•  
  •  
Camping Gavina Creixell, Costa Dorada

An upmarket campsite on the Costa Dorada with direct access to a fine sand beach!

8.4 10 817 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Gavina camping reviews

_

So you can set off with total peace of mind, find out what people are saying about the camping Gavina straight away! When it comes to accommodation, entertainment and facilities, you'll find out all there is to know about this holiday village on the Costa Dorada! And when your stay comes to an end, don't forget to give your own opinion and impressions of the Yelloh! Village Gavina!  

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

817 scores
8,4 /10
Jo
From Hove
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/10/2019
    until 29/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This camp-site has such a lovely atmosphere. We used our Yelloh points to book and received an upgrade, which was great. We would have preferred to be asked where we would like to be moved to, as we were then next to families with children who are, understandably, noisy! And unfortunately the next door neighbour felt the need to have The A/C on, all night....a generator noise right next to our tent wasn’t conducive to relaxing as much as we would have liked. BUT we still love Gavina - Anna who checked us in, the Lady in the supermarket, and the waitress who served us our last night drinks were all lovely.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Philippa
From Lingfield
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/10/2019
    until 30/10/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a fantastic stay. I loved the park, the beach and all the staff were really friendly and helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Phillip
From Hitchin
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/09/2019
    until 09/10/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very nice site all the staff were very nice helpful,pitch was large grass cut during stay.nice location near towns beach
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Laurent
From Barcelona
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/09/2019
    until 24/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Great place with amazing setup and beautiful. Location by the beach amazing and staff really nice. The restaurant is ok. People are a bit slow there. Overall I recommend !!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Martin
From München
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/09/2019
    until 10/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall great stay, would repeat anytime! Only thing I would recommend is checking if the volume of the parties after 22 hs could not be lowered a bit, because it gets difficult for families with small children, as we can hear everything from our bungalows
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Caroline
From London
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 16/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great site and very helpful and attentive staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matthew
From Leguevin
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 17/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fabulous campsite. the location is incredible and we had made good use of the facilities at our disposable. However, we were very disappointed with the location of our tiny hole, which was located closest to the stage where the animations took place pretty much each night until late. With younger children, this was really inconvenient and prevented us from enjoying our holidays fully. We didn’t complain at the time because the campsite looked full and we did not think we could have been moved.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Graeme
From Witney
8 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice park however the wash facility could be improved, and more waste water points. Great location, friendly staff, free WiFi and paddle boards were really appreciated.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mark
From Ipswich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Toilet and shower blocks need updating and cleaning more often and another block to help with busy periods and queues.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Richard
From Glasgow
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The beach location was fabulous as was the campsite .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nikki
From Bath
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Beautiful campsite. Animation staff great. Reception staff mostly great but unhappy to help with washing machine problems. No air con in huts but overall excellent experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carol
From Ross-on-wye
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/07/2019
    until 28/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The campsite was lovely, very clean and tidy and the staff worked hard. The only negatives were that the evening entertainment was too loud until at least 11pm, we tried to go to bed earlier than this but our children couldn't sleep through the noise so they were all very tired and grumpy all week. Also the trains were noisy, I appreciate you can't do anything about that however.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mclwaine
From Bangor
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2019
    until 14/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it! A great family experience. Our tent overlooking the sea was just amazing - what a view to wake up to.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tra
From Hull
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We stayed last year but this year was greatly improved staff happy and helpful and the entertainment so much better the beach hut was clean on arrival
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lenora
From Craigavon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fabulous holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matt
From Norwich
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful location, incredible staff - booked a Safari Tent which we unfortunately had to change due to noise levels with San Juan festival and fireworks during our first week. Moved to a beachside Tiny Home which worked well, although meant that my wife and I slept separately with our two young children for the final week of the holiday.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Mr Starling, First of all let me thank you to fill the poll of Yelloh Village Gavina. We apologize about the noise in Saint John, this is a typical festivity in Catalonia and a great party around this area.  We tried to find the best solution for you and we're very sorry, not having achieved 100%.  Waiting to see you again very soon, warms regards, Eduard Casajuana Manager Camping Yelloh! Village Gavina
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brit
From Stavanger
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2019
    until 04/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very professional staff, clean, tidy, entertaining for the children. The only thing was we thought the pasta and pizza meals in the restaurant could be of much better quality. We will definately recommend this place for our friends!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Bexleyheath
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/04/2019
    until 03/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Apart from the bad weather, which obviously you can’t do anything about, we enjoyed our stay at Gavina. The staff were friendly and helpful and the overall ‘ambiance ‘ and care taken over the planting and flowers was very pleasing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Michael
From London
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/05/2019
    until 29/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The beach huts are a perfect environmentally friendly way to holiday, maybe a bit expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Augirein
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/05/2019
    until 21/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

all pretty perfect, really wonderful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rebecca
From Maidenehad
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall very happy with stay, although they are small areas for improvement
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jo
From Hove
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 20/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

From the moment we arrived, the staff were professional and friendly. The site was delightful and peaceful, until the weekend when people who were there to party, arrived. And that is fine, but I think some thought should have gone into where to put a group of young girls who were there to party,and kept us up until 3am,by being placed right behind us, and we were there for a week,to relax. The restaurant and bar were lovely and the staff again very helpful and informative. The location is unbeatable, especially for high speed train buffs! Light sleepers should bring ear plugs as the train line is very close but we soon became immune to the trains passing. The area is interesting, due the proximity of Tarragona and inland to the monasteries of Poblets, Santes Creus and the magnificent church at Montferri, not to mention fabulous beach walks either way from the campsite. We would suggest an overhaul of the supermarket as it was quite dark and uninviting, but again, the staff were lovely - ordering croissants for us daily. We recommend highly, overall.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Last visited campsites
×