•  
  •  
Camping Les Gorges du Chambon Eymouthiers, Charente

A family campsite in 28 hectares of nature. Culture and getaways will be the watchwords on holiday.

8.3 10 260 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Gorges du Chambon camping reviews

_

Do you have a question or want to read the opinions of other holidaymakers about the Yelloh! Village Les Gorges du Chambon? Then this is where it's at! Here, you'll find all the opinions about the camping Les Gorges du Chambon for making sure you can plan your perfect holidays straight away and with total peace of mind, with details about accommodation, the bathing areas, the kids' clubs, catering, facilities and more! So, for your next holiday in the Charente, place your trust in the opinions of other campers!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

260 scores
8,3 /10
Patricia
From Tavistock
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We had a great stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The site itself was nice and well kept and we could see additional works being carried out for the forthcoming season especially round the pool area which would make it very nice for guests to relax by the pool. The pitches were a good size and with plenty of shade from the trees for the hot months. We were travelling with our dog and there was plenty of walks nearby. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Julian
From Guitinieres
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/05/2019
    until 05/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

POSITIVES: Pleasant reception, very nice woodland setting, loads of hot water for showering and washing up. NEGATIVES: No wifi on the camp area (for my son) 3G wasn't available, someone had been smoking in the reception/shop area.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Peter
From Rotherham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/09/2018
    until 15/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Overall our experience was very good
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Rebecca
From Affcot church stretton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Beautiful site, well spaced out with lovely, helpful and capable staff.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Kenneth
From Ilkley
31 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2018
    until 13/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Very warm welcome. The cabin was as expected with plenty of space for sitting and relaxing.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Hannah
From Kenilworth
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/08/2018
    until 31/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

I found it a lovely site - facilities were good although in some areas could do with tidying up a bit - for example on our first night we had a drink in the bar and the chairs were everywhere and empty glasses on the tables.
The burger in the restaurant was without doubt the best burger Ive ever tasted! If I could have another I would!

Showers and washing up area clean. Our pitch was in a great location for the bar, toilets and play area!
We will definitely visit the site again when in the area.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lee
From Dover
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2018
    until 01/09/2018

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrew
From Worcester park
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2018
    until 20/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a lovely time here
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Christopher
From Poole
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2018
    until 21/08/2018

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite. Beautiful location.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×