•  
  •  
Camping Le Grand Paris Nesles-la-Vallée, Val-d’Oise

A family campsite in the heart of 6 hectares of lush green nature, yet only 38km from Paris

7.6 10 460 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Le Grand Paris camping reviews

_

Because today, the scores, comments, opinions and reviews left by others are increasingly important in choosing your next holiday, you’ll find all the reviews of the camping Le Grand Paris here on this page. The general appearance and state of the campsite and its park, the level of comfort offered by the accommodation, the quality of the restaurant service and the range of other services available, the attractiveness of the bathing area, everything the Val d’Oise has to offer holidaymakers... All the authentic reviews left by holidaymakers who have already stayed at the Yelloh! Village Le Grand Paris have been included here, in total transparency. So if they have already trusted us with their holiday, why not you?

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

460 scores
7,6 /10
Linda
From Baldock
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/09/2019
    until 18/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

This holiday was cancelled in August. 16 emails to this holiday village were ignored. The other 2 yelloh sites were very efficient with the cancellation. My husband is terminally ill and i need help with this cancellation and you did not help. Please respond.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
1 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Deborah
From Shipley
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/08/2019
    until 02/09/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

The campsite is lovely, and the cottage was really clean and well maintained. I was disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open on our last night, and the shop didn't ever seen to be open. It made us feel quite isolated.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire bienveillant, nous travaillerons sur chaque point à améliorer que vous avez souligné.En effet étant venus en hors saison le restaurant était fermé et la supérette qui a été ouvert toute la saison l’était aussi, ce sont les inconvénient du hors saison et nous nous en excusons.En espérant vous revoir tout de même une prochaine fois, Cordialement Camping Le Grand Paris 
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Trudi
From Neath
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

There was no phone signal and the wifi which we had to pay for only worked on one device at a time. It was a problem for me as I had pets in kennels so they couldn't contact me and I have a seriously ill elderly parent. I had to go off site into the town to make calls and check emails/messages. I wouldn't have chosen this campsite if the lack of signal was mentioned on the website. Everything else was excellent.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Daniel
From Coulsdon
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 27/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Good value for money. Enjoyed the lakeside lodges and beautiful setting
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Melinda
From Totnes
3 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/08/2019
    until 29/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

It's a lovely site and we really enjoyed sitting by the pond watching the ducks, dragonflies and water voles. We had some very hot weather but we found the swimming pool was too small for the number of people using it, so we were quite disappointed by that as we didn't find any time we could use it. The only alternative is the nearby river beach at L'Isle Adam, but it's very expensive. There are no recycling facilities on the site, which is unusual for a Yelloh campsite
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Simon
From Derby
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 25/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Least following the Yelloh format we’ve experienced!
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Katherine
From Cardiff
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 20/08/2019
    until 26/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Really nice campsite but nothing was open. It’s in the middle of nowhere and every facility is closed all day.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Sunita
From Bagshot
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly staff, unfriendly and unhelpful security. Mobile home lacked an oven which would have been very helpful. Park was nice, clean and well kept.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Christopher
From Newton abbot
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 21/08/2019
    until 24/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

All good thanks. Helpful staff and good service.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Elissa
From York
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/08/2019
    until 18/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Very basic. Locked in at night, could not get off site before 7am. No emergency contact on site or phone number. Food awful. Pool small. Not as advertised.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
2 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Christopher
From Derrington
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 06/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Quiet site, lovely environment. Staff very helpful. Shop quite limited and never saw the restaurant open.
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Thank's a lot for this message !See you soon !Campsite Le Grand Paris 
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities : No opinion
Adel
From Vanves
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/08/2019
    until 15/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Clean and quite place.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Derek
From Near morecambe
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/08/2019
    until 14/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Overall we had a great time at Le Grand Paris
...
Read on
Campsite's answer
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, Nous espérons vous revoir très vite !Cordialement  Camping le Grand Paris 
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Huw
From Bangor
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 07/08/2019
    until 10/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Some pitches are much nicer than others, we had one of the not so nice ones. Reception was closed for lunch, so had to queue to check-in. Got told off for blocking the car park whilst checking-in. Two water taps between 8 pitches, and one was taken by a caravan with permanent connection. Shower block had dangerous broken windows and dark in evenings because sensors didn't detect movement.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Vinod
From Boulogne billancourt
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 04/08/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Overall good fun. Very small pool, water not clean. Good pool for kids. Strange tennis court - cant play real tennis. Very rude staff at reception - will try to rip off for everything.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Helen
From Lambourn
15 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/08/2019
    until 03/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

I think we may have been very unlucky but loud group of shouting/singing children and perhaps adults woke us up kept making noise from 11pm onwards. We thought this was supposed to be a quiet family site. Will not risk again as our children were kept awake for several hours.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Mandy
From Banbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2019
    until 01/08/2019

  • On pitch

  • With children

Lovely campsite - shower cubicles could be bigger
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Jack
From Wokingham
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 26/06/2019
    until 28/06/2019

  • On pitch

  • Without children

When we booked we were asked if we would arrive after 8pm which I said yes as we were in Disneyland that day. When I arrived everything was closed and no way to check in. Lucky I heard someone in the reception. I knocked in the footy and the lady just kept saying closed and shooing me away. I showed her my booking and said I have to stay here tonight I’ve booked and paid she just said no English and closed the door. I knocked again and she opened it and said wait. She was on the phone while all this was happening she finished about 5 mins later and gave me the code to get in and said where I could park up. The whole place felt unsafe and old and I did not feel welcome. compared to the one we stayed in down the south of France this was horrible
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
3 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Kym
From Melbourne
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 19/06/2019
    until 22/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Location was great, a pity facilities such as restaurant and shop were not open for use - especially during summer and especially as there is nothing much around for food, very disappointing.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
John
From Westerham
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/05/2019
    until 02/06/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Friendly clean and genuinely nice people
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Susan
From Tunbridge wells
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/05/2019
    until 17/05/2019

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Enjoyed visit chalet was very nice but 1 Expected duvets rather than one thin blanket per bed.We were alright as there were only two of us and could share the blankets out but I am concerned as I am booked with my family in the summer and will use all beds. 2 No wine glasses.
...
Read on
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities : No opinion
Last visited campsites
×