•  
  •  
Camping Gavina Creixell, Costa Dorada

An upmarket campsite on the Costa Dorada with direct access to a fine sand beach!

8.2 10 807 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Gavina camping reviews

_

So you can set off with total peace of mind, find out what people are saying about the camping Gavina straight away! When it comes to accommodation, entertainment and facilities, you'll find out all there is to know about this holiday village on the Costa Dorada! And when your stay comes to an end, don't forget to give your own opinion and impressions of the Yelloh! Village Gavina!  

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

807 scores
8,2 /10
Mark
From Ipswich
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Toilet and shower blocks need updating and cleaning more often and another block to help with busy periods and queues.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Richard
From Glasgow
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/08/2019
    until 09/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The beach location was fabulous as was the campsite .
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Nikki
From Bath
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Beautiful campsite. Animation staff great. Reception staff mostly great but unhappy to help with washing machine problems. No air con in huts but overall excellent experience
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Carol
From Ross-on-wye
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/07/2019
    until 28/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The campsite was lovely, very clean and tidy and the staff worked hard. The only negatives were that the evening entertainment was too loud until at least 11pm, we tried to go to bed earlier than this but our children couldn't sleep through the noise so they were all very tired and grumpy all week. Also the trains were noisy, I appreciate you can't do anything about that however.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Mclwaine
From Bangor
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2019
    until 14/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it! A great family experience. Our tent overlooking the sea was just amazing - what a view to wake up to.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tra
From Hull
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/07/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We stayed last year but this year was greatly improved staff happy and helpful and the entertainment so much better the beach hut was clean on arrival
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Lenora
From Craigavon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/06/2019
    until 10/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Fabulous holiday!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matt
From Norwich
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful location, incredible staff - booked a Safari Tent which we unfortunately had to change due to noise levels with San Juan festival and fireworks during our first week. Moved to a beachside Tiny Home which worked well, although meant that my wife and I slept separately with our two young children for the final week of the holiday.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Dear Mr Starling, First of all let me thank you to fill the poll of Yelloh Village Gavina. We apologize about the noise in Saint John, this is a typical festivity in Catalonia and a great party around this area.  We tried to find the best solution for you and we're very sorry, not having achieved 100%.  Waiting to see you again very soon, warms regards, Eduard Casajuana Manager Camping Yelloh! Village Gavina
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Brit
From Stavanger
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/06/2019
    until 04/07/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very professional staff, clean, tidy, entertaining for the children. The only thing was we thought the pasta and pizza meals in the restaurant could be of much better quality. We will definately recommend this place for our friends!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Bexleyheath
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/04/2019
    until 03/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Apart from the bad weather, which obviously you can’t do anything about, we enjoyed our stay at Gavina. The staff were friendly and helpful and the overall ‘ambiance ‘ and care taken over the planting and flowers was very pleasing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Michael
From London
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/05/2019
    until 29/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The beach huts are a perfect environmentally friendly way to holiday, maybe a bit expensive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
William
From Augirein
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/05/2019
    until 21/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

all pretty perfect, really wonderful staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Rebecca
From Maidenehad
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/05/2019
    until 31/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Overall very happy with stay, although they are small areas for improvement
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jo
From Hove
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 20/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

From the moment we arrived, the staff were professional and friendly. The site was delightful and peaceful, until the weekend when people who were there to party, arrived. And that is fine, but I think some thought should have gone into where to put a group of young girls who were there to party,and kept us up until 3am,by being placed right behind us, and we were there for a week,to relax. The restaurant and bar were lovely and the staff again very helpful and informative. The location is unbeatable, especially for high speed train buffs! Light sleepers should bring ear plugs as the train line is very close but we soon became immune to the trains passing. The area is interesting, due the proximity of Tarragona and inland to the monasteries of Poblets, Santes Creus and the magnificent church at Montferri, not to mention fabulous beach walks either way from the campsite. We would suggest an overhaul of the supermarket as it was quite dark and uninviting, but again, the staff were lovely - ordering croissants for us daily. We recommend highly, overall.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paavo
From Kuopio
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/10/2018
    until 26/10/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We were satisfied about The kindnes of reception and all Staff. Nice days at The end of Summer seasion.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tal
From Sant cugat del vallés
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/08/2018
    until 02/09/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It was a great time!! My daughter and family enjoyed so much! .. as always
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Amy
From Whitstable
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a lovely family holiday
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
George
From Northampton
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2018
    until 12/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great location (pitch by beach), great staff, great Restaurant.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Sedat
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Ok
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Christopher
From Southampton - hampshire
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 13/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Terrific cabin on the beach - really lovely experience.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×