Camping Yelloh! Saint-Emilion Saint-Emilion, Gironde

An authentic, peaceful, and familial atmosphere in the heart of a vineyard of character

8.5 10 761 scores Read the reviews
Book your stay

Yelloh! Saint-Emilion camping reviews

_

For your next holiday, opt for peace of mind by putting your faith in the reviews and testimonials of holidaymakers who have stayed at Camping Yelloh! Saint Emilion. Their reviews will ensure you know everything about your future holiday destination: the ambience and atmosphere, what is available for children, as well as the events and activities. Everything you need to enjoy a dream holiday in Gironde amidst the vineyards. On this page, take a look at all the reviews for Camping Saint Emilion. 

See details of calculation rules
Filter suggestions:
Accommodation type

Children

761 scores
8,5 /10
Antony
From Berkhamsted
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2017
    until 06/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Great campsite with good pitches and wonderful facilities
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Alexander
From Loughton
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/07/2017
    until 06/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Lovely site with good facilities. We had a wonderful time and would return again.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Richard
From Frodsham
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 08/08/2017
    until 12/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Excellent polite staff, very clean and lots to do
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Barry
From Notts
6 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 29/07/2017
    until 31/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

It is a very well kept site with great staff and it is a shame that we only stayed for two nights, our pitch was a little small but I would expect that as we were only there for a stop-over. We would definitely return but would ask for a larger pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Tom
From Kent
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 01/08/2017
    until 07/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Great facilities, good location, pitch was large and staff were fantastic. However, a little too noisy into the evening after 11pm and I would have liked a grassier pitch.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Julia
From Cobham
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/08/2017
    until 10/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Nice site
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Tetbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 28/07/2017
    until 30/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Good campsite with all the required facilities. Nice space for each plot. Toilets exceptionally good for a campsite.
Entertainment seemed good, especially for children.
Main downs were the service in the restaurant/bar which was very poor both nights. Staff were friendly and polite enough but there was a serious lack of management, and customers were ignored and left waiting for times well over 30 minutes. We queued for 20 minutes to place a bar order, and were then told to go and sit down where we waited another 25 minutes for the drinks to arrive. We observed this with numerous other guests.
Also the bins need to be signposted, we kept taking our rubbish with us as we couldn't find them until the date we left.
Free shuttle to Saint Emilion much appreciated.
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Ernst
From Caerphilly
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2017
    until 05/08/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Some of the customer facing staff's English could of been a bit better - in particular entertainment / activity team.
They did however, keep us entertained and active - my daughter loved kids club
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Matt
From Belper
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/07/2017
    until 04/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love the campsite, however I find the bar, shop and restaurant too expensive.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Robert
From Campden
5 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 31/07/2017
    until 02/08/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Clean, well run, friendly staff, well trained, spotless, loads of activities, great location. Shady pitches. Shuttle bus to Saint Emilion a bonus.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Geoff
From Jersey
16 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 17/07/2017
    until 20/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Love the site we will be back again soon!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
David
From Ratoath
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 15/07/2017
    until 29/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

The weather was very hot on arrival so we had no air conditioning which is ok, but there were no chance to get fans from the reception because there were only a few. Also when the weather changed and it was very cloudy for many days I think it would have been nice for the park to offer free wifi to all the sites which would allow them to use computers and ipads to keep children entertained or watch a movie instead of having to pay for the WIFI. The staff were very friendly and always nice , I would suggest that the main pool is a little small because some times in the evening there was no space in the pool there were so many people in the water!
...
Read on
Published on
6 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Margaret
From Malmesbury
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 22/07/2017
    until 29/07/2017

  • In rental unit

  • With children

A great small site with lots to offer for all ages.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Trevor
From Norfolk
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 06/07/2017
    until 21/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Great site and staff. Cleanliness exceptional
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Northumberland
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 16/07/2017
    until 20/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Shuttle bus needs to be better timetabled.
On two occasions we booked the 10 departure and 2 return.
On both occasions tourists who had not gone on the 10 departure were given priority for the return journey. We were left standing for 30 minutes until the shuttle returned. We can only assume that those given priority had been taken at a later time and therefore should have been given a later return.
...
Read on
Published on
8 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Richard
From Marwhull
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 24/06/2017
    until 26/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Best campsite we stayed on are two weeks of holiday. We even stayed at at another yelloh campsite in northern Spain, as we were so pleased with your facility's and value for money! Your site was lot better and showers and toilet block was excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Paul
From Camberley
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 30/06/2017
    until 09/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Well kept site, beautiful location and very friendly staff
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
David
From Abergavenny
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 04/07/2017
    until 10/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Speakers too loud in the evening of the compere
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Falmouth
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 23/06/2017
    until 26/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Second time for us staying at St Emilion, used this as our first stop to relax and unwind - it did not disappoint !!
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Brigg
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 05/07/2017
    until 06/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • With children

Member
of the loyalty program

Friendly staff, always clean, facilities good, every year we thoughly enjoy our stay, hence why we keep coming back
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Les
From Ashby-de-la-zouch
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 13/06/2017
    until 17/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We received a very warm welcome and was soon booked in so we could get settled after a long journey.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Michael
From Penzance
38 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/07/2017
    until 04/07/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Always an enjoyable site to visit, staff helpful, facilities excellent.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Jo
From Malvern
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 02/06/2017
    until 23/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Generally good. We are still here by the way (5th. July.) And really the only complaint is that people are allowed to arrive here after the stated hours -indeed as I wrote some people are erecting a large tent and it is 11.40 p.m
!! Also no smokingood rules around the pool.area largely ignored and there is never any supervision to correct this. Not good, YELLOH!
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Andrew
From Norwich
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 14/06/2017
    until 16/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Charge too much for dogs at 5 euros a night
...
Read on
Published on
5 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
Joseph
From Stevenage
First stay at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 03/06/2017
    until 06/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Brilliant site. Very clean and in a beutiful setting.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Audrey Susan
From Colchester
4 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/06/2017
    until 17/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

The park is fantastic. The staff were all very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend this park.
...
Read on
Published on
10 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
Malcolm W
From Pershore
7 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 10/06/2017
    until 17/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

A lovely campsite with good facilities and well run for the most part. My only adverse comment relates to service in the restaurant which was very slow on 2 out of 3 visits we made there. The number of staff was insufficient when the restaurant was full.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Eileen
From Ayr
2 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 18/06/2017
    until 23/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Very pleasant and clean site. Lots of shade. Good pool kept very clean. Only downside was the poorly stocked site shop (we went in June, I imagine it's better stocked in season), though bread was available and plentiful. Not a problem if you have a car, but a potential issue if you are a non-cycling motorcaravaner as the nearest supermarket and butcher are 2.5k away. Really enjoyed our time with you!
...
Read on
Published on
7 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool :
Facilities :
Activities :
Jonathan
From Stourrpot
11 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 09/06/2017
    until 12/06/2017

  • On pitch

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

Everything was clean and well organised
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities :
John
From Plymouth
10 stays at Yelloh! Village

Stay :

  • from 12/06/2017
    until 16/06/2017

  • In rental unit

  • Without children

Member
of the loyalty program

We really enjoy this campsite, we have been before, the location is great and the facilities are good. The only slight disappointment is then range of food in the restaurant.
We had problems with our car whilst on this holiday and all the staff at this campsite were very helpful and supportive.
...
Read on
Published on
9 /10
Campsite :
Accommodation :
Swimming pool : No opinion
Facilities :
Activities : No opinion
  • 1|
  • 2