•  
  •  
Camping Les Gorges du Chambon Eymouthiers, Charente

A family campsite in 28 hectares of nature. Culture and getaways will be the watchwords on holiday.

8.3 10 267 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Les Gorges du Chambon camping reviews

_

Do you have a question or want to read the opinions of other holidaymakers about the Yelloh! Village Les Gorges du Chambon? Then this is where it's at! Here, you'll find all the opinions about the camping Les Gorges du Chambon for making sure you can plan your perfect holidays straight away and with total peace of mind, with details about accommodation, the bathing areas, the kids' clubs, catering, facilities and more! So, for your next holiday in the Charente, place your trust in the opinions of other campers!

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

267 scores
8,3 /10
Barry
From Wirral
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/09/2019
    until 08/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A lovely site away from any villages and great place to locate if you enjoy cycling and walking.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Carole
From Kidlington
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/09/2019
    until 15/09/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are places to visit, although it is necessary to travel a bit to visit, which is my reason for not giving a 9. The staff were very helpful & friendly. This was a low season visit so unfortunately the restaurant wasn't open but the fewer campers made it very easy to be friendly. The sports facilities were great with the swimming pool having slides. This would be a great family location with little need to leave the site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Thomas
From Banbury
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 01/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Fantatsic campsite if you want to relax and enjoy the open spaces. Good mix of nationalities. Only downside was little evening entertainment compared to other Yelloh sites, so if you're after dancing & Karaoke, not the place for you.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Frederick
From Yeovil
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 21/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Our experience at Camping Gorges du Chambon was excellent, one that we hope to repeat next year. The toilet and shower conditions were always so clean, immaculate and well managed. The atmosphere was impressive as is it's location The staff were always performing in a very professional manner and so helpful.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
David
From Maynooth
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Loved it.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Andrew
From Naas
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

We had a great 9 days here. Girls 8 and 5 were happy.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Pearson
From Lewes
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/08/2019
    until 20/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Relaxing and fun for kids
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Darren
From Gloucestershire
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 23/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great place to stay probably the best I've been to in France, great pitch size and a great atmosphere, the abr restuarant area was perfect and there was plenty to do for the children at the site and in the area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Toby
From Maidstone
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 31/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

We had a wonderful stay at Les gorges du Chambon
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Joanne
From Nottingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 11/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent ...lovely well cared for site. I felt relaxed as soon as I arrived.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Parton
From Southampton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 19/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

fantastic site - very well kept, lovely and clean with a great team
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrew
From Harlow
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/08/2019
    until 16/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely site, awesome quiet location. A gentle place to rest and revive.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Philip
From Rowlands gill
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great site, in a lovely area
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Gail
From Tunbridge wells
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 07/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A very well run, clean, friendly and relaxed site.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Irene
From Maldon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 16/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Generally OK-shady site with good play facilities (not of interest to us). Pool scrupulously clean but small and very busy in August. Cottage hired -good to have dishwasher and microwave.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Lee
From Bridgwater
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/08/2019
    until 12/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Lovely site in a lovely location, staff very friendly and welcoming, facilities very good and very clean, the pool is great and the pitches are well maintained.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Michael
From Bournemouth
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2019
    until 24/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good stay but the pool is too small for the number of people on site
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Christopher
From Co durham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/07/2019
    until 21/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Nice place but no regulation of swimming pools what so ever. So people were causing problems on the slides, kids in the pool with no parents . Would not return until a life guard
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Ian
From Newark
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2019
    until 20/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We really enjoyed our stay at Gorges du Chambon. All staff were very helpful & friendly. The pitch was excellent as was the bar/restaurant.Brilliant cycling/walking straight from the campsite.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
John
From Camberley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2019
    until 24/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Over all excellent. This was a very good spacious site in beautiful surroundings, when we first stayed more than 10 years ago.. - It is now an excellent more spacious still in beautiful surroundings.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Andrena
From Burnley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2019
    until 02/07/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Excellent facilities and staff
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Paul
From West sussex
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/06/2019
    until 26/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Well kept site with good facilities, that was quiet during our stay in June. Lovely pool and surroundings and nice on-site restaurant. Good size spacious pitches.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Joe
From Broseley
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/06/2019
    until 14/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Most enjoyable visit. Very friendly staff and helpful in reception. Only criticism was that signage to the site at the sports centre was missing so it took us some time and a u turn in that complex to find Chambord. After a long journey not best pleased!! Loved the restaurant and the folk who ran it!! Jo Challinor
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Nigel
From Pontefract
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/06/2019
    until 21/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

One of the very best campsites I have stayed at during the three years I have been staying on campsite all over Western Europe
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Denis
From Bournemouth
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/06/2019
    until 10/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Quality site excellent and very courteous staff, friendly bar and restaurant staff.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Frank
From Barnstaple
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 30/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Beautiful location, great facilities and a really nice restaurant
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Sandra
From Eastbourne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/05/2019
    until 28/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

A lovely site, once we found it, lovely natural but well-kept surroundings, shame the cafe bar was not open though, but it was May. We also could have had better weather, not your fault.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities : No opinion
Patricia
From Tavistock
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 15/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

We had a great stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The site itself was nice and well kept and we could see additional works being carried out for the forthcoming season especially round the pool area which would make it very nice for guests to relax by the pool. The pitches were a good size and with plenty of shade from the trees for the hot months. We were travelling with our dog and there was plenty of walks nearby. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Julian
From Guitinieres
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/05/2019
    until 05/05/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

POSITIVES: Pleasant reception, very nice woodland setting, loads of hot water for showering and washing up. NEGATIVES: No wifi on the camp area (for my son) 3G wasn't available, someone had been smoking in the reception/shop area.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Last visited campsites
×