bikes with a deposit of 80 euros.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Kevin
From Hertfordshire
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2018
    until 30/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

All perfect in all areas
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rebecca
From Epsom
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 18/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very good. Lovely clean site. Fabulous location.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Chester
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

lovely camp site with excellent staff and a great location
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Zuzanna
From Watford
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very happy
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
George
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great location, clean friendly site, reception staff very helpful. Accommodation was clean and modern. We had a fab holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Duncan
From Exeter
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site relaxed atmosphere
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Frome
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Very good although I found the pitches quite small
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Pippa
From Clevedon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great location near the beach. Lovely clean tidy site. Would have liked our mobile home to have had more space for storing food and more living space.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×