•  
  •  
Camping Les Gorges du Chambon Eymouthiers, Charente

A family campsite in 28 hectares of nature. Culture and getaways will be the watchwords on holiday.

8.2 10 266 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Gorges du Chambon camping reviews

_

Do you have a question or want to read the opinions of other holidaymakers about the Yelloh! Village Les Gorges du Chambon? Then this is where it's at! Here, you'll find all the opinions about the camping Les Gorges du Chambon for making sure you can plan your perfect holidays straight away and with total peace of mind, with details about accommodation, the bathing areas, the kids' clubs, catering, facilities and more! So, for your next holiday in the Charente, place your trust in the opinions of other campers!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

266 scores
8,2 /10
John
From Camberley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 24/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Over all excellent. This was a very good spacious site in beautiful surroundings, when we first stayed more than 10 years ago.. - It is now an excellent more spacious still in beautiful surroundings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrena
From Burnley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 02/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent facilities and staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Patricia
From Tavistock
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We had a great stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The site itself was nice and well kept and we could see additional works being carried out for the forthcoming season especially round the pool area which would make it very nice for guests to relax by the pool. The pitches were a good size and with plenty of shade from the trees for the hot months. We were travelling with our dog and there was plenty of walks nearby. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Julian
From Guitinieres
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/05/2019
    until 05/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

POSITIVES: Pleasant reception, very nice woodland setting, loads of hot water for showering and washing up. NEGATIVES: No wifi on the camp area (for my son) 3G wasn't available, someone had been smoking in the reception/shop area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Peter
From Rotherham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Overall our experience was very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Rebecca
From Affcot church stretton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful site, well spaced out with lovely, helpful and capable staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kenneth
From Ilkley
31 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 13/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very warm welcome. The cabin was as expected with plenty of space for sitting and relaxing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Hannah
From Kenilworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

I found it a lovely site - facilities were good although in some areas could do with tidying up a bit - for example on our first night we had a drink in the bar and the chairs were everywhere and empty glasses on the tables.
The burger in the restaurant was without doubt the best burger Ive ever tasted! If I could have another I would!

Showers and washing up area clean. Our pitch was in a great location for the bar, toilets and play area!
We will definitely visit the site again when in the area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lee
From Dover
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrew
From Worcester park
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 20/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a lovely time here
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Christopher
From Poole
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 21/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite. Beautiful location.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Neil
From Bracknell
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2018
    until 15/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

What a beautiful campsite. We were in a tent and couldn't get over the size of the large pitches. We were camping in the height of the season and it was pretty full, but so quiet at night which was quite unusual. The pool was a good size and very clean with plenty of sun beds. Showers were a bit basic, but cleaned regularly and served their purpose well. We ate a couple of times in the restaurant and the food was good. The bar however, we found fairly expensive so limited our visits. The shop was basic but sold the essentials and we always got a fresh French stick daily without them running out (best we've ever tasted by the way!!). The staff in the office/shop were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for them. This was our first trip camping in France and we can't wait to book up this campsite again next year. Would highly recommend this very pretty campsite to anyone who wants a perfect camping holiday.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Nicola
From London
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2018
    until 23/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

really great campsite for children. The activities were perfect for our family. Large pitches, quiet during the evenings and beautiful location.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Charlotte
From Winchester
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 25/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Great - fab site great staff.
Only downsides are not enough sunbeds at the pool and charging for WiFi at the cafe area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kinza
From Bournemouth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/08/2018
    until 24/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

We had a great stay, loved it, excellent location and facilities
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lorna
From Billericay
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2018
    until 07/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great! Campsite had lots of facilities - kids loved the pool and the flumes. Lovely being able to walk down to the river. Bar/Restaurant on site a bonus.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Paul
From Sixmilebridge
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2018
    until 07/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely clean campsite. Nice location. Pleasant staff. Good facilities.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Gordon
From Epsom
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 27/07/2018
    until 03/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Really enjoyed our stay
Lovely camp site
Want to book for next year
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Chris
From Bristol
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/07/2018
    until 02/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent camping with so much space. Staff are excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Steve
From Bristol
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/07/2018
    until 20/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very good
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Brian
From Addstone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/07/2018
    until 10/07/2018

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Beautiful site, poorly managed.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×